Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 12 °C Sunday 15 September, 2019

#Gun

# gun - Today’s News

Gardaí say arrest of three men in north Dublin 'has prevented a firearm being used to take a life'

Two vehicles were stopped as part of an intelligence-led operation in Artane yesterday.

# gun - Saturday 7 September, 2019

Victim of Dublin's latest gun attack alive due to 'low calibre weapons used'

The victim of the attack is expected to make a full recovery.

# gun - Monday 5 August, 2019

Number of areas sealed off after discovery of gun in Derry

The find was made at 1.15pm this afternoon.

# gun - Sunday 28 July, 2019

Window smashed after shots fired at house in north Dublin overnight

The shots were fired at a house in the Shangan Terrace area of Ballymun at around 2.55am.

# gun - Wednesday 24 April, 2019

Schoolboy (15) had semi-automatic pistol 'fully loaded and ready for use’ under his bed, court hears

The boy has been accused of unlawful possession of a Walther PPQ 9mm semi-automatic pistol.

# gun - Friday 19 April, 2019

Man and teenager arrested after gun found in South Dublin

They are currently being detained at Tallaght Garda Station.

# gun - Saturday 16 March, 2019

Man appears in court over gun incident in Ballymun

Gardaí and a bomb disposal team attended the scene on Monday.

# gun - Thursday 20 December, 2018

Gardaí arrest man armed with 'imitation firearm' and suspect device at Family Courts in Dublin

A controlled explosion was carried out on the suspect device.

# gun - Wednesday 19 December, 2018

Ex-boyfriend tried to shoot woman in the face but gun repeatedly jammed

The man has been remanded in custody until 18 January.

# gun - Wednesday 21 November, 2018

Man charged after gun and ammunition seized in Limerick

He is due to appear before Limerick City District Court at 10.30am tomorrow.

# gun - Saturday 22 September, 2018

Investigation launched after shots fired at halting site in Cork

No one was injured in the incident.

# gun - Wednesday 18 July, 2018

Man charged over discovery of loaded handgun in Dublin

One man was released and a file sent to the DPP.

# gun - Wednesday 11 July, 2018

Investigation after garda submachine gun found in Dublin city centre by member of the public Exclusive

The gun was handed in to Store Street Garda Station yesterday.

# gun - Friday 8 June, 2018

Dublin man who went on cocaine-fuelled rampage armed with submachine gun jailed

The man has received a nine-year prison sentence.

# gun - Tuesday 5 June, 2018

Trial of Patrick Mansfield accused of unlawfully possessing over 1,200 bullets collapses

Mansfield had denied possessing 1,252 rounds of .22 calibre ammunition without the relevant firearms licence.

# gun - Sunday 3 June, 2018

Man to appear in court charged in relation with seizure of revolver in Dublin yesterday

One man will appear before the Criminal Courts of Justice tomorrow.

# gun - Sunday 22 April, 2018

Gunman kills four people at restaurant in Tennessee

Police are searching for the gunman.

# gun - Thursday 12 April, 2018

Shotgun, drugs and stolen motorcycle seized in Tallaght

A man in his late teens has been arrested.

# gun - Tuesday 10 April, 2018

Man arrested near Limerick train station after gardaí find loaded handgun to appear in court

He was arrested near Limerick train station.

# gun - Tuesday 3 April, 2018

Submachine gun and four handguns found in backpack in Dublin

Gardaí have seized the firearms and a vehicle.

# gun - Thursday 8 March, 2018

Florida passes bill to restrict guns and arm some teachers

Last month’s mass shooting at a Florida school took 17 lives.

# gun - Friday 23 February, 2018

# gun - Monday 19 February, 2018

Woman who pleaded guilty to having a gun at Connolly train station walks free after sentencing

Nikita Murtagh was sentenced to three years in jail backdated and with the remainder suspended.

# gun - Thursday 15 February, 2018

The weapon allegedly used in deadly Florida shooting is known as 'America's rifle'

The AR-15 is a ‘modern sporting rifle’ and versions of it are legal in all 50 states.

# gun - Monday 22 January, 2018

Gardaí seize loaded submachine gun in west Dublin

A 20-year-old man was arrested yesterday.

Men armed with gun, knife and wrench rob bookies in separate incidents

Gardaí are investigating both robberies.

# gun - Wednesday 17 January, 2018

Gangland hit stopped after two loaded handguns found in safehouse beside Hutch homes Exclusive

The raid happened on Friday.

# gun - Thursday 30 November, 2017

Pensioner says he didn't allow gardaí onto his property as he thought they were 'thugs in hoodies'

The man claimed garda ID was shown but it was at a distance.

# gun - Thursday 16 November, 2017

Man who allegedly carried loaded gun on Dublin-Belfast train to be tried at non-jury Special Criminal Court

23-year-old Ciaran Ryan was charged with three firearms offences following the July incident.

# gun - Monday 23 October, 2017

Man apprehended by gardaí in Citywest after seven-hour hunt for armed carjacker

Gardaí were on the hunt for an armed man who stole three cars in Tallaght early this morning.

# gun - Friday 6 October, 2017

Woman threatened with gun in UCD campus shop raid

The incident happened at the Centra shop on campus on Wednesday evening.

# gun - Sunday 10 September, 2017

Man arrested over shooting incident in Co Cork village overnight

It’s reported a dog was shot in the incident in the village of Newmarket.

# gun - Wednesday 6 September, 2017

Gun and silencer 'found in plastic bag at side of road' following foiled gangland hit in Dublin

A man has been arrested following the incident which happened in Inchicore at about 3pm this afternoon.

# gun - Monday 24 July, 2017

Man in his 20s arrested in Donegal after gardaí find gun and ammunition

The man is being detained at Letterkenny garda station.

# gun - Monday 19 June, 2017

Man released after gun seized in Dublin city, second man remains in custody

The firearm was found in a car on Friday night.

# gun - Friday 2 June, 2017

Shot fired outside front door of house in Drogheda

A family of four were reportedly inside at the time.

36 bodies found in Philippines casino after gunman sets fire to gaming room

Police said it appeared to be a botched robbery rather than a terrorist attack.

# gun - Tuesday 14 March, 2017

# gun - Monday 13 March, 2017

"I'm f***ed, there's no way out" - Kim Kardashian breaks silence on Paris robbery

The reality star has spoken for the first time regarding the ordeal which left her bound and gagged in her hotel room last October.

1 2 3 4 5