Sign in. It’s quick, free and it’s up to you.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
Sign in. It’s quick, free and it’s up to you.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
LAST UPDATE | 12 Jul 2018
EVERY MORNING, TheJournal.ie brings you all the news you need to know as you start the day.
1. #STRIKE DAY: Despite last-minute talks in a bid to stave off industrial action, the Ryanair strike has gone ahead with 30 flights cancelled.
2. #GOT A LAND: US President Donald Trump arrives in Britain today and will meet Prime Minister Theresa May and Queen Elizabeth II. Mass protests are planned for his arrival.
3. #MARCHING SEASON: Pipe bombs and petrol bombs were thrown at police last night as 11 July celebrations took place in Northern Ireland.
4. #AFTER HOURS: Taoiseach Leo Varadkar has said that gardaí will have to work ‘anti-social’ hours for the good of society.
5. #COURTS: A woman who was raped and sexually assaulted by two men while en route to a party has criticised the court process for making victims look “untrustworthy”.
6. #CHILDREN’S COURT: A 15-year-old boy who terrorised cyclists along the Grand Canal in Dublin has been detained for one year.
7. #POLEAXED: Stormy Daniels was arrested yesterday while performing at a strip club in what her lawyer described as a “politically motivated” setup.
8. #SUMMER BREAK: TDs are officially on holiday from today as the Dáil rises for the summer.
9. #THEY’RE GOING HOME: England’s football team were defeated by Croatia in the World Cup semi-final last night, prompting familiar disappointment.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
have your say