TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Saturday 23 May, 2015

#Robbery

# robbery - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# robbery - Thursday 21 May, 2015

Irish plumber charged after £200 million London jewel heist

Hugh Doyle has been charged along with seven other men.

# robbery - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

Love/Hate actor charged over €50,000 robbery refused bail

Stephen Clinch plays Noelie in the RTÉ drama.

# robbery - Monday 4 May, 2015

Appeal for witnesses after tourists targeted in violent robbery

A man and woman were both assaulted and a camera bag was stolen.

# robbery - Saturday 2 May, 2015

Security guard ‘took notion’ to tie up Hodges Figgis manager and rob €22,000

The man pleaded guilty to the crime yesterday.

# robbery - Wednesday 29 April, 2015

Ryanair has just been robbed to the tune of €4.6 million

The low budget carrier has had funds hacked from an account via a Chinese bank.

# robbery - Thursday 23 April, 2015

Two arrested after armed robbery at Meath supermarket

Staff were ordered to open the tills by a man wearing a balaclava.

# robbery - Wednesday 15 April, 2015

Thieves armed with knife and baseball bat raid rural house – demanding drugs

The incident happened in the village of Clabby in Co Fermanagh.

Five men arrested over violent jewellery store robberies by Romanian gangs

Members of staff at the stores had been assaulted during the robberies.

Car chase to the border follows after gardaí stop attempted ATM robbery

A teleporter from a nearby building site was used to smash the bank’s wall.

# robbery - Thursday 9 April, 2015

Police scour ‘chaotic scene’ of massive London jewellery heist

Thieves climbed down a lift shaft to get into the vault at the weekend.

# robbery - Tuesday 7 April, 2015

Thieves rob hundreds of thousands from London safe deposit vault

The thieves managed to disarm the building’s sophisticated alarm system.

# robbery - Monday 23 March, 2015

Woman dragged from car and window smashed with hammer in morning robbery

Two men wearing balaclavas blocked the woman’s route.

# robbery - Friday 13 March, 2015

Dublin store worker injured in tussle with armed thief

A 32-year-old man is in court this morning charged in connection with the attempted robbery.

# robbery - Wednesday 11 March, 2015

Armed men escape with €9m of jewels in French motorway heist

Police are now searching for the perpetrators.

# robbery - Tuesday 10 March, 2015

Elderly man threatened at knife-point and locked in room

The man was threatened by a lone raider at a house in Malahide, in the middle of the afternoon.

# robbery - Monday 2 March, 2015

Thieves make off with A LOT of gold in armed attack on a security van

It’s like Die Hard with a Vengeance. Kinda.

# robbery - Wednesday 25 February, 2015

Hatchet wielding man robs post office and store in Tallaght

Two men have been charged.

# robbery - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

# robbery - Friday 20 February, 2015

Five arrested over armed robbery of Kerry post office

Men entered Tarbert Post Office armed with a hand gun and bat.

# robbery - Tuesday 17 February, 2015

Elderly couple tied up as gang members stole jewellery from their home

It is believed three men were involved and they made off with a quantity of jewellery.

# robbery - Saturday 14 February, 2015

Appeal for witnesses after armed men assaulted staff at Dublin bookmakers last night

It happened at around 8:40 last night.

# robbery - Sunday 8 February, 2015

Elderly woman (82) robbed as she lay dying in the street

Irene Ditcher was struck by a lorry in Manchester.

# robbery - Saturday 7 February, 2015

Man in his 60s injured in knife attack in Dublin

Two males fled the scene in a car.

# robbery - Friday 6 February, 2015

Two owls stolen in overnight open farm robbery

Police have appealed to anyone who may have been offered similar owls for sale in suspicious circumstances.

# robbery - Friday 30 January, 2015

Jewellery, machetes and garden tools among items seized in morning raid

Two people have been arrested and one is due to appear in court this morning.

# robbery - Thursday 29 January, 2015

From The Daily Edge Guy tries to break into college, gets stuck in window for five hours I Love College

# robbery - Friday 23 January, 2015

Masked men who stole cash box could be caught red-handed Dye

Masked men who stole cash box could be caught red-handed

Raiders took the box from a cash-in-transit van from outside an Aldi earlier today.

# robbery - Saturday 10 January, 2015

Taxi driver tied up and robbed in Naas hijacking

Two men made off with a sum of cash and the driver’s mobile phone.

# robbery - Wednesday 31 December, 2014

Man dies after being assaulted in Christmas Day robbery

The thief stole a Playstation 3 and some cash before fleeing the scene.

# robbery - Sunday 21 December, 2014

Man charged in relation to armed robbery of Baldoyle post office

The man is due in court tomorrow morning.

Man charged over knife-point burglary

The young man was arrested after a struggle.

# robbery - Saturday 20 December, 2014

Man charged over robbery of armed cash-in-transit van

A man was arrested and a van found burning nearby.

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after man beaten at Dublin city centre bus stop

The 33-year-old was taken to James’s Hospital with facial injuries.

# robbery - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Two men charged after being found in balaclavas near church

Gardaí seized a replica firearm from the area.

# robbery - Monday 1 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Worst thief ever steals a few sausages from butcher before falling asleep in the back office Sausage Steal

# robbery - Monday 24 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

A potential ‘all island’ inquiry in to IRA sexual abuse, Leinster House evacuated, a child shot dead by a police officer in the US — and ‘Spar Guy’ speaks out.

Man arrested after smashing up Cork Lidl with hammer

The incident happened last night.

# robbery - Sunday 23 November, 2014

Man charged with robbery of newsagents in Enniscorthy

Staff were allegedly threatened with a large knife during the incident.

# robbery - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Staff in Dublin shop held up by man with syringe

The man left the shop with a sum of money.

1 2 3 4 5