uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Sunday 29 November, 2015


# roads - Today’s News

# roads - Tuesday 24 November, 2015

# roads - Wednesday 18 November, 2015

Man dies after being struck by lorry on M50 motorway

The pedestrian was the only person injured in the collision.

# roads - Sunday 15 November, 2015

Male cyclist (30s) dies in Kerry collision

He was pronounced dead at the scene.

# roads - Friday 13 November, 2015

Man and woman killed in road crash at black spot in Donegal

A third man has been taken to hospital in Derry.

# roads - Wednesday 11 November, 2015

Woman in critical condition in hospital after M50 crash

The motorway was closed for hours today, creating traffic chaos.

# roads - Saturday 7 November, 2015

Man (29) seriously injured after being struck by bus in Dublin city centre

The accident happened just after midnight.

# roads - Thursday 5 November, 2015

Man in his 70s found dead in car on Galway city roundabout

The car was in found in shrubbery on the Martin Roundabout – a large junction on the Old Dublin Road.

# roads - Tuesday 3 November, 2015

Can you just put an engine on your bike?

Bicycle engine kits are available but are they legal?

# roads - Tuesday 27 October, 2015

Gardaí appeal for help identifying young man killed in Carlow collision

The incident occurred at 5am this morning.

# roads - Friday 23 October, 2015

Man in serious condition after being hit by truck on Merchants Quay

The road is currently closed.

# roads - Thursday 22 October, 2015

4-year sentence for ‘worst case of dangerous driving in history of the State’ too lenient, court told

Shaun Kelly, now 26, pleaded guilty after a crash which killed seven of his friends and another older man.

# roads - Wednesday 21 October, 2015

Driver dies after bus carrying 29 passengers goes into field

The passengers were uninjured.

# roads - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

Poll: Would you ever get in a car with a driver who’d had a drink? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Would you ever get in a car with a driver who’d had a drink?

A crackdown on drink-driving is on the cards as figures show more than half of cases do not end in conviction.

# roads - Saturday 17 October, 2015

Cyclist killed after being hit by a van

A second cyclist is in hospital.

# roads - Thursday 15 October, 2015

Where in Dublin are you most likely to pass your driving test?

Less than half of drivers in the capital pass their driving test – but where has the highest pass rate?

# roads - Monday 5 October, 2015

That loose llama in Offaly still hasn’t been tracked down

The animal was causing traffic problems near the village of Rahan earlier.

# roads - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

Teenager killed after lump of concrete is thrown at car

“I am numb with pain,” Nassem’s father said.

# roads - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Man in his 80s dies after tractor strikes ditch and overturns

The crash happened in Wicklow this morning.

# roads - Monday 28 September, 2015

Garda watchdog body to investigate Kerry road crash

The incident has been reported to GSOC.

Man (45) arrested after driving wrong way down M1

The driver will appear before Dungannon Magistrates’ Court next month.

# roads - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Truck driver in his 40s killed in Westmeath

The road is currently closed.

# roads - Tuesday 15 September, 2015

A young man has died after he was hit by a car in Co Kerry

The collision happened at about 4am.

# roads - Monday 14 September, 2015

# roads - Monday 7 September, 2015

Gardaí appeal for info after man dies in crash between motorbike and van

The motorcyclist was pronounced dead at the scene.

Appeal for witnesses after young man killed in early morning crash

Another passenger was injured in the crash.

# roads - Friday 4 September, 2015

18-year-old killed in single car collision in Cavan

The incident happened just before 5.30pm yesterday evening. The road is closed and diversions are in place.

Heading to Electric Picnic? Here’s all you need to know about getting there and back

Thousands are heading down to Stradbally for the weekend, which will inevitably mean delays.

# roads - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Tributes paid to three friends killed in weekend crash RIP

Tributes paid to three friends killed in weekend crash

The three young men had met in Queens University and were returning home after leaving off belongings at new accommodation.

# roads - Monday 10 August, 2015

Cyclist dies in hospital after crash in Galway

The man was airlifted to hospital last Thursday with head injuries.

# roads - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

Should all cyclists and pedestrians have to wear hi-vis vests? Light Up Light Up This post contains a poll

# roads - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

Mrs Doyle is keeping the roads of Mayo safe

The county council has called on the Craggy Island parochial house keeper for support in keeping drivers awake.

# roads - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

‘Stop, sip, sleep’: New ad targets drivers who nod off at the wheel Wakey Wakey This post contains videos

‘Stop, sip, sleep’: New ad targets drivers who nod off at the wheel

Driver fatigue is a contributory factor in as many as one in five drive deaths in Ireland each year.

# roads - Monday 27 July, 2015

Man dies after crash between truck and two cars on M1 motorway

It is understood that gardaí are investigating a possible link between the crash and the discovery of a woman’s body in the same county.

Road marking crew paint over dead cat rather than move it

Kerry County Council is investigating the incident.

# roads - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Woman in her 70s killed in three car pile-up

A number of other people have been taken to University Hospital Limerick.

Man dies after falling off tractor in County Kerry

The 57-year-old man was pronounced dead at the scene.

# roads - Friday 17 July, 2015

Man (34) arrested after motorist stabbed to death following car crash

Police have been hunting for the man who killed the 79-year-old.

# roads - Sunday 12 July, 2015

Ireland’s roads are really, really bendy

Way bendier than America’s.

# roads - Saturday 4 July, 2015

VIDEO: Drunk driver flips vehicle after crashing into parked car

Another road user caught the incident on his dashcam.

1 2 3 4 5