TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Thursday 2 July, 2015

#Work

# work - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# work - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

Poll: Should long-term asylum seekers be allowed to work? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Should long-term asylum seekers be allowed to work?

A report recommends new asylum seekers should be able to work if they have been waiting more than nine months for a decision.

# work - Friday 26 June, 2015

Are you heading for burnout in work?

Life is not and should not be an endurance test; nor should your job.

# work - Sunday 21 June, 2015

14 things successful people do in the last 10 minutes of the workday

Top tips from those in the know.

# work - Friday 19 June, 2015

Woman overlooked for promotion due to maternity leave awarded €70k

The employee says the insurance company said ‘bring it on’ when she said she would go to the Equality Tribunal.

# work - Tuesday 9 June, 2015

Eating lunch at your desk won’t earn you brownie points with your boss…

… and it might even make you less healthy.

# work - Thursday 14 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge Are You Procrastinating Right Now? Quiz

Are You Procrastinating Right Now?

Come on, it’ll only take a minute.

# work - Friday 8 May, 2015

25 daily habits that will make you smarter

It’s easy, swear.

# work - Sunday 3 May, 2015

The Fear: The weekly battle against yourself

There is no escape.

# work - Sunday 26 April, 2015

Office space and the open-plan era: what really works?

But in a world made up of introverts, extroverts and, indeed, ambiverts how are companies accommodating for all?

# work - Monday 20 April, 2015

We need to stop the glorification of busy

Nowadays it’s almost as if it has become a competition as to who can be the busiest – but being overworked is not a virtue.

# work - Thursday 16 April, 2015

Open Thread: Is the cost of childcare preventing you from working?

More than 3,000 mothers are leaving the workforce annually due to the excessive costs of childcare.

# work - Tuesday 7 April, 2015

From Business ETC The majority of Irish workers lack motivation – but why? Opinion

The majority of Irish workers lack motivation – but why?

Just 16% of employees in Ireland are actively engaged in their work, which is alarming for a country still recovering from a catastrophic economic downturn.

# work - Thursday 5 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge Which Office Colleague Are You? Quiz

Which Office Colleague Are You?

You work with these people every day, but who ARE you?

# work - Wednesday 4 March, 2015

Irish unemployment is THIS CLOSE to dropping below 10%

The live register hasn’t seen figures this low since February 2009

# work - Saturday 28 February, 2015

From The Daily Edge 10 trials and tribulations of being an intern Interns

10 trials and tribulations of being an intern

It’s nothing like The Devil Wears Prada.

# work - Saturday 21 February, 2015

Bullying in workplaces needs to be addressed, especially in small organisations

How should you react if you’re belittled or bullied in the workplace?

# work - Friday 6 February, 2015

From Business ETC Cash boost for businesses who help young people get back to work Kerry

Cash boost for businesses who help young people get back to work

Joan Burton said businesses and jobseekers can avail of financial supports under two new initiatives.

# work - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

# work - Saturday 17 January, 2015

Remember Sean — the guy standing by the roadside looking for work? Well, good news…

He’s back (and he’s bringing the milkman with him).

# work - Wednesday 14 January, 2015

Opinion: 4 things to help you overcome burnout at work

Imagine for a moment that people had petrol tanks like cars do. Where are your energy reserves in this ‘petrol tank’?

# work - Wednesday 7 January, 2015

55 people died while at work last year

SIPTU wants something done.

# work - Friday 2 January, 2015

What 10 extremely successful people were doing when they were 25

Who wants to be a billionaire?

# work - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

Targeted killings of journalists on the rise as beheadings signify ‘new bloody chapter’

The IFJ says a total of 135 journalists have died in 2014.

# work - Saturday 27 December, 2014

# work - Thursday 25 December, 2014

‘Spare a thought’ for gardaí dealing with tragic deaths and family rows today

Not everyone has the day off and many gardaí will spend today away from their families.

# work - Sunday 21 December, 2014

Column: How you can win at office politics in 6 steps

It’s a dirty job but someone’s gotta do it.

# work - Friday 19 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Is today your last day at work before Christmas? Here’s why you’re a lucky sod Job Well Done

Is today your last day at work before Christmas? Here’s why you’re a lucky sod

We probably don’t need to tell you why. But you need to know anyway.

# work - Wednesday 3 December, 2014

From Business ETC Good news Dublin: A tech company is creating 150 jobs Now Hiring

Good news Dublin: A tech company is creating 150 jobs

The jobs will be in areas such as business, technical analysis, quality assurance, and application support

# work - Monday 1 December, 2014

Your Dublin Bus and Irish Rail commutes just got more expensive

But if you use a Leap card, you might be saving money.

# work - Friday 28 November, 2014

Australia is trying to stop politicians coming to work drunk

MPs have come under scrutiny for their alleged drinking habits.

# work - Thursday 27 November, 2014

Ireland is allowing unmarked fuel to be used in private boats, so Europe is taking us to court

The European Commission asked Ireland to change legislation, and they haven’t.

# work - Tuesday 25 November, 2014

Minister, mother, and TD on why young women need to see more female leaders

The Minister for Justice said that women often feel they have more to prove.

# work - Monday 24 November, 2014

Opinion: The time has come to reframe the gender issue

We have massive opportunities ahead of us, so let’s seize them.

# work - Monday 17 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge 6 features the new ‘Facebook at Work’ should totally have Facebook At Work

# work - Wednesday 22 October, 2014

From Business ETC Community service for bar director after employee crushed in lift shaft Blu Bar

Community service for bar director after employee crushed in lift shaft

A director and a shareholder of the company were sentenced in court today over the incident

# work - Friday 10 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge The 10 emotional stages of working at the weekend Weekend Wars

The 10 emotional stages of working at the weekend

The struggle. It is real.

# work - Sunday 5 October, 2014

Why Google bins 58% of the CVs it receives

Attention to detail is very important.

# work - Friday 3 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge These fed-up animals perfectly represent your Friday afternoon slump Tgif

# work - Monday 29 September, 2014

# work - Sunday 21 September, 2014

Councillors surprised and shocked to hear work will begin soon on Poolbeg incinerator

One councillor said it would have been “good manners and good practice” to contact them.

1 2 3 4 5