Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 6 °C Saturday 23 March, 2019

#Weatherwatch

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Is Hurricane Joaquin heading to Ireland?

It’s making its way towards Europe, but where will it end up?

# weatherwatch - Saturday 19 September, 2015

Met Éireann received A LOT of complaints about Ireland's changeable weather FOI

Met Éireann received A LOT of complaints about Ireland's changeable weather Exclusive

Documents released to TheJournal.ie under the Freedom of Information reveals that 118 complaints were made to the forecaster over a 12 month period.

# weatherwatch - Sunday 13 September, 2015

Bring that brolly, there's more rain on the way

There is an orange and yellow warning for some counties today and tomorrow.

# weatherwatch - Friday 11 September, 2015

Heavy rain causes flooding across the country

There is an orange rainfall warning in Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick and Tipperary.

# weatherwatch - Monday 22 June, 2015

Bright, sunny spells. These words are music to our ears

Temperatures are to hit the 20s this week.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Temperatures could reach 18 degrees in some lucky places today

We’ve got a taste for the good weather and rain just won’t do.

# weatherwatch - Saturday 7 March, 2015

Hold on to that brolly. Gusts to reach up to 100km/hr today

There are two weather warnings in place.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 3 March, 2015

It was the sunniest winter on record in some places in Ireland

The season’s highest maximum of 16.2°C was recorded in Carlow on 9 January.

# weatherwatch - Thursday 15 January, 2015

# weatherwatch - Thursday 1 January, 2015

Cancel that walk. New Year's Day kicks off with status yellow weather warning

Don’t open the curtains just yet.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 30 December, 2014

The snow, the frost, the ice: Ireland looks pretty amazing in the winter light In Photos This post contains images

The snow, the frost, the ice: Ireland looks pretty amazing in the winter light

Fear not. Temperatures are going to be in double figures tomorrow.

# weatherwatch - Monday 29 December, 2014

Wearing your thermals? You should be, it's Baltic out there today

It’s see your breath sort of weather.

# weatherwatch - Thursday 25 December, 2014

Look at that! A clear, crisp, cold Christmas Day in Ireland

But enjoy the crisp and dry while you can.

# weatherwatch - Monday 22 December, 2014

Christmas shopping in the West? Bring your brolly

A yellow warning has been issued for

# weatherwatch - Saturday 13 December, 2014

Temperatures reached -4 last night, so be careful on those icy footpaths

Hat? check. Scarf? check. Gloves? check.

# weatherwatch - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Did someone say snow? Yep, Met Eireann has issued a warning for some counties

It’s going to be cold, windy and showery, but it will be bright.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 25 November, 2014

# weatherwatch - Saturday 23 August, 2014

It looks like it's official: Summer is over

The heating is on and all.

# weatherwatch - Monday 11 August, 2014

# weatherwatch - Thursday 12 June, 2014

There's a high UV rating today so slather on that sunscreen

It’s expected to reach 22 degrees today with a UV index between 6 and 8.

# weatherwatch - Wednesday 11 June, 2014

Check out at all the lightning strikes over Ireland yesterday

On average, approximately 10 to 20 percent of all lightning over Ireland are cloud-to-ground strikes.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 27 May, 2014

Blue skies, sunny spells, temperatures up to 18 degrees Celsius - what's not to like?

Get out that sunscreen you packed away after last year’s summer holiday to Portugal. The sunburn index for Ireland today is moderate to high.

# weatherwatch - Wednesday 21 May, 2014

It's going to be 'mainly dry' today, but it's Ireland, so showers are likely

It may not exactly be beach weather – but we’ll take it.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 13 May, 2014

It must be summer. Met Éireann says sunburn index today is moderate

Better get out that Factor 50.

# weatherwatch - Saturday 26 April, 2014

From The Daily Edge Stay inside, lads. Outside isn't worth it Weatherwatch

Stay inside, lads. Outside isn't worth it

Those in Cork, Kerry and Waterford should be prepared for the worst of the rain.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 15 April, 2014

# weatherwatch - Sunday 6 April, 2014

The world's first weather report described rain and loud, unstoppable storms

But no – it wasn’t in Ireland.

# weatherwatch - Monday 31 March, 2014

Temps set to rise a little this week... but don't break out the BBQ just yet

Plus, there may be more of the sand making an appearance.

# weatherwatch - Thursday 13 March, 2014

It is not raining anywhere in Ireland right now

Plus: bonus photos of a glorious sunset.

# weatherwatch - Sunday 9 March, 2014

Put away the winter coat. We're getting dry and settled weather for 'the coming weeks'

Did you say ‘dry with sunshine’ Evelyn?

# weatherwatch - Monday 3 March, 2014

Surprise, surprise! Last winter was the wettest winter since records began

According to Met Éireann’s Winter summary report, rainfalls were well over the long-term average all across the country.

# weatherwatch - Friday 28 February, 2014

€16.8m to fix storm damage in Co Clare

The council had earlier submitted a report to Government saying it needed €36.8m for repairs after recent bad weather.

# weatherwatch - Monday 24 February, 2014

Don't be fooled by that sun...there's ANOTHER weather warning in place

At least this one is only at level yellow (two grades down from the highest red).

# weatherwatch - Thursday 20 February, 2014

Good news: All electricity faults to be cleared by tomorrow

ESB Networks has been phoning customers without power today to update them on what’s happening.

# weatherwatch - Thursday 13 February, 2014

Glendalough hotel offers shelter from the storm... plus tea and coffee

We want to know what other acts of kindness you witnessed or took part in.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 11 February, 2014

More flooding expected after the River Thames burst its banks yesterday UK This post contains images

More flooding expected after the River Thames burst its banks yesterday

More severe weather is expected to hit flooded areas in the UK today.

# weatherwatch - Monday 10 February, 2014

UK floods: River Thames threatens homes, soldiers on standby and a cow stuck in the mud

14 severe flood warnings have been issued across the UK, with householders living along the River Thames put on standby.

# weatherwatch - Thursday 6 February, 2014

A sight for sore eyes...Ireland is (almost) rain free

Enjoy it while it lasts.

# weatherwatch - Wednesday 5 February, 2014

PHOTOS: Cork kayakers refuse to let floods dampen their night out

Nothing was going to keep these guys indoors.

# weatherwatch - Tuesday 4 February, 2014

More flood warnings as Atlantic storm makes its way to Irish shores

Another storm swell is on its way bringing wet and windy weather.

1 2

Trending Tags