You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

File photo Niall Carson via PA Images

Man released without charge after being arrested over fatal hit-and-run in Donegal

The incident happened on the N15 at Townparks, Lifford at around 2.45am yesterday.

A MAN ARRESTED after a woman died following a hit-and-run in Donegal in the early hours of yesterday morning has been released without charge. 

Gardaí and emergency services attended the scene on the N15 at Townparks, Lifford at around 2.45am yesterday.

The victim (34) was taken from the scene by ambulance to University Hospital Letterkenny where she was later pronounced dead.

Gardaí say it is understood the pedestrian was struck by a white van that failed to remain at scene.

A man in his 40s was arrested yesterday afternoon. 

The arrested man has since been released without charge. 

A file is now being prepared for the Director of Public Prosecution. 

Following yesterday’s arrest investigating gardaí renewed their appeal for witnesses to come forward and for those with video footage (including dash cam) from the scene and along this route to make it available to investigators.

Anyone with information is asked to contact Letterkenny Garda Station 074 9167116 or the Garda Confidential Line on 1800 666 111.

Investigations are ongoing.

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

6 Comments
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:40 AM

Feel wanted. Really, they will expect us to rejoin the Commonwealth, change our national anthem to God save the king. Ask us to apologize for gaining independence and that still wouldn’t be enough for them to feel wanted

Mute Steve O'Hara Smith.
    Favourite Steve O'Hara Smith.
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:00 PM

They’re not all DUP.

Oct 27th 2023, 12:09 PM

The reality is that for a functioning United Ireland compromise will be required on both sides. Perhaps commonwealth membership, but can’t see God save the King being the anthem somehow, but will Amhran Na Bhfiann be acceptable? What about the national flag? What would a 32 county Oireachtas look like? All these need to be at least discussed before a unity referendum

Mute John Mcmahon
    Favourite John Mcmahon
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:10 PM

I’d change the anthem for a united Ireland.
    Some concessions have to made at the start!.
    After a few years all these thing can be rolled back …
    Just ask China and Hong Kong

Mute Art Vandelay
    Favourite Art Vandelay
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:23 PM

Commonwealth me hole. We threw off the shackles of the British empire 100 years ago & you want us to cosy up with them again?

Mute Gary
    Favourite Gary
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:33 PM

@: You keep tripping yourself up Z

Mute Mike smith
    Favourite Mike smith
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:42 PM

@: 15% of the island can’t have a lot of power to change what 85% want. They can keep their blue/black British passports and the Common Travel Area.

Oct 27th 2023, 2:14 PM

God save the king is better than Leo and his cronies.

Mute Nola De'e
    Favourite Nola De'e
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:19 PM

I think we have compromised enough over the years.

Mute Ronan Skelly
    Favourite Ronan Skelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:31 PM

I don’t think the anthem is the issue we should be focused on…. what about starting with making the people who live here already feel wanted… like providing homes for people. That would be a good start.

Mute Paul Hussey
    Favourite Paul Hussey
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:54 PM

Most up north don’t want a UI.
    If you try to force it ..people will die .who is going police the north Garda irish army .they will be shot at ..dont think this is thought thru by many .

Mute Emmet Murphy
    Favourite Emmet Murphy
    Oct 27th 2023, 5:00 PM

@: Have you not seen the mess, the British have created so far and why most of the world don’t like them. Palestine/NI/India/Australia , to name a few and imagine they insisting on marching for King Willy everywhere. King Willy was Dutch, even the Dutch don’t march to celebrate him and he stole the English crown. How many died, to keep him in power and he taxed them to death to fund his lifestyle!

Mute Leonard Barry
    Favourite Leonard Barry
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:11 PM

@Emmet Murphy: Comical stuff, you should be on stage.

Mute Ignatius J Reilly
    Favourite Ignatius J Reilly
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:55 AM

There is nothing to indicate a desire for unification up north so why does this keep coming up down here? Wishful thinking of shinners who struggle with basic maths shouldn’t be dictating political agendas for things that are unlikely to happen for decades yet, if ever.

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:40 PM

@Ignatius J Reilly: It’s Leo’s desire. Your opinion, my opinion does not matter,

Mute nicholas winters
    Favourite nicholas winters
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:49 PM

@Ignatius J Reilly:

Mute Mary Toilet
    Favourite Mary Toilet
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:59 AM

Housing, health, economy and uncontrolled immigration are going to be the hot election topics, not some poxy poll that the Shinners are obsessed about, they need to take their heads out of their backsides and focus on real issues affecting the people

Mute Jon Doesn't
    Favourite Jon Doesn't
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:11 PM

@Mary Toilet: take your head out of your surname… Your uncontrolled hysteria can be cured. Just pull the chain before removing your head.

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:52 PM

@Mary Toilet: like ffg do? You should sit on it instead of talking through it.

Mute Four Aces
    Favourite Four Aces
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:19 PM

Varadkar would love to use a United Ireland to dilute Ireland eg changing our flag, anthem etc.

Mute Art Vandelay
    Favourite Art Vandelay
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:29 PM

@Four Aces: Yeah, dead right, everyone knows that’s all he got into politics for. He’s gonna change the tricolour to a rainbow flag, the anthem to YMCA & make us all sing showtunes everyday at noon & 6pm instead of the angelus we all love and respect. He won’t stop there either, oh no. He’ll set up farms to extract hormones from babies and put microchips in us as we sleep while he cackles away like the evil genius he is.

Mute Gary
    Favourite Gary
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:37 PM

@Four Aces: The real Irish in this country, considering we are fast enroute to be like Holland will never vote for our flag to be surrendered to appease the low lying Scot invader settlers. Never.

Mute Brendan O'Brien
    Favourite Brendan O'Brien
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:51 PM

@Gary: The ‘real Irish’ are bigots like you?

Like Holland in what way?

Mute David O Brien
    Favourite David O Brien
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:34 PM

@Art Vandelay: Jaysus

Mute The Firestarter
    Favourite The Firestarter
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:40 PM

@Gary: Well then Gary you little xenophobe, you will never get the United Ireland that you so desire. Unless we are prepared to compromise on several major issues, there will be no United Ireland. Try to force Loyalists into a United Ireland and watch as another civil war ensues.

Mute Art Vandelay
    Favourite Art Vandelay
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:55 PM

@Gary: Ah, Ray Cyst, tis yourself!

Mute S Os
    Favourite S Os
    Oct 27th 2023, 5:50 PM

@Gary: what are you talking about???

Mute Martainn O'keefe
    Favourite Martainn O'keefe
    Oct 27th 2023, 8:26 PM

@Brendan O’Brien: and we wonder why they don’t trust us . Why on earth would even moderate northerners feel welcome with that attitude. I see it all the time on here , bash the Brits bash the west Brits bash the unionists . Lump all British people in together as brexit voting xenophobic racists . Actually that couldn’t be further from the truth. I’m as proud an Irish Republican as any man but I was only ever treated well politely and made welcome any time I was there in the UK.

Mute Sean Walsh
    Favourite Sean Walsh
    Oct 27th 2023, 8:46 PM

@Art Vandelay: You and the 123 likes you got, just confirms what a twisted and sad country and Ireland could turn into.

Mute Martainn O'keefe
    Oct 28th 2023, 9:54 AM

@Art Vandelay: your angelus has absolutely no significance to those of us who ditched the catholic cult supernatural nonsense , atheists and those of other faiths. I see it as a warning bell to keep organised religion at arms length . It certainly has no place in a state funded broadcaster .

Mute Rory Wilson
    Favourite Rory Wilson
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:51 AM

I think we might be surprised by the number of protestant voters who, given the shambles they are living in and the attraction of being in the EU, would vote in favour of a united Ireland. That, of course, would leave us with the rump of Donaldson supporters and the Loyalist paramilitaries – -
    Troubles 2?

Mute Mike smith
    Favourite Mike smith
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:43 PM

@Rory Wilson: The English will let them know that the jig is up. There will be no outside support.

Mute Longlin
    Favourite Longlin
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:05 PM

@Rory Wilson: There would definitely be a few percent of the Protestant population up north that would vote for Irish unity. It was always there but has probably grown since Brexit. Unfortunately for supporters of Irish independence, there’s a significant chunk of the traditionally Catholic population who would reject the prospect though. I’ve yet to see any realistic verified poll ever done that would give an overall majority near in favour of unity.

Mute ItWasLikeThatWhenIGotHere
    Favourite ItWasLikeThatWhenIGotHere
    Oct 27th 2023, 4:37 PM

@Rory Wilson: They are still in the EU.

Effectively anyway.

Mute Martainn O'keefe
    Oct 27th 2023, 9:12 PM

@Rory Wilson: despite its tribulations , they have universal healthcare free at point of use .they’ll never give that up . Unionist or Republican

Mute Emmet Murphy
    Favourite Emmet Murphy
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:34 PM

If Unionists want to be part of Ireland, then they can be and they are not God;s chosen people. You live in a Republic, or you go live in a country that suits your political leaning or beliefs. May I suggest, the Falkland islands and march your Orange backside off there or move to Holland?

Mute Margret Walsh
    Favourite Margret Walsh
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:44 PM

@Emmet Murphy: a few good ideas there !

Mute DJ D
    Favourite DJ D
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:01 PM

If 50% + 1 is good enough to keep the UK governing the North then 50% + 1 is good enough for Nationalists when they win the vote eventually. There cannot be any Supermajority. Typical british establishment, always rearranging the goal posts to suit them

Oct 27th 2023, 11:36 AM

Wait, we are supposed to want what now?

Mute Joseph (Joseph)
    Favourite Joseph (Joseph)
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:43 AM

@: money. redemption. sacred heart of jesus christ. holy water. craic. rte court reports. jealousy. suffering. confession. repent. repent. repent.

Mute Chris O'Brien
    Favourite Chris O'Brien
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:33 PM

Unionists CAN’T BY DEFINITION feel wanted.

Unionists MUST WANT to ditch Unionism and be part of a Republic. Not a dictatorship.

They don’t and won’t.

They are loyal to a madey-uppy Royal family.

Mute Mary Toilet
    Favourite Mary Toilet
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:45 AM

Never gonna happen

Mute Mike smith
    Favourite Mike smith
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:39 PM

@Mary Toilet: Is that you Union Jack Moss?

Mute Chutes
    Favourite Chutes
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:56 AM

Are they wanted? Like at all?

Mute Alan Casey
    Favourite Alan Casey
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:39 PM

Wanted by who Leo. UK doesn’t want them and while we want our six countries back it would be much nicer without them.

Mute Martainn O'keefe
    Oct 27th 2023, 9:10 PM

@Alan Casey: I hear this narrative all the time from outside but never from the Brits .

Mute Ronan Skelly
    Favourite Ronan Skelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:34 PM

This man never ceases to amaze me….. perhaps we can start by making all who live in the 26 counties feel wanted… like providing homes, health care and decent education…. might be more important than what anthem is playing

Mute Declan james Carr
    Favourite Declan james Carr
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:54 AM

The Irish door is always open, Irish hospitality is 100% love you neighbour as long as the husband doesn’t find out.

Mute Thesaltyurchin
    Favourite Thesaltyurchin
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:12 PM

@Declan james Carr: Lol! Thats for the yanks, the Irish are ready to destroy their neighbour if they though there was a loose fiver in the garden.

Mute Max Cooper
    Favourite Max Cooper
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:57 PM

To get our Country finally free of English rule, there is going to be a need for compromise. We simply can’t ignore the facts. There are different people’s, with different beliefs and opinions. Compromise is the only solution to get people together. Unfortunately there are hardliners on both sides. If we give a little, we gain a lot. Finally free our country

Mute North South
    Favourite North South
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:32 PM

@Max Cooper: Yours is literally the only comment that doesn’t sound crazy or sectarian

Mute Nickb
    Favourite Nickb
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:52 AM

With the benefit of hindsight, the UK should have sought the independent assistance fro a country like ourselves to give guidance and oversight to their infamous referendum.
    With less than 50% turnout and a 51% vote in favour it hardly represents a resounding majority?
    If you are a member of a ‘club you will probably find that to change the rules you a certain percentage of votes and a 60% majority.
    These important referendums need a defined majority of the voters eligible to vote exercising their democratic vote.
    If you don’t care , don’t register.
    It’s a precious privilege!

Mute Luka Roche
    Favourite Luka Roche
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:29 PM

I know Unionists who would gladly vote for a United Ireland and accept Dublin rule once they were represented and not pushed to the wayside like us Irish currently….

Oct 27th 2023, 4:44 PM

@Luka Roche: Maybe we could move the Dail to Belfast.

(Do it now. And leave them there.)

Mute Paddy Geoghegan
    Favourite Paddy Geoghegan
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:23 PM

Maybe it’s time for to demand with his forgien affairs minister should go up north a but on a oranage order sash and get power sharing running again and stop prosituting the people down south for his political gains and tell the DUP to get moving and send home undocumented migrants or the ones who have picked up a conviction.

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:48 PM

What’s wrong with a island with a border . Is there a rule or law that says an island has to be one country . Ireland wasn’t one country before both islands where invaded and colonised by the Norman’s in 1066 and 1169 . It was divided up into five provinces that where divided up into 150 kingdoms . It’s wasn’t even likely it was going to become one country because it never was one country . No 32 counties . No one nation . Many people believe that Ireland was always a Irish nation till it was invaded by the British and divided into two . That’s nonsense . The ROI is a breakaway state of the UK that form it’s own government and became an independent sovereign state for the first time in the history of the island of Ireland .

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:24 PM

@Jack Moss: more bs from Jack the mouth, don’t you ever change the record. Pathetic little man.

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:53 PM

@Joe Kelly: course I’m pathetic because my comments are different to yours . That’s the problem you have to think a certain way . Your not allowed to have an opinion on history . You have to be one of the sheep where everyone believes the sane thing . Anyone that doesn’t go along with the story is insulted . A west Brit , a soup taker . It’s got more in common with N Korea then a country where people can have their own opinion on history .

Mute Art Vandelay
    Favourite Art Vandelay
    Oct 27th 2023, 4:02 PM

@Jack Moss: No, you’re pathetic because you can’t see past your imperialist nose. Your opinion is nothing but fantasy. All countries can be divided and subdivided into regions, areas etc. , which renders your “point” moot. The natives on this island were always united as Irish men & women, as seen by their millennia of resistance to belligerent invaders

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 4:33 PM

@Art Vandelay: The 32 counties only came about between the 14th and early 19th century . Wicklow was the last county to be form . Your history and all the countries that play a part in your history is what makes you the country you are and the sooner people start to look at history in that way the sooner we can all move on .

Oct 27th 2023, 4:48 PM

@Jack Moss: Not correct.

Although the Irish in general did not see a need to have an overlord to control their lives, like some sort of subject people, in times of need we elected a High King.

One of those occasions was to fight off the Vikings.

That we generally wanted to be free of one overarching ruler does not give anyone else the right to subjugate us.

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:32 PM

@Jack Moss: I ha ve my own opinion on Irish history, I don’t need any west brit telling me what happened in Northern Ireland. Especially a self opinionated fool

Mute Mike smith
    Favourite Mike smith
    Oct 27th 2023, 8:29 PM

@Jack Moss: Union Jack Moss is back. Who cares when the 32 counties were created? Did you notice we all speak English? That doesn’t make us English. So, we can be united in a new Ireland. Stop wasting our time I am sure there is an empire forum looking for some input from you.

Mute M Bowe
    Favourite M Bowe
    Oct 28th 2023, 12:58 AM

@Jack Moss: yeah right. The problem with us Irish is that we refuse to be English. Dead on Churchill

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 28th 2023, 4:50 AM

@M Bowe: the Uk is a union of Irish , English , Scottish and Welsh . That’s why it’s called a union .

Mute Alan Kennedy
    Favourite Alan Kennedy
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:57 PM

Loyalists would be very welcome once they complete the required training in our special reintegration camps. 10 years should do the trick!

Oct 27th 2023, 4:49 PM

@Alan Kennedy: Maybe we could outsource that to the russians?

Mute Andrew Purfield
    Favourite Andrew Purfield
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:39 PM

Not required as in it’s not legally required . Strawman nonsense to avoid the debate

Mute Shane Doyle
    Favourite Shane Doyle
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:49 PM

More election postering from varadkar

Mute Carl Campbell
    Favourite Carl Campbell
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:32 PM

As long as the DUP are in the picture there will never be a unites Ireland. Long live the DUP.

Mute Art Vandelay
    Favourite Art Vandelay
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:57 PM

@Carl Campbell: The Dinosaur Useless Party will eventually peter out, or retreat to the safety of the swamp they crawled out of. I suggest you go with them

Oct 27th 2023, 7:12 PM

Firstly, Irish unity is a big issue as it is part of our long history. Now granted there are more contempoary salient issues, social issues that effect peoples eveyday lives that need to be addressed, however this is no reason to park the United Ireland question.

I agree that we need to accommodate those who identify as British, but, our gov. cannot bend over backwards for the Unionist. There must be compromise. A United Ireland will have to allow them to continue with their 12th of July & other marches. However, and many won’t agree, but, I don’t believe we should have to change our anthem or indeed our flag.

Certainly allow them to celebrate their culture, make Ulster Scots a national language, but it’s about compromise & not allowing a small minority of our citizens to dictate.

Mute Nope
    Favourite Nope
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:28 PM

How are you getting on with “pausing” the legacy bill Leo?

Mute Vincent Hickey
    Favourite Vincent Hickey
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:24 PM

We don’t want them and they don’t want us. As simple as that

Mute Jon Doesn't
    Favourite Jon Doesn't
    Oct 27th 2023, 12:09 PM

That’s worth a few Lols

Mute he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s
    Favourite he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:53 PM

There is at least a decade of talks to happen before any vote, look at the mess of brexit, everything from housing to healthcare to taxes needs to be sorted before a vote is held

Mute The Gate Florist
    Favourite The Gate Florist
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:48 AM

We are supposed to allow the voice of the child under irish law check out sisi .ie and you will find the truth.

Mute Mary M
    Favourite Mary M
    Oct 27th 2023, 1:10 PM

But they aren’t .

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 10:03 PM

Ireland wasn’t partition in 1922 . The UK was partition . Irish nationalists gain 26 counties . The UK lost 26 counties . Never in the history of the island of Ireland has there ever been an independent sovereign nation called Ireland . The new Irish state that was formed in 1922 was the first independent Irish sovereign state to ever exist in the island of Ireland .

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 2:38 PM

There wouldn’t be partition if the Irish free state hadn’t put up a physical border in 1923 . The new Irish state was broke and needed to make money . All imports to Ireland from the UK where to have tariffs added which ment border post had to go up . Both the British government and unionists where all against a physical border . The British believed the 26 counties would come back into the UK and a physical border would prevent that . SF where all for the border because they wouldn’t settle for anything else but total independence . Only that could happen with a border . Sf spent 26 yrs blown people to pieces demanding its move and the Irish state now demands that can’t be a border .

Mute Max Cooper
    Favourite Max Cooper
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:24 PM

@Jack Moss: there wouldn’t be partition if England stayed out of Ireland and the many other countries it destroyed. There wouldn’t have been slavery if England had stayed out of the Caribbean either. However we are where we are now. Clearing up and English mess. Our Country will be finally free of outside influences. Our 6 Counties can benefit from being part of a thriving economy and the European Union as opposed to the Brexit disastrous British economy and the failed British project. They can finally concentrate on sorting out their own issues. Maybe finally getting a stable government. Rather than the revolving door Prime Minister’s we have had for so long.

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 3:25 PM

@Jack Moss: pity they missed you

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:35 PM

@Jack Moss: there’s two sides to irish history, the right side and the British side.

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:37 PM

@Joe Kelly: by the way history will record the mess the British made of the middle east

Mute he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s
    Favourite he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:50 PM

@Jack Moss: founder of both ff and fg were originally in SF and both were members of the irish volunteer force( republic version of uvf) both fought at easter rising, so when you mention sf as unionist murderers you must also name ff and fg they were both there too

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 9:20 PM

@Joe Kelly: what about the Republican side . Republican history and Irish history are very different .

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 9:23 PM

@Joe Kelly: you will judge in 300 yrs as a country that screw the world for cheap labour and raw materials and exploited poorer nations across the world . 17 percent of the worlds population live in developed countries like Ireland .

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 9:51 PM

@Jack Moss:more fairy tales from Jack mess. Nasty little man.

Mute Joe Kelly
    Favourite Joe Kelly
    Oct 27th 2023, 9:58 PM

@Jack Moss: we will always be held in higher esteem then the brits. This must really hurt.

Mute Jack Moss
    Favourite Jack Moss
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:01 PM

@Joe Kelly: you where British . I know how really important it is for you to be liked in the world . Countries couldn’t give a Sh.te about the history of other countries . If a country is wealthy nobody cares less what happen in history .

Mute Paddy Up
    Favourite Paddy Up
    Oct 27th 2023, 8:11 PM

Well they are not wanted. I would imagine you would see a fairly large exodus similar to white south Africans after apartheid

Mute Rory Wilson
    Favourite Rory Wilson
    Oct 27th 2023, 11:44 AM

I

Mute Martin Ryan
    Favourite Martin Ryan
    Oct 28th 2023, 11:57 AM

God save Ireland
    God save the king
    Both need help and money lol

Mute Martin Ryan
    Favourite Martin Ryan
    Oct 28th 2023, 11:44 AM

Irish unity would make Gaza look like
    Mosney.
    3 bombs I Dublin watch the government back down.
    Ireland was never United
    Remember us is Irish killed Brian Boru
    Enough said

Mute John Reidy
    Favourite John Reidy
    Oct 27th 2023, 6:57 PM

An option worth considering would be a “United States” approach. Having Leinster, Munster, Connacht, and possibly West Ulster and East Ulster. Each “province” having their own governor / Taoiseach, and making some decisions on a “provincial” level.

Mute Mike smith
    Favourite Mike smith
    Oct 27th 2023, 8:33 PM

@John Reidy: More politicians, the people don’t want that.