Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 9 °C Tuesday 23 April, 2019

#motoring features

# motoring-features - Monday 8 October, 2018

7 new family cars coming to Ireland for 2019

Our picks from the Paris Motor Show, from a new-old Toyota to a Mercedes SUV. (And the new Suzuki Jimny.)

# motoring-features - Monday 1 October, 2018

3 essential tune-ups every car owner should do every year (that'll save you money)

You don’t have to be a mechanic to know what needs doing. We asked the experts for the essentials.

# motoring-features - Monday 17 September, 2018

Quiz: How well do you really know your dashboard warning lights?

Buckle up – we’re going to tell you.

# motoring-features - Monday 10 September, 2018

The 4 best SUVs under €30k you can buy right now

We put the current market through its paces.

# motoring-features - Monday 3 September, 2018

How the UK 'diesel dump' is impacting Ireland (and what it means for your car's resale value)

Plus, how to protect yourself if you’re buying a private import.

# motoring-features - Monday 20 August, 2018

# motoring-features - Monday 13 August, 2018

Here are Ireland's top 10 car brands for 2018 so far (by new car registrations)

We look at the data from the DoneDeal.ie Motor Industry Review.

# motoring-features - Monday 30 July, 2018

4 of the most spectacular driving routes through the wild North West

Scenic drives through counties Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Sligo and Roscommon.

# motoring-features - Monday 23 July, 2018

4 spectacular routes that'll turn your UK break into an epic road trip

England, Scotland, Wales, and the Isle of Man all have fantastic roads waiting for you.

# motoring-features - Monday 9 July, 2018

5 of the most insanely powerful production cars money can buy

Some of the most powerful cars you can buy today.

# motoring-features - Monday 25 June, 2018

7 of the best summer motoring events for an unforgettable high-octane holiday

Give your holiday memories the smell of motor oil this year.

# motoring-features - Monday 28 May, 2018

5 of the most spectacular driving routes through the landscape of the South West

From the Port of Cork to the Dingle Peninsula.

# motoring-features - Monday 21 May, 2018

9 simple things you can do today to save money while driving

Budget busting car hacks.

# motoring-features - Monday 14 May, 2018

Our pick: 9 of the best electric and hybrid cars for modern families

EV, PHEV, or hybrid? We’ve got your covered.

# motoring-features - Friday 4 May, 2018

# motoring-features - Monday 30 April, 2018

4 of the most beautiful countryside drives through the Sunny South East

Make the most of the bank holiday.

# motoring-features - Monday 23 April, 2018

# motoring-features - Monday 16 April, 2018

# motoring-features - Monday 26 March, 2018

7 cars whose designers hid secret Easter eggs inside - from sharks to the Tesla submarine

We’ve combed through the archives for some cracking – geddit – examples of quirky design.

# motoring-features - Monday 5 March, 2018

7 jaw-dropping concept cars that really deserved to make it

Why can’t we buy these? WHY?

# motoring-features - Monday 26 February, 2018

# motoring-features - Monday 5 February, 2018

8 cars that defined their decades - from the 1940s to the 2010s

From the 1940s to today these cars defined the decades.

# motoring-features - Monday 8 January, 2018

6 resolutions all Irish drivers should make this year

New year, new driver.

# motoring-features - Wednesday 20 December, 2017

The 7 biggest car trends to watch out for in 2018

From design trends to powertrains, here’s how 2018 is shaping up.

6 big, bad and beautiful cars we're looking forward to driving in 2018

Our motoring correspondent Melanie May reveals her most-anticipated motors from the 2018 release schedule.