Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Wednesday 29 June, 2016

#Revenue

# revenue - Sunday 26 June, 2016

Large quantity of cannabis found hidden with frozen meat in Rosslare

The drugs were in an unaccompanied container that had arrived from France.

# revenue - Thursday 23 June, 2016

More and more people are using the train and Luas

Iarnród Éireann and the Luas brought in over €200 million from passenger revenue in 2015.

# revenue - Tuesday 21 June, 2016

Love/Hate, Vikings producers accused of diverting funds out of company

Court proceedings seeking damages for breach of contract were heard yesterday.

# revenue - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Eight million contraband cigarettes found in container marked 'garden furniture'

The discovery was made during the search of premises in Wexford.

# revenue - Saturday 4 June, 2016

Nearly €100k worth of cannabis found hidden in dried fish

The drugs came from Cotonou, Benin in West Africa.

# revenue - Tuesday 17 May, 2016

"It's the wrong decision" - former CEO laments council decision to lend film festival €200,000

Cork Film Festival has been in financial trouble for a number of years.

# revenue - Friday 13 May, 2016

From The42 United in line to become first British club to exceed half a billion in revenue in single year In THe Money

United in line to become first British club to exceed half a billion in revenue in single year

The Red Devils have endured an underwhelming campaign on the pitch this year.

# revenue - Wednesday 27 April, 2016

Revenue has taken back millions from people hiding money in offshore accounts

The organisation is appealing for anyone evading tax by holding money overseas to come forward.

Apple's quarterly revenue is 10 times bigger than Malawi's GDP

The tech giant had an income of €44.8 billion in the first three months of this year. The African country had a GDP of €3.8 billion in 2014, according to the World Bank.

# revenue - Friday 22 April, 2016

Revenue seizes cigarettes worth €1.9m and steroids worth €30k

Two men have been arrested in relation to the steroid seizure.

# revenue - Friday 15 April, 2016

191 litres of wine and over 300,000 cigarettes seized

The seizure was made in Belturbet, Co Cavan.

# revenue - Monday 11 April, 2016

Three biscuit tins full of cocaine were found by customs at Dublin Airport

A 39-year-old woman has been arrested.

# revenue - Tuesday 22 March, 2016

Two women charged as part of organised crime crackdown

Up to 80 gardaí were involved in searches in Waterford and Wexford today.

# revenue - Tuesday 15 March, 2016

Organisers of teenage discos slapped with big tax bill

In total, there’s €16.67m worth of settlements on the latest tax defaulters list.

# revenue - Wednesday 17 February, 2016

A sniffer dog discovered these drugs at Portlaoise mail centre today

Stella gave a positive reaction to a parcel on its way to Dublin City.

# revenue - Wednesday 10 February, 2016

Pics: Two million cigarettes from Vietnam described as ‘wood pellets’ seized at Dublin Port Jim

Pics: Two million cigarettes from Vietnam described as ‘wood pellets’ seized at Dublin Port

Investigations are continuing with a view to prosecution.

# revenue - Saturday 30 January, 2016

# revenue - Thursday 28 January, 2016

9.5 million illegal cigarettes seized from Dublin, Tipperary and Meath

Revenue said that the total amount seized represented a loss of almost €4 million to the taxpayer.

# revenue - Wednesday 13 January, 2016

High Court says businessman in tax affairs case can be named as Denis O’Brien

Yesterday, Justice O’Malley ordered that only the man’s initials could be published.

# revenue - Thursday 7 January, 2016

# revenue - Wednesday 6 January, 2016

People whose homes have been flooded can defer property tax this year

Michael Noonan said homeowners can revalue their property if its been damaged by floods.

# revenue - Thursday 24 December, 2015

Large amount of cocaine intercepted at Dublin Port

A 51-year-old man has been arrested.

# revenue - Saturday 12 December, 2015

Gardaí go hi-tech to combat Christmas tree thieves

A few years ago up to 2,000 trees were being stolen a year in Wicklow.

# revenue - Friday 11 December, 2015

Arsenic and lead found in high-end counterfeit make-up destined for Ireland

Fake versions of MAC, Urban Decay and Benefit products were identified.

# revenue - Thursday 10 December, 2015

PHOTOS: Gardaí seize €200,000 worth of fake designer shoes, handbags and make-up

No longer coming to a Christmas market near you.

# revenue - Wednesday 9 December, 2015

A Renua candidate on the tax defaulters list says he wants to ‘be accountable to others’

Desmond Hayes says he wants to be open about his mistakes.

# revenue - Tuesday 8 December, 2015

Tax lecturer pays €285,000 to Revenue over undeclared taxes

The man has written books on the subject.

# revenue - Thursday 3 December, 2015

Just 10 companies have paid €2.3bn in tax this year – maybe Bono was right after all

Seamus Coffey talks through the latest exchequer figures that put Ireland back in the black.

# revenue - Monday 30 November, 2015

Cigarettes and booze seized ahead of busy black market Christmas

The contraband was found on a Romanian bus.

€350,000 worth of cigarettes seized in hot tubs

The discovery was made at Rosslare Europort.

# revenue - Friday 27 November, 2015

60,000 bottles of counterfeit perfume destined for street markets seized

The value of these goods could be in excess of €8 million.

# revenue - Friday 23 October, 2015

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s everything you need to know this Friday morning.

# revenue - Thursday 22 October, 2015

Buying online? Here’s what you’ll be charged if you’re importing from outside the EU

Online shoppers have been warned to watch out for import duties and dodgy websites.

# revenue - Friday 2 October, 2015

Journalist says she’s been interviewed by gardaí over Michael Lowry complaint

Elaine Byrne said she was interviewed by gardaí yesterday over a complaint by the independent TD.

# revenue - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

The millions spent on that new postcode system might not even be worth it

A new report estimates that €38 million will be spent on the new Eircode system.

# revenue - Tuesday 22 September, 2015

Three arrested after cigarettes found hidden in a pretty unusual place

More than 40,000 were found stuffed into mannequins.

# revenue - Saturday 12 September, 2015

Why have Gardaí and Revenue still not destroyed nearly €500 million worth of drugs?

One TD has called the situation “bizarre.”

# revenue - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

From Business ETC Ex-government press secretary and retired jockey among tax defaulters Revenue

Ex-government press secretary and retired jockey among tax defaulters

Retired jockey Charlie Swan made a settlement of more than €122,000 with Revenue.

# revenue - Friday 4 September, 2015

This is what five million cigarettes looks like Holy Smokes This post contains images

This is what five million cigarettes looks like

They were seized in Cork.

# revenue - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

A LOT of cocaine found in a 75-year-old man’s suitcase

The man is a US citizen.

1 2 3 4 5