Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Wednesday 25 April, 2018

#Rain

# rain - Today’s News

Heavy showers are on the way - and the weekend doesn't look much better

Remember last week’s nice weather? That was great.

# rain - Sunday 22 April, 2018

'Typical April weather' is on the way

Many areas have enjoyed sunshine in recent days.

# rain - Saturday 21 April, 2018

We're going to get more sunshine today, but rain is on the way

Temperatures will be slightly higher than usual for this time of year.

# rain - Friday 20 April, 2018

More good weather today, but upcoming week will be 'changeable and unsettled'

However, rainfall amounts will be well below normal levels in the east and south.

# rain - Monday 16 April, 2018

The rainfall warning from earlier has been extended to 7 more counties

Met Éireann has a Status Yellow rainfall warning in place for 15 counties in total.

# rain - Wednesday 11 April, 2018

Temperatures to rise, but rain will stick around for the weekend

Tonight will see showers continuing with patchy drizzle.

# rain - Thursday 5 April, 2018

Rainfall warning for eight counties in the south of the country

The warning will come into place at 6pm and will remain in place until 3pm tomorrow.

# rain - Monday 2 April, 2018

Keep that umbrella handy... Heavy rain and winds to persist over the coming days

A Status Yellow weather warning is in place for the country until 6pm this evening.

# rain - Monday 26 March, 2018

Calm and cool conditions today - but frosty, wintry weather set to return later this week

Hail and sleet showers are forecast throughout the week.

# rain - Wednesday 14 March, 2018

Heavy rain today could cause flooding in eastern and southern counties

Up to 50mm of rain is expected to fall in certain counties in Leinster and Munster.

# rain - Thursday 8 March, 2018

# rain - Thursday 22 February, 2018

Some wintry showers are on the way

…but the forecast isn’t all bad.

# rain - Tuesday 13 February, 2018

Wrap up warm... Heavy rain and gusts of up to 100km/h to hit the country

A Status Yellow wind warning has been issued for the whole country.

# rain - Monday 12 February, 2018

Tonga declares state of emergency as it braces for arrival of powerful storm

The cyclone has already created havoc in neighbouring Samoa and is threatening to become a Category Five superstorm.

# rain - Tuesday 30 January, 2018

Five counties expected to wake up to snow tomorrow

Status Yellow snow-ice and wind warnings have been issued for several areas.

# rain - Sunday 21 January, 2018

Heavy rain and freezing conditions continue to batter the country

Wrap up warm and grab an umbrella.

# rain - Saturday 13 January, 2018

PHOTOS: Cork roads closed due to flooding Impassable This post contains images

PHOTOS: Cork roads closed due to flooding

Motorists have been advised to take care and avoid some areas.

# rain - Friday 12 January, 2018

Motorists advised to take care as 3 separate rainfall warnings issued

Met Éireann has issued a Status Yellow rainfall warning for 12 counties.

# rain - Wednesday 3 January, 2018

Risk of flooding overnight as another weather warning set to come into effect at 3am

The National Emergency Coordination Group on severe weather convened this morning to assess the situation in the wake of Eleanor and to review the weather ahead.

# rain - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Flooding, fallen trees and power outages as Storm Eleanor passes through the country

Much of the flooding reported earlier this evening has now receded.

# rain - Thursday 28 December, 2017

Three status yellow snow-ice warnings issued as sub-zero temperatures hit the country

Temperatures are sub-zero this morning.

# rain - Wednesday 27 December, 2017

Status yellow snow-ice warning issued for 21 counties

Gale force winds are forecast for the weekend.

# rain - Monday 25 December, 2017

Rainfall warning in place for 21 counties on a very, very wet Christmas Day

Wherever you’re waking up this morning, there’s a good chance it’ll be lashing at some stage today.

# rain - Friday 22 December, 2017

Get the umbrellas ready... Christmas weekend is going to be wet and windy

Met Éireann’s early forecast looks like we’ll be set for a mild Christmas.

# rain - Wednesday 6 December, 2017

Motorists warned to take care as status yellow wind warning kicks in for the west

Wind and rain today, hail and snow tomorrow. Wrap up.

# rain - Tuesday 5 December, 2017

Wrap up warm... temperatures to dip below freezing with sleet and snow forecast

Today will be the last of the mild weather.

# rain - Monday 4 December, 2017

# rain - Friday 1 December, 2017

Wrap up warm... the frosty weather is going to continue throughout the weekend

Patchy rain and drizzle will hit the country tonight.

# rain - Wednesday 29 November, 2017

Temperatures to continue to dip below freezing with widespread frost and icy patches

The cold weather isn’t going anywhere.

# rain - Thursday 23 November, 2017

'We are dealing with a substantial amount of flooding': Army called in to help in Mountmellick

The government has announced an emergency scheme to repair flood damage done to small businesses.

# rain - Friday 13 October, 2017

Drivers warned about hazardous conditions as tail end of Hurricane Ophelia heads towards Ireland

Storm force winds and outbreaks of heavy rain could be on the way.

# rain - Wednesday 27 September, 2017

Rainfall warning in place across the country with risk of flooding

The status yellow warning kicked in last night for Connacht, Kilkenny, Donegal, Clare, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford, Cork and Kerry.

# rain - Tuesday 26 September, 2017

Status yellow weather warning in place for 13 counties

Heavy rain with risk of spot flooding is forecast for this evening.

# rain - Thursday 21 September, 2017

'You could grow rice in the field': Scramble to clean up Ploughing site after yesterday's flooding

New carparks have been set up for the final day of the Ploughing.

# rain - Wednesday 20 September, 2017

Status yellow weather warning in place for Munster, Leinster, Cavan and Monaghan

Heavy rain with risk of spot flooding is forecast for today.

# rain - Wednesday 13 September, 2017

'Thundery bursts' of rain on the way for Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo

Met Éireann says it will be a “rather autumnal” day.

# rain - Monday 11 September, 2017

Rain warning in place for several counties

There’s a risk of thundery downpours and spot flooding in some places.

# rain - Saturday 2 September, 2017

Rainfall warnings in place for 11 counties

Cork, Kerry and Waterford are expected to be worst affected.

# rain - Wednesday 30 August, 2017

Death toll in worst monsoon season in decades tops 1,200

At least five people, including two children, have been killed in Mumbai since yesterday.

# rain - Saturday 26 August, 2017

Minister says emergency agency should be set up as army pitches in for second day in Donegal

The northwest was hit by heavy rain during the week.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags