Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Tuesday 27 September, 2016

#Ballymun

# ballymun - Yesterday’s News

This post contains a poll
SPONSORED

# ballymun - Tuesday 6 September, 2016

"They were broken, full of blood" - four-year-old girl pricked by used syringe in Dublin

Catherine Leonard has described how her daughter came upon a bag of discarded syringes close to their home.

# ballymun - Monday 5 September, 2016

Survey reveals cleanest, and most littered, areas in Ireland

Sweet papers were the most common form of litter on our streets, followed by fast food wrappers, cigarette butts and chewing gum.

# ballymun - Wednesday 3 August, 2016

Missing Ballymun boy found safe and well

Sean Costello had been missing for four days.

# ballymun - Saturday 16 July, 2016

Generations come together to celebrate 50 years of Ballymun

It’s all thanks to Axis Ballymun, which has put on a programme of arts events to mark its 15th birthday.

# ballymun - Thursday 28 April, 2016

Teenager arrested with three kilos of heroin in his backpack

The drugs have an estimated street value of €420,000.

# ballymun - Sunday 3 April, 2016

This creative ‘young men’s shed’ helps men express emotions they’re told not to feel

A project called Creative Space, run by Axis Ballymun, has helped young men find their voice and creative side.

# ballymun - Wednesday 30 March, 2016

Next month, some people will FINALLY move into these temporary modular houses

“Snagging is expected to conclude during April 2016″.

# ballymun - Friday 26 February, 2016

Viable bombs and IED components found at three locations last night

An explosive device was found on the M7 motorway in Laois.

# ballymun - Thursday 4 February, 2016

“I don’t eat, I feel sick constantly”: Protest held by homeless mothers in Ballymun

They said they spoke to a Dublin City Council employee at the protest.

# ballymun - Thursday 28 January, 2016

Shop worker injured after robbery at knife-point

Gardaí in Ballymun are investigating the crime.

# ballymun - Wednesday 23 December, 2015

Proposals for more modular housing sites announced – here’s where they are

Fingal and Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown councils have put forward the proposals.

# ballymun - Monday 7 December, 2015

Masked man bursts into church armed with sawn-off shotgun

A number of valuables were stolen during the incident.

# ballymun - Tuesday 24 November, 2015

From The Daily Edge 22 tweets about Irish Ikea everyone can relate to Ikea Monkeys

22 tweets about Irish Ikea everyone can relate to

I just came for one thing, I just came for one thing, I ju….

# ballymun - Saturday 7 November, 2015

A pirate queen is teaching Irish kids about equality

Ballymun schools are learning all about Grainne O’Malley.

# ballymun - Thursday 24 September, 2015

This week’s vital property news: Rising rents and a Celtic Tiger estate for sale Shovel Ready This post contains images

This week’s vital property news: Rising rents and a Celtic Tiger estate for sale

Everything you need to know in one quick guided tour.

# ballymun - Tuesday 22 September, 2015

‘Some people wanted to stay in the Ballymun flats and would go back now if they could’

Joseph Plunkett Tower is the last of the seven Ballymun flats standing and today work began on its demolition.

# ballymun - Friday 18 September, 2015

The final Ballymun tower is to be demolished this Monday…

Joseph Plunkett Tower is the last remaining of one of Dublin’s most famous housing projects.

# ballymun - Wednesday 16 September, 2015

Missing Galway man found safe and well

A missing persons appeal was issued last week.

# ballymun - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

“It’s just cruel” – 80-year-old man with one leg has been living on daughter’s couch for last year

George Chalkley is sharing a house with seven others, despite being a “high priority” for Dublin City Council’s housing section.

# ballymun - Thursday 27 August, 2015

Two accidents (one involving seven vehicles) on the M50

All lanes have since re-opened.

# ballymun - Wednesday 15 July, 2015

Young man in court after gardaí find handgun and silver silencer in his car

Two men were arrested and are being detained at Coolock Garda Station.

# ballymun - Wednesday 8 July, 2015

Can you help? This cat was shot with a pellet gun and is up for adoption

This female cat, Allie, broke her leg in a fall after being shot.

# ballymun - Saturday 27 June, 2015

Teenager who drove a stolen car at a garda and broke her nose is jailed

The victim has been assaulted three times in her career.

# ballymun - Monday 22 June, 2015

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

Don’t have time to mull over the news? Here’s everything you need to know.

Fire crews battle massive blaze at Ballymun shopping centre

That section of the building has been empty for a number of months.

# ballymun - Tuesday 2 June, 2015

1916 Easter Rising mural to be saved after closure of ‘Love/Hate pub’

The mural, by Irish artist Muriel Brandt, is to be moved to Ballymun’s Civic Centre in time for 1916 centenary celebrations.

# ballymun - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

Two men arrested after guns and ammunition found in Finglas raid

The search was part of an intelligence led operation and investigations are ongoing.

# ballymun - Wednesday 20 May, 2015

A Dublin bus has turned away a wheelchair-user…

Caroline O’Leary was turned away from a number 13 bus as a child’s buggy was occupying the wheelchair space on board.

# ballymun - Saturday 18 April, 2015

The waiting lists for an NCT are ridiculously long at the moment…

And it’s all because of penalty points. Hang about though, it might not all be bad news…

# ballymun - Friday 17 April, 2015

7-year-old girl fought off man who tried to grab her on her way home from school

An investigation has now been launched.

# ballymun - Wednesday 8 April, 2015

“You are walking through s*** – it’s absolutely disgusting”

Residents say that sewage leaks are causing issues in Ballymun.

# ballymun - Tuesday 7 April, 2015

Community centre partially burned after “up to 40″ young people get on to roof

Poppintree Community Centre needs security, a local councillor says.

# ballymun - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge IKEA said it’s ‘not facilitating’ a massive game of Hide n Seek in Dublin Big Game

# ballymun - Tuesday 24 March, 2015

Why is money earmarked to tackle youth unemployment being returned to Europe?

€100,000 due to be spent in Ballymun will be sent back to Brussels.

# ballymun - Thursday 5 March, 2015

This week’s vital property news: The return of bedsits and a stand off in Killiney Shovel Ready This post contains images

This week’s vital property news: The return of bedsits and a stand off in Killiney

Everything you need to know in one quick guided tour.

# ballymun - Wednesday 4 March, 2015

This is everything that went wrong with Ballymun

Dublin’s chief architect talks about why the original high-rise housing project was such a failure.

# ballymun - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

Nazi graffiti found on sign in Ballymun

Councillor says, ‘This sort of graffiti is not a reflection of Ballymun’.

# ballymun - Saturday 31 January, 2015

Two women arrested after robberies of off-licences and chemists

The women will appear in court today.

# ballymun - Saturday 17 January, 2015

Evacuation as homemade bomb found at Ballymun building site

The device was removed by army experts last night.

# ballymun - Wednesday 14 January, 2015

Prescription drugs seized in major raid in Dublin

Gardaí seized drugs and money worth hundreds of thousands of euro.

1 2 3 4