Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Sunday 31 July, 2016

#Traffic

# traffic - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# traffic - Yesterday’s News

Severe delays following collision between truck and multiple cars on M50

Traffic is down to two lanes and the incident is understood to be causing severe delays to traffic.

Everything you need to know about those major traffic changes in Dublin

The quays will be closed as the latest major phase of Luas works takes place.

SPONSORED

# traffic - Wednesday 27 July, 2016

Motorists take note - there'll be major disruption in Dublin this weekend

The latest major phase of the Luas Cross City works takes place between Friday and Tuesday.

# traffic - Monday 25 July, 2016

Delays begin to ease at Dover as port chief says he is 'ashamed' about tailbacks

Holidaymakers were stuck for over 15 hours in their cars at the port of Dover yesterday due to heightened entry checks by French border police.

# traffic - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

Traffic gridlock in Dublin on hottest day as Port Tunnel closes and bus breaks down

One side of the tunnel has reopened as delays of up to an hour were reported.

# traffic - Monday 11 July, 2016

Major anti-drinking driving blitz launched as road deaths jump 15% in a year

A total of 87 people have died on the roads so far this year, 10 more than in 2015.

# traffic - Friday 8 July, 2016

Are you an eFlow customer? A dispute means that soon your tag won't work at 3 toll booths

It is thought about 80,000 customers will be affected by the dispute.

# traffic - Saturday 2 July, 2016

Heavy delays on M50 after car goes on fire

Emergency services are at the scene.

"We want our village back": Phibsborough calls for change after decades of neglect

A project called Reimagining Phibsborough is trying to bring about change.

# traffic - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

Traffic on the M50 is jammed after two crashes

The crashes have been cleared, but traffic remains heavy.

# traffic - Friday 10 June, 2016

69-year-old killed after his motorcycle hit a pole

No one else was injured in the collision.

# traffic - Sunday 22 May, 2016

Dublin Fire Brigade have had a busy day dealing with weather-related road accidents

Difficult weather conditions have seen multiple accidents happening just outside the city.

# traffic - Monday 9 May, 2016

Two-car crash on Luas red line causes rush hour delays in Dublin

A number of people were hospitalised after the collision.

# traffic - Monday 4 April, 2016

Port Tunnel closed as truck catches fire

The closure is affecting traffic around Dublin.

# traffic - Tuesday 22 March, 2016

Getting rid of traffic lights would get you to work much quicker

But only if motoring technology advances.

# traffic - Monday 21 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Flights cancelled due to France strike and an overturned truck on the N7

An accident at the N7/M50 junction has been causing problems in Dublin this morning.

# traffic - Friday 11 March, 2016

Man in his 30s found dead in his car by passing motorist

The road was closed but has since reopened.

# traffic - Monday 7 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crash on M7 Kildare leaves traffic bound for Dublin at a crawl

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Thursday 3 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Vehicle on fire on Dublin-Waterford Road

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Wednesday 2 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Trees down and debris reported on the M50

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Tuesday 1 March, 2016

Two women hospitalised after Kildare crash

Emergency services also dealt with a crash in Finglas.

# traffic - Friday 26 February, 2016

Chaos in Cardiff after loose dogs cause three-car crash

One of the dogs was killed.

Commuting liveblog: Dart delays and two vehicles on fire

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Thursday 18 February, 2016

Three trucks crashed on the M50 and a car was caught in the middle

Three trucks crashed on the M50 and a car was caught in the middle

A second collision is now causing more delays.

# traffic - Tuesday 16 February, 2016

Boy hit by truck while walking to school

He was taken to Temple Street Children’s Hospital, where his condition is unknown.

# traffic - Wednesday 10 February, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crashes, ‘treacherous conditions’, and election candidates on some roads

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need.

# traffic - Monday 8 February, 2016

There’s a 60km oil spill in Limerick

Drivers have been asked to exercise caution in the area.

Commuting liveblog: Bus delays and fallen trees as Storm Imogen hits Ireland

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Saturday 6 February, 2016

Overturned vehicle blocking traffic on the M50

Dublin Fire Brigade is responding to the incident.

# traffic - Thursday 4 February, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Breakdowns, delays and wet roads

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need.

# traffic - Wednesday 3 February, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Heavy traffic, breezy weather and wet roads

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Tuesday 2 February, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Heavy traffic, collisions and ongoing Luas works

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Monday 1 February, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Strong winds, diversions and M50 delays

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Friday 29 January, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Storm winds, fallen trees and cancelled ferries

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Thursday 28 January, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Flooding, closed roads and high winds

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Friday 22 January, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crashes, breakdowns and heavy traffic – here’s how the morning commute is looking

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Thursday 21 January, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Several crashes as wet roads reported across the country

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Tuesday 19 January, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Fog, crashes and train delays – here’s how the morning commute is looking

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# traffic - Sunday 17 January, 2016

Poll: Should city centres be “bike-first” zones? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Should city centres be “bike-first” zones?

What do you think?

# traffic - Thursday 14 January, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Nationwide ice warnings with a multi-car pile up among morning crashes

Here’s all the information to make your morning journey.

1 2 3 4 5