Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 0 °C Tuesday 12 December, 2017

#iOS

# ios - Sunday 2 April, 2017

What is SimSimi and how has it been used as a 'bullying app' for children?

One parent said she discovered “vile, disgusting comments” about her daughter on the app.

# ios - Thursday 29 December, 2016

The internet is full of free stuff and these are the ones worth downloading

Cause everyone likes free, useful stuff, right?

# ios - Wednesday 28 December, 2016

Need to keep the kids entertained? These apps will help

And you can do it without them accessing other parts of your phone or tablet.

# ios - Sunday 9 October, 2016

Here are some handy iPhone and Android gestures you might not know about

What do you mean there’s more to my phone than tapping on apps?

# ios - Thursday 8 September, 2016

One of the iPhone's most annoying limitations is now gone for good

And other talking points from Apple’s September event.

# ios - Wednesday 7 September, 2016

Apple has announced the new iPhone 7

Say goodbye to the headphone jack, and say hello to dual-lens camera and water resistance.

This is what you should expect from Apple's major iPhone event tonight

The start of September is the time Apple unveils its new iPhone and a few changes are bound.

# ios - Monday 5 September, 2016

These are the ways your iPhone will change when iOS 10 arrives

The next edition of iOS will arrive later this month and will bring with it a few changes to the tried-and-trusted formula

# ios - Sunday 28 August, 2016

Here is a quicker way to delete large apps on your phone

If you need to free up space quickly, there is a more efficient way of doing it.

# ios - Friday 26 August, 2016

You should update your iPhone now to prevent hackers from hijacking it

By tapping one link, hackers could hijack your phone and install spyware on it without your knowledge.

# ios - Friday 5 August, 2016

The iPhone gets one last 'important security update' before iOS 10 launch

Turns out not every bug was squashed in the last update.

# ios - Tuesday 2 August, 2016

Apple enters gun violence debate by replacing its revolver emoji

Instead, a water gun emoji will take its place.

# ios - Thursday 21 July, 2016

iPhone and Mac users: there's a serious security bug you need to fix now

Updating your devices will patch a major flaw which would allow an attacker to steal passwords by sending you a message.

# ios - Friday 8 July, 2016

Want to try out iOS 10 early? Here's how to get the public beta

There are a few things you need to be aware of before you download it though.

# ios - Monday 4 July, 2016

Apple has paved the way for this iPhone feature to appear on Macs

Apple has paved the way for this iPhone feature to appear on Macs

Night Shift was released on iPhone in March and it could make its way to other Apple products.

# ios - Saturday 2 July, 2016

Need some help relaxing? These app could help you out

Need some help relaxing? These app could help you out

Because everyone needs a little bit of time to unwind.

# ios - Saturday 18 June, 2016

These football apps will help pass the time in-between games

Because what else are you going to do while the Euros aren’t on?

# ios - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

You'll FINALLY be able to remove most of those annoying iPhone stock apps

iOS 10 will let you remove most of Apple’s stock apps like Maps, Contacts, Mail and Music.

# ios - Saturday 4 June, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this bank holiday weekend

Since you’re going to be out and about, you may as well have a few apps to help you.

# ios - Thursday 2 June, 2016

# ios - Monday 30 May, 2016

There's a way to set a sleep timer for your music apps

Handy for those who like to doze off to a soundtrack.

# ios - Saturday 28 May, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring professional iPhone camera apps, honeycomb keyboards, and warping puzzlers.

# ios - Monday 23 May, 2016

What do you do when a single app becomes a battery hog?

There are ways to identify it and remedy the problem.

# ios - Saturday 21 May, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring advanced listening, specific volume control and not cracking eggs.

# ios - Thursday 19 May, 2016

Stop closing down your apps, it only makes things worse

If you’ve been doing it because you think it’s good for your battery life or phone, you’re going to be disappointed.

# ios - Wednesday 18 May, 2016

You can easily set reminders that only activate when you arrive home*

*Or any other location that you plan to travel to.

# ios - Tuesday 17 May, 2016

The latest iOS update allows two useful iPhone features to work together

Now you can read at nighttime without having to worry too much about battery life.

Apple's latest iOS update is causing serious problems for iPad Pro owners

A number of owners are getting an error 56 report, which leaves them unable to operate.

# ios - Saturday 14 May, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a keyboard that taps into Google Image Search, gesture shortcuts for your phone and a smart photo organiser.

# ios - Wednesday 11 May, 2016

Can't take a call? You can do more than just reject it

Especially if you know you’ll ring the person back later that day.

# ios - Sunday 8 May, 2016

Your iPhone has a handy feature that lets you access anything with one hand

And it’s easy to forget about.

# ios - Saturday 7 May, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a quick way to clear those redundant WhatsApp images, artsy photos and a motivational alarm from The Rock.

# ios - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Miss texting with one hand? There are ways to go back to it

There are a few third-party keyboards which allow you to keep one hand free.

# ios - Monday 2 May, 2016

There's a way to make your iPhone read text out to you

Sometimes it’s handy to hear what’s on screen instead of reading it.

# ios - Saturday 30 April, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring an app to hone your public-speaking, Giphy for Android, and a game in which you control a bucket of paint with legs.

This is your reminder to back up your phone as soon as you can

It will save you some headaches in the long run.

# ios - Saturday 23 April, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a way to keep track of your subscriptions, an intelligent homescreen for Chromecast and magic Scrabble.

# ios - Friday 22 April, 2016

Your iPhone's photos app has a search feature that you may have overlooked

In fairness, it’s rather easy to miss.

# ios - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

This is how to keep your phone's keyboard silent when you're typing

That click noise every time you hit a key can get on your nerves.

# ios - Saturday 16 April, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a way to get your family to put their phones down, telling your friends ‘I told you so’ and an endless runner with a twist.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags