Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Saturday 20 April, 2019

#car review

# car-review - Monday 8 October, 2018

Review: The Kia Ceed has blossomed into a well-tuned machine that's fighting for class honours

But how does it compare to the Golf and Focus?

# car-review - Monday 1 October, 2018

Review: The Citroen C4 Cactus is one of the most comfortable cars I've ever driven

We test drive the French hatchback on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 24 September, 2018

Review: The all-new Audi Q3 is a smart, sophisticated SUV that drives better than most rivals

We put the new premium SUV through its paces in Italy.

# car-review - Monday 17 September, 2018

Review: The all-new Lexus UX hybrid crossover is bang on trend (and looks the part too)

However, with just one powertrain on offer, is it limited in appeal?

# car-review - Monday 10 September, 2018

Review: The Subaru Impreza is an exceptionally safe and reliable family hatchback

We test drive the Japanese hatch on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 3 September, 2018

# car-review - Monday 27 August, 2018

Review: The Ford Mondeo hybrid drives smoothly - but does it lack power?

It’s a quiet, comfortable drive, but those used to a diesel engine will miss that on-road oomph.

# car-review - Monday 20 August, 2018

Review: The new Honda Civic saloon makes a compelling case as a great family car

An engaging drive with plenty of safety features too.

# car-review - Friday 3 August, 2018

Review: The Mitsubishi ASX is a keenly-priced crossover contender - but can it outshine its rivals?

We test drive the Mitsubishi ASX on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 30 July, 2018

Review: The MINI John Cooper Works handles like a dream - but has it lost its magic?

We take the hot hatch for a test drive.

# car-review - Monday 23 July, 2018

Review: The Skoda Karoq is a strong contender to rival the Tiguan and the Ateca

The Karoq is Skoda’s contender in the competitive compact SUV market.

# car-review - Monday 16 July, 2018

Review: The new Ford Focus is the cream of the crop of family hatchbacks

The new hatchback will arrive in Ireland in late August.

# car-review - Monday 9 July, 2018

Review: We drove Mercedes' new posh pickup truck - the potent V6 X-Class

We test the luxury pickup truck both on and off-road.

# car-review - Monday 2 July, 2018

Review: We've driven the hotly-tipped new Audi Q8 SUV. Here's how it matches up to its rivals

Are the BMW X6, Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe and Range Rover Sport better?

# car-review - Monday 25 June, 2018

# car-review - Friday 1 June, 2018

# car-review - Friday 16 March, 2018

Review: The Ford Focus ST-Line has a sporty look, but it's a sensible motor at heart

For when you want the look without the costs.

# car-review - Wednesday 20 December, 2017

6 big, bad and beautiful cars we're looking forward to driving in 2018

Our motoring correspondent Melanie May reveals her most-anticipated motors from the 2018 release schedule.

# car-review - Monday 11 September, 2017

'If I had the kahunas to drive a €70k convertible, the Audi A5 Cabriolet would be top of my list'

Want a four-seat convertible? The Audi A5 Cabriolet may just be the car for you.

# car-review - Monday 31 July, 2017

Review: The Toyota Yaris Hybrid is a one-of-a-kind small hybrid for city living

Looking for a hybrid supermini that’s great around the city? The Toyota Yaris could be the car for you.

# car-review - Monday 10 July, 2017

The Skoda Octavia RS is a car for those who want pace as well as space

We test the Skoda Octavia in sporty RS guise.

# car-review - Monday 3 July, 2017

The new Nissan Qashqai is here. But can the king of crossover SUVs keep its crown?

The Qashqai was the car that kicked off the crossover craze. But its rivals have come on a lot since then.

# car-review - Monday 22 May, 2017

Review: How does the new Mazda CX-5 shape up against its SUV rivals?

We road-tested the CX-5 at its international launch in Barcelona.

# car-review - Monday 15 May, 2017

# car-review - Monday 8 May, 2017

The Tesla Model S is no ordinary car. We drove it to find out how it's different

We put the Tesla Model S through its paces on Irish roads.

# car-review - Friday 28 April, 2017

The Tesla Model X has finally arrived in Ireland. We took it for a drive.

We got behind the wheel of the new Tesla Model X and turned it up to 11.

# car-review - Monday 24 April, 2017

Review: Is the new Audi Q5 really a rugged SUV or just an overgrown executive car?

We take the popular premium SUV for a test drive on Irish roads.

# car-review - Thursday 13 April, 2017

How far can you go in an all-electric Nissan Leaf? We put it to the test

Just how practical and cheap to run is the Nissan Leaf? We gave it a try.

# car-review - Monday 10 April, 2017

Review: Suzuki's crossover SUV is a surprisingly loveable Qashqai rival

We take the Suzuki SX4 S-Cross for a test drive on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 3 April, 2017

Review: The Peugeot 3008 has blossomed into a beautiful SUV (from a dumpy MPV)

We take the new Peugeot 3008 for a test drive on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 27 March, 2017

The Citroen Grand C4 Picasso is an MPV - but it's no boring family wagon

Citroen’s seven-seater brings a fresh feel to the MPV format.

# car-review - Monday 20 March, 2017

Review: The new Nissan X-Trail has seven seats - just don't put adults in the back

We test the X-Trail to see just how practical it really is.

# car-review - Monday 13 March, 2017

Review: The Ford Edge SUV has a premium price tag - so can it match its premium rivals?

It’s expensive but is it worth it? Here’s our review.

# car-review - Monday 6 March, 2017

The new Volkswagen Tiguan SUV is finally here - so was it worth the wait?

We test drive Volkswagen’s small SUV on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 27 February, 2017

The Citroen C3 has plenty of fun French style, but what about the substance?

We put the highly customisable small hatch to the test.

# car-review - Monday 20 February, 2017

The new Audi Q2: Does the small SUV make a big impression?

We test the compact SUV on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 13 February, 2017

The new Honda Civic is here. But is it still a car for everyone?

We put the much-loved hatch to the test in Spain.

# car-review - Monday 6 February, 2017

The new Countryman is the biggest ever Mini - but is it more than just a fashion statement?

We put the maxi Mini to the test on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 30 January, 2017

The Kia Optima Sportswagon is a handsome estate - so how much can you fit in the boot?

We put Kia’s new family estate car to the test on Irish roads.

# car-review - Monday 23 January, 2017

Mazda's new MX-5 has a very slick folding roof - so we put it to the test

We’ve tested the new MX-5 RF ahead of its Irish launch.

1 2