Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Wednesday 7 December, 2016

#PSNI

# psni - Yesterday’s News

This post contains a poll
SPONSORED

# psni - Yesterday’s News

Police investigate after man attacked by gang with hammers

The man was allegedly attacked on Friendly Street.

# psni - Wednesday 30 November, 2016

Man jailed for 17 years for beating man to death with hammer

Eamonn Ferguson was killed in north Belfast in March 2014.

# psni - Monday 28 November, 2016

Man jailed over 'barbaric' attack where man was shot seven times in front of his mother

She grabbed knives from her kitchen and struck out at the assailants before they ran from the house.

# psni - Saturday 26 November, 2016

Family pet 'killed in burglary' at house in Armagh

Police are investigating a number of robberies in Northern Ireland.

# psni - Thursday 24 November, 2016

Man died because of assault by RUC officers, report finds

Most of the officers have retired from policing, but others remain within the PSNI.

# psni - Wednesday 23 November, 2016

Cold case: PSNI re-opens probe into murder of mother-of-two at loyalist club

Police say Lorraine McCausland was “brutally raped” and “savagely beaten”.

# psni - Tuesday 22 November, 2016

Waterford man knocked down and killed in Antrim collision

The incident happened on Saturday afternoon close to the Ballyrobin Guest House.

# psni - Sunday 20 November, 2016

Woman forced from driver's seat in early morning carjacking

The victim was left badly shaken after three men took her vehicle.

# psni - Tuesday 8 November, 2016

Police appeal for information on the fourth anniversary of Cavan man's killing

According to police, “relationships, friendships and loyalties may have changed and people may be in a better position to help us now.”

# psni - Thursday 27 October, 2016

Tributes to PSNI officer who died after falling from horse during hunt

“Claire was in the prime of her life,” her Superintendent said today.

# psni - Friday 21 October, 2016

Murder investigation launched after man (43) is shot dead in Belfast

Sinn Féin and the SDLP have condemned the killing.

# psni - Monday 17 October, 2016

Two women make daring getaway after Steve McQueen poster is stolen from Belfast pub

One of the women was seen to use a cane or a walking aid.

# psni - Monday 3 October, 2016

"You're not a woman, you're an immigrant" - PSNI investigate racist incident in Antrim

Police in Northern Ireland say they have identified the three youths and will speak with them in the next few days.

# psni - Monday 26 September, 2016

Four men charged with terrorist offences after explosive device found in residential area

“Those responsible have absolutely no regard for the local community, or indeed any community.”

# psni - Wednesday 21 September, 2016

Men smash windows of homes with hatchets

A car was found burnt in a nearby field.

# psni - Sunday 18 September, 2016

Man armed with gun robs fast food restaurant

He threatened staff and made off with a sum of cash.

Teenage boy arrested after man is stabbed in face in Belfast

The man’s condition is described as stable.

# psni - Saturday 17 September, 2016

Search for remains of missing teenager concludes with nothing found

Police began searching yesterday after a farmer discovered a patch of disturbed earth.

# psni - Tuesday 13 September, 2016

Three men arrested in connection with the murder of a prominent loyalist

John Boreland was shot a number of times as he got out of his car to walk to his flat.

# psni - Thursday 8 September, 2016

Man dies in Belfast city after police use tear gas

The Police Ombudsman is investigating the incident.

# psni - Tuesday 6 September, 2016

Police find bombs in searches connected to Antrim 'terrorist hides'

Officers conducted searches at 12 separate locations.

# psni - Thursday 1 September, 2016

Bravery award given to PSNI officers who saved a woman from a burning building

The two officers responded to reports of a building on fire and learned that there was a woman still inside.

# psni - Tuesday 30 August, 2016

40-year-old man shot in both ankles by four masked men in paramilitary style shooting

Nobody has been arrested at this stage.

# psni - Sunday 28 August, 2016

'Shameful': 13 Jewish headstones destroyed in Belfast graveyard

Police are treating the incident as a hate crime.

# psni - Wednesday 24 August, 2016

Member of British military (30) arrested on suspicion of terrorism offences

Police said there is “no intelligence to suggest an immediate threat” to communities.

# psni - Monday 22 August, 2016

Heroin worth €200k seized as gardaí stop and search two UK reg vehicles

They were stopped on the M1 just south of the border.

# psni - Sunday 21 August, 2016

Man dies in road traffic crash in County Tyrone

The incident happened around 8.30pm last night.

# psni - Sunday 14 August, 2016

House set on fire while woman and three children inside

Flammable liquid was poured through the letterbox and set alight.

# psni - Thursday 11 August, 2016

No plans to introduce PSNI petrol 'drive-off' pilot scheme in Republic

PSNI is leaving it up to petrol station owners in two areas to pursue non-paying drivers – but there are fears it would make it “easier” for criminals.

Attempted murder investigation launched after pipe bomb was 'thrown at police vehicle'

The PSNI said it is “very lucky” no one was injured.

# psni - Tuesday 9 August, 2016

Arrest made in connection with murder of loyalist John Boreland

Boreland was shot dead while getting into his car on Sunday evening.

# psni - Monday 8 August, 2016

Prominent loyalist shot dead in Belfast

The incident happened at about 9.50pm last night.

# psni - Sunday 7 August, 2016

73-year-old cyclist found lying by the road in Derry

Police believe he may have been hit by a vehicle.

# psni - Friday 5 August, 2016

Police find weapons stash with some items "ready to use"

Police said the items were in the “advanced stages of readiness”.

Over 40 years later, arrest made over sectarian massacre of 10 Protestant workers

One man survived the hail of bullets.

# psni - Saturday 30 July, 2016

Couple escape uninjured after petrol bomb is thrown at their home

The incident happened in Armagh around 3.15am.

# psni - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Public bins for getting rid of drugs are being rolled out up North, but could they be introduced here?

Ireland is due a new National Drugs Strategy next year.

# psni - Monday 25 July, 2016

Man arrested on suspicion of human trafficking after woman reported being raped

The woman went to police in Derry for help last night.

# psni - Sunday 24 July, 2016

'Senseless hate crime': Second arson attack on Belfast church condemned

The Presbyterian church on Saintfield Road sustained considerable damage.

1 2 3 4 5