Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Saturday 19 August, 2017

#Swords

# swords - Today’s News

Man (24) seriously injured in north Dublin car crash

The incident happened at 2am this morning.

# swords - Friday 4 August, 2017

Two men arrested over alleged sexual assault in north Dublin nightclub

The attack is alleged to have occurred in the early hours of last Saturday morning.

# swords - Monday 24 July, 2017

Gardaí anxious to speak to taxi drivers over Swords murder

The man received medical care at the scene but was pronounced dead from his injuries.

# swords - Thursday 20 July, 2017

Man in his 20s charged in relation to death of Dermot Byrne in Swords

The man is due in court tomorrow.

# swords - Tuesday 18 July, 2017

Man arrested in relation to Swords murder investigation released without charge

Gardaí said that a file will be prepared for the DPP.

# swords - Monday 17 July, 2017

'A gent', 'one of life's nice guys': Tributes paid to father-of-three killed in Swords

One social media user said: “What a nice and genuine guy. My thoughts and prayers go out to his family who I know he loved dearly.”

Man (29) arrested over murder of 56-year-old man in Swords

Investigations are continuing and gardaí are appealing for witnesses to come forward.

# swords - Sunday 16 July, 2017

'A very tragic incident': Man (30s) dies after being found on the street with serious injuries

Gardaí were called to the scene at North Street in Swords at about 3.05am last night where they found a male believed to be in his 30s with serious injuries.

# swords - Friday 16 June, 2017

# swords - Wednesday 14 June, 2017

Man who was found with serious injuries in Dublin car park has died

It is not known at this stage how he sustained his injuries.

# swords - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

Unidentified man with serious injuries discovered in underground car park

He was found at 5.05am at Carnegie Court Apartments, in Dublin.

# swords - Wednesday 10 May, 2017

'I was only trying to defend myself': Man appears in court over Swords nightclub killing

Christopher Fitzgerald died after sustaining injuries during an incident at the Wright Venue in Swords at the weekend.

# swords - Tuesday 9 May, 2017

Man who was seriously injured in Swords nightclub assault has died this evening

The incident occurred outside the Wright Venue in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Man arrested over serious assault outside Dublin nightclub

The victim sustained serious head injuries in the assault.

# swords - Monday 8 May, 2017

Two men - one Algerian and one Moroccan - arrested for terror offences in Dublin

A number of searches were carried out in Swords, Stepaside, South Circular Road and Trim.

# swords - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Man being treated for serious head injuries after early morning assault outside Dublin nightclub

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses and want to speak to a taxi driver who picked up a man close to the scene.

# swords - Monday 20 March, 2017

350 new jobs announced for Cork and Dublin

eShop officially opened its global headquarters in Swords today.

# swords - Thursday 23 February, 2017

Over 100 new tech jobs announced in Dublin after €6.5 million investment

The positions will be filled over a three-year period.

# swords - Tuesday 6 December, 2016

Taxi driver rescues family trapped inside a burning house at 4.30am

Derek Malone managed to get a little girl and her parents to safety.

# swords - Monday 5 December, 2016

'They were crying on the bus home': Students upset after being cut from TV3 Toy Show

The pupils spent six hours waiting to go on air, and didn’t realise they were cut prematurely until afterwards.

# swords - Saturday 19 November, 2016

Gardaí appeal for witnesses in assault of woman on her way to work

Gardaí are interested in speaking with the people who helped the woman after the attack.

# swords - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Woman attacked by man while walking to work

The woman was helped by a passing cyclist.

# swords - Friday 11 November, 2016

Man with 153 convictions jailed for trying to steal large sum of money from man who cashed cheque

44-year-old Michael Cawley received a two-year sentence. He has 120 convictions related to a six-year ongoing social welfare fraud.

# swords - Friday 4 November, 2016

Appeal for 27-year-old man missing from Dublin

Marcel Tiba has been missing from Swords since Wednesday evening.

# swords - Saturday 29 October, 2016

The 9 at 9: Saturday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your Saturday.

# swords - Wednesday 14 September, 2016

Man 'hijacks woman's car' before crashing with her still in it in early morning drama

The incident began at 5am this morning near Dublin Airport.

# swords - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Taxi driver stabbed and assaulted in early morning carjacking

The car, a grey Ford Mondeo, was later found burnt out.

# swords - Friday 9 September, 2016

Baby boy delivered in Dublin Port Tunnel

Members of Swords ambulance crews assisted in the delivery.

# swords - Sunday 31 July, 2016

Appeal after man in his 80s assaulted in aggravated burglary

Three men with weapons entered the house, demanded money and assaulted the man aged in his early 80s.

# swords - Sunday 10 July, 2016

Man missing from Swords in Co Dublin found safe and well

David Smyth had been missing since last week.

# swords - Monday 20 June, 2016

Mother avoids jail for harassment, including sending taxis and food deliveries to woman's home

The feud originated following the exchange of ‘very mild banter’ between the two women’s children at school.

# swords - Thursday 16 June, 2016

Man in his 20s hospitalised after stabbing in Dublin retail park

His condition is described as serious.

# swords - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Concern for teenage girl who has been missing since Sunday

Celine Sweeney was last seen in the Swords area.

# swords - Wednesday 1 June, 2016

A Canadian tourist who went missing in Dublin has been found safe and well

John Philip Ellis had been missing since Monday.

# swords - Thursday 14 April, 2016

Woman who ran four brothels in Dublin is jailed

She was arrested after gardaí raided the brothel in Rathmines.

# swords - Saturday 9 April, 2016

Mother and children rescued from balcony of burning apartment

It took around two hours to bring the fire under control and no one was seriously injured.

# swords - Friday 8 April, 2016

Some local residents aren't too happy with Dublin Airport's plans for a new runway

The announcement has divided opinion among people living near the airport.

# swords - Wednesday 16 March, 2016

From The Daily Edge 9 places you have to go to in Dublin, according to Swords’ very own Kodaline Dublin

9 places you have to go to in Dublin, according to Swords’ very own Kodaline

Here are Steve Garrigan’s favourite spots in the city.

# swords - Sunday 21 February, 2016

From The Daily Edge 12 signs you’re an expert JC Savages shopper Wanderley Wagon

12 signs you’re an expert JC Savages shopper

Shout out to Barry with the announcements.

# swords - Friday 19 February, 2016

Gardaí asking for help in finding 14-year-old missing since 2 February

Jason Collins was last seen on Tuesday 2 February.

1 2 3 4