Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 13 °C Saturday 23 June, 2018

#M50

# m50 - Saturday 16 June, 2018

Dublin Airport says idea its car parks will clog the M50 is 'bizarre'

DAA wants to change the planning status of the car parks in question from temporary to permanent.

# m50 - Friday 1 June, 2018

Man who caused €500k of damage to M50 eFlow system jailed for two and a half years

Tony Rochford said he wanted to attract media attention to his concerns about failures in a fire that killed two people.

# m50 - Thursday 31 May, 2018

Traffic delays on M50 as emergency services attend scene of truck on fire

It is understood that the driver and operators of the truck were not injured.

# m50 - Tuesday 29 May, 2018

'Very heavy delays' after commuter crash on the M50

The crash has been cleared but delays remain.

# m50 - Tuesday 22 May, 2018

Drivers fined almost €120,000 in crackdown on M50 toll dodgers

Fines ranging from €9,000 to €16,000 were handed down to 10 motorists yesterday.

# m50 - Monday 21 May, 2018

Man seriously injured in 'public order incident' on M50 motorway at rush hour

A second man was also injured in the incident, which happened after 6pm this evening, but left the scene in a silver Kia Sedona.

# m50 - Wednesday 9 May, 2018

Traffic on the M50 has been in absolute chaos this evening

A car on fire at Blanchardstown caused significant delays.

# m50 - Friday 27 April, 2018

Roads reopen and traffic 'moving well' after truck crash on N4

Traffic is now moving well in both directions along the M50.

# m50 - Wednesday 31 January, 2018

M50: Fewer traffic officers means gardaí expected to enforce road laws 'as they pass through'

Gardaí have promised that more Traffic Corps jeeps will be in service in the coming weeks.

# m50 - Tuesday 16 January, 2018

'Dealing with M50 traffic before your day has even started will test the mettle of any hardened citizen'

Therapists would do well to open pop-up sessions on the hard shoulder, writes Áine Carroll.

# m50 - Monday 15 January, 2018

M50 traffic eases after rush hour crash this morning

Commuters were caught in hour-long tailbacks.

# m50 - Monday 8 January, 2018

Man speaks out after metre-long 'spear' smashes through windscreen on the M50

Jason described the incident that happened as he was driving on the M50.

# m50 - Thursday 26 October, 2017

Dublin's housing sprawl outside the M50 will be 'a huge issue' in the future

The largest numbers of sales in the capital so far this year have been in new projects on the outskirts.

# m50 - Tuesday 29 August, 2017

Traffic on M50 easing after southbound incidents cleared

Traffic was heavy all the way back to Ballymun after a crash and breakdown near the Lucan exit.

# m50 - Sunday 27 August, 2017

Traffic on M50 northbound after Sandyford at a standstill due to overturned car

Traffic was down to one lane on the motorway, causing heavy tailbacks.

# m50 - Tuesday 22 August, 2017

All lanes reopened on M50 following five car crash

The incident caused significant delays this morning.

# m50 - Wednesday 19 July, 2017

Engineers want multiple tolls and changing speed limits on the M50

They say it will help congestion.

# m50 - Monday 26 June, 2017

All lanes reopen following five-car morning collision on M50

A five-car collision occurred on the northbound side of the motorway at Firhouse before 7am.

# m50 - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Man arrested after scaling M50 toll bridge and causing €100k damage

The man was arrested last night.

# m50 - Tuesday 16 May, 2017

Motorist who claimed 'clone' of her car made 300 M50 journeys fined €7,000

The court heard about 800 letters were sent to her in relation to the unpaid tolls but she claimed she did not get them.

# m50 - Saturday 13 May, 2017

The worst time and place for accidents on the M50? The Red Cow junction on a Wednesday evening

There have been just under 2,000 vehicle collisions on the M50 in the past four years.

# m50 - Wednesday 26 April, 2017

Third lane needed on N11 or Wicklow and Dún Laoghaire Rathdown will begin to suffer, report finds

Any delay in road network improvements will ‘constrain growth’ and hinder productivity, finds Transport Infrastructure Ireland.

# m50 - Wednesday 19 April, 2017

Delays on M50 as jackknifed truck blocks slip road

Emergency services are at the scene.

# m50 - Thursday 12 January, 2017

Disqualified driver pursued by 10 garda cars on M50 jailed for five years

Prior to the chase, gardaí told Andrew Allen his life was in danger.

# m50 - Saturday 7 January, 2017

Gardaí set up checkpoint on M50 to catch drink drivers

This was the first ever checkpoint on the M50.

# m50 - Friday 6 January, 2017

Temporary delays as truck went on fire on the M50

Smoke in the area affected visibility for drivers.

# m50 - Wednesday 4 January, 2017

Pedestrian knocked down and killed by articulated lorry on M50

The M50 operators have urged motorists to avoid the area if possible.

# m50 - Friday 30 December, 2016

Shane Ross says he won't add extra tolls to ease M50 traffic congestion

The measure was recommended in a report last year from the National Transport Authority.

# m50 - Thursday 8 December, 2016

From The Daily Edge 11 accurate observations about driving on the poxy M50 Red Cow

# m50 - Friday 25 November, 2016

Man up in court in connection with fatal crash on the M50 RTA

Man up in court in connection with fatal crash on the M50

A man in his 30s will appear before a sitting of Blanchardstown District Court today.

# m50 - Thursday 22 September, 2016

An articulated truck is blocking part of the M50 in Dublin

A large articulated truck is blocking lanes on the northbound carriageway near the junctions for M3 (Blanchardstown) and the M2 at Finglas.

# m50 - Friday 9 September, 2016

Baby boy delivered in Dublin Port Tunnel

Members of Swords ambulance crews assisted in the delivery.

# m50 - Monday 29 August, 2016

Rush hour tailbacks after car overturns on M50

The car overturned southbound at the Red Cow, one of the ring road’s busiest exits.

# m50 - Saturday 30 July, 2016

Severe delays following collision between truck and multiple cars on M50

Traffic is down to two lanes and the incident is understood to be causing severe delays to traffic.

# m50 - Saturday 2 July, 2016

Heavy delays on M50 after car goes on fire

Emergency services are at the scene.

# m50 - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

Traffic on the M50 is jammed after two crashes

The crashes have been cleared, but traffic remains heavy.

# m50 - Wednesday 11 May, 2016

Man who walked along the M50 before hijacking a car and attacking gardaí jailed

He said he wanted to take a car to see what it felt like to be rich.

These new symbols will direct motorists when the M50 is closed after an accident

The symbols will be added to existing road signs and will direct people along the correct diversion.

# m50 - Monday 21 March, 2016

Overturned truck causing traffic chaos on the M50

No one was injured in the incident.

# m50 - Thursday 18 February, 2016

Three trucks crashed on the M50 and a car was caught in the middle

Three trucks crashed on the M50 and a car was caught in the middle

A second collision is now causing more delays.

1 2 3 4