Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 12 °C Thursday 15 November, 2018

#Naas

# naas - Sunday 4 November, 2018

Man to appear in court over David Boland murder

The 34-year-old was stabbed in the early hours of Thursday morning.

# naas - Saturday 3 November, 2018

Teenager (16) arrested after woman (51) left in serious condition following hit-and-run

The collision happened on Canal Bridge, Osberstown, Naas at around 8.25pm yesterday evening.

# naas - Sunday 7 October, 2018

Gardaí renew their appeal after fatal crash on Naas Road

A man in his 30s was knocked down and killed last month.

# naas - Wednesday 3 October, 2018

Bus driver arrested on M7 after being found nine times over legal alcohol limit

The driver had a Blood Alcohol Concentration of more than 180mg.

# naas - Thursday 30 August, 2018

Driver over alcohol limit arrested after colliding with lamp post, causing live electric wires to fall

Gardaí from Naas found the man to be three times over the legal alcohol limit.

# naas - Monday 27 August, 2018

Disqualified driver who caused collision was 'ten times over legal limit'

The man was subsequently fined and disqualified from driving for 6 years.

# naas - Friday 27 July, 2018

'Get it off your mind': 20 years on, family of Deirdre Jacob plead for 'vital' information

Her family has called for the establishment of a dedicated garda missing person’s investigation unit.

# naas - Friday 20 July, 2018

Have you seen 17-year-old Mario? He's been missing from Kildare for five weeks

Mario has been missing from Naas since Monday 11 June.

# naas - Monday 4 June, 2018

Drunk driver caught doing more than 100 mph, driving (repeatedly) wrong way around roundabout

Some drivers have been acting the eejit and then some over the bank holiday.

# naas - Wednesday 9 May, 2018

Irish vets call for ban on advertising involving 'flat-faced' dogs

Brachycephalic animals – those with a reduced skull shape and flat nose – are among the top animal welfare concerns for the World Small Animal Veterinary Association (WSAVA).

# naas - Sunday 6 May, 2018

Garda investigation after a number of shotguns stolen from Kildare armoury

The guns were robbed over the weekend.

# naas - Saturday 14 April, 2018

Learner driver (18) arrested in Naas for doing 180km/h

The teenager was travelling along the M9 this morning when Gardaí stopped him.

# naas - Saturday 24 March, 2018

Plea for leniency rejected as man who is sole carer for elderly parents jailed for drug charge

William Duff had been off drugs for a number of years but relapsed in 2015 after his girlfriend suffered a miscarriage.

# naas - Friday 23 March, 2018

Couple in Kildare sentenced over 'one of largest welfare fraud cases in the State'

The couple claimed rent allowance to pay off a mortgage that the husband got under a false name.

# naas - Tuesday 6 March, 2018

A new bus route will link Blanchardstown and Naas

There will be nine services each way, seven days a week.

# naas - Friday 2 March, 2018

From The Daily Edge A family in Naas have brilliantly recreated a photo they took with a snowman 21 years ago Sneachta

# naas - Friday 19 January, 2018

# naas - Tuesday 9 January, 2018

Gardaí appeal for footage of car involved in serious collision after burglary

Three teenagers were arrested and one person hospitalised after the crash last month.

# naas - Saturday 25 November, 2017

Man daubed house with 'abusive graffiti' after earlier punching partner in the face

The man fled the scene after the attack was later seen emerging from the house with a paintbrush.

# naas - Tuesday 7 November, 2017

Man due in court charged in connection with Philip Finnegan murder

The 24-year-old’s body was found in Rahin Woods in September last year.

# naas - Monday 4 September, 2017

Two arrests after gardaí seize over €800k in cash in Naas

The men were arrested after a planned operation by the Drugs and Organised Crime Bureau.

# naas - Friday 28 July, 2017

Former garda fined €3,000 after leaking personal information he obtained from Pulse system

Judge Michael Walsh said the guilty man ‘effectively wrote his own P45′.

# naas - Friday 14 July, 2017

Investigation into fire at vacant shopping centre in Naas

Emergency services were alerted to the fire at the centre on Corbyn’s Lane at around 8pm yesterday.

# naas - Monday 5 June, 2017

From The42 'It's a team any Irish boy would want to play for. I ended up playing against them' Irish Abroad

'It's a team any Irish boy would want to play for. I ended up playing against them'

Oli Jager had an impressive outing against the Lions on Saturday and is hungry for more.

# naas - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Two Naas men swim for charity through shark-infested waters

Stephen Tighe and Paul Quigley will be taking part in the swim to raise money for Gorta-Self Help Africa.

# naas - Saturday 27 May, 2017

Cyclist on motorised bike banned for three years for drink cycling

The man was charged with driving a mechanically propelled vehicle while exceeding the alcohol limit.

# naas - Thursday 27 April, 2017

Whatever happened to... A shopping centre to put the heart back in Naas?

The Kildare town has suffered in the last few years, with many businesses closing down.

# naas - Sunday 23 April, 2017

Lost some horses? Gardaí found a couple wandering in Naas this morning

The two horses were found wandering along the Monread Road in Naas earlier today.

# naas - Saturday 22 April, 2017

Five Sinn Féin members resign in Kildare over allegations of bullying

“We have been insulted, disrespected,” said councillor Sorcha O’Neill.

# naas - Saturday 8 April, 2017

Man sentenced to 12 months for assaulting babysitter in Kildare

The judge praised the teenage victim for her courage.

# naas - Saturday 1 April, 2017

Concern for teenage boy missing since Monday

Richard Wall (16) was last seen five days ago in Naas.

# naas - Tuesday 28 March, 2017

15-year-old Jasmine Scally missing from Kildare since 17 March

She was last seen leaving her home on the Friday evening shortly after 8pm.

# naas - Saturday 25 March, 2017

Judge says case of alleged abuse of Kildare teenager is one of the most shocking he has encountered

The teenager claims that her mother horsewhipped her.

# naas - Tuesday 28 February, 2017

Five arrested and €230,000 worth of drugs seized in major operation in three counties

The seizures began this afternoon when Gardaí stopped and searched a car on the M8.

# naas - Friday 24 February, 2017

Food processor Dawn Farms will pump €25m into its 'meat innovation' hub in Naas

The innovation centre designs products for restaurant chains and food manufacturers.

# naas - Sunday 19 February, 2017

Gardaí caught a driver going 148kph on a foggy 100kph stretch of road this morning

Gardaí in Naas also caught a motorist driving at 185kph.

Man jailed for 11 months for breaking into his sister's home

Alan Fagan stole a black Samsung tablet worth €400.

# naas - Friday 17 February, 2017

Investigations launched after man dies in Kildare workplace accident

The man was pronounced dead at the scene.

# naas - Saturday 11 February, 2017

'They've taken the heart and soul out of the town' - Locals worried as business after business closes in Naas

Retail businesses in the town are facing a myriad of problems.

1 2 3 4 5