You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

It's on: Ministers begin to declare allegiances as Fine Gael campaign starts
Plaque to honour Irish diaspora added to Washington Monument
Gardaí seize almost €800,000 worth of cannabis in two operations
Parents outraged at Christian Brothers' decision to sell Dublin school's playing pitches
Dáil votes to keep AIB shares because the government forgot to vote
The man who would be king - is Simon Coveney on a well-worn path to Taoiseach?
Poll: Are you good at recycling?
Liveblog: 'Taoiseach will receive retirement lump sum of €378,000'
Richard Bruton rules himself out as Fine Gael leader - and will back Leo Varadkar
Firefighters respond to fire above Lush on Henry Street
McGregor agrees 'record-breaking, historic' deal with UFC to face Mayweather
Gorse fire which was visible across Dublin put under control last night
Concerns for cancer patients as hospitals left short of chemotherapy drugs
Poll: So who do you want to be the next Fine Gael leader / Taoiseach?
Low alcohol consumption during pregnancy doesn't cause harm, experts say
LGBT charity Glen to cease operations
The US isn't happy after Turkish President's guards beat protesters
Couple charged with kidnapping and human trafficking for sexual exploitation after woman rescued
Response to Disclosures Tribunal into Garda whistleblower controversies has been 'very disappointing'
Was Enda a good Taoiseach? People are split on the question
Australian tax office deputy accused of conspiracy to defraud the government of €110 million
Sewage, animal faeces and bacteria among the reasons these 6 Irish beaches failed a quality test
'That is special, not a lot of guys get the opportunity to wear that'
Gardaí have seized nearly €95k in jewellery linked to the Kinahan cartel
An Post agent who cheated pensioners out of their welfare with 'cock and bull story' avoids jail
Gangland victim James Gately to make full recovery despite being shot through the neck
Dublin hotel advertised as 120-room luxury getaway is actually a two-up, two-down in Booterstown
Mind if I go? Emotions run high as Enda takes just seven minutes to say goodbye
Woman missing from Dublin located safe and well
Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday
'Mental health is part of us all; We’ve all been heartbroken, we’ve all had moments of glory'
Barbara Brennan
Leinster lock's France move is off as Mike McCarthy is forced to retire due to injury
Forensic scientists identified 27 new recreational drugs in Ireland last year
Charlie Flanagan 'disappointed' witnesses fail to appear at Ibrahim Halawa hearing
Enda Kenny confirms he will step down as Fine Gael leader at midnight
International politicians pay tribute to 'strong leader' and 'good friend' Kenny
Man slashed in the face in afternoon attack on Vicar Street
Explainer: How does Fine Gael go about electing a new leader?