TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Wednesday 2 September, 2015

#News

# news - Today’s News

The 9 at 9: Wednesday

It’s Wednesday, which means you’re nearly halfway through your week. Here’s all the news you need to know this morning.

# news - Yesterday’s News

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Here’s all you need to know on a grey Tuesday morning – it’s the 9 at 9.

# news - Monday 31 August, 2015

The 9 at 9: Monday

Here is everything you need to know as you start your week.

# news - Friday 28 August, 2015

The 9 at 9: Friday

It’s finally Friday, and here are all the big stories you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Thursday 27 August, 2015

Here’s why massive spiders are invading Irish homes right now

Is it on me? I think it’s on me.

# news - Sunday 16 August, 2015

Bryan Dobson: “I’d be terrified of presenting a chat show”

Good news for his many fans – he’ll stay with RTÉ News for as long as they’ll have him.

# news - Friday 14 August, 2015

From The Daily Edge This local news anchor’s awkward joke fell horribly flat Fail

This local news anchor’s awkward joke fell horribly flat

THIS GUY, everyone.

Take 4: Homes for every budget

Here is our pick of properties from €250k up to €1 million.

# news - Thursday 6 August, 2015

From The42 We’ll Leave It There So: McCarthy’s big deal, Ryan’s big break and all today’s sport Thursday

We’ll Leave It There So: McCarthy’s big deal, Ryan’s big break and all today’s sport

We’ll also have your usual mix of GAA, football and other news.

# news - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# news - Friday 31 July, 2015

Now you can stay on Ramsey Street thanks to Airbnb

A new competition even includes the opportunity to have dinner with Dr Karl Kennedy.

# news - Thursday 30 July, 2015

This week’s vital property news: Cork’s biggest hotel for sale and a big investment project Shovel Ready This post contains images

This week’s vital property news: Cork’s biggest hotel for sale and a big investment project

Everything you need to know in one quick guided tour.

# news - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Everything you need to know as you get stuck into your day.

# news - Monday 27 July, 2015

The 9 at 9: Monday

Everything you need to know as you get stuck into your day.

# news - Friday 24 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge ITV News apparently don’t know who Michael D Higgins is Fail

ITV News apparently don’t know who Michael D Higgins is

No, that isn’t him.

# news - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Callely case back in High Court, North Korea talks tough on nuclear weapons – and a senator suggests a location change for the Seanad.

# news - Monday 13 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Greece bailout, Dublin hoax device scare and rapist avoids jail.

# news - Friday 10 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge It seems a Tipperary man has gotten a gig as a translator on Chinese news… COYBIG

It seems a Tipperary man has gotten a gig as a translator on Chinese news…

The Irish pronunciation of ‘urinal’ has made it to China.

# news - Tuesday 7 July, 2015

From The42 We’ll Leave It There So: Munster final replay, racism and all today’s sport Tuesday

We’ll Leave It There So: Munster final replay, racism and all today’s sport

Here’s what you might have missed during the sporting day.

# news - Monday 6 July, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Greece, the Anglo Irish trial and public servants had people talking today.

# news - Thursday 2 July, 2015

This week’s vital property news: A ghost estate comes to life and things are getting tougher for landlords Shovel Ready This post contains images

This week’s vital property news: A ghost estate comes to life and things are getting tougher for landlords

Everything you need to know in one quick guided tour.

# news - Thursday 25 June, 2015

What is the future of Irish journalism?

While it’s premature to write the obituary for print media just yet, the Irish digital landscape is large and has room to grow.

# news - Sunday 14 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

More arrests over Clonsilla mistaken identity shooting, zoo animals cause chaos in Georgia, Rolf Harris’s prison song, and water shortages in Dublin.

# news - Saturday 13 June, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Gun and bomb attack at Dallas Police HQ, man arrested over west Dublin shooting, devastated Clerys workers meet … and naked cyclists take to the streets.

# news - Thursday 4 June, 2015

From The42 We’ll Leave It There So: Delaney confirms Fifa pay-off, Liverpool sign Milner and today’s sport Thursday

We’ll Leave It There So: Delaney confirms Fifa pay-off, Liverpool sign Milner and today’s sport

World football’s governing body subsequently stated that the payment to the FAI was ‘a loan’.

# news - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

All the news – none of the waiting.

# news - Monday 25 May, 2015

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

Catch up on all today’s top stories – as you refuel.

# news - Thursday 21 May, 2015

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

All of the news – none of the waiting.

# news - Saturday 16 May, 2015

TV3 Political Editor told she could cover referendum, if she stayed out of debate

Ursula Halligan is calling for a Yes vote in the marriage referendum, and has praised the broadcaster for re-arranging its coverage to accommodate her.

# news - Monday 11 May, 2015

The 5 at 5: Monday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# news - Friday 1 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge Things got real awkward when this news anchor accidentally called a food truck a ‘food f***’ Blooper

# news - Saturday 18 April, 2015

The 5 at 5: Saturday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# news - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your morning.

# news - Saturday 21 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Saturday

Today was all about a big water protest, a tragic fire in New York and Ireland’s dramatic Six Nations victory.

# news - Thursday 19 March, 2015

This week’s vital property news: the sub-prime hangover and tenant trouble for Irish Water Shovel Ready This post contains images

This week’s vital property news: the sub-prime hangover and tenant trouble for Irish Water

Everything you need to know in one quick guided tour.

# news - Wednesday 18 March, 2015

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Graham Dwyer trial, the budget in the UK and the return of the IFTAs – all in the evening fix.

# news - Tuesday 17 March, 2015

The 9 at 9: St Patrick’s Day

Everything you need to know to get your national holiday started.

# news - Saturday 7 March, 2015

The 9 at 9: Saturday

Get your day started with all the news you need to know.

# news - Friday 6 March, 2015

The 9 at 9: Friday

The weekend’s almost here, and here are the top stories you need to know.

# news - Thursday 5 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge This might be the most quintessentially Irish caption of all-time Gold Card
1 2 3 4 5