Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Sunday 25 June, 2017

#Missing

# missing - Yesterday’s News

This 17-year-old has been missing from Cork since Wednesday

She was last seen in Blackrock on 21 June.

# missing - Friday 23 June, 2017

Teenage girl missing from Cork for almost two weeks

Aoife Thornhill was last seen on 11 June.

# missing - Thursday 22 June, 2017

Are you missing a reptile? This 3 foot long, albino corn snake was found up a tree in Ballybrack

A man climbed up the tree when he spotted a snake hidden among the branches on Monday evening.

# missing - Monday 19 June, 2017

Drogheda 16-year-old missing since Saturday found safe and well

Gardaí said no further action was needed.

# missing - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Seven US sailors missing after destroyer rammed by cargo ship

The circumstances that led to the collision are currently unknown.

# missing - Thursday 15 June, 2017

First victim of London tower fire named as search for the missing continues

Mohammed Alhajali has been named as the Grenfell Tower fire’s first victim.

# missing - Thursday 8 June, 2017

Gardaí seek public's help finding teenager missing for over a month

Ronnie Wilde was last seen on 30 April.

# missing - Friday 2 June, 2017

New specially trained garda units to investigate child abuse and domestic violence

Four new protective services units went live today.

# missing - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Missing Cork teenager found safe and well

The teenager had been missing from Cork city since 4 May.

# missing - Monday 29 May, 2017

Daughters of murder victim who never returned home from 1987 Slane concert appeal for information

Antoinette Smith never returned home after she went to Slane concert to see Bowie in 1987.

# missing - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Man missing from Cork found safe and well

Officers say the 52-year-old has been located safe and well.

# missing - Saturday 27 May, 2017

Body recovered in search for missing fisherman off Skerries

The man has been named locally as 28-year-old Jamie McAlister.

# missing - Wednesday 24 May, 2017

Gardaí appeal for help finding missing teen

The 15-year-old has been missing from Limerick city since Sunday.

The bodies of four more climbers found inside a tent near summit of Mount Everest

These latest discoveries brings the death toll in recent days to 10.

# missing - Tuesday 23 May, 2017

Gardaí locate teen missing since Friday

The teen went missing in Dublin.

Missing in Manchester: Family members in desperate search for loved ones

Hotels in the area took in children who became separated from their parents in the immediate aftermath of the explosion.

# missing - Monday 22 May, 2017

Missing 14-year-old girl found safe and well

Iris was last seen in Balbriggan on Saturday morning.

Rescuers find body of missing Everest climber, bringing death toll to four

More than a dozen climbers have also been rescued from the mountain in the last three days.

# missing - Friday 19 May, 2017

16-year-old Daniel Kelleher has been missing from Cork for over two weeks

He is known to frequent The Glen and Comeragh Park areas of Cork City.

# missing - Tuesday 16 May, 2017

Girl (6) who was in father's car when it was stolen found safe and well

A man jumped into the car and drove off with her on the back seat.

Missing 36-year-old Dublin woman found safe and well

Pamela Reddin had been last seen in Dublin on Sunday.

# missing - Monday 15 May, 2017

Missing teen found safe and well

The boy had been missing from Limerick.

# missing - Sunday 14 May, 2017

Gardaí locate man missing since last month

Daniel Bolger (also known as Daniel Barrett) had last been seen at about 1pm on Saturday 29 April.

# missing - Wednesday 10 May, 2017

Dublin teenager missing since last Thursday located safe and well

Gift Odysanya was last seen in the city centre on 4 May, at around 7.30pm.

# missing - Tuesday 9 May, 2017

Have you seen this girl? 17-year-old Lauren Brennan has been missing since Thursday

The teenager went missing from Avoca, Co Wicklow, on Thursday afternoon.

# missing - Monday 8 May, 2017

Gardaí ask for information on Vietnamese student last seen in Dublin

Nineteen-year-old Thi Hong Nguyen is described as being 5 foot 1′ in height, slight build with long black hair.

# missing - Saturday 6 May, 2017

Missing 15-year-old girl found safe and well

The teenager has been missing since last week.

# missing - Thursday 4 May, 2017

Gardaí believe missing Laois teen may be in Dublin

Jason Collins was last seen on 27 April in Portlaoise.

# missing - Wednesday 3 May, 2017

Madeleine McCann disappeared 10 years ago today A Decade On This post contains videos

Madeleine McCann disappeared 10 years ago today

Her parents say they haven’t lost hope of finding her.

# missing - Saturday 29 April, 2017

Gardaí begin search in Louth as part of investigation of missing couple

William ‘Willie’ Maughan and Anastasija ‘Ana’ Varslavane were last seen in Meath on 14 April 2015.

# missing - Friday 28 April, 2017

Body of woman missing from Wicklow home found

The woman had been missing from her home for almost two days.

# missing - Thursday 27 April, 2017

Gardaí find missing Dublin man

Oliver Watchorn was last seen on 11 April.

# missing - Wednesday 26 April, 2017

Missing girl (16) located

Courtney Buckley was found safe and well.

# missing - Tuesday 25 April, 2017

Missing Tyrone teen found safe and well

The Tyrone teenager was found after a day of appealing for information on her whereabouts.

# missing - Monday 24 April, 2017

Have you seen Michael? He's been missing since Saturday

Gardaí have asked for the public’s help finding the 15-year-old.

# missing - Friday 21 April, 2017

27-year-old Jason White has been missing since 21 March

He is known to frequent the Kilmainham and Rialto areas of Dublin.

# missing - Thursday 20 April, 2017

Appeal for 15-year-old Jason Collins missing from Laois

It is believed that he may be in the Dublin area.

DNA tests confirm remains of missing South African hunter 'found in crocodiles'

Scott Van Zyl went missing during a hunting expedition last week.

# missing - Wednesday 19 April, 2017

Woman missing from Limerick found safe and well

Gardaí thanked the public for their assistance.

# missing - Thursday 13 April, 2017

Missing Cork man found safe and well

The man had been missing for two days.

1 2 3 4 5