uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 8 October, 2015


# fire - Today’s News


# fire - Monday 5 October, 2015

From The Daily Edge This YouTuber is going viral for ALL the wrong reasons Fire

This YouTuber is going viral for ALL the wrong reasons

He literally burned his house down…

# fire - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Animals burn to death in Limerick barn fire

The fire broke out in a barn near Doon in the early hours of the morning.

# fire - Monday 28 September, 2015

Man tries to burn spider with a lighter… in a petrol station

The incident happened in Michigan over the weekend.

# fire - Sunday 20 September, 2015

Huge plumes of smoke billow from Dublin building as crews battle fire

Four units of the Dublin Fire Brigade are working to bring the blaze under control.

Firefighters battle massive fire at Dublin industrial estate for over two hours

The incident took place at a storage yard at the Robinhood Industrial Estate in Clondalkin.

# fire - Wednesday 16 September, 2015

20 firefighters have been battling a fishing boat fire in Dublin

The boat caught fire at the pier wall in the north Dublin suburb this morning.

# fire - Tuesday 15 September, 2015

Two teenagers killed after crash starts fire, third teen in critical condition

The collision caused a fire which spread to a nearby property.

# fire - Monday 14 September, 2015

Drogheda fire: Fourth teenager arrested over blaze that destroyed factory

The Dawn paper facility in the Co Louth town was destroyed by the fire on Saturday night.

# fire - Sunday 13 September, 2015

Second teenager arrested in relation to paper factory fire

Three teenagers have been arrested in relation to the incident. Two remain in custody, one has been released.

# fire - Friday 11 September, 2015

Guests evacuated as fire breaks out in Limerick hotel

Several fire engines are currently at the scene.

“We are all so proud of him” – dad of Irish Las Vegas pilot speaks out

London-bound British Airways flight 2276, with Meath man Ian Callaghan as co-pilot, caught fire at McCarran International Airport on Tuesday.

# fire - Thursday 10 September, 2015

Fire fighters tackling large blaze reported in Stillorgan

It is understood to be taking place in the area near Blakes.

# fire - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

Six apartments burn in overnight blaze

At one point seven fire engines attended the scene.

# fire - Monday 7 September, 2015

Latest: Man injured in Offaly house fire was stabbed

The 24 year old is in critical condition in hospital.

# fire - Saturday 5 September, 2015

“To put a match to such beautiful things – who knows what goes through that kind of person’s mind…”

Dublin’s iconic Lambert Puppet Theatre re-opens its doors today after a recent fire destroyed much of the complex.

# fire - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

Man arrested over Paris fire that killed eight people including two children

Two died after jumping from the building to escape the flames.

# fire - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Gaiety Theatre to open as normal after fire brought under control

The theatre said there was no damage caused to the auditorium and the theatre will open as normal today.

# fire - Sunday 30 August, 2015

Man rescued by neighbours after Dublin house gutted by fire

The fire occurred overnight in the Lucan area.

# fire - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Care home refused to call fire brigade following alarm as it would have cost too much

The Richmond House care home in Monkstown, south Dublin, was found to be negligent in several ways following a HIQA inspection in June.

One of Cityjet’s airplanes was in the hangar that went on fire at Dublin Airport

Flights have resumed this morning after an earlier suspension of operations.

# fire - Monday 24 August, 2015

Five-year-old boy and two adults hospitalised after fire at Dublin apartments

Sixteen people had to spend last night in a hotel as their apartments are now uninhabitable.

# fire - Friday 21 August, 2015

Pics: Woman rescued from Dublin apartment balcony after fire started in bedroom Augustin Street This post contains images

Pics: Woman rescued from Dublin apartment balcony after fire started in bedroom

The cause of the fire is not yet clear.

# fire - Tuesday 18 August, 2015

Dog saves family from house fire

Four people in Belfast were rescued thanks to their barking pet.

Everybody on board the crashed Indonesian plane has died

The plane crashed on Sunday due to bad weather carrying 54 people.

# fire - Friday 14 August, 2015

Blaze at army base in Co Down engulfs cars and garages

In 2010, the Real IRA planted a bomb at the same barracks.

# fire - Saturday 8 August, 2015

Elderly woman rescued from burning building in Dublin

She has been taken to hospital.

# fire - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

Fire fighters called out to same vacant house three times

The house in Santry was set on fire last night.

# fire - Sunday 2 August, 2015

Two men rescued from burning caravan in Cork

One is in a serious condition in hospital.

# fire - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Fire breaks out at one of Las Vegas’ top hotels

A number of guests were evacuated from the Cosmopolitan Hotel on the Las Vegas strip.

# fire - Saturday 25 July, 2015

Gardaí investigating attempted arson after four people escape blaze

The four residents of the house were able to escape.

# fire - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

Large-scale factory blaze put out after all-night firefight

The cause of the fire has not yet been established.

# fire - Saturday 18 July, 2015

‘I just grabbed my kids and ran’: People abandon cars and flee fire on California highway Wild Fire This post contains videos

‘I just grabbed my kids and ran’: People abandon cars and flee fire on California highway

The fire spread from the mountains on to the interstate trapping literally hundreds of people amid a cauldron of smoke, flames and ash.

# fire - Friday 17 July, 2015

A large-scale wildfire is blazing just outside Athens

The fire had broke out on Mount Ymittos, and is heading towards the suburb of Ilioupolis.

# fire - Monday 13 July, 2015

A busy day: Dublin Fire Brigade battles blazes in Shankill and Rush

Firefighters responded to major blazes at either end of the county yesterday.

# fire - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Large fire near Dublin Airport brought under control M50

Large fire near Dublin Airport brought under control

Five units attended the incident.

# fire - Friday 10 July, 2015

# fire - Monday 6 July, 2015

Club ruined by fire are down to their last two footballs…

Loughglynn FC in Roscommon had their entire world burnt down at the end of June.

# fire - Friday 3 July, 2015

Firefighter rushed to hospital after breathing equipment failure

The woman was treated for smoke inhalation and has since been released from hospital.

# fire - Thursday 2 July, 2015

Girls jump from window to escape fire in their home

Nobody was injured in the incident.

# fire - Wednesday 1 July, 2015

A simple mistake can cause massive gorse fires like this

The fire brigade has been battling blazes in Howth and Killiney for the last few weeks.

1 2 3 4 5