Advertisement uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Tuesday 25 October, 2016


# charged - Yesterday’s News


# charged - Monday 3 October, 2016

Romeo and Juliet laws could be introduced in Ireland

The law would prevent a sexual act that occurred between individuals who are just a couple of years apart in age being considered a criminal offence.

# charged - Friday 2 September, 2016

Northern Irish British marine charged with terrorism offences over ammo finds in Antrim

Maxwell, who had been living in Exminster in southwest England, was arrested on 24 August by counter-terror police.

# charged - Monday 29 August, 2016

Pilots charged in UK over drinking as they prepared to fly to USA

They were arrested on Saturday at Glasgow Airport.

# charged - Sunday 21 August, 2016

Irishman charged over €92m cocaine seizure in the UK

The Irish captain, Michael McDermott and his crew appeared in court yesterday.

# charged - Thursday 4 August, 2016

Ian Bailey set to be charged by French authorities over du Plantier murder

Sophie Toscan du Plantier was murdered in Cork in 1996.

# charged - Sunday 31 July, 2016

Man to appear in court after €442,000 worth of ecstasy and cocaine found in Dublin apartment

He is due to appear before Dublin District Court at a later date.

# charged - Monday 18 July, 2016

18-year-old to be charged in connection with fatal stabbing over the weekend

A man died after receiving stab wounds on Saturday.

# charged - Sunday 3 July, 2016

Two people charged after baby boy shot in head with air rifle in Bristol

Harry Studley remains in a critical condition in Bristol’s Children’s Hospital.

# charged - Friday 1 July, 2016

Gardaí chase man armed with two knives after failed robbery attempt

The 21-year-old was arrested and charged.

# charged - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Three men charged with trying to "crucify" man with a nail gun at Limerick house

The men appeared before Limerick District Court today.

# charged - Wednesday 1 June, 2016

Man charged in connection with Gareth Hutch murder denied bail

A woman has also been charged with failing, without reasonable excuse, to disclose information to the gardaí.

# charged - Monday 30 May, 2016

Woman to be charged in relation to murder of Gareth Hutch

Two other people who had been arrested in connection with the murder remain in Garda custody.

# charged - Sunday 29 May, 2016

Man charged with murder of Michael Barr at the Sunset House

29-year-old Eamonn Cumberton appeared before the Criminal Courts of Justice this morning.

# charged - Wednesday 25 May, 2016

Patrick Hutch Junior could face Special Criminal Court trial over Regency killing

David Byrne was shot dead at the Regency Hotel in Dublin in February. Hutch has been charged with his murder.

# charged - Thursday 14 April, 2016

Woman who ran four brothels in Dublin is jailed

She was arrested after gardaí raided the brothel in Rathmines.

# charged - Monday 11 April, 2016

Shop staff threatened with syringe in Dublin robbery

He fled the scene on foot with a small amount of cash and was arrested a short time later.

# charged - Friday 18 March, 2016

Police officer from sexual offences squad charged with child sex abuse

The Metropolitan Police have confirmed that DC Maitland is currently suspended from duty.

# charged - Thursday 10 March, 2016

Off-duty garda arrests man in Castleknock pharmacy robbery

The man threatened staff and assaulted a customer.

# charged - Sunday 6 March, 2016

Two men (aged 19 and 66) charged over fire engine theft

The incident happened early on Saturday morning.

# charged - Saturday 13 February, 2016

Gardaí charge 19-year-old over cash-in-transit van robbery

The man is due to appear before a court in Dublin this afternoon.

# charged - Wednesday 13 January, 2016

New witness appeal after suspected drink-driver kills Dublin woman

Claire Hewitt was walking home from a local pub with a friend when she was struck by the car.

# charged - Wednesday 6 January, 2016

Reeling in the Years singer charged with assaulting his wife

Donald Fagen is accused of shoving his wife into a window frame.

# charged - Sunday 20 December, 2015

Teenager charged with manslaughter after fatal assault in Mayo

He appeared at a special sitting of Castlebar District Court later today.

# charged - Tuesday 8 December, 2015

From Business ETC Apple has an answer for your iPhone battery woes, but it will cost you Charged Up

Apple has an answer for your iPhone battery woes, but it will cost you

Its new Smart Battery Case for the iPhone 6 and 6s will cost users €119.

# charged - Monday 7 December, 2015

Man charged with London underground stabbing “had pictures of Islamic State on his phone”

Muhaydin Mire (29) will be back in court on Friday.

# charged - Wednesday 25 November, 2015

Two men due in court over death of 27-year-old in Navan

Christopher Nevin was beaten and stabbed last week.

‘It is graphic. It is violent. It is chilling’ – Police release footage of officer shooting black teen 16 times

At the time of his death, police were responding to complaints about someone breaking into cars and stealing radios.

# charged - Thursday 5 November, 2015

From The42 Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema charged in team-mate sex tape case Charged

Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema charged in team-mate sex tape case

The 27-year old was charged with with “complicity in an attempt to blackmail.

# charged - Tuesday 27 October, 2015

Irishman faces up to 50 years in jail after being arrested on drug charges in Thailand

If convicted he faces a maximum sentence of 50 years in jail.

# charged - Thursday 22 October, 2015

Man charged after threatening staff with screwdriver in Dublin robbery

The man tried to make his getaway in a taxi but was caught by gardaí.

# charged - Tuesday 13 October, 2015

Man charged over collecting information on police likely to be of use to terrorists

He’s due in court tomorrow morning.

# charged - Monday 21 September, 2015

Man arrested for shining laser at a police helicopter

The 35-year-old has been charged with three offences.

# charged - Saturday 19 September, 2015

Man (22) to appear in court over death of homeless man

He was arrested on Thursday afternoon.

# charged - Monday 14 September, 2015

Mother charged after being found pushing dead son on park swings

The toddler had been left in the swing for two days.

# charged - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

Doctor pleads not guilty to touching teenage girl on flight

The girl was travelling alone and frantically texted her mother during the encounter.

# charged - Monday 7 September, 2015

Man charged in connection with ‘chainsaw robbery’

The incident happened in Tallaght in the early hours of yesterday morning.

# charged - Monday 24 August, 2015

Family of Cork man injured in one-punch attack travelling to Sydney

The 29 year old remains in hospital in an induced coma.

# charged - Thursday 20 August, 2015

€5,000 accordion stolen from pub during the Rose of Tralee

A man has been charged.

# charged - Tuesday 11 August, 2015

Man (91) charged with smuggling cocaine disguised as soap

He alleges he was taken advantage of.

# charged - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

Teenager charged after eight-year-old is kidnapped, killed and put in a recycling bin

Police say Adrian Jerry Gonzalez lured Madyson Middleton from a courtyard where she had been riding her scooter.

1 2 3 4 5