TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Wednesday 17 September, 2014

#News

# news - Today’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everybody’s talking about protests outside Leinster House, Lucinda Creighton, and Scottish independence.

# news - Yesterday’s News

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everybody’s talking about: Micheál Martin’s bid for Taoiseach, US bombing the Islamic State, and an arrest over a serious sexual assault .

# news - Monday 15 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everybody’s talking about housing people in prefabs, Judge Barry White, seagulls and Islamic State.

# news - Wednesday 10 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about Phil Hogan being nominated as the EU’s Agriculture Commissioner, Junior Certificate results, and GSOC.

From The Daily Edge New U2 song begins with a sample of The Angelus Bong Bong Bong

New U2 song begins with a sample of The Angelus

Time to down tools folks.

# news - Tuesday 9 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about a report into the MH17 crash, Greyhound strike in the High Court, and Apple’s new phone.

# news - Monday 8 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about the funeral of three Charleville brothers, Cardinal Seán Brady retiring, and a new baby for Prince William and Kate Middleton.

# news - Sunday 7 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Sunday

Everyone’s talking about Phil Hogan and Irish Water, Ukraine truce, and an Irish criminal being shot dead in Costa del Sol.

# news - Saturday 6 September, 2014

The 9 at 9: Saturday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Friday 5 September, 2014

The 5 at 5: Friday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

Lunchtime Fix: 6 things you need to know

Catch up as you refuel.

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Thursday 4 September, 2014

Lunchtime Fix: 5 things you need to know

Catch up as you refuel.

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Wednesday 3 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Wednesday

Everyone’s talking about the release of a mother from Mountjoy, the Israeli ambassador and the queues to buy houses…

# news - Tuesday 2 September, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Tuesday

Everyone’s talking about the video claiming to be a beheading of another journalist, our budget that may need ‘less significant’ cuts and Varadkar’s Ice Bucket Challenge.

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Monday 1 September, 2014

The 5 at 5: Monday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

The 9 at 9: Monday

It’s Monday – here’s everything you need to know as you start your week.

# news - Sunday 31 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Sunday

It’s Sunday – time to catch up on the morning’s top stories.

# news - Friday 29 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here is everything you need to know as you start your Friday.

# news - Thursday 28 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge Sharon Ní Bheoláin dealt with a fly attack while reading the news, like a boss Flyin'

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Wednesday 27 August, 2014

Lunchtime Fix: 5 things you need to know

Catch up as you refuel.

The 9 at 9: Wednesday

Israeli and Hamas ceasefire, tax on second homes and child abuse in Rotherham…

# news - Tuesday 26 August, 2014

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your Tuesday.

# news - Monday 25 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Monday

It’s fairly dull and gloomy out but here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Sunday 24 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Saturday 23 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Saturday

It’s Saturday – and here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Wednesday 20 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge Sharon Ní Bheoláin films ice bucket challenge for Nine O’Clock News Good Girl Sharon

# news - Sunday 17 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Saturday 16 August, 2014

The 9 at 9: Saturday

It’s the start of the weekend – and here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# news - Wednesday 13 August, 2014

Column: Does celebrity opinion promote or distract from the news?

Many celebrities have weighed in on the recent violence in Gaza; are they opening an important dialogue or just mouthing off about things they don’t understand?

# news - Thursday 7 August, 2014

The 5 at 5: Thursday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# news - Wednesday 6 August, 2014

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# news - Monday 4 August, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

Everyone’s talking about World War 1, Smyths toy store and the young boy who died in a farm accident.

# news - Wednesday 30 July, 2014

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# news - Friday 25 July, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

Everyone’s talking about the escalating situation in Gaza, a one-day train strike, a manhole explosion in Dublin… and the hottest day this year.

# news - Tuesday 22 July, 2014

Lunchtime Fix: 7 things you need to know

Catch up as you refuel.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags