Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 14°C Saturday 19 September 2020

#Cocaine

# cocaine - Saturday 12 September, 2020

Five arrests and 21 kilos of cocaine seized by UK police investigating 'NI crime group'

Four men based in Northern Ireland are suspected of being involved in the importation of drugs from the continent.

# cocaine - Saturday 5 September, 2020

Man charged after gardaí seize €35,000 worth of drugs

The man, who is in his 30s, was arrested yesterday.

# cocaine - Wednesday 2 September, 2020

Murder trial witness testifies that his friend said he was 'after getting burnt for €100 for cocaine'

Mark Crawford is charged with murdering Patrick ‘Pa’ O’Connor in Limerick city over two years ago.

# cocaine - Tuesday 11 August, 2020

Gardaí seize cocaine, methamphetamine and GHB following searches in Dublin

A package was intercepted by Revenue officers today after analysis of a seized mobile phone.

# cocaine - Tuesday 28 July, 2020

7,500 cases of problem alcohol use were treated in Ireland last year, with an increase in cases involving cocaine

There is already concern around the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on alcohol misuse.

# cocaine - Monday 27 July, 2020

Man (20s) charged after €161,000 worth of cocaine seized following search of house

The seizure was made following a search of a house in the Patrick Street area of Portarlington on Saturday.

# cocaine - Sunday 26 July, 2020

# cocaine - Saturday 18 July, 2020

Two arrested after €55,000 worth of cocaine seized in Cork city

It followed the detection of a drug transaction in the Ballincollig area yesterday evening.

# cocaine - Monday 13 July, 2020

Two men appear in court charged in relation to €1.2 million cocaine seizure

John Reynolds (62) and Andrew Lawlor (35) were arrested on Saturday.

# cocaine - Sunday 12 July, 2020

Cocaine worth €1.2 million seized after two vehicles searched on M3 in Meath

Two men, aged 35 and 62 years, were arrested in relation to the seizure.

# cocaine - Thursday 9 July, 2020

Treatment for problem use of cocaine has tripled since 2013

Cocaine has risen from the third to second most common problem drug between 2013 and 2019.

# cocaine - Wednesday 8 July, 2020

'My comments were clumsy': Drugs minister sorry for RTÉ cocaine comments

Frank Feighan had said people in RTÉ were ‘snorting cocaine all over the place’.

Firearms and suspected cocaine seized after being found at wasteland in Co Laois

A search was carried out in the area at 1pm today as part of an intelligence led operation.

# cocaine - Friday 19 June, 2020

Irishman arrested after cocaine worth €1.12 million seized in Amsterdam

Searches were carried out in Amsterdam, Meath and Dublin today during a Dutch-Irish police operation.

# cocaine - Sunday 14 June, 2020

Man and woman appear in court after cocaine worth €440,000 is seized in Clare

The drugs were seized by gardaí on Friday night.

# cocaine - Saturday 13 June, 2020

Man and woman arrested after gardaí seize cocaine worth €440,000

The drugs were seized by gardaí investigating organised crime in Limerick city.

# cocaine - Friday 12 June, 2020

Over €80,000 worth of cocaine-like Kratom seized at Shannon Airport

Significant amounts of drugs have been seized by Revenue officers at airports in recent days.

# cocaine - Thursday 21 May, 2020

Three arrested, firearm, cash and €35,000 worth of suspected cocaine seized during searches

The searches were carried out in Kilkenny and Waterford yesterday.

# cocaine - Tuesday 12 May, 2020

Man arrested after gardaí seize cocaine worth €60,000 in Tipperary

The suspected cocaine was found at an outdoor location yesterday.

Gardaí discover concealed door leading to cannabis grow houses in Tipperary apartment

Gardaí have made three seizures in the last 24 hours.

# cocaine - Monday 11 May, 2020

Man (20s) arrested and charged after gardaí seized €33k worth of cocaine

Officers said they stopped and searched a man in his 20s in the Muirhevnamore area of Dundalk.

# cocaine - Tuesday 5 May, 2020

Man (19) arrested and charged over €24k Drogheda cocaine seizure

The seizure was made at a house in Drogheda town yesterday at 7.30pm.

# cocaine - Tuesday 28 April, 2020

Man (18) charged with breaking Covid-19 law expected to also be charged over cocaine seizure

The man was arrested in the Ballymun area of Dublin yesterday evening.

# cocaine - Sunday 26 April, 2020

Two men charged in connection with seizure of €2.5 million worth of cocaine

A third man was released without charge.

Gardaí seize €2.5 million worth of cocaine in Dublin operation

Three men, aged 44, 48 and 59 years, were arrested at the scene.

# cocaine - Tuesday 21 April, 2020

Cocaine worth €21,000 seized after man flees car stopped by gardaí in Galway

The man was seen placing a white package into a gap in a wall.

# cocaine - Tuesday 14 April, 2020

Driver who was 'out for a spin' tests positive for cocaine and cannabis

A large number of Covid-19 checkpoints are in place around the country.

# cocaine - Sunday 12 April, 2020

Man arrested with cocaine worth €125,000 after gardaí monitor wooded area in Fermoy

A number of plastic boxes were retrieved and, on examination, were found to contain suspected cocaine.

# cocaine - Saturday 11 April, 2020

Three people charged after drugs worth €550,000 were seized in Portlaoise

Cannabis and cocaine were seized by gardaí on Wednesday.

# cocaine - Sunday 5 April, 2020

Three arrested after cocaine worth €140,000 seized in Dublin

The seizure was made on the N81 last night.

# cocaine - Tuesday 31 March, 2020

Military police investigation launched after suspected cocaine discovered at Baldonnel Airfield

The Defence Forces confirmed that an investigation has been launched.

# cocaine - Wednesday 11 March, 2020

# cocaine - Monday 9 March, 2020

Two arrested after €1.5 million worth of cocaine seized at Rosslare Port

The drugs were found hidden behind the back seat of the vehicle.

# cocaine - Wednesday 4 March, 2020

Gardaí say mechanic who was driving car left in for repair tested positive for cocaine

The driver tested positive for cocaine, Gardaí said, and is due before the courts at the end of the month.

# cocaine - Monday 17 February, 2020

Over €25,000 worth of drugs discovered at Dublin Mail Centre

The seizures were made with the help of detector dog Bailey.

# cocaine - Friday 14 February, 2020

Cannabis and cocaine worth €130,000 seized in Finglas

A man has been charged and is due to appear in court this morning.

# cocaine - Wednesday 12 February, 2020

Man arrested after gardaí seize €252k worth of cocaine in raid on Kildare house

Gardaí also seized a cocaine press, scales, bagging and packing machines.

# cocaine - Monday 20 January, 2020

Two arrested as cocaine processing lab discovered in Galway

Gardaí seized equipment, more than €175,000 in cash and a quantity of cocaine from a property in the city.

# cocaine - Saturday 28 December, 2019

Gardaí seize knives and €12,500 worth of cocaine in Dublin

Two people have been arrested in relation to the seizures.

# cocaine - Friday 20 December, 2019

Man (40s) arrested after suspected cocaine worth €160k seized in Co Kildare

Gardaí also seized around €20,000 of suspected cannabis, tablets and mixing agents.

1 2 3 4 5