Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 1 °C Friday 24 November, 2017

#Bray

# bray - Monday 6 November, 2017

Missing Bray teen found safe and well

Alan Clarke had last been seen at Newcourt Road in Bray last Saturday.

# bray - Thursday 2 November, 2017

Appeal for help tracing Bray teen missing since Halloween night

Alan Clarke was last seen at Newcourt Road in Bray.

# bray - Sunday 29 October, 2017

From The Daily Edge A pub in Bray is hosting Ireland's first ever 'toastie festival' next week Ham And Cheese

A pub in Bray is hosting Ireland's first ever 'toastie festival' next week

That *does* sound like our kind of festival.

# bray - Thursday 21 September, 2017

Homeless man found dead in tent in Bray

This is the third death of a rough sleeper in recent weeks.

# bray - Tuesday 29 August, 2017

'That is not the way a health service works': Harris extremely concerned if patients seeking help are turned away

A man suffered a heart attack after being turned away from St Columcille’s Hospital in Loughllinstown.

# bray - Friday 18 August, 2017

Man (56) found with serious injuries on Bray road

The man is in a critical condition in hospital and gardaí are looking to find out what happened to him.

# bray - Thursday 10 August, 2017

From The Daily Edge This 'guerilla gardener' has quietly kept a garden on the Bray cliff walk for 25 years, and it's beyond dotey Guerilla Gardener

# bray - Tuesday 1 August, 2017

From The42 Mayweather boss keen to work with Katie Taylor, but she won't be on undercard of McGregor fight Full Card

Mayweather boss keen to work with Katie Taylor, but she won't be on undercard of McGregor fight

The Bray boxer instead looks set to fight in London in September and Las Vegas in November

# bray - Saturday 29 July, 2017

From The42 'Exams were grand': Daina Moorehouse conquered Europe three weeks after sitting her Junior Cert Flying Colours

'Exams were grand': Daina Moorehouse conquered Europe three weeks after sitting her Junior Cert

The Bray fighter will walk into school to collect her results as the reigning European Junior champion.

# bray - Tuesday 25 July, 2017

Man who carried out 'savage and brutal beating' of 89-year-old woman in her home sentenced to jail

They ransacked the house, took jewellery and cash, and viciously assaulted their 89-year-old victim.

# bray - Monday 24 July, 2017

'We want to attract people to the region. Cars getting broken into like this does not look good'

The problem of theft from cars in the Wicklow Mountains is one that persists each and every year, say gardaí.

# bray - Friday 7 July, 2017

Gardaí reissue appeal for help finding teenager missing since last month

Yu Xin Li went missing from her home in Bray on 22 June.

# bray - Tuesday 27 June, 2017

Appeal for help finding missing Bray teen who may be in Dublin

It is believed she may have been in the Kilmacud area in south Dublin.

# bray - Sunday 25 June, 2017

The story behind Bray's two-decade wait for a controversial shopping centre

The €25 million Florentine Shopping Centre was recently put out to tender.

# bray - Thursday 22 June, 2017

The story behind Bray's two-decade wait for a controversial shopping centre

The €25 million Florentine Shopping Centre was recently put out to tender.

# bray - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Two men charged in relation to hijacking of car in south Dublin

The men were arrested earlier this week.

# bray - Tuesday 30 May, 2017

From The42 Shamrock Rovers close the gap on top-four with well-deserved victory over Seagulls Worthy Winners

Shamrock Rovers close the gap on top-four with well-deserved victory over Seagulls

The Hoops scored two unanswered goals against Bray Wanderers at Tallaght Stadium this evening.

# bray - Friday 12 May, 2017

From The42 McCabe, Greene and Brennan ensure Seagulls continue to soar high On The Road

McCabe, Greene and Brennan ensure Seagulls continue to soar high

Bray Wanderers had a comfortable win away to Finn Harps tonight.

# bray - Thursday 11 May, 2017

Investigation launched into allegations of serious abuse at centre for those with intellectual disabilities

Families of the service users have been calling for an independent investigation since last August.

# bray - Sunday 7 May, 2017

A 75-year-old diver is stalling waste-dumping plans from Ireland's largest company

CRH subsidiary Roadstone has been delayed from filling a disused quarry with construction refuse.

# bray - Thursday 4 May, 2017

Dead infant was dumped in one of three locations before ending up at recycling plant

Staff at the premises initially thought the body was a toy doll.

# bray - Wednesday 3 May, 2017

Appeal for information a year on from discovery of baby's body in Bray recycling plant

Baby Alannah was discovered at the Greenstar recycling plant in Bray last May.

# bray - Tuesday 2 May, 2017

Man whose body was found on Bray beach in March finally identified

A family member came forward and the man was identified using DNA testing.

# bray - Friday 28 April, 2017

Body of woman missing from Wicklow home found

The woman had been missing from her home for almost two days.

# bray - Wednesday 19 April, 2017

Gardaí still don't know the identity of the man whose body was found on a Bray beach

The man’s body was found on 27 March, but remains unidentified.

# bray - Friday 14 April, 2017

'She's a curious little thing': Meet the first tropical stingray to be born in Ireland

The Atlantic Cownose Ray is listed as a near threatened species and could face extinction in the future.

# bray - Monday 27 March, 2017

'All we want is closure': New appeal for missing Esra Uyrun as her mother battles cancer

Esra’s sister Berna Fidan has said her mother needs to know what happened to her daughter.

# bray - Friday 24 March, 2017

'It feels so cruel': Family of critically ill Irish man plead for donations to bring him home

The family is looking for €100,000 to bring Ciaran back to Ireland.

# bray - Friday 17 March, 2017

Missing boy (16) located

Cian Mulhall was last seen on Monday, 13 March.

# bray - Friday 10 March, 2017

From The42 Bohs battle back against Bray to claim first victory of the season Gypsies

Bohs battle back against Bray to claim first victory of the season

The home side were two goals down.

# bray - Friday 3 March, 2017

Asbestos and other toxic waste leaking into Irish Sea off Bray and Dublin coast

It has been warned that people’s health could be at risk.

# bray - Wednesday 22 February, 2017

Renewed appeal for missing woman whose car was found on Bray promenade

It is now six years since the 34-year-old mother went missing from her home in Clondalkin.

# bray - Friday 17 February, 2017

Tesco painted over pedestrian crossing after complaints about safety during strike

Mandate Trade Union has called on Tesco to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

# bray - Sunday 15 January, 2017

Man (20s) arrested in connection with early morning assault in Bray that left victim critically injured

The incident happened at about 1.45am this morning.

# bray - Thursday 22 December, 2016

'There’s never a minute in the day I don’t feel pain'

Eleanor O’Farrell is one of the many people in Ireland who have fibromyalgia, often dubbed ‘the invisible illness’.

# bray - Wednesday 21 December, 2016

Two men charged after aggravated burglary in Wicklow

The burglary took place in March 2015.

# bray - Tuesday 20 December, 2016

The Barracuda in Bray gets full licence after Wicklow Co Co sold the €4 million property for €10,000

More than a dozen Bray publicans objected to Barracuda getting a full publican’s licence.

# bray - Wednesday 14 December, 2016

Parcel Motel user who received wrong package used Facebook to track down rightful owner

Eleanor O’Farrell had trouble finding her own parcel.

# bray - Monday 5 December, 2016

Thousands sign petition calling for Ardmore Studios to be saved

The studio has filmed iconic movies such as Braveheart and The Field

# bray - Tuesday 29 November, 2016

Teenager reported missing from Bray found safe and well

The 16-year-old was reported missing on Friday.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags