uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Friday 9 October, 2015


# roads - Monday 5 October, 2015

That loose llama in Offaly still hasn’t been tracked down

The animal was causing traffic problems near the village of Rahan earlier.

# roads - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

Teenager killed after lump of concrete is thrown at car

“I am numb with pain,” Nassem’s father said.

# roads - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Man in his 80s dies after tractor strikes ditch and overturns

The crash happened in Wicklow this morning.

# roads - Monday 28 September, 2015

Garda watchdog body to investigate Kerry road crash

The incident has been reported to GSOC.

Man (45) arrested after driving wrong way down M1

The driver will appear before Dungannon Magistrates’ Court next month.

# roads - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Truck driver in his 40s killed in Westmeath

The road is currently closed.

# roads - Tuesday 15 September, 2015

A young man has died after he was hit by a car in Co Kerry

The collision happened at about 4am.

# roads - Monday 14 September, 2015

# roads - Monday 7 September, 2015

Gardaí appeal for info after man dies in crash between motorbike and van

The motorcyclist was pronounced dead at the scene.

Appeal for witnesses after young man killed in early morning crash

Another passenger was injured in the crash.

# roads - Friday 4 September, 2015

18-year-old killed in single car collision in Cavan

The incident happened just before 5.30pm yesterday evening. The road is closed and diversions are in place.

Heading to Electric Picnic? Here’s all you need to know about getting there and back

Thousands are heading down to Stradbally for the weekend, which will inevitably mean delays.

# roads - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Tributes paid to three friends killed in weekend crash RIP

Tributes paid to three friends killed in weekend crash

The three young men had met in Queens University and were returning home after leaving off belongings at new accommodation.

# roads - Monday 10 August, 2015

Cyclist dies in hospital after crash in Galway

The man was airlifted to hospital last Thursday with head injuries.

# roads - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

Should all cyclists and pedestrians have to wear hi-vis vests? Light Up Light Up This post contains a poll

# roads - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

Mrs Doyle is keeping the roads of Mayo safe

The county council has called on the Craggy Island parochial house keeper for support in keeping drivers awake.

# roads - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

‘Stop, sip, sleep’: New ad targets drivers who nod off at the wheel Wakey Wakey This post contains videos

‘Stop, sip, sleep’: New ad targets drivers who nod off at the wheel

Driver fatigue is a contributory factor in as many as one in five drive deaths in Ireland each year.

# roads - Monday 27 July, 2015

Man dies after crash between truck and two cars on M1 motorway

It is understood that gardaí are investigating a possible link between the crash and the discovery of a woman’s body in the same county.

Road marking crew paint over dead cat rather than move it

Kerry County Council is investigating the incident.

# roads - Sunday 26 July, 2015

Woman in her 70s killed in three car pile-up

A number of other people have been taken to University Hospital Limerick.

Man dies after falling off tractor in County Kerry

The 57-year-old man was pronounced dead at the scene.

# roads - Friday 17 July, 2015

Man (34) arrested after motorist stabbed to death following car crash

Police have been hunting for the man who killed the 79-year-old.

# roads - Sunday 12 July, 2015

Ireland’s roads are really, really bendy

Way bendier than America’s.

# roads - Saturday 4 July, 2015

VIDEO: Drunk driver flips vehicle after crashing into parked car

Another road user caught the incident on his dashcam.

# roads - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

# roads - Monday 22 June, 2015

“Several” men arrested for dangerous driving after unofficial car rally

A video of the rally has been shared on social media.

# roads - Tuesday 16 June, 2015

Young girl airlifted to hospital after being hit by car

The girl was hit near Cortubber, near Ballybay.

# roads - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Irish pensioner dies in road accident on Majorcan holiday

Local media say the 73-year-old man died on Tuesday morning.

# roads - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Two young men die in early morning crash

The crash happened at around 3.30 am.

# roads - Friday 29 May, 2015

A truck is on fire on the main Galway to Dublin road

The truck is stopped about 15km past Athlone.

# roads - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Driver dies after crash with minibus carrying 14 children

The car and minibus collided last night just outside Longford.

Elderly cyclist dies after falling off his bicycle

The incident happened in Cork yesterday afternoon.

# roads - Saturday 16 May, 2015

Woman dies after being hit by a car in Mayo

The 49-year-old was walking near the village of Breaffy.

# roads - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Young man killed in Wicklow motorbike crash

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to contact them.

# roads - Sunday 10 May, 2015

Woman (24) dies after being hit by car while walking in Galway

The woman was walking with another man just off the N17.

# roads - Friday 8 May, 2015

Woman killed and second woman injured after car and lorry collide

The serious crash happened this morning in Offaly.

# roads - Thursday 30 April, 2015

17-year-old killed in van believed to be stolen

It happened at around 10:50 last night.

# roads - Tuesday 28 April, 2015

From Business ETC Cars, not people, are going to be calling 999 from road crashes Help Is On The Way

Cars, not people, are going to be calling 999 from road crashes

The EU has voted for new automatic call systems.

# roads - Tuesday 21 April, 2015

‘Alco-locks’ could be on the way for those that continue to drink-drive

The Road Safety Authority are thinking outside the box for a new plan on road safety.

# roads - Sunday 19 April, 2015

Motorcyclist killed after colliding with car

The accident occurred just before 10pm last night on the Tralee to Ballybunion road.

1 2 3 4 5