Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 11 °C Sunday 18 November, 2018

#Summer

# summer - Wednesday 15 August, 2018

Rain to spread across the country today - but will it stay for the weekend?

Met Eireann predicts that conditions will be warm and unsettled in the coming days.

# summer - Friday 10 August, 2018

Some showers - but the weekend will be mild and humid

The good summer continues.

# summer - Sunday 5 August, 2018

Damp start to next week with showers expected in between sunny spells

Some showers next week could turn heavy or possibly thundery.

# summer - Sunday 29 July, 2018

From The Daily Edge Poll: Would you travel abroad on your own? Summer This post contains a poll

Poll: Would you travel abroad on your own?

It’s definitely not for everyone.

'We're just going non-stop': Fire call-outs increase 100% in parts of the country following recent dry spell

While most have been enjoying the heatwave in recent weeks, it has had unexpected side-effects for emergency services.

# summer - Thursday 26 July, 2018

Met Eireann says that rain is on the way, but will it stick around for the weekend?

It’ll be a bit of a mixed bag in the coming days, but temperatures are finally expected to drop.

# summer - Friday 20 July, 2018

It's actually raining in some parts, but what's in store for the weekend?

Conditions are expected to remain warm but the weekend will be largely cloudy.

# summer - Thursday 12 July, 2018

From The Daily Edge Skin Deep: How to make your legs look great when they're actually made of ham Skin Deep

# summer - Wednesday 4 July, 2018

Possible showers in the south, but another scorcher in store today

We could really get used to this summer business.

# summer - Sunday 1 July, 2018

Gardaí in three stations to start wearing controversial new summer uniform from today

The organisation said it will take feedback from members on the suitability of the uniform.

# summer - Thursday 28 June, 2018

From The Daily Edge Skin Deep: How to make your hooves less hoof-like for sandal season Skin Deep

# summer - Saturday 23 June, 2018

'Stay safe, make smart decisions': Here's how to look after yourself during the warm weather

Met Éireann has said that this weekend will see temperatures hit as high as 25 degrees.

# summer - Friday 22 June, 2018

Do you work indoors? Here's why you need to be wary of the sun - even when it's cloudy out

People are being warned that their skin can still be damaged on cloudy days.

# summer - Friday 15 June, 2018

Motorists urged to slow down and be more aware of tractors this summer

There have been a number of fatal road accidents in recent days.

# summer - Saturday 9 June, 2018

'We had returned over the years but this trip was different. This time, when my dad talked, I listened'

My childhood summers were spent in Gweedore, writes Michelle McBride.

From a gin village to a snorkel safari: Here's what's happening this weekend

Here’s a round-up of the events taking place across Ireland over the weekend.

# summer - Thursday 7 June, 2018

Swimmers at three Dublin beaches warned about potential wastewater contamination

Test results are due tomorrow which could give the green light again to swimmers.

# summer - Wednesday 30 May, 2018

Enjoy today's good weather because rain is on the way later this week

Met Éireann is forecasting showery weather throughout Ireland on Friday and over the weekend.

# summer - Tuesday 29 May, 2018

Today was the hottest day of the year ... but cloudy conditions and rain are on their way

Temperatures of 26.1 degrees were recorded in some parts of the country today.

Summer warm spell continues with temperatures set to hit 26 degrees today

Summer warm spell continues with temperatures set to hit 26 degrees today

It will be dry in most areas.

# summer - Sunday 20 May, 2018

From The Daily Edge 14 summer tunes that are perfect for this weather Summer Tunes

14 summer tunes that are perfect for this weather

These songs are guaranteed to put you in a sunny mood.

# summer - Wednesday 16 May, 2018

From The42 Australian rugby in a negative place ahead of visit of Schmidt's Ireland Down Under

Australian rugby in a negative place ahead of visit of Schmidt's Ireland

The Ireland boss is due to name his touring party next week.

# summer - Saturday 12 May, 2018

From The Daily Edge We asked what your favourite products are when it comes to getting gorge legs Legs Eleven

# summer - Tuesday 1 May, 2018

Poll: When does summer start? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: When does summer start?

It’s time for an annual debate.

# summer - Monday 23 April, 2018

From The Daily Edge 9 problems with having pale skin in Ireland Pale Problems

9 problems with having pale skin in Ireland

It’s all fun and games until it becomes too hot to wear tights.

# summer - Wednesday 2 August, 2017

Tightened security leading to long airport queues for Irish passengers

Airports in Spain, France, Italy and Portugal are among those affected.

# summer - Wednesday 26 July, 2017

Enjoyed the sun? Showers are set to turn heavy and thundery this afternoon

The wet weather will persist into next week, according to Met Éireann.

# summer - Monday 24 July, 2017

Poll: Are you holidaying in Ireland this year? Lunch Crunch This post contains a poll

Poll: Are you holidaying in Ireland this year?

Give it to us straight. Be honest.

# summer - Tuesday 18 July, 2017

# summer - Saturday 15 July, 2017

From The Daily Edge A Waterford fan held up a great sign ripping Kilkenny on TV at a darts event in Las Vegas Enjoy The Summer

# summer - Friday 14 July, 2017

The Dáil won't sit again for another 68 days

The Ceann Comhairle said: “May you all have a joyful, happy and relaxing period of a holiday.”

# summer - Thursday 13 July, 2017

From The Daily Edge Three Galway students have set up a free grass cutting service for people who need the help Soundness Of The Summer

# summer - Thursday 6 July, 2017

This year had the warmest summer solstice since 1961

A temperature of 28.6°C was recorded at the Phoenix Park on 21 June.

# summer - Wednesday 5 July, 2017

9 essential tips for surviving this summer with kids

From green fingers to the Lazy Day Rule.

# summer - Sunday 2 July, 2017

Inspector says 'an awful lot' of bouncy castles haven't been safety-checked

Bouncy castles are one of many holiday-related items people are being warned to ensure they are safety-certified.

# summer - Friday 30 June, 2017

Here comes the sun: Temperatures will be back in the low 20s this weekend

The sun should come out this weekend.

# summer - Monday 26 June, 2017

Bringing the car? 8 European self-drive holidays to try this summer

Pack up the motor, pick your ferry port and head off.

# summer - Tuesday 20 June, 2017

# summer - Sunday 18 June, 2017

From The Daily Edge 6 simple ways to beat the dreaded chub rub Chub Rub Club

6 simple ways to beat the dreaded chub rub

The summer scourge.

# summer - Friday 16 June, 2017

1 2 3 4 5