Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Sunday 25 September, 2016

#PSNI

# psni - Wednesday 21 September, 2016

Men smash windows of homes with hatchets

A car was found burnt in a nearby field.

# psni - Sunday 18 September, 2016

Man armed with gun robs fast food restaurant

He threatened staff and made off with a sum of cash.

Teenage boy arrested after man is stabbed in face in Belfast

The man’s condition is described as stable.

# psni - Saturday 17 September, 2016

Search for remains of missing teenager concludes with nothing found

Police began searching yesterday after a farmer discovered a patch of disturbed earth.

# psni - Tuesday 13 September, 2016

Three men arrested in connection with the murder of a prominent loyalist

John Boreland was shot a number of times as he got out of his car to walk to his flat.

# psni - Thursday 8 September, 2016

Man dies in Belfast city after police use tear gas

The Police Ombudsman is investigating the incident.

# psni - Tuesday 6 September, 2016

Police find bombs in searches connected to Antrim 'terrorist hides'

Officers conducted searches at 12 separate locations.

# psni - Thursday 1 September, 2016

Bravery award given to PSNI officers who saved a woman from a burning building

The two officers responded to reports of a building on fire and learned that there was a woman still inside.

# psni - Tuesday 30 August, 2016

40-year-old man shot in both ankles by four masked men in paramilitary style shooting

Nobody has been arrested at this stage.

# psni - Sunday 28 August, 2016

'Shameful': 13 Jewish headstones destroyed in Belfast graveyard

Police are treating the incident as a hate crime.

# psni - Wednesday 24 August, 2016

Member of British military (30) arrested on suspicion of terrorism offences

Police said there is “no intelligence to suggest an immediate threat” to communities.

# psni - Monday 22 August, 2016

Heroin worth €200k seized as gardaí stop and search two UK reg vehicles

They were stopped on the M1 just south of the border.

# psni - Sunday 21 August, 2016

Man dies in road traffic crash in County Tyrone

The incident happened around 8.30pm last night.

# psni - Sunday 14 August, 2016

House set on fire while woman and three children inside

Flammable liquid was poured through the letterbox and set alight.

# psni - Thursday 11 August, 2016

No plans to introduce PSNI petrol 'drive-off' pilot scheme in Republic

PSNI is leaving it up to petrol station owners in two areas to pursue non-paying drivers – but there are fears it would make it “easier” for criminals.

Attempted murder investigation launched after pipe bomb was 'thrown at police vehicle'

The PSNI said it is “very lucky” no one was injured.

# psni - Tuesday 9 August, 2016

Arrest made in connection with murder of loyalist John Boreland

Boreland was shot dead while getting into his car on Sunday evening.

# psni - Monday 8 August, 2016

Prominent loyalist shot dead in Belfast

The incident happened at about 9.50pm last night.

# psni - Sunday 7 August, 2016

73-year-old cyclist found lying by the road in Derry

Police believe he may have been hit by a vehicle.

# psni - Friday 5 August, 2016

Police find weapons stash with some items "ready to use"

Police said the items were in the “advanced stages of readiness”.

Over 40 years later, arrest made over sectarian massacre of 10 Protestant workers

One man survived the hail of bullets.

# psni - Saturday 30 July, 2016

Couple escape uninjured after petrol bomb is thrown at their home

The incident happened in Armagh around 3.15am.

# psni - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Public bins for getting rid of drugs are being rolled out up North, but could they be introduced here?

Ireland is due a new National Drugs Strategy next year.

# psni - Monday 25 July, 2016

Man arrested on suspicion of human trafficking after woman reported being raped

The woman went to police in Derry for help last night.

# psni - Sunday 24 July, 2016

'Senseless hate crime': Second arson attack on Belfast church condemned

The Presbyterian church on Saintfield Road sustained considerable damage.

# psni - Thursday 21 July, 2016

Woman dies after being struck by scrambler bike while walking her dog

Police said she died peacefully, surrounded by her family.

# psni - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

Woman in North critically injured after being hit by scrambler motorcycle

Two men aged 15 and 17 were arrested in connection with the incident and remain in custody.

# psni - Monday 18 July, 2016

Have you seen missing UK teenager David Mihai?

David hasn’t been seen for 11 days. He has connections with the Republic of Ireland.

Woman (60) chased for her keys before having her car hijacked

The incident happened at the Northside Park and Ride Car Park in Belfast last week.

# psni - Sunday 17 July, 2016

A two-year-old boy has died after he was hit by a car in Derry

The crash happened this afternoon at about 1.15pm.

# psni - Saturday 16 July, 2016

Police investigating shooting at house where child was present

No one was injured in the incident.

# psni - Friday 15 July, 2016

Man arrested on flight to Belfast for endangering safety

It happened on board a Flybe flight from Liverpool.

# psni - Sunday 10 July, 2016

Man dies in early morning quad bike crash in Co Tyrone

The deceased man has been named as 24-year-old Keith Robinson.

# psni - Thursday 7 July, 2016

South East Asian crime gang selling drugs from 'upmarket Belfast apartment'

The drugs were posted into Northern Ireland from Spain and then re-distributed across the North and in Britain.

Northern Ireland (and the PSNI) is all over the Chilcot Report - here's why

The British Army used the Northern Irish Troubles as its key reference point for dealing with the Iraq conflict.

# psni - Monday 4 July, 2016

Man who stabbed his friend to death given 12 years

The body of 23-year-old Kyle Neil was discovered in the boot of a car in Belfast in April last year.

# psni - Friday 1 July, 2016

Missing man from Newry found safe and well

The PSNI thanked the public for their assistance.

# psni - Saturday 18 June, 2016

Man arrested after pointing laser at police helicopter in North

The incident happened during a security alert which saw residents evacuated from their homes.

# psni - Friday 17 June, 2016

Cheating scandal: PSNI top brass defends decision to allow 54 trainees to re-sit training

The Policing Board has said that it does believe sanctions placed on officers were “appropriate or adequate”.

1 2 3 4 5