TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Friday 28 August, 2015

#Traffic

# traffic - Yesterday’s News

Two accidents (one involving seven vehicles) on the M50

All lanes have since re-opened.

# traffic - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Tributes paid to three friends killed in weekend crash RIP

Tributes paid to three friends killed in weekend crash

The three young men had met in Queens University and were returning home after leaving off belongings at new accommodation.

# traffic - Monday 24 August, 2015

Small Kildare village ‘isolated’ after collision damage to access bridge

A tractor struck the bridge recently causing the damage and because it is a protected structure it could be months before it is repaired.

# traffic - Thursday 13 August, 2015

People had to be stopped jumping off a bridge on the M50 today

They were jumping into the canal below.

# traffic - Monday 10 August, 2015

Cyclist dies in hospital after crash in Galway

The man was airlifted to hospital last Thursday with head injuries.

# traffic - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

From The Daily Edge 12 of the most confusing things spotted on Ireland’s roads On The Road (again)

12 of the most confusing things spotted on Ireland’s roads

How bizarre, how bizarre.

# traffic - Monday 3 August, 2015

European cities are banning cars for a day … but Ireland’s not getting involved Not Happening This post contains videos

# traffic - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

One of the worst traffic black spots in Dublin could be getting overhauled

But another part of Dublin could be getting smaller for cars.

Dublin is ‘completely unprepared’ for another boom, apparently…

The government has hit back at Fianna Fáil’s criticism over ‘lack of investment’.

# traffic - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

Almost 100,000 cars in Ireland don’t get driven at all

Officially, anyway.

# traffic - Wednesday 8 July, 2015

Drive through Dublin city centre? Expect major delays from next month…

This is due to track being laid for the Luas Cross City.

# traffic - Friday 3 July, 2015

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to this morning’s fatal accident on Dublin’s quays

A man in his late 30s was killed instantly when his motorcycle collided with a truck.

# traffic - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

From Business ETC The EU decides on net neutrality rules, but not everyone is happy with it Unequal Access?

The EU decides on net neutrality rules, but not everyone is happy with it

Critics have said the introduction of ‘specialised services’ could end up creating a fast-lane for internet traffic.

# traffic - Saturday 27 June, 2015

From Business ETC Why ridesharing has run into some major roadblocks in Ireland Carmageddon

Why ridesharing has run into some major roadblocks in Ireland

The movement is a global phenomenon – but here it has stalled before even getting started.

# traffic - Monday 15 June, 2015

The website for under-sixes free GP care is down, but it is still possible to register

The service has been experiencing a large volume of traffic this morning.

Cyclists and truck drivers are being told to look out for each other to stop road deaths

54 vulnerable road users have been killed by trucks since 2007.

A fire in Dublin is causing traffic problems

The Port Tunnel is also closed.

# traffic - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Travelling through Dublin city is about to get way easier – for cyclists

Dublin City Council has signed off on a plan straight from the streets of Copenhagen.

# traffic - Saturday 6 June, 2015

Thatched cottages on fire in Adare, Limerick

The blaze is causing traffic chaos.

# traffic - Thursday 4 June, 2015

Worrying red light photos show impatient driver in near-miss with tram

The new red light camera – at one of the worst spots in Dublin for Luas-car collisions – has been capturing footage for the last few weeks.

# traffic - Monday 1 June, 2015

Here’s what you need to know about the weather and road closures today

We hate to be the bearer of bad news…

# traffic - Friday 29 May, 2015

A truck is on fire on the main Galway to Dublin road

The truck is stopped about 15km past Athlone.

# traffic - Thursday 28 May, 2015

From Business ETC This hugely popular Chrome extension could use your computer to hack websites Hola

This hugely popular Chrome extension could use your computer to hack websites

Hola is selling its users’ bandwidth.

# traffic - Friday 22 May, 2015

Delays on Luas Red Line after collision with car

Bad news for commuters.

# traffic - Thursday 30 April, 2015

Will private cars be able to use the empty bus lanes tomorrow?

If you’re planning a commute in a car tomorrow morning, it might not be any easier than normal.

# traffic - Wednesday 22 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge A dog took control of a tractor in Scotland this morning and caused traffic chaos Tailbacks

# traffic - Thursday 16 April, 2015

# traffic - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

These are the Dublin streets where you’re most likely to be clamped

And could be about to cost you a fair bit more.

# traffic - Thursday 2 April, 2015

Road accidents account for almost 40% of child deaths in Ireland

Even worse – the number of fatalities on our roads of children aged under 15 almost tripled last year.

# traffic - Thursday 26 March, 2015

It’s not your imagination – evening rush hour is getting longer

New data reveals our habits where it comes to getting about the place.

# traffic - Thursday 26 February, 2015

The Port Tunnel has reopened following a crash and two breakdowns

Dublin Fire Brigade have been deployed to the scene.

# traffic - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

‘I’m doing something for my baby… I’m here for Jake’ – heartbroken mum on her Dáil sleep out

Six-year-old Jake Brennan was knocked down outside his home last year. Now his mother hopes her three-night sleep out can help make sure others don’t suffer a parent’s worst nightmare.

# traffic - Monday 16 February, 2015

Using a toll road to get home today? There’s a lot more of you than there used to be

Keep tolling, tolling, tolling, tolling. (Sorry.)

# traffic - Wednesday 11 February, 2015

Dublin’s quays could be getting segregated cycle lanes

… but it might mean less room for traffic.

# traffic - Monday 9 February, 2015

Over 540 people have been stopped for drink-driving so far this year

That’s fewer than January 2014.

# traffic - Thursday 5 February, 2015

London just approved a new plan for ‘cycle superhighways’ – here’s what they look like

“Quietways” will also be installed, which are less segregated bike lanes on streets with less traffic.

# traffic - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

Are your local roads ‘in shite’? That may be fixed soon…

They’re fixing the roads: €300 million investment in 2,000km of rural and regional routes

# traffic - Monday 19 January, 2015

Travel around Dublin city centre? A lot of changes have come into place

Many Dublin Bus services have been rerouted.

# traffic - Friday 16 January, 2015

New warning extending: Rachel may be gone but the snow is back

Snow and ice are causing problems on some roads across the country this morning.

1 2 3 4 5