TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Tuesday 25 November, 2014

#Fire

# fire - Today’s News

Three families homeless after “miracle” escape from house blaze

One family has been taken to hospital for smoke inhalation and injuries.

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Catch up as you wake up.

# fire - Sunday 23 November, 2014

Dramatic fire at London’s Charing Cross station was not suspicious

British Transport Police say the fire was caused by an electrical fault.

# fire - Monday 17 November, 2014

Two Cork County Council water vans were torched over the weekend

No other vehicles were damaged.

# fire - Monday 10 November, 2014

Man and woman killed in Meath house fire

Early indications are that the circumstances of it are not suspicious.

# fire - Sunday 9 November, 2014

Mexican protesters set fire to palace door over student massacre

Violent protests came a day after authorities said suspected gang hitmen confessed to killing the 43 students and incinerating their bodies.

# fire - Friday 7 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge This six-second Vine is the ultimate in ‘NOOOOOOOO’ Noooooo

# fire - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

Dublin Fire Brigade called to BT2 after reports of smoke coming from the roof

Four units of the fire brigade attended the scene this afternoon.

# fire - Monday 3 November, 2014

Arson attack on house with two children was attempted murder

Police have said it is “extremely lucky we are not investigating the death of a young family”.

# fire - Saturday 1 November, 2014

A man in his 40s has died in a house fire in Co Donegal

Gardaí are investigating.

161 bonfires, 17 car fires, 7 house fires… Halloween night in Dublin

Dublin Fire Brigade said that thankfully none of its crew members were assaulted last night.

# fire - Friday 31 October, 2014

Two bodies found after English fireworks factory blaze

Five people were injured in the blaze.

“I’m not dampening all the fun, but parents need to be sensible” – Minister

Alan Kelly has something to say about Halloween.

# fire - Thursday 30 October, 2014

Blaze at Dublin building will cost council thousands

The council said a pick-up van, tractor and three ride-on mowers were damaged at its depot building in Stannaway Park.

# fire - Tuesday 28 October, 2014

Fire extinguished at old motor tax office in Dublin but fears for squatters

Six units of Dublin Fire Brigade were in attendance at the blaze.

Attacks on emergency services ‘utterly unacceptable’, but protective laws won’t be improved

The Justice Minister has said that current legislation is sufficient.

# fire - Tuesday 21 October, 2014

Stardust campaigners to hand new information to Minister over fatal fire

They say that they have “waited 33 years and 10 months” for the submission.

# fire - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Teenager dies in Cork house fire

The blaze is not believed to be suspicious

# fire - Monday 13 October, 2014

Claims that Eircode will ‘confuse emergency services and cost lives’ denied

Emergency services fear that the ‘random nature’ of the code could mean that first responders have difficulty in getting to the scene of an incident.

# fire - Monday 6 October, 2014

Three homes hit by fire this evening in Dublin housing estate

Gardaí are investigating the incident at Marigold Park in Darndale.

# fire - Saturday 4 October, 2014

Fire brigade battle fire in Dublin city Georgian building

The building has been evacuated successfully.

# fire - Tuesday 30 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about John McNulty, Irish Water and the death of Billy Barry.

# fire - Saturday 27 September, 2014

Gardaí attempt to identify body found in car crash blaze

The incident occurred shortly before 1.30am last night.

# fire - Friday 26 September, 2014

Father of five killed in suspicious house fire in Bray

There were two house fires in Dublin and Wicklow overnight.

# fire - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

In pictures: Raging wildfires engulf homes in California

Hundreds of people have been forced to evacuate.

# fire - Monday 15 September, 2014

Orange Hall in Donegal completely destroyed by arson attack

The fire took place in Newtowncunningham, Co Donegal on Sunday morning.

# fire - Sunday 14 September, 2014

Mother and two children rescued from Dublin fire

The three were taken to hospital for smoke inhalation after the blaze broke out in their apartment.

# fire - Saturday 13 September, 2014

More than £1 million floods in to support dog shelter destroyed by blaze

The fire claimed the lives of 53 animals and a 15-year-old boy has been arrested in connection with it.

# fire - Wednesday 10 September, 2014

Man in critical condition after house fire in Athlone

The blaze broke out a house in The Batteries shortly after 9pm.

The 9 at 9: Wednesday

Another warm September day on the way… Here’s everything you need to know.

# fire - Wednesday 3 September, 2014

Family escape blaze in Dublin suburb, one person hospitalised

Three fire engines attended the scene.

# fire - Tuesday 2 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge Cat saves owner from burning house by jumping on him and ‘screaming’ Saved By Sally

Cat saves owner from burning house by jumping on him and ‘screaming’

The home-owner is ‘lucky to be alive’, according to fire crews.

# fire - Monday 1 September, 2014

Fire brigade at the scene of blaze in inner-city Dublin

The fire is at a commercial building on the North Strand.

# fire - Monday 25 August, 2014

Gardaí investigating suspected arson attack on shed storing water meters

The incident occurred at Union Place in Sligo this morning.

# fire - Saturday 23 August, 2014

Man arrested on suspicion of petrol bomb attack on a house where children were inside

A man, a woman and three children were in the house at the time of the incident, but were not injured.

# fire - Sunday 17 August, 2014

Woman arrested in connection with Drogheda fire

Three men arrested yesterday have been released without charge.

# fire - Saturday 16 August, 2014

Three men arrested in connection with suspected Drogheda arson

The fire left a woman in her 70s seriously injured.

Woman in her 70s seriously injured in Drogheda house fire

It’s understood the woman was asleep in the house when the fire broke out.

# fire - Thursday 14 August, 2014

Patient sets mattress on fire in Beaumont Hospital

The emergency department was off call for around four hours so the smoke could be cleared out.

# fire - Friday 8 August, 2014

Man in his 60s dies after e-cigarette explodes while charging

The e-cigarette was close to an oxygen tube. This is the ninth fire involving e-cigarettes in Merseyside since 2013.

1 2 3 4 5