Readers like you keep news free for everyone.

More than 5,000 readers have already pitched in to keep free access to The Journal.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can help keep paywalls away.

Support us today
Not now
Saturday 28 January 2023 Dublin: 6°C
Mr Twister via Shutterstock
# Heavy Rain
Two status yellow rainfall warnings issued for seven counties
Both warnings are valid from 6pm this evening until 6pm tomorrow.

MET EIREANN HAS issued two separate status yellow rainfall warnings for seven counties.

Up to 40mm of rain is expected to fall in Offaly, Limerick and Tipperary, while up to 50 mm is expected in Galway, Mayo, Clare and Kerry.

Both warnings are valid from 6pm this evening until 6pm tomorrow.

The Road Safety Authority is asking road users to exercise caution and check national and local weather updates and road and traffic conditions before making a trip.

It’s also advising motorists not to drive through water and to use another route if the road ahead is flooded.

Read: Widow of man killed in Storm Ophelia wants official ‘stay at home’ guidelines in status red alerts>


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel