Advertisement uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Thursday 27 October, 2016


# m50 - Thursday 22 September, 2016

An articulated truck is blocking part of the M50 in Dublin

A large articulated truck is blocking lanes on the northbound carriageway near the junctions for M3 (Blanchardstown) and the M2 at Finglas.

# m50 - Friday 9 September, 2016

Baby boy delivered in Dublin Port Tunnel

Members of Swords ambulance crews assisted in the delivery.

# m50 - Monday 29 August, 2016

Rush hour tailbacks after car overturns on M50

The car overturned southbound at the Red Cow, one of the ring road’s busiest exits.

# m50 - Saturday 30 July, 2016

Severe delays following collision between truck and multiple cars on M50

Traffic is down to two lanes and the incident is understood to be causing severe delays to traffic.

# m50 - Saturday 2 July, 2016

Heavy delays on M50 after car goes on fire

Emergency services are at the scene.

# m50 - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

Traffic on the M50 is jammed after two crashes

The crashes have been cleared, but traffic remains heavy.

# m50 - Wednesday 11 May, 2016

Man who walked along the M50 before hijacking a car and attacking gardaí jailed

He said he wanted to take a car to see what it felt like to be rich.

These new symbols will direct motorists when the M50 is closed after an accident

The symbols will be added to existing road signs and will direct people along the correct diversion.

# m50 - Monday 21 March, 2016

Overturned truck causing traffic chaos on the M50

No one was injured in the incident.

# m50 - Thursday 18 February, 2016

Three trucks crashed on the M50 and a car was caught in the middle

Three trucks crashed on the M50 and a car was caught in the middle

A second collision is now causing more delays.

# m50 - Friday 12 February, 2016

Five-car pile-up causing major delays on M50

Traffic is down to one lane following the crash.

# m50 - Saturday 6 February, 2016

Overturned vehicle blocking traffic on the M50

Dublin Fire Brigade is responding to the incident.

# m50 - Wednesday 13 January, 2016

There’s a new emergency plan on the way for the M50

Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) has the wheels well in motion towards a new emergency response plan for major incidents on Ireland’s busiest road.

# m50 - Monday 11 January, 2016

Major delays on the M50 after cement lorry overturns

Hydraulic fluid has leaked onto the road creating a hazard.

# m50 - Saturday 2 January, 2016

Car flips over on M50 slip road

One woman was taken to hospital.

# m50 - Friday 18 December, 2015

Traffic delays after four-car crash on M50

The collision happened just after 7am this morning.

# m50 - Thursday 17 December, 2015

Driver fined €25,000 in M50 toll-dodging crackdown

Transport Infrastructure Ireland are taking a new hardline stance on those who don’t pay their tolls, including the seizure of offenders’ cars.

# m50 - Wednesday 16 December, 2015

M50 drivers will have to go at different speeds, depending on how busy the road is

Up to 400,000 journeys take place on the M50 every day.

# m50 - Tuesday 1 December, 2015

Thankfully, nobody was seriously injured in this accident M50

Thankfully, nobody was seriously injured in this accident

The accident caused some traffic problems, but no injuries.

# m50 - Wednesday 18 November, 2015

Man dies after being struck by lorry on M50 motorway

The pedestrian was the only person injured in the collision.

Section of M50 closed as emergency services deal with serious collision

One person was seriously injured in the crash.

# m50 - Saturday 14 November, 2015

Woman dies of injuries sustained in M50 crash M50

Woman dies of injuries sustained in M50 crash

The woman was injured in the crash on Wednesday.

# m50 - Wednesday 11 November, 2015

Woman in critical condition in hospital after M50 crash

The motorway was closed for hours today, creating traffic chaos.

# m50 - Friday 23 October, 2015

M50 “like a car park” after crash

One person said that they were in the same spot for an hour.

# m50 - Thursday 8 October, 2015

Two men arrested after car chase on the M50

One is due to appear in court today.

# m50 - Wednesday 23 September, 2015

The driver of this crumpled hatchback escaped without injury (but they weren’t wearing their seatbelt) M50

Heading home from the Ploughing? Expect heavy delays

Settle in, turn on the radio… You’ll be in traffic for a while.

Should motorists be charged more for using the M50 to help ease traffic?

Here’s what the government plans to do to combat Dublin traffic – and some advice from the Green Party.

# m50 - Wednesday 9 September, 2015

Somehow, nobody was seriously hurt in this six-car accident on the M50

Three people sustained minor injuries.

# m50 - Thursday 27 August, 2015

Two accidents (one involving seven vehicles) on the M50

All lanes have since re-opened.

# m50 - Saturday 15 August, 2015

Crash on M50 causing traffic delays

The incident involved a two car collision.

# m50 - Thursday 13 August, 2015

People had to be stopped jumping off a bridge on the M50 today

They were jumping into the canal below.

# m50 - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Large fire near Dublin Airport brought under control M50

Large fire near Dublin Airport brought under control

Five units attended the incident.

# m50 - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

From The42 Alex Pearce was asked an unexpected question about Roy Keane today Standard Question This post contains videos

Alex Pearce was asked an unexpected question about Roy Keane today

The Irish defender was clearly caught off guard by the surprise question.

# m50 - Thursday 28 May, 2015

M11 reopens after serious crash causes hours of gridlock

The collision caused significant knock-on traffic problems in the surrounding area, particularly Bray town.

# m50 - Tuesday 26 May, 2015

Man arrested in Jobstown estate after early morning M50 chase

Several garda units gave chase after the car was spotted on the M50. The man’s being questioned in Tallaght.

# m50 - Sunday 26 April, 2015

Pictures: Four fire units responded to a huge blaze in south Dublin last night

An investigation into the cause of the blaze is under way.

# m50 - Friday 24 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge 9 emotions every driver experiences while on the M50 M Fiddy

9 emotions every driver experiences while on the M50

The bane of your life.

# m50 - Thursday 23 April, 2015

Five properties to view this weekend… under €500,000 Viewing Advised This post contains images

Five properties to view this weekend… under €500,000

Here are the 5 best properties for under €500,000 you can view this weekend.

# m50 - Monday 20 April, 2015

A traffic light was entirely flattened in a crash off the M50 at the weekend

Thankfully, no-one was seriously injured in the collision. A woman was taken to hospital for treatment to non-serious injuries.

1 2 3