uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Friday 27 November, 2015


# robbery - Today’s News


# robbery - Sunday 22 November, 2015

Thieves steal elderly woman’s medicine in 2am home raid

The men – aged in their late teens or early 20s – forced her around the house as they searched it.

# robbery - Tuesday 17 November, 2015

Teenager ‘with gaunt face’ used baseball bat wrapped in black bin liner to threaten bookmakers staff

The man is described as being approximately 19 years old and of thin build with a gaunt face.

# robbery - Monday 16 November, 2015

Woman tied up by knife-wielding masked raiders at Lidl in Cork

The robbery happened in Mitchelstown on Saturday morning.

# robbery - Sunday 8 November, 2015

Two men arrested after gardaí give chase to filling station robbers

The men were detained by gardaí as they tried to escape on foot.

Off-duty garda catches man robbing Dublin city centre pharmacy with hammer

The man was arrested after a foot chase along Custom House Quay.

# robbery - Monday 2 November, 2015

A man used a hatchet to steal cigarettes and cash

Police have asked anyone with information on the robbery to come forward.

# robbery - Wednesday 28 October, 2015

Robber gets over three years for attacking man who tried to stop woman getting mugged

Thr man had been a self employed painter and decorator, employing staff until he was 19-years-old but then started taking tablets and alcohol.

# robbery - Thursday 22 October, 2015

Man charged after threatening staff with screwdriver in Dublin robbery

The man tried to make his getaway in a taxi but was caught by gardaí.

# robbery - Saturday 10 October, 2015

Elderly woman’s wedding ring stolen from her finger by masked robbers

The PSNI has appealed for information after an elderly woman’s home was robbed by four males, believed to be in their late teens.

# robbery - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Elderly man injured after robbers knock on front door and raid his home

Detectives believe the incident is linked to another robbery that occurred earlier in the evening.

# robbery - Friday 2 October, 2015

Appeal for information after series of car thefts and ‘creeper’ robberies

Thieves are targeting homes while owners are present.

# robbery - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

‘Badly shaken’ staff threatened with screwdriver in robbery

Two men got away with a sum of cash.

# robbery - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Here’s why you shouldn’t post selfies with stolen cash on Facebook

Did you really need to be told? This guy did.

Tipperary raid victim: My eldest daughter was standing over me, crying ‘Daddy is dead’

The full extend of the Corcoran family’s ordeal was laid out in court today.

Thousands of euro stolen from the Brogans’ GAA club

St Oliver Plunkett/Eoghan Ruadh were celebrating a Dublin hurling title the night before.

# robbery - Monday 28 September, 2015

Murders are down, but sexual assaults and poisonings are on the rise

The latest crime statistics also show a rise in burglaries and fraud.

# robbery - Saturday 26 September, 2015

Man has cash robbed before being sexually assaulted

Police say the victim is “clearly distressed”.

# robbery - Friday 25 September, 2015

‘Devastated’ woman returns from holidays to find her daughter’s ashes have been stolen

The robbery happened in the London suburb of Croydon.

# robbery - Thursday 17 September, 2015

Thief arrested after returning to house he robbed looking for his phone

He also forgot his car keys.

# robbery - Monday 14 September, 2015

Two men ask woman the time, then steal her rings

When she checked her watch, they grabbed her by the wrists.

# robbery - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

A botched crime: How an armed robbery went drastically wrong for the Real IRA

A Commission of Investigation is under way into the fatal shooting by gardaí of Ronan MacLochlainn 17 years ago.

# robbery - Sunday 6 September, 2015

Teenager stabbed and two robbed in early-morning Galway attacks

A man has been arrested in connection with the incidents.

# robbery - Saturday 5 September, 2015

Man in camo jacket robs shop with a crossbow

Detectives are appealing for witnesses.

# robbery - Friday 4 September, 2015

Man on the run after threatening bookies staff with hammer

The man made off with a sum of cash.

# robbery - Thursday 3 September, 2015

Gang of masked men dressed in black burgle home of man in his 60s

The man was left badly shaken by the incident.

# robbery - Monday 31 August, 2015

# robbery - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Young man arrested after 89-year-old woman is assaulted and mugged

Another man was released without charge in relation to the incident.

Masked man threatens cash-in-transit workers during ATM robbery

The Honda CRV Jeep used in the robbery was later found burnt out.

# robbery - Tuesday 18 August, 2015

‘Ninja’ raiders with knife chased away by sword-wielding store owner

Don’t bring a knife to sword fight…

# robbery - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

Limerick pensioner mugging: Man in 20s no longer being detained

She was attacked by a lone mugger, who made off with her handbag after a struggle.

# robbery - Wednesday 29 July, 2015

Petrol station staff threatened at knifepoint by masked man

A man was arrested and later released.

# robbery - Thursday 23 July, 2015

Priest injured in knife-point robbery says Mass before going to hospital

Father Dominic Savio had only arrived in Ireland recently.

# robbery - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Woman hit with hammer in armed robbery of fast food restaurant

He made off with cash after hitting the woman.

# robbery - Saturday 18 July, 2015

A ‘vigilante mob’ beat a man to death in a Morocco market after accusing him of stealing

They also seriously hurt his younger friend or accomplice.

# robbery - Monday 6 July, 2015

Shop workers threatened with knife in Saturday night robbery

Gardaí have recovered the weapon and a sum of cash.

# robbery - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

Police search for ‘distinctive’ robber who’s missing her front teeth

Police are looking for witnesses to provide information they may have.

# robbery - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

Two men due in court after attempted robbery at Tallaght post office

One of the men involved in the robbery was armed with a hammer.

# robbery - Monday 15 June, 2015

Gang of thieves board up train station in an attempt to rob the ATM

Rush hour passengers were greeted with a boarded up door when they arrived to get their train this morning.

# robbery - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Woman held up in armed cash raid in Dublin suburb

Two men have been arrested after the robbery in Clontarf.

# robbery - Tuesday 26 May, 2015

1 2 3 4 5