Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 3 °C Thursday 9 April, 2020

#Cocaine

# cocaine - Sunday 5 April, 2020

Three arrested after cocaine worth €140,000 seized in Dublin

The seizure was made on the N81 last night.

# cocaine - Tuesday 31 March, 2020

Military police investigation launched after suspected cocaine discovered at Baldonnel Airfield

The Defence Forces confirmed that an investigation has been launched.

# cocaine - Wednesday 11 March, 2020

# cocaine - Monday 9 March, 2020

Two arrested after €1.5 million worth of cocaine seized at Rosslare Port

The drugs were found hidden behind the back seat of the vehicle.

# cocaine - Wednesday 4 March, 2020

Gardaí say mechanic who was driving car left in for repair tested positive for cocaine

The driver tested positive for cocaine, Gardaí said, and is due before the courts at the end of the month.

# cocaine - Monday 17 February, 2020

Over €25,000 worth of drugs discovered at Dublin Mail Centre

The seizures were made with the help of detector dog Bailey.

# cocaine - Friday 14 February, 2020

Cannabis and cocaine worth €130,000 seized in Finglas

A man has been charged and is due to appear in court this morning.

# cocaine - Wednesday 12 February, 2020

Man arrested after gardaí seize €252k worth of cocaine in raid on Kildare house

Gardaí also seized a cocaine press, scales, bagging and packing machines.

# cocaine - Monday 20 January, 2020

Two arrested as cocaine processing lab discovered in Galway

Gardaí seized equipment, more than €175,000 in cash and a quantity of cocaine from a property in the city.

# cocaine - Saturday 28 December, 2019

Gardaí seize knives and €12,500 worth of cocaine in Dublin

Two people have been arrested in relation to the seizures.

# cocaine - Friday 20 December, 2019

Man (40s) arrested after suspected cocaine worth €160k seized in Co Kildare

Gardaí also seized around €20,000 of suspected cannabis, tablets and mixing agents.

# cocaine - Friday 6 December, 2019

Cars, luxury watch and over €20k in cash seized during CAB raids in Dublin

No arrests have been made in relation to the seizures.

# cocaine - Friday 29 November, 2019

Man (20s) due in court charged over Tipperary €100k drugs seizure

A woman who was also arrested in connection with the drugs seizure has been released without charge.

# cocaine - Sunday 17 November, 2019

Five arrests in north Dublin after gardaí seize drugs worth €400k

Four men and one woman remain in custody today.

# cocaine - Friday 15 November, 2019

540 grams of cocaine hidden in vitamin supplements seized in Dublin

A 43-year-old Nigerian man was arrested by gardaí and is currently being held at Finglas Garda Station.

# cocaine - Wednesday 13 November, 2019

Man (29) remanded in custody over seizure of cocaine and cannabis in Drogheda

Those offences are alleged to have taken place on Monday, 11 November.

# cocaine - Monday 11 November, 2019

Gardaí seize cocaine worth €1.4 million in Drogheda

A man aged in his 30s was arrested at the scene.

A 'significant' amount of pure cocaine is washing up on France's west coast

On Friday two people discovered two packages on the beach at Arcachon, southwest of Bordeaux, containing 3 kg of cocaine.

# cocaine - Friday 8 November, 2019

Joshua Allen remanded in custody to secure residential addiction treatment

The eldest son of Rachel and Isaac Allen has pleaded guilty to possession of cannabis for sale or supply.

# cocaine - Thursday 7 November, 2019

Number of cocaine treatment cases doubles in one year with economic recovery deemed as key factor

Cocaine is third on the list of most common drugs on the treatment list, but moving closer to cannabis.

# cocaine - Wednesday 6 November, 2019

Two arrested following seizure of drugs worth €170,000 at a number of homes in Roscommon

A quantity of cannabis and cocaine, along with a large sum of cash, was seized.

# cocaine - Saturday 2 November, 2019

Man (24) arrested after €100k worth of cocaine seized in Co Dublin

Smaller quantities of MDMA, cannabis herb and other drugs were also seized.

# cocaine - Thursday 24 October, 2019

# cocaine - Friday 11 October, 2019

Man arrested and €130,000 in cocaine seized in Co Wicklow

A bag containing 1.8 kilos of cocaine was found under a parked car.

# cocaine - Monday 7 October, 2019

Two-thirds of drug drivers test positive for cannabis at roadside tests

Cocaine was the second main illicit drug detected in tests.

# cocaine - Saturday 28 September, 2019

Man (20s) charged after diamorphine and cocaine seized in Dublin

The man was arrested during an operation in the Ballyfermot area yesterday.

# cocaine - Saturday 31 August, 2019

Man (20s) arrested after €42k worth of cocaine seized in north Co Dublin

€2,000 of cannabis, other drug paraphernalia and a sum of cash were also seized.

# cocaine - Thursday 15 August, 2019

Cocaine and cannabis worth €110,000 seized after gardaí stop car in Tipperary

A man in his 30s was arrested at the scene.

# cocaine - Thursday 8 August, 2019

Cocaine worth €1.7m washes up on New Zealand beach

Police have urged the public to hand in any more packages that turn up.

# cocaine - Wednesday 24 July, 2019

5 people arrested after power tools, cocaine and prescription drugs seized in Co Clare

As part of Operation Thor, gardaí carried out a day of action in the Ennis area today.

# cocaine - Tuesday 16 July, 2019

Garda with 15 years' experience pleads guilty to possession of €100 worth of cocaine

The garda was found with approximately 1.6 grammes of the drug in 2018.

# cocaine - Tuesday 25 June, 2019

Drug-dealing rickshaw drivers are stashing socks full of cocaine and pills around Dublin streets Exclusive

Cannabis, ketamine, cocaine and ecstasy tablets were part of a particular find on Friday.

# cocaine - Monday 24 June, 2019

Milan's 'king of cocaine' escapes Uruguayan jail through 'hole in the roof'

Rocco Morabito was awaiting extradition to Italy.

# cocaine - Thursday 20 June, 2019

Three men arrested after €1.96 million worth of herbal cannabis seized in Dublin industrial unit

The seizure was made in the Clondalkin area of Dublin.

# cocaine - Thursday 13 June, 2019

Man arrested after heroin and cocaine worth an estimated €250k seized in Dublin

The man is currently being detained under Section 4 of the Criminal Justice Act.

# cocaine - Friday 7 June, 2019

Uprooted tree leads to discovery of significant cocaine lab following storm in Netherlands

The discovery was made following a storm on Thursday.

# cocaine - Thursday 6 June, 2019

Irish adults among Europe's biggest users of cocaine and MDMA as experts warn of 'Uberisation' of drugs trade

The findings were outlined in the EU’s drugs agency’s annual report today.

# cocaine - Thursday 23 May, 2019

14 people arrested and drugs worth €42k seized as gardaí search Ballymun houses

Two cars and a scrambler motorcycle were also seized.

# cocaine - Thursday 16 May, 2019

'The cocaine trade is booming': 54% of Irish people who use cocaine want to cut down

Over one quarter of cannabis users in Ireland reported almost daily use, which the report said was “suggestive of dependent use”.

# cocaine - Monday 13 May, 2019

Gardaí seize cannabis and cocaine worth €42,000 in Drogheda

As part of Operation Stratus, gardaí searched a house in the Hill View area of the town.

1 2 3 4 5