Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 8 °C Tuesday 23 October, 2018

#Sun

# sun - Sunday 9 September, 2018

QUIZ: How much do you know about Ireland's hottest and coldest weather ever?

It was one of the hottest summers in decades.

# sun - Saturday 11 August, 2018

'Hold, hold, hold' - Technical hitch discovered two minutes before launch sees NASA Sun mission cancelled

The launch will be attempted again tomorrow.

# sun - Tuesday 31 July, 2018

Rain and drizzle in days ahead but highs of 26 for the weekend

Friday and the weekend looks set to be warm in most areas with a mix of cloud and sunshine.

# sun - Sunday 29 July, 2018

More rain on the way, but things are looking up for next weekend

Temperatures are likely to be in the low 20s for the bank holiday weekend.

# sun - Sunday 1 July, 2018

Irish Water issues another urgent appeal for people to conserve water as Dublin hosepipe ban to kick in

In all, 39 water supplies around the country are under night-time water restrictions.

# sun - Saturday 30 June, 2018

Met Eireann issues drought warning for entire country as heatwave continues

The weather service issued the warning this morning at 11.

# sun - Thursday 28 June, 2018

Gardaí and DSPCA warn dog owners to be careful after dog left in hot car found 'in distress'

DSPCA inspectors and gardai were about to break the car windows when the owner returned to his vehicle.

# sun - Wednesday 27 June, 2018

Crews deal with 'melting roads' and gorse fires as temperatures soar across the country

Latest reports from Met Éireann show that the max temperature recorded today was 30.8 degrees.

# sun - Monday 25 June, 2018

Two men drown in separate incidents over the weekend

The incidents occurred in Dun Laoghaire and Killybegs.

Weather warning: Temperatures expected to reach 30 degrees this week

Met Éireann has issued a Status Yellow temperature warning.

# sun - Sunday 24 June, 2018

Drivers advised to take extra caution during hottest week of the year

Higher temperatures can cause problems for tyres and engines, as well as people who suffer from hay fever.

# sun - Saturday 23 June, 2018

'It will be very hot': Temperatures set to hit high 20s next week

We won’t know ourselves.

'Stay safe, make smart decisions': Here's how to look after yourself during the warm weather

Met Éireann has said that this weekend will see temperatures hit as high as 25 degrees.

# sun - Friday 22 June, 2018

Temperatures set to hit mid 20s over the weekend

They call this “summer”, apparently.

# sun - Friday 8 June, 2018

Drivers urged to take caution after thunder warning is issued for 23 counties

Some spot flooding may occur.

# sun - Thursday 7 June, 2018

'I don’t believe that a lifesaving product should be classed as a luxury item'

Calls have been made to lower or remove the VAT on suncream.

# sun - Wednesday 6 June, 2018

We're expecting it to be as warm as 25 degrees today

In keeping with tradition, the weather is stunning on the first day of the Leaving Cert.

# sun - Tuesday 5 June, 2018

Highs of 24 degrees as Leaving Cert exams start this week

There will be heavy and possibly thundery showers in places.

# sun - Wednesday 23 May, 2018

Temperatures expected to reach up to 22 degrees all this week

It’s due to get close and humid over the weekend.

# sun - Friday 18 May, 2018

Sunny weather is here - but don't get used to it

Next week will bring some rain, but will otherwise have “a lot of dry weather”.

# sun - Thursday 10 May, 2018

More rain on the way but weekend will see 'a recovery in temperatures'

Have plans this weekend? Here’s what the weather will be like.

# sun - Thursday 3 May, 2018

Temperatures to reach 20 degrees over bank holiday weekend

Apart from the odd bit of drizzle over the weekend, forecasters say it will be mostly dry and bright.

# sun - Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Highs of 19 degrees expected over the bank holiday weekend

Temperatures could reach 21 degrees next week.

# sun - Monday 30 April, 2018

It's cold and frosty in many areas but a 'warm front' is on the way

Milder weather is expected later this week.

# sun - Friday 27 April, 2018

Sunshine, rain and a risk of thunder all on the way

Temperatures are below normal for this time of year.

# sun - Sunday 22 April, 2018

'Typical April weather' is on the way

Many areas have enjoyed sunshine in recent days.

# sun - Saturday 21 April, 2018

We're going to get more sunshine today, but rain is on the way

Temperatures will be slightly higher than usual for this time of year.

# sun - Friday 20 April, 2018

More good weather today, but upcoming week will be 'changeable and unsettled'

However, rainfall amounts will be well below normal levels in the east and south.

# sun - Thursday 19 April, 2018

Temperatures to hit 19 degrees this weekend ... but milder weather is to return early next week

Be sure to make use of the barbeque before the cool weather returns.

From The Daily Edge Spring has finally arrived in Ireland and we're already losing the run of ourselves Is That The Sun?

Spring has finally arrived in Ireland and we're already losing the run of ourselves

People can’t cope with not having to wear 3 coats to go to the shop.

# sun - Thursday 8 March, 2018

# sun - Thursday 22 February, 2018

Some wintry showers are on the way

…but the forecast isn’t all bad.

# sun - Monday 19 February, 2018

It is, no messing, going to be properly warm today

13 degrees. 13 DEGREES!

# sun - Friday 13 October, 2017

Drivers warned about hazardous conditions as tail end of Hurricane Ophelia heads towards Ireland

Storm force winds and outbreaks of heavy rain could be on the way.

# sun - Saturday 16 September, 2017

Golfers warned not to risk skin cancer to get a tan

Researchers suggest golfers be targeted with information on the dangers of sun exposure.

# sun - Friday 8 September, 2017

Keep watch - the Northern Lights could be on display in Ireland's skies this weekend

That’s according to Astronomy Ireland.

# sun - Friday 25 August, 2017

'A tsunami from the skies': Taoiseach to travel to Donegal as emergency meeting takes place over floods

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow rainfall warning for five counties.

# sun - Tuesday 22 August, 2017

Motorists warned to take care as widespread thunderstorm warning issued

Met Éireann has also issued a status yellow rainfall warning for Connacht, Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal.

Fox host jokes that Trump looking at eclipse is 'most impressive thing any president has ever done' Turn Around Bright Eyes This post contains videos

Fox host jokes that Trump looking at eclipse is 'most impressive thing any president has ever done'

Tucker Carlson is a vocal supporter of the US President.

1 2 3 4 5