TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Saturday 1 August, 2015

#Roads

# roads - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# roads - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

Mrs Doyle is keeping the roads of Mayo safe

The county council has called on the Craggy Island parochial house keeper for support in keeping drivers awake.

# roads - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

‘Stop, sip, sleep’: New ad targets drivers who nod off at the wheel Wakey Wakey This post contains videos

‘Stop, sip, sleep’: New ad targets drivers who nod off at the wheel

Driver fatigue is a contributory factor in as many as one in five drive deaths in Ireland each year.

# roads - Monday 27 July, 2015

Man dies after crash between truck and two cars on M1 motorway

It is understood that gardaí are investigating a possible link between the crash and the discovery of a woman’s body in the same county.

Road marking crew paint over dead cat rather than move it

Kerry County Council is investigating the incident.

# roads - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Woman in her 70s killed in three car pile-up

A number of other people have been taken to University Hospital Limerick.

Man dies after falling off tractor in County Kerry

The 57-year-old man was pronounced dead at the scene.

# roads - Friday 17 July, 2015

Man (34) arrested after motorist stabbed to death following car crash

Police have been hunting for the man who killed the 79-year-old.

# roads - Sunday 12 July, 2015

Ireland’s roads are really, really bendy

Way bendier than America’s.

# roads - Saturday 4 July, 2015

VIDEO: Drunk driver flips vehicle after crashing into parked car

Another road user caught the incident on his dashcam.

# roads - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

# roads - Monday 22 June, 2015

“Several” men arrested for dangerous driving after unofficial car rally

A video of the rally has been shared on social media.

# roads - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

Young girl airlifted to hospital after being hit by car

The girl was hit near Cortubber, near Ballybay.

# roads - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Irish pensioner dies in road accident on Majorcan holiday

Local media say the 73-year-old man died on Tuesday morning.

# roads - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Two young men die in early morning crash

The crash happened at around 3.30 am.

# roads - Friday 29 May, 2015

A truck is on fire on the main Galway to Dublin road

The truck is stopped about 15km past Athlone.

# roads - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Driver dies after crash with minibus carrying 14 children

The car and minibus collided last night just outside Longford.

Elderly cyclist dies after falling off his bicycle

The incident happened in Cork yesterday afternoon.

# roads - Saturday 16 May, 2015

Woman dies after being hit by a car in Mayo

The 49-year-old was walking near the village of Breaffy.

# roads - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Young man killed in Wicklow motorbike crash

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to contact them.

# roads - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Woman (24) dies after being hit by car while walking in Galway

The woman was walking with another man just off the N17.

# roads - Friday 8 May, 2015

Woman killed and second woman injured after car and lorry collide

The serious crash happened this morning in Offaly.

# roads - Thursday 30 April, 2015

17-year-old killed in van believed to be stolen

It happened at around 10:50 last night.

# roads - Tuesday 28 April, 2015

From Business ETC Cars, not people, are going to be calling 999 from road crashes Help Is On The Way

Cars, not people, are going to be calling 999 from road crashes

The EU has voted for new automatic call systems.

# roads - Tuesday 21 April, 2015

‘Alco-locks’ could be on the way for those that continue to drink-drive

The Road Safety Authority are thinking outside the box for a new plan on road safety.

# roads - Sunday 19 April, 2015

Motorcyclist killed after colliding with car

The accident occurred just before 10pm last night on the Tralee to Ballybunion road.

# roads - Saturday 18 April, 2015

PICS: Two workmen injured after gas main explodes near petrol station

The fire brigade and gardaí are at the scene.

# roads - Thursday 16 April, 2015

# roads - Sunday 12 April, 2015

Four people have died in separate road crashes since yesterday evening

A man has been arrested following one of the deaths in Strabane, Tyrone.

# roads - Monday 6 April, 2015

Women are more careful drivers than men*

*If you believe the data from this insurance company.

Man dies in car crash in Bandon

The deceased was the driver and sole occupant of the car.

# roads - Sunday 5 April, 2015

This simple can could help save cyclists’ lives

Cyclists: You should all get this.

Pedestrian killed after being hit by car in Donegal

It happened in the early hours of this morning.

# roads - Friday 3 April, 2015

Alan’s family decided to donate his organs after seeing a recipient on TV

Alan Sweeney McBride from Westport was involved in a road traffic accident in Sligo – his organs went on to save six others.

# roads - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

It’s World Pothole Day – are your local roads in sh**e?

We’ve seen some pretty big potholes in our time…

# roads - Monday 23 March, 2015

Elderly man dies after his car crashes in Cork

The collision happened in the Ballinagoul area in Knockraha.

Man killed in car crash in Co. Meath overnight

The 25-year-old’s car hit a tree just outside Kingscourt at 12.30am this morning.

# roads - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Careful on the roads – it’s foggy out there this morning

It should clear within the next few hours.

# roads - Monday 2 March, 2015

Did you witness this car crash? Gardaí want to talk to you

Two people in the car sustained minor injuries in the crash yesterday morning.

# roads - Friday 27 February, 2015

Man dies after being hit by truck in Tipperary

Man dies after being hit by truck in Tipperary

The incident happened at 2.40pm today.

# roads - Thursday 26 February, 2015

The Port Tunnel has reopened following a crash and two breakdowns

Dublin Fire Brigade have been deployed to the scene.

1 2 3 4 5