Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Wednesday 17 January, 2018

#Robbery

# robbery - Thursday 11 January, 2018

French police recover some of the jewels stolen in last night's Ritz heist

Three suspects have been detained, while two others are still on the run.

Dun Laoghaire burglary gangs 'have joined forces' to target upmarket areas of south Dublin

The gangs have been robbing homes and cars for over a decade.

# robbery - Wednesday 10 January, 2018

Men armed with hatchets steal jewels worth millions from Paris Ritz

Three suspects have been detained, while two others are on the run.

# robbery - Thursday 4 January, 2018

Staff threatened with iron bar in early morning supermarket raid

The incident happened in Donabate around 8.45am this morning.

# robbery - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Gardaí charge a man after pub customers tackle armed robber in Dublin

He was held until gardaí arrived.

# robbery - Monday 1 January, 2018

Gardaí investigate after taxi driver has phone stolen by two men with 'fake' gun Exclusive

There has been a spike in similar incidents in the area recently.

Security man who missed a break-in because he was looking at his mobile phone loses job

At the WRC hearing, the man said ‘his mobile phone was like an extension of his arm’.

# robbery - Thursday 21 December, 2017

Garda appeal after women robbed of over €50,000 at gunpoint

The robbery occurred on New Ireland Road, Rialto Dublin 8 on 7 December.

# robbery - Wednesday 13 December, 2017

Garda vehicle rammed by car used in Raheny cash-in-transit robbery

The driver of the van was approached by a man who was armed with what was described as a hammer.

# robbery - Friday 1 December, 2017

Homeless man sentenced to five years for robbing elderly couple of their holiday money

Gardaí recovered €9,600 but the couple missed their family holiday.

# robbery - Monday 27 November, 2017

'You feel completely helpless': Couple describe the day a violent burglary gang raided their home

Just six weeks later, this same gang broke into the home of their elderly neighbours and viciously assaulted them.

# robbery - Friday 17 November, 2017

Warning to motorists as cars stolen after being left unattended while windows defrosted

Two cars were reportedly stolen this morning after being left unattended.

# robbery - Thursday 16 November, 2017

'He's going back doing a bit of herding': Offaly farmer who was savagely beaten returns to work

Richie McKelvey was admitted to hospital after being injured in the burglary of his farm.

# robbery - Thursday 9 November, 2017

Four men in possession of jewellery arrested in Dublin after robbery in Westmeath

The four men are all from Dublin. One is in his 60s, one is in his 20s and two others are in their 30s.

# robbery - Wednesday 1 November, 2017

Man charged after screwdriver used to rob petrol station

The robbery occurred at around 4pm yesterday afternoon.

# robbery - Friday 20 October, 2017

'Despicable': Pensioner with Alzheimer's targeted by fake builders in robbery

The men took money from the victim’s wallet and brought him out of the house to withdraw savings from his bank account.

# robbery - Thursday 19 October, 2017

Armed gardaí arrest man following attempted robbery of Louth bookmakers

A man in his 40s has been arrested and charged.

# robbery - Sunday 8 October, 2017

Woman in her 80s pulled from car and has cash and jewellery stolen in robbery

The woman was left shaken but unhurt in the incident.

# robbery - Friday 29 September, 2017

Alleged Kardashian robbery suspect writes apology letter from prison

Kardashian was tied up and held at gunpoint during the October 2016 jewellry robbery.

# robbery - Wednesday 20 September, 2017

Parcel Motel depot emptied by thieves in Dublin

The incident happened in the early hours of yesterday morning.

# robbery - Wednesday 13 September, 2017

Man threatens staff with metal bar in Glasnevin cash-in-transit robbery

The car used in the robbery was later found burnt out near the Bon Secours Hospital.

# robbery - Tuesday 5 September, 2017

Appeal for witnesses after London couple with baby robbed at knifepoint

The couple were approached by two men on a moped last Saturday afternoon.

# robbery - Thursday 31 August, 2017

Burglars pretending to be gardaí force their way into elderly man's home

An undisclosed sum of cash was stolen.

# robbery - Thursday 24 August, 2017

Man arrested over armed raid at petrol station

The incident took place shortly after midnight on Saturday night at the Emo service station in Mountrath in Laois.

# robbery - Wednesday 23 August, 2017

Staff threatened and cash stolen in overnight raid at Conrad hotel

The raid at the well-known hotel happened at about 1am.

# robbery - Saturday 22 July, 2017

Teenager arrested in connection with stabbing and robbery of man in central Dublin this morning

A number of youths stabbed the man before stealing his phone.

Woman who dressed as man to rob €10,000 given suspended sentence

The woman was struggling with financial difficulties when she carried out the ‘bizarre crime.’

# robbery - Monday 17 July, 2017

Man to face court after worker threatened and money stolen at Rathmines supermarket

The man made off with money on foot.

# robbery - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Man arrested after Rathmines supermarket robbery

The man approached the male cashier, threatened him, and made off with a sum of money from the scene.

# robbery - Saturday 15 July, 2017

'I was just screaming... It felt like someone threw fire in my face': Acid attack victim

Delivery driver Jabed Hussain (32) was one of five people attacked with acid in London on Thursday.

# robbery - Monday 26 June, 2017

Thief escaped by taxi after threatening shop staff with knife

The robbery occurred on Saturday at around 12.15pm.

# robbery - Sunday 11 June, 2017

Russian crime syndicate charged with stealing 10,000 pounds of chocolate

Members of the syndicate have also been charged with robbery, murder-for-hire conspiracy and firearms offences.

# robbery - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Man 'stabbed in head' during robbery

Three people have been arrested.

# robbery - Friday 2 June, 2017

36 bodies found in Philippines casino after gunman sets fire to gaming room

Police said it appeared to be a botched robbery rather than a terrorist attack.

# robbery - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Gardaí say prickly hedges can help prevent burglaries

They also want people to avoid posting holiday photos while away from home.

# robbery - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Man who pretended to be an undercover Garda to rob a man avoids jail

The victim was handcuffed before his belongings were taken.

# robbery - Monday 22 May, 2017

Staff and passers-by hold man who tried to rob shop and attacked woman until gardaí arrive

He was in possession of a hammer and threatened staff, demanding cash.

# robbery - Friday 12 May, 2017

Van driver forced down laneway where he was attacked and robbed

The incident occurred on the R132 between Julianstown and Gormanstown.

# robbery - Thursday 27 April, 2017

Investigation launched into cyber attack on Trinity fund

It’s hoped that the funds will be at least partly recovered.

# robbery - Saturday 22 April, 2017

Appeal for witnesses to armed cash-in-transit robbery in Bayside yesterday

The incident occurred at the Eurospar in Bayside shopping centre yesterday at 11.30am.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags