Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 13 °C Monday 22 April, 2019

#what to do with

# what-to-do-with - Friday 12 April, 2019

What to make when... you're the one on washing-up duty

How does one-pan salmon and asparagus sound? Five recipes with the minimum of clean up.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 22 March, 2019

What to make when... it's late and you're tired

What to eat after one of THOSE days? Try one of these failsafes.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 15 March, 2019

What to make when... you want a roast that doesn't take all day

All the flavour and comfort of a roast dinner, without the fuss.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 8 March, 2019

What to make when... you want dinner tonight, and leftovers tomorrow

Curries, pastas and stews that taste even better on day two.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 1 March, 2019

What to make when... only a comforting bowl of pasta will do

Satisfy that carb craving with one of these perfect pasta dishes.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 22 February, 2019

What to do with... an extra head of broccoli in the vegetable rack

You won’t brocco-lieve how simple and tasty these recipes are.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 15 February, 2019

What to do with... the last few oranges in the bag

Orange you glad you didn’t throw them away?

# what-to-do-with - Friday 8 February, 2019

# what-to-do-with - Friday 1 February, 2019

What to do with... the lonely bag of lentils sitting in your kitchen cupboard

Soup, curry or even shepherd’s pie – here’s how to liven up your lentils,

# what-to-do-with - Friday 25 January, 2019

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 17 January, 2019

What to do with... the leftover pears in the fruit bowl

Shout out to all the pear.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 10 January, 2019

What to do with... a stray bag of mixed nuts in the press

Do your nut for these inspiring ideas.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 4 January, 2019

What to do with... the end of a punnet of plums

Don’t let them go mushy. Make one of these delicious dishes instead!

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 20 December, 2018

What to do with… the remains of the cheeseboard after the holidays

Other than ‘eat it’, obviously.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 13 December, 2018

What to do with... the biscuits in the tin when all the good ones are gone

How to bring new life to your leftover custard creams.

What to do with... smoked salmon (other than eat it on bread)

Look beyond the slice of lemon with these refreshing ideas.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 6 December, 2018

What to do with... the leftovers of a big cooked ham

Yes, APART from the sambos obviously.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 29 November, 2018

What to do with... those Brussels sprouts you're dreading serving up at Christmas

Banish soggy sprouts – and roast them with honey, garlic and chilli instead.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 22 November, 2018

What to do with... a leftover bag of couscous

Inspiring ideas to make your dinner a cous-coushy little number.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 15 November, 2018

What to do with... that leftover bag of onions

Looking for onion inspiration? Here’s shallot of it.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 8 November, 2018

What to do with... that tin of sweetcorn hiding in the press

We’re all ears for these delicious corn recipes.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 1 November, 2018

What to do with... that bar of chocolate at the back of the cupboard

Yes, chocolate CAN be a leftover.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 25 October, 2018

What to do with... the last few carrots in the bag

The future (of your kitchen) is orange.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 18 October, 2018

What to do with... the last couple of eggs in the carton

Get cracking with one of these eggceptionally good ideas.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 11 October, 2018

What do to with... leftover roast lamb

Made enough for everyone and then some? That’s this week’s lunches sorted, so.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 5 October, 2018

What to do with... uneaten porridge oats in the press

Go all oat with these inspiring ideas.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 28 September, 2018

What to do with... the very end of a jar of peanut butter

From chocolate mug cake to a delicious Thai-inspired dressing.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 21 September, 2018

What to do with... those tinned tomatoes hanging around in the cupboard

Yes, a tin of tomatoes makes for a great bolognese sauce, but that’s not all it’s good for.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 14 September, 2018

What to do with... those leftover apples sitting in the fruit bowl

Have more apples than you can eat? Here’s some inspiration.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 6 September, 2018

What to do with... that leftover yogurt in the fridge

From quick and easy pasta sauce to the simplest cake recipe you’ll read today.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 30 August, 2018

What to do with... bread that's about to go stale

How does bread-and-butter pudding with gooey chocolate sound?

# what-to-do-with - Friday 24 August, 2018

What to do with... that tin of chickpeas at the back of the cupboard

Use chickpeas as the base for a stew or curry, to liven up a salad, or roasted as a snack.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 16 August, 2018

What to do with... leftover cold pasta

Find that you always cook too much? Here’s how to put the rest of it to work.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 9 August, 2018

What to do with… berries that are just the wrong side of ripe

Stuck for inspiration? We’ve got some berry, berry good ideas.

# what-to-do-with - Friday 3 August, 2018

What to do with… that leftover can of tuna in the cupboard

Try these great ways to bring it to life.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 26 July, 2018

What to do with... leftover roast chicken

No room for seconds? Save your leftovers for a week’s worth of dinners.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 19 July, 2018

What to do with... Overripe bananas from the fruit bowl

Got a bunch going black? We’re here to help.

# what-to-do-with - Wednesday 11 July, 2018

What to do with… leftover roasted vegetables

Got a Tupperware container full of leftovers? We’re here to help.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 5 July, 2018

What to do with... tired salad leaves from the back of the fridge

Just unearthed another half-full bag of spinach? Here’s how to use it up.

# what-to-do-with - Thursday 28 June, 2018

What to do with... red and green mangoes from the fruit aisle

From sweet to savoury, mangoes can be unexpectedly versatile.

1 2