Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 4 °C Sunday 23 September, 2018

#Rain

# rain - Monday 17 September, 2018

National wind warning issued and 'intense bursts of rain' expected

Rain warnings are in place for some counties amid flooding risk.

# rain - Friday 14 September, 2018

Wet weather expected as tail end of hurricane due to hit Ireland next week

Helene will be an ex-tropical storm by the time it gets here.

# rain - Sunday 9 September, 2018

QUIZ: How much do you know about Ireland's hottest and coldest weather ever?

It was one of the hottest summers in decades.

# rain - Sunday 26 August, 2018

Heavy rain in many parts of country set to clear

The week ahead is expected to be a mixed bag.

# rain - Tuesday 21 August, 2018

Temperatures to dip as unsettled weather hits Ireland ahead of final week of summer

Patchy rain and showers can be expected in most places for the rest of the week.

# rain - Friday 17 August, 2018

Get your umbrella ready... it's going to be a wet and humid weekend

Met Éireann says heavy rain is on its way.

# rain - Wednesday 15 August, 2018

Rain to spread across the country today - but will it stay for the weekend?

Met Eireann predicts that conditions will be warm and unsettled in the coming days.

# rain - Tuesday 31 July, 2018

Rain and drizzle in days ahead but highs of 26 for the weekend

Friday and the weekend looks set to be warm in most areas with a mix of cloud and sunshine.

# rain - Sunday 29 July, 2018

More rain on the way, but things are looking up for next weekend

Temperatures are likely to be in the low 20s for the bank holiday weekend.

Poll: Are you happy to see the rain? Brolly Time This post contains a poll

Poll: Are you happy to see the rain?

The wet conditions look set to stick around in the days ahead.

# rain - Saturday 28 July, 2018

Wet weekend ahead with plenty of showers forecast among sunny spells

Two rainfall warnings were issued yesterday and it now looks like the rain is set to stay for the coming days.

# rain - Friday 27 July, 2018

Hosepipe ban extended until end of August due to 'critical' situation

The most severe conditions continue to be in the east and south of the country.

# rain - Thursday 26 July, 2018

Met Eireann says that rain is on the way, but will it stick around for the weekend?

It’ll be a bit of a mixed bag in the coming days, but temperatures are finally expected to drop.

# rain - Thursday 19 July, 2018

Irish Water says weekend rain will not end drought conditions

The utility suggested that it could extend a national hosepipe ban into August.

# rain - Wednesday 18 July, 2018

Weather warning issued due to lack of rain in coming week

It’ll remain in place for Leinster and Munster until next Wednesday.

# rain - Sunday 15 July, 2018

It's raining all over the country - so take extra care if you're driving

Surfaces tend to be greasy and slippery after long dry spells – so let’s be careful out there.

# rain - Wednesday 11 July, 2018

Rain has returned to some parts of Ireland

After weeks of dry, hot days, we’re back to “isolated showers” again.

# rain - Tuesday 10 July, 2018

It's still going to be hot this week ... but cloudy skies and scattered showers are on their way

Meanwhile, Irish Water has warned that water supplies may be at risk of significant restrictions or outages until the end of the year.

# rain - Monday 9 July, 2018

It's set to be hot and (mostly) dry this week, but some rain is on the way

Ireland is in the midst of a historic heatwave with record breaking temperatures and sunshine.

# rain - Friday 6 July, 2018

No rescue attempt tonight as Thai boys 'aren't ready' to dive out of cave complex

Heavy rain is on the way for northern Thailand, putting rescuers under pressure to get the boys out in the next few days.

# rain - Monday 18 June, 2018

It's going to be a cloudy week with some rain, but the sun could be back for the weekend

Today will will have some short sunny spells in eastern areas, but it will be mostly cloudy.

# rain - Monday 11 June, 2018

Stick the barbecue back in the shed - rain is on the way this week

Rain is expected midweek.

# rain - Friday 8 June, 2018

Drivers urged to take caution after thunder warning is issued for 23 counties

Some spot flooding may occur.

# rain - Wednesday 30 May, 2018

Enjoy today's good weather because rain is on the way later this week

Met Éireann is forecasting showery weather throughout Ireland on Friday and over the weekend.

# rain - Saturday 26 May, 2018

Highs of 23 degrees this weekend but chance of spot flooding with rainfall warning for four counties

Thundery downpours are expected this evening and overnight.

# rain - Sunday 20 May, 2018

There's a good bit of rain on the way in the next 24 hours

Met Éireann has issued a Status Yellow rainfall warning for 11 counties.

# rain - Thursday 10 May, 2018

More rain on the way but weekend will see 'a recovery in temperatures'

Have plans this weekend? Here’s what the weather will be like.

# rain - Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Highs of 19 degrees expected over the bank holiday weekend

Temperatures could reach 21 degrees next week.

# rain - Monday 30 April, 2018

It's cold and frosty in many areas but a 'warm front' is on the way

Milder weather is expected later this week.

# rain - Friday 27 April, 2018

Sunshine, rain and a risk of thunder all on the way

Temperatures are below normal for this time of year.

# rain - Wednesday 25 April, 2018

Heavy showers are on the way - and the weekend doesn't look much better

Remember last week’s nice weather? That was great.

# rain - Sunday 22 April, 2018

'Typical April weather' is on the way

Many areas have enjoyed sunshine in recent days.

# rain - Saturday 21 April, 2018

We're going to get more sunshine today, but rain is on the way

Temperatures will be slightly higher than usual for this time of year.

# rain - Friday 20 April, 2018

More good weather today, but upcoming week will be 'changeable and unsettled'

However, rainfall amounts will be well below normal levels in the east and south.

# rain - Monday 16 April, 2018

The rainfall warning from earlier has been extended to 7 more counties

Met Éireann has a Status Yellow rainfall warning in place for 15 counties in total.

# rain - Wednesday 11 April, 2018

Temperatures to rise, but rain will stick around for the weekend

Tonight will see showers continuing with patchy drizzle.

# rain - Thursday 5 April, 2018

Rainfall warning for eight counties in the south of the country

The warning will come into place at 6pm and will remain in place until 3pm tomorrow.

# rain - Monday 2 April, 2018

Keep that umbrella handy... Heavy rain and winds to persist over the coming days

A Status Yellow weather warning is in place for the country until 6pm this evening.

# rain - Monday 26 March, 2018

Calm and cool conditions today - but frosty, wintry weather set to return later this week

Hail and sleet showers are forecast throughout the week.

# rain - Wednesday 14 March, 2018

Heavy rain today could cause flooding in eastern and southern counties

Up to 50mm of rain is expected to fall in certain counties in Leinster and Munster.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags