TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Thursday 30 July, 2015

#Robbery

# robbery - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# robbery - Yesterday’s News

Petrol station staff threatened at knifepoint by masked man

A man was arrested and later released.

# robbery - Thursday 23 July, 2015

Priest injured in knife-point robbery says Mass before going to hospital

Father Dominic Savio had only arrived in Ireland recently.

# robbery - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Woman hit with hammer in armed robbery of fast food restaurant

He made off with cash after hitting the woman.

# robbery - Saturday 18 July, 2015

A ‘vigilante mob’ beat a man to death in a Morocco market after accusing him of stealing

They also seriously hurt his younger friend or accomplice.

# robbery - Monday 6 July, 2015

Shop workers threatened with knife in Saturday night robbery

Gardaí have recovered the weapon and a sum of cash.

# robbery - Wednesday 24 June, 2015

Police search for ‘distinctive’ robber who’s missing her front teeth

Police are looking for witnesses to provide information they may have.

# robbery - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

Two men due in court after attempted robbery at Tallaght post office

One of the men involved in the robbery was armed with a hammer.

# robbery - Monday 15 June, 2015

Gang of thieves board up train station in an attempt to rob the ATM

Rush hour passengers were greeted with a boarded up door when they arrived to get their train this morning.

# robbery - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Woman held up in armed cash raid in Dublin suburb

Two men have been arrested after the robbery in Clontarf.

# robbery - Tuesday 26 May, 2015

# robbery - Thursday 21 May, 2015

Irish plumber charged after £200 million London jewel heist

Hugh Doyle has been charged along with seven other men.

# robbery - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Love/Hate actor charged over €50,000 robbery refused bail

Stephen Clinch plays Noelie in the RTÉ drama.

# robbery - Monday 4 May, 2015

Appeal for witnesses after tourists targeted in violent robbery

A man and woman were both assaulted and a camera bag was stolen.

# robbery - Saturday 2 May, 2015

Security guard ‘took notion’ to tie up Hodges Figgis manager and rob €22,000

The man pleaded guilty to the crime yesterday.

# robbery - Wednesday 29 April, 2015

Ryanair has just been robbed to the tune of €4.6 million

The low budget carrier has had funds hacked from an account via a Chinese bank.

# robbery - Thursday 23 April, 2015

Two arrested after armed robbery at Meath supermarket

Staff were ordered to open the tills by a man wearing a balaclava.

# robbery - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

Thieves armed with knife and baseball bat raid rural house – demanding drugs

The incident happened in the village of Clabby in Co Fermanagh.

Five men arrested over violent jewellery store robberies by Romanian gangs

Members of staff at the stores had been assaulted during the robberies.

Car chase to the border follows after gardaí stop attempted ATM robbery

A teleporter from a nearby building site was used to smash the bank’s wall.

# robbery - Thursday 9 April, 2015

Police scour ‘chaotic scene’ of massive London jewellery heist

Thieves climbed down a lift shaft to get into the vault at the weekend.

# robbery - Tuesday 7 April, 2015

Thieves rob hundreds of thousands from London safe deposit vault

The thieves managed to disarm the building’s sophisticated alarm system.

# robbery - Monday 23 March, 2015

Woman dragged from car and window smashed with hammer in morning robbery

Two men wearing balaclavas blocked the woman’s route.

# robbery - Friday 13 March, 2015

Dublin store worker injured in tussle with armed thief

A 32-year-old man is in court this morning charged in connection with the attempted robbery.

# robbery - Wednesday 11 March, 2015

Armed men escape with €9m of jewels in French motorway heist

Police are now searching for the perpetrators.

# robbery - Tuesday 10 March, 2015

Elderly man threatened at knife-point and locked in room

The man was threatened by a lone raider at a house in Malahide, in the middle of the afternoon.

# robbery - Monday 2 March, 2015

Thieves make off with A LOT of gold in armed attack on a security van

It’s like Die Hard with a Vengeance. Kinda.

# robbery - Wednesday 25 February, 2015

Hatchet wielding man robs post office and store in Tallaght

Two men have been charged.

# robbery - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

# robbery - Friday 20 February, 2015

Five arrested over armed robbery of Kerry post office

Men entered Tarbert Post Office armed with a hand gun and bat.

# robbery - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

Elderly couple tied up as gang members stole jewellery from their home

It is believed three men were involved and they made off with a quantity of jewellery.

# robbery - Saturday 14 February, 2015

Appeal for witnesses after armed men assaulted staff at Dublin bookmakers last night

It happened at around 8:40 last night.

# robbery - Sunday 8 February, 2015

Elderly woman (82) robbed as she lay dying in the street

Irene Ditcher was struck by a lorry in Manchester.

# robbery - Saturday 7 February, 2015

Man in his 60s injured in knife attack in Dublin

Two males fled the scene in a car.

# robbery - Friday 6 February, 2015

Two owls stolen in overnight open farm robbery

Police have appealed to anyone who may have been offered similar owls for sale in suspicious circumstances.

# robbery - Friday 30 January, 2015

Jewellery, machetes and garden tools among items seized in morning raid

Two people have been arrested and one is due to appear in court this morning.

# robbery - Thursday 29 January, 2015

From The Daily Edge Guy tries to break into college, gets stuck in window for five hours I Love College

# robbery - Friday 23 January, 2015

Masked men who stole cash box could be caught red-handed Dye

Masked men who stole cash box could be caught red-handed

Raiders took the box from a cash-in-transit van from outside an Aldi earlier today.

# robbery - Saturday 10 January, 2015

Taxi driver tied up and robbed in Naas hijacking

Two men made off with a sum of cash and the driver’s mobile phone.

# robbery - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

Man dies after being assaulted in Christmas Day robbery

The thief stole a Playstation 3 and some cash before fleeing the scene.

1 2 3 4 5