uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Wednesday 25 November, 2015


# meath - Monday 23 November, 2015

Search continues for 21-year-old man who went into River Boyne

The young man entered the river yesterday morning.

# meath - Friday 20 November, 2015

There’s still no sign of this couple who’ve been missing for seven months

William Maughan and Anastasija Varslavana were last seen in the Gormanstown area.

27-year-old man dies after violent assault in Navan

The man has been named as Christopher Nevin.

# meath - Friday 13 November, 2015

Town in Meath sees water supply interrupted for more than 24 hours

The stoppages have officially been in place in Trim since yesterday morning.

# meath - Wednesday 11 November, 2015

A Meath teenager visiting Kilkenny has been missing since yesterday

Michaela Furey is 16 years old.

# meath - Tuesday 10 November, 2015

Man (30s) killed in early hours road crash after car hits tree

The man, who was the only occupant of the car, was pronounced dead at the scene.

# meath - Monday 9 November, 2015

Bag of dead puppies found dumped in Meath stream

The animals were found in fertiliser bags last week.

# meath - Friday 30 October, 2015

Girl (16) missing from Meath found safe and well

She had been last seen in Navan on Thursday night.

# meath - Tuesday 27 October, 2015

Halloween event advertises ‘asylum’ attraction ‘filled with the crazy’

Mental Health Ireland said it hoped organisers had not intended to portray people with mental health difficulties in a negative way.

# meath - Thursday 22 October, 2015

Stand-off at house in Meath comes to a close

The incident has been unfolding in Co Meath since 5.30pm this evening.

What else could I get for… this €450,000 detached house in Limerick

We take a look at what €450,000 would get you in other parts of the country.

# meath - Thursday 15 October, 2015

OUR BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY: Win an overnight stay at Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa is five years old this month so we’re giving readers the chance to win some great prizes.

What else could I get for… this €275,000 three-bedroom house in Dublin

We take a look at what €275,000 would get you in other parts of the country.

# meath - Monday 12 October, 2015

Man in hospital after being stabbed on main street

His injuries are described as not life-threatening.

# meath - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Missing Meath teenager found safe and well

He had been missing since yesterday evening.

# meath - Sunday 27 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge Look at what this farm in Meath has created from some bales of hay Teddy Bear

# meath - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

The Disappeared: Remains found in Meath bog are those of Seamus Wright and Kevin McKee

The two men were abducted and killed by the IRA in 1972.

# meath - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

McElhinneys fashion store could be saved

The well-known occasion-wear shop employs 29 people in Meath.

# meath - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

15-year-old girl missing since Saturday found safe and well

Aoife Rafter was located today.

# meath - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Masked man threatens cash-in-transit workers during ATM robbery

The Honda CRV Jeep used in the robbery was later found burnt out.

# meath - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

‘This is a do or die situation’: Family tries to raise €1m for son’s transplant

“If this operation is not carried out, he is unlikely to live beyond Christmas.”

# meath - Friday 21 August, 2015

One raider still on the run after gunpoint robbery at village shop

Two men armed with a hand gun and an iron bar went into the shop and threatened staff before leaving with cash.

# meath - Thursday 13 August, 2015

Missing man gardaí had “serious concerns” for found safe and well

He was believed to be in the Meath-Louth area of the country.

# meath - Monday 10 August, 2015

Man charged over shots fired at Meath house

The shooting incident occurred on Saturday afternoon.

# meath - Saturday 8 August, 2015

Suspects flee after firing shot through house window in Meath

No injuries have been reported.

# meath - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

Online backlash forces private school to withdraw JobBridge ads

The headmaster said he was not attempting to fill vacancies and was not as familiar with the debates around the scheme as he should have been.

# meath - Thursday 23 July, 2015

Take 4: Homes for every budget

Here is our pick of properties from €250k up to €1 million.

# meath - Friday 10 July, 2015

Feeling nostalgic? Take a look back at how Ireland used to do holiday camps

Be warned – you may experience a rash from hearing “The Land of Make Believe”.

# meath - Sunday 5 July, 2015

Four men injured as rally car loses control and veers into spectators

Their injuries are said to be serious but not life-threatening.

# meath - Friday 3 July, 2015

Gardaí are searching a river on the Dublin border for the bodies of a young couple

Willie Maughan and his girlfriend Anna Varslavane have been missing since April.

# meath - Sunday 28 June, 2015

From The42 Listen to the brilliant local radio commentary marking Westmeath’s historic victory Tune In

Listen to the brilliant local radio commentary marking Westmeath’s historic victory

‘They’ve been tackled and beaten and punched and everything but Westmeath have not given an inch’

From The42 There were 3 brilliant goals in 5 mad minutes of Meath v Westmeath Double Tap

There were 3 brilliant goals in 5 mad minutes of Meath v Westmeath

Brian McMahon’s brace came hot on the heels of an excellent Westmeath goal.

The Gardaí want to know if any of these power tools are yours

Any of these look familiar?

# meath - Saturday 27 June, 2015

The man who took bullets shielding his fiancée in Tunisia attack

Saera Wilson spoke to the BBC about the terror attack in the Tunisian town of Sousse yesterday.

# meath - Friday 26 June, 2015

Families of suspected bodies in Meath hope for “an end to the torment”

It’s “more likely than not” that the bodies are of Seamus Wright and Kevin McKee. Joe Lynskey is also believed to be buried nearby.

# meath - Saturday 13 June, 2015

Arrest after gunman dressed as woman shoots man dead in Dublin

The man was arrested in Meath this morning – and is still being held for questioning in Blanchardstown tonight.

# meath - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

Patrick Garvey missing from Meath since last Tuesday

The 78-year-old was last seen near his home.

# meath - Monday 25 May, 2015

Family of couple who disappeared in April appeal for information

It is feared they have been murdered.

# meath - Wednesday 6 May, 2015

Is this Ireland’s daftest disabled parking space? Meath This post contains a poll

Is this Ireland’s daftest disabled parking space?

No, it’s a bus stop it seems. Not that that’s all that much better…

# meath - Monday 27 April, 2015

Second car stolen after man pulled over by fake ‘garda’ car

This is the second incident of its kind in Meath this month.

1 2 3 4 5