Advertisement uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Thursday 20 October, 2016


# customs - Yesterday’s News


# customs - Yesterday’s News

52 arrested, fireworks and drugs seized, in giant public crime crackdown in Kilkenny and Carlow

It is the ninth such concentrated day of action nationwide.

# customs - Tuesday 18 October, 2016

Over €4 million worth of drugs found in routine search of vehicle

The drugs were found in a vehicle that was importing plant machinery.

# customs - Wednesday 12 October, 2016

Detector dog Casey helps seize 900,000 cigarettes at Dublin Port

The cigarettes were in five pallets which were consigned as ‘catering equipment’.

# customs - Friday 15 April, 2016

117 prostitutes and 100 clients found in raid of brothel linked to Hell's Angels

Police confiscated €6.4 million in cash, cars and property, including 12 apartments and other premises.

# customs - Monday 11 April, 2016

Three biscuit tins full of cocaine were found by customs at Dublin Airport

A 39-year-old woman has been arrested.

# customs - Tuesday 12 January, 2016

18 pups found in car boot at Dublin Port, one fighting for his life

The DSPCA said Ireland is the puppy farm capital of Europe.

# customs - Thursday 24 December, 2015

Large amount of cocaine intercepted at Dublin Port

A 51-year-old man has been arrested.

# customs - Wednesday 2 December, 2015

War on fake Christmas: Gardaí have found a massive counterfeit vodka plant

It follows two large scale seizures of cigarettes and alcohol at the weekend.

# customs - Friday 27 November, 2015

60,000 bottles of counterfeit perfume destined for street markets seized

The value of these goods could be in excess of €8 million.

# customs - Saturday 12 September, 2015

Why have Gardaí and Revenue still not destroyed nearly €500 million worth of drugs?

One TD has called the situation “bizarre.”

# customs - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Clever customs dog finds 8 million cigarettes hidden in window frames

The cigarettes were seized from a Latvian-registered truck at Dublin port.

# customs - Monday 24 August, 2015

This boot full of booze and smokes was seized after a car got off the boat from Wales

It was one of three seizures made in the last week.

# customs - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Heard of 'Black Mount' and 'Jim's' cigarettes? They're available on the Irish black market...

Around two thirds of black market cigarettes in Ireland are ‘illicit whites’.

# customs - Thursday 14 May, 2015

Australia tells Johnny Depp’s dogs to “b***er off” or be euthanised

Depp brought them into the country without declaring them to quarantine officials.

# customs - Tuesday 12 May, 2015

X-ray scanner found cars, electronics and engines hidden in this truck

The lorry at Dublin Port was destined for West Africa.

# customs - Wednesday 22 April, 2015

Customs seized 1,017 abortion pills last year

Ruth Coppinger wants the State to stop confiscating the tablets.

# customs - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

It’s been a BAD week for drug smugglers…

More than €2.8 million in cocaine and ‘skunk’ cannabis has been seized across the island.

# customs - Thursday 5 February, 2015

These are just some of the 116 puppies seized at Dublin Port

The puppies are aged from as young as 5 weeks up to 8 weeks of age.

# customs - Thursday 18 December, 2014

Caught cold: 20,000 fake Frozen dolls seized in Dublin

They could hardly let THAT go…

# customs - Monday 15 December, 2014

Harvey, Frankie and Ben sniff out spirits, beer and cash in big Revenue haul

A search operation was carried out over four counties.

# customs - Monday 8 December, 2014

Revenue stop 130,000 cigarettes marked “school goods” from hitting the market

The cargo has a street value of around €68,300.

# customs - Tuesday 2 December, 2014

2,000 pairs of fake Nike runners seized in Cork

The runners came from China and are believed to have been destined for the Christmas market in Ireland.

# customs - Monday 1 December, 2014

# customs - Saturday 8 November, 2014

€378,000 worth of cocaine found hidden in sweets at Dublin Airport

A 50-year-old Romanian national arriving from Abu Dhabi was arrested.

# customs - Wednesday 5 November, 2014

Complaints about petrol ‘stretching’ in Mayo force gardaí to act

Gardaí will implement a plan to tackle it with Revenue.

# customs - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

Revenue busts oil laundering plant that could have cost State €10m a year

A 42-year-old man was arrested in connection with the find, which included a large among of laundered fuel and toxic waste.

# customs - Thursday 21 August, 2014

Man gets 3 months in jail after being caught cigarette smuggling at Dublin Airport yesterday

The 30-year-old appeared in court today after more than 16,000 cigarettes were found in his luggage.

# customs - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

Revenue dogs Casey, Meg and Holly sniff out illegal cigarettes and alcohol worth €20,000

Customs agents were helped in their pursuit by detection dogs, Casey, Meg and Holly.

# customs - Monday 28 July, 2014

Three arrested as Customs seize 30,000 tablets

Drugs seized and arrests made in joint Garda and Revenue operation today.

# customs - Friday 27 June, 2014

Ralph strikes again: Customs dog sniffs out €500k worth of heroin, ecstasy & cannabis

They would have gotten away with it too, if it wasn’t for that pesky mutt…

# customs - Tuesday 3 June, 2014

Plant stimulant and cigarettes seized in operations targeting tobacco black market

The items seized today have a total value of around €50,000.

# customs - Monday 12 May, 2014

Man in 60s arrested after €65,000 worth of cigarettes found in Dublin lockup

The cigarette seizure brings to €233,000 the value of seized tobacco this year.

# customs - Wednesday 16 April, 2014

From The Daily Edge Elderly man caught with €200,000 cash taped to his genitals Sticky Tape

Elderly man caught with €200,000 cash taped to his genitals

The cash was discovered during a routine pat-down.

# customs - Wednesday 9 April, 2014

€30k seized from Irish man as he attempted to fly from Dublin Airport

The man was about to board an early morning flight to Brussels when he was stopped.

# customs - Monday 24 March, 2014

Revenue seize €50,000 worth of khat (and 100 hair curlers) in Cork

Around €50,000 worth of the natural amphetamine was seized by Revenue.

# customs - Monday 17 March, 2014

Cigarettes hidden in 12 suitcases seized at Cork Airport

Officers stopped and searched four men as they disembarked a flight from Wroclaw last night.

# customs - Monday 10 March, 2014

How safe are your children’s toys?

Over 20,000 toys were destroyed for being unsafe last year.

# customs - Wednesday 22 January, 2014

Revenue seize roll-your-own tobacco from Kerry house

Two men were questioned in connection with the discovery of the tobacco.

# customs - Tuesday 14 January, 2014

Revenue seize 22,000 cigarettes hidden in steel containers Seizure This post contains images

Revenue seize 22,000 cigarettes hidden in steel containers

Two people were arrested and a number of mobile phones and tablets were seized in a follow-up search.

# customs - Monday 6 January, 2014

Man (29) arrested at Dublin Airport over cigarette smuggling

More than 16,000 cigarettes were seized from the man’s luggage after he arrived on a flight from Dubai earlier today.

1 2 3 4