Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 4 °C Thursday 22 February, 2018

#Road Death

# road-death - Friday 26 January, 2018

Cyclist killed after being struck by car in Donegal

The driver of the car was uninjured.

# road-death - Saturday 20 January, 2018

Teenager killed after being hit by van on Antrim road

The Moneynick Road has reopened in both directions.

# road-death - Friday 12 January, 2018

Man in his 60s killed in collision between car and tractor

The road is currently closed to facilitate a forensic collision examination.

# road-death - Sunday 7 January, 2018

Study shows humans can spot a sick person on a photo just two hours after they were infected with a germ

Such an ability to detect infection early, and from the subtlest of facial clues, has never been demonstrated before.

# road-death - Sunday 17 December, 2017

Six killed in three-car crash in Birmingham

Three other people involved in the collision remain in hospital this morning with serious injuries.

# road-death - Sunday 3 December, 2017

Cyclist dies in Waterford road crash

The crash occurred in the townland of Kilcop on the Dunmore Road.

# road-death - Monday 16 October, 2017

Woman killed in Waterford after car struck by falling tree

A female passenger also sustained non-life threatening injuries.

# road-death - Sunday 15 October, 2017

Man killed after being hit by SUV on the Naas Road N7

Man killed after being hit by SUV on the Naas Road

The road is currently closed to facilitate an examination.

# road-death - Monday 25 September, 2017

Man in his 30s killed after car veers into stone wall on dual carriageway

There was no one else travelling in the car at the time.

# road-death - Wednesday 13 September, 2017

Cyclist killed following collision with tractor

Traffic diversions are in place on the N28 Cork to Ringaskiddy Road.

# road-death - Sunday 27 August, 2017

Motorcyclist dies after crash involving a car in Co Down

The man – aged in his 40s – was travelling along the Castlewellan Road.

# road-death - Monday 7 August, 2017

Man in his 20s killed after car hits a wall

He was pronounced dead at the scene.

# road-death - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Appeal for witnesses after man in his 20s dies in car crash in Mayo

Gardaí are investigating the single-vehicle collision.

# road-death - Monday 24 July, 2017

Teenager killed in Dublin after motorcycle hit lamppost

A pillion passenger was seriously injured.

Man in his 40s killed after being hit by truck in Cork city

The man was struck by the vehicle shortly after 11am today.

# road-death - Wednesday 19 July, 2017

Most fatal road collisions happened between 2pm and 4pm this year

Between 1 January and 30 June this year, there have been 72 fatal collisions on Irish roads.

# road-death - Saturday 24 June, 2017

Elderly pedestrian dies after being struck by car in Mayo

The driver and two passengers were not injured in the collision.

# road-death - Tuesday 20 June, 2017

Man in his 60s dies after truck collides with tractor

The 25-year-old male driver of the tractor was taken to hospital with non-life-threatening injuries.

# road-death - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

A man in his 70s has died following a car crash in Limerick

The incident happened on the Condell Road at approximately 8am.

# road-death - Friday 9 June, 2017

Appeal for dash cam footage after death of man struck by car

The pedestrian was fatally injured in an early morning crash on Monday.

# road-death - Wednesday 7 June, 2017

Mystery surrounds death of man whose body was found on road in Wicklow

Declan Kelly’s body was found in Arklow but some of his belongings were found almost 2km away.

# road-death - Friday 28 April, 2017

Motorcyclist dies after collision with 4x4 in Tipperary

The driver of the 4x4 was uninjured.

# road-death - Thursday 2 March, 2017

Tributes paid to Kerry man who died in 12-car pile up on M7

Padhraic Moran died on the M7 Dublin-Limerick road at Newport yesterday.

# road-death - Wednesday 1 March, 2017

Man in his 60s dead after two cars collide in Mayo

The collision occurred around 10am this morning on the R312, Keenagh Crossroads, County Mayo.

# road-death - Saturday 4 February, 2017

Elderly man dies after car collides with bin truck in Tullamore

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to contact them.

# road-death - Friday 27 January, 2017

Man with 483 convictions sentenced to 18 months for road crash which killed teen

18-year-old Shane Patton was killed in the crash near Drumkeen in Donegal

# road-death - Sunday 22 January, 2017

Pedestrian in his 30s killed after being struck by car in Laois last night

The 38-year-old was announced dead at the scene shortly after 10pm last night.

# road-death - Monday 16 January, 2017

The 9 at 9: Monday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# road-death - Monday 5 December, 2016

Post-mortems to take place after three killed in Waterford crash

Six people who were injured in the collision remain in hospital this morning.

# road-death - Friday 2 December, 2016

Man in 70s killed in Kilkenny road crash

A man in his 30s who was driving the other car sustained minor injuries.

# road-death - Tuesday 22 November, 2016

Waterford man knocked down and killed in Antrim collision

The incident happened on Saturday afternoon close to the Ballyrobin Guest House.

'I got a phone call at 1am to say Cathal was dead' - Mother of Cork man killed in car crash in Canada

Cork man Cathal Murphy was killed in a crash in Manitoba last month.

# road-death - Monday 14 November, 2016

Gardaí issue fresh appeal for witnesses to fatal Dublin crash

One motorcyclist died in the collision which took place on Hartstown Road on 22 October

# road-death - Wednesday 2 November, 2016

Man dies after being struck by car in Tipperary

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to the collision to contact them.

# road-death - Wednesday 26 October, 2016

Pedestrian dies after being struck by truck in Dublin

The driver of the truck has been taken to St James’ Hospital with minor injuries.

# road-death - Sunday 23 October, 2016

Young man dies in Dublin collision involving two motorcyclists

The other motorcyclist in the crash was not injured.

# road-death - Thursday 6 October, 2016

# road-death - Tuesday 20 September, 2016

Man dies in Galway car crash

The crash happened on the R363 yesterday afternoon.

# road-death - Friday 16 September, 2016

Motorcyclist killed after collision with two cars

The man was pronounced dead at the scene.

# road-death - Thursday 15 September, 2016

Motorcyclist dies in Wexford road collision

The man was involved in a collision with a car on the N11 this afternoon.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags