Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Wednesday 27 July, 2016

#PSNI

# psni - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# psni - Monday 25 July, 2016

Man arrested on suspicion of human trafficking after woman reported being raped

The woman went to police in Derry for help last night.

# psni - Sunday 24 July, 2016

'Senseless hate crime': Second arson attack on Belfast church condemned

The Presbyterian church on Saintfield Road sustained considerable damage.

# psni - Thursday 21 July, 2016

Woman dies after being struck by scrambler bike while walking her dog

Police said she died peacefully, surrounded by her family.

# psni - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

Woman in North critically injured after being hit by scrambler motorcycle

Two men aged 15 and 17 were arrested in connection with the incident and remain in custody.

# psni - Monday 18 July, 2016

Have you seen missing UK teenager David Mihai?

David hasn’t been seen for 11 days. He has connections with the Republic of Ireland.

Woman (60) chased for her keys before having her car hijacked

The incident happened at the Northside Park and Ride Car Park in Belfast last week.

# psni - Sunday 17 July, 2016

A two-year-old boy has died after he was hit by a car in Derry

The crash happened this afternoon at about 1.15pm.

# psni - Saturday 16 July, 2016

Police investigating shooting at house where child was present

No one was injured in the incident.

# psni - Friday 15 July, 2016

Man arrested on flight to Belfast for endangering safety

It happened on board a Flybe flight from Liverpool.

# psni - Sunday 10 July, 2016

Man dies in early morning quad bike crash in Co Tyrone

The deceased man has been named as 24-year-old Keith Robinson.

# psni - Thursday 7 July, 2016

South East Asian crime gang selling drugs from 'upmarket Belfast apartment'

The drugs were posted into Northern Ireland from Spain and then re-distributed across the North and in Britain.

Northern Ireland (and the PSNI) is all over the Chilcot Report - here's why

The British Army used the Northern Irish Troubles as its key reference point for dealing with the Iraq conflict.

# psni - Monday 4 July, 2016

Man who stabbed his friend to death given 12 years

The body of 23-year-old Kyle Neil was discovered in the boot of a car in Belfast in April last year.

# psni - Friday 1 July, 2016

Missing man from Newry found safe and well

The PSNI thanked the public for their assistance.

# psni - Saturday 18 June, 2016

Man arrested after pointing laser at police helicopter in North

The incident happened during a security alert which saw residents evacuated from their homes.

# psni - Friday 17 June, 2016

Cheating scandal: PSNI top brass defends decision to allow 54 trainees to re-sit training

The Policing Board has said that it does believe sanctions placed on officers were “appropriate or adequate”.

# psni - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Police release CCTV image of man after teenager is assaulted on bus

The 16-year-old received a head and mouth injury that required hospital treatment.

# psni - Thursday 2 June, 2016

Investigation after young boy finds Kinder Surprise with crystal meth inside

The chocolate egg had been left under a hedge in Co Derry.

Man shot in both feet in Belfast - but bullets fail to penetrate shoes

Three men forced their way into the man’s house and carried out the attack.

# psni - Sunday 22 May, 2016

Petrol bomb thrown at police attending car crash

“A police officer should never come under attack while simply doing their job.”

16-year-old arrested after man murdered in Derry

Another 24 year old man also received injuries to his head.

# psni - Saturday 21 May, 2016

Man charged with "dishonestly using electricity" to grow drugs

PSNI Detective Chief Inspector Colin Gillis said officers had found around £100,000 worth of cannabis.

# psni - Wednesday 18 May, 2016

Police say an attack by dissident republicans is "highly likely"

The warning comes after a “significant” munitions find.

# psni - Sunday 15 May, 2016

Man (30) shot in the ankles in "paramilitary style" shooting

The incident occurred in Ballymagroarty in the west of Derry at about 3.35am this morning.

# psni - Sunday 8 May, 2016

Missing woman believed to have been camping along Irish border has been found

The woman was reported missing on Monday.

# psni - Saturday 7 May, 2016

Appeal for information about men in hi-vis jackets after 'brutal' attempted murder

A 28-year-old man was shot several times.

# psni - Friday 6 May, 2016

Police begin searches after arrests at paramilitary-style funeral

The fifteen men who were arrested at the funeral are still in police custody.

# psni - Thursday 5 May, 2016

Man being questioned over knife and hammer attack

The 34-year-old victim suffered injuries to his head and shoulder.

Three protected birds of prey found poisoned

A peregrine falcon and two buzzards were found dead in recent weeks.

# psni - Sunday 1 May, 2016

Man attacked with hammer as he left graveyard

The attack happened in Belfast city on Thursday.

# psni - Saturday 30 April, 2016

'Do not pay any ransom' - Criminal gangs are threatening business with cyber attacks

The PSNI says that a number of businesses in Northern Ireland have been targeted.

# psni - Monday 25 April, 2016

Two men arrested over murder of 'vulnerable individual' who went missing seven years ago

The body of Mark Gourley has never been located.

# psni - Tuesday 19 April, 2016

Man (20s) in critical condition after 'brutal' paramilitary shooting in Derry

The man was shot twice in his right leg.

# psni - Sunday 17 April, 2016

Taxi driver killing: Man arrested over alleyway shooting of 33-year-old

33-year-old Michael McGibbon died after being shot in the leg.

# psni - Saturday 16 April, 2016

81-year-old woman threatened at gunpoint by masked raiders

Three generations of women from one family were threatened at gunpoint during the robbery.

# psni - Thursday 14 April, 2016

School evacuated after suspicious object found nearby

Police are currently at the scene in the Cambridge Avenue area of Ballymena, Belfast.

# psni - Thursday 7 April, 2016

Two men charged over sectarian murder of Paul McCauley

The man’s injuries left him in a vegetative state for nine years before his death last year.

Appeal for two missing people spotted at Dublin Airport

17-year-old Chelsea McGarry and 21-year-old Daire McIlroy have been missing from Armagh since 29 March.

# psni - Tuesday 5 April, 2016

Detectives granted extra time to question man in murder investigation

Laura Marshall’s body was found at an apartment in Lurgan on Sunday.

1 2 3 4 5