uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 7 °C Sunday 29 November, 2015


# psni - Today’s News


# psni - Yesterday’s News

Car used in Belfast police shooting came from the south

The PSNI are appealing for witnesses from either side of the border who may have seen the black BMW 3 Series to come forward.

# psni - Friday 27 November, 2015

Photo shows damage caused in Belfast police shooting

The PSNI has begun an investigation.

# psni - Thursday 26 November, 2015

Man stabbed in arm at front door of his house

Four hooded men were reportedly at the scene.

# psni - Wednesday 18 November, 2015

Murder investigation opened after death of man (73) attacked in his bed

Two people were arrested in September in relation to the attack.

# psni - Tuesday 17 November, 2015

Family escape injury after home is petrol bombed in ‘religious hate crime’

The victims have been described as “long-standing and valued members” of their community.

# psni - Thursday 12 November, 2015

Mairia Cahill ‘deeply regrets and is deeply sorry’ for dissident involvement

The Labour Seanad candidate has broken her silence.

Five males – aged between 17 and 56 – arrested on suspicion of child rape

Police say that although the arrests all happened in Ballymena “the suspects are not all linked to each other”.

Former British soldier released on bail after arrest over Bloody Sunday murders

The 66-year-old man was interviewed by police in Belfast.

# psni - Tuesday 10 November, 2015

66-year-old former British soldier arrested over Bloody Sunday shootings

Families of victims have welcomed the development.

# psni - Monday 9 November, 2015

Eagle-eyed police made sure an Antrim farmer got his stolen tractor back

The tractor was recovered on a routine patrol last night.

# psni - Saturday 7 November, 2015

Policeman ‘deliberately knocked down’ while investigating ATM theft

The incident is being treated as a case of attempted murder.

# psni - Friday 6 November, 2015

Mystery surrounds discovery of unconscious man near construction site

The man was spotted by a passing motorist at around 5.20am. An appeal for information has been issued.

# psni - Saturday 31 October, 2015

Police ambushed with paint and petrol bombs while investigating hoax device

A man has been charged in connection with the incident.

# psni - Sunday 25 October, 2015

Attempted murder and kidnap charges after man taken by gang and shot in the leg

A second man was shot as he answered the door.

Man charged with murder after body of Lithuanian found in garage

A 34-year-old man is due in court.

# psni - Saturday 24 October, 2015

GRAPHIC: Two pigs’ heads left at Belfast church in “race hate incident”

Police say that the incident must be condemned by all.

# psni - Monday 19 October, 2015

Man arrested after three people stabbed in Belfast

The incident occurred in the Limestone Road area of the city.

# psni - Saturday 17 October, 2015

Hand grenade thrown in built-up residential area

There were no casualties from the incident.

# psni - Friday 16 October, 2015

Man’s body found in suspicious circumstances in garage

The 32-year-old’s body was found yesterday afternoon.

# psni - Monday 12 October, 2015

Pictures: The PSNI just recovered an enormous stash of dodgy items

The store of counterfeit goods in Crossmaglen, Co Armagh, was set up with two viewing areas.

# psni - Sunday 11 October, 2015

Woman arrested after 49-year-old man dies in Co Tyrone car accident

The collision happened on the Dromore Road in Omagh.

# psni - Saturday 10 October, 2015

‘There are people out there still intent on targeting our police’

An explosive device found in a Derry hotel has been made safe.

Elderly woman’s wedding ring stolen from her finger by masked robbers

The PSNI has appealed for information after an elderly woman’s home was robbed by four males, believed to be in their late teens.

# psni - Thursday 8 October, 2015

Victim of attempted murder on Falls Road urged to come forward

The information came to light in appeals for information on two murders.

# psni - Wednesday 7 October, 2015

Male (19) arrested after 12-year-old girl found to be pregnant

He has been released on bail.

# psni - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Gun held to woman’s head in daylight attack

Police are looking for a man of stocky build with dark coloured hair.

# psni - Friday 2 October, 2015

Appeal for information after series of car thefts and ‘creeper’ robberies

Thieves are targeting homes while owners are present.

# psni - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

‘Badly shaken’ staff threatened with screwdriver in robbery

Two men got away with a sum of cash.

# psni - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Terrifying ordeal for couple robbed at gun point in their home

The incident happened at around 11pm yesterday evening.

# psni - Monday 28 September, 2015

Man (45) arrested after driving wrong way down M1

The driver will appear before Dungannon Magistrates’ Court next month.

# psni - Saturday 26 September, 2015

Man has cash robbed before being sexually assaulted

Police say the victim is “clearly distressed”.

# psni - Friday 25 September, 2015

Police want to speak with these men over wallet stolen from man who fell from Derry walls

Conall Kerrigan died last month after falling from the walls.

Child pornography: Hard-drives seized and 25 arrested in major crackdown

A series of search and seizure operations took place as part of ‘Operation Jarra’.

# psni - Thursday 24 September, 2015

Man chases off attacker after his friend is sexually assaulted

A young woman was the victim of the attack in Belfast City Centre last night.

# psni - Monday 21 September, 2015

‘Cold case’ investigations into the murders of two workmen reopened

John Devine and John O’Hara were killed by loyalists in the late 80s and early 90s.

# psni - Tuesday 15 September, 2015

Former republican prisoner takes own life after arrest for putting up anti-suicide posters

Henry MacErlean was arrested for erecting a poster for help line ‘Lifeline’ last June.

# psni - Monday 14 September, 2015

Two men ask woman the time, then steal her rings

When she checked her watch, they grabbed her by the wrists.

# psni - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

Man smashes windows of car with shovel, then assaults passenger

A 48-year-old man has been arrested and a car has been seized

# psni - Sunday 6 September, 2015

This is how many people from the South have been arrested in the North so far this year

Most recent figures show that more than 24,000 arrests were made in the province over a 12-month period.

# psni - Saturday 5 September, 2015

Enda Kenny took aim at Sinn Féin in a big way last night

He was speaking to a room full of British and Irish businesspeople in Cambridge.

1 2 3 4 5