Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Monday 23 October, 2017

#Robbery

# robbery - Friday 20 October, 2017

'Despicable': Pensioner with Alzheimer's targeted by fake builders in robbery

The men took money from the victim’s wallet and brought him out of the house to withdraw savings from his bank account.

# robbery - Thursday 19 October, 2017

Armed gardaí arrest man following attempted robbery of Louth bookmakers

A man in his 40s has been arrested and charged.

# robbery - Sunday 8 October, 2017

Woman in her 80s pulled from car and has cash and jewellery stolen in robbery

The woman was left shaken but unhurt in the incident.

# robbery - Friday 29 September, 2017

Alleged Kardashian robbery suspect writes apology letter from prison

Kardashian was tied up and held at gunpoint during the October 2016 jewellry robbery.

# robbery - Wednesday 20 September, 2017

Parcel Motel depot emptied by thieves in Dublin

The incident happened in the early hours of yesterday morning.

# robbery - Wednesday 13 September, 2017

Man threatens staff with metal bar in Glasnevin cash-in-transit robbery

The car used in the robbery was later found burnt out near the Bon Secours Hospital.

# robbery - Tuesday 5 September, 2017

Appeal for witnesses after London couple with baby robbed at knifepoint

The couple were approached by two men on a moped last Saturday afternoon.

# robbery - Thursday 31 August, 2017

Burglars pretending to be gardaí force their way into elderly man's home

An undisclosed sum of cash was stolen.

# robbery - Thursday 24 August, 2017

Man arrested over armed raid at petrol station

The incident took place shortly after midnight on Saturday night at the Emo service station in Mountrath in Laois.

# robbery - Wednesday 23 August, 2017

Staff threatened and cash stolen in overnight raid at Conrad hotel

The raid at the well-known hotel happened at about 1am.

# robbery - Saturday 22 July, 2017

Teenager arrested in connection with stabbing and robbery of man in central Dublin this morning

A number of youths stabbed the man before stealing his phone.

Woman who dressed as man to rob €10,000 given suspended sentence

The woman was struggling with financial difficulties when she carried out the ‘bizarre crime.’

# robbery - Monday 17 July, 2017

Man to face court after worker threatened and money stolen at Rathmines supermarket

The man made off with money on foot.

# robbery - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Man arrested after Rathmines supermarket robbery

The man approached the male cashier, threatened him, and made off with a sum of money from the scene.

# robbery - Saturday 15 July, 2017

'I was just screaming... It felt like someone threw fire in my face': Acid attack victim

Delivery driver Jabed Hussain (32) was one of five people attacked with acid in London on Thursday.

# robbery - Monday 26 June, 2017

Thief escaped by taxi after threatening shop staff with knife

The robbery occurred on Saturday at around 12.15pm.

# robbery - Sunday 11 June, 2017

Russian crime syndicate charged with stealing 10,000 pounds of chocolate

Members of the syndicate have also been charged with robbery, murder-for-hire conspiracy and firearms offences.

# robbery - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Man 'stabbed in head' during robbery

Three people have been arrested.

# robbery - Friday 2 June, 2017

36 bodies found in Philippines casino after gunman sets fire to gaming room

Police said it appeared to be a botched robbery rather than a terrorist attack.

# robbery - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Gardaí say prickly hedges can help prevent burglaries

They also want people to avoid posting holiday photos while away from home.

# robbery - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Man who pretended to be an undercover Garda to rob a man avoids jail

The victim was handcuffed before his belongings were taken.

# robbery - Monday 22 May, 2017

Staff and passers-by hold man who tried to rob shop and attacked woman until gardaí arrive

He was in possession of a hammer and threatened staff, demanding cash.

# robbery - Friday 12 May, 2017

Van driver forced down laneway where he was attacked and robbed

The incident occurred on the R132 between Julianstown and Gormanstown.

# robbery - Thursday 27 April, 2017

Investigation launched into cyber attack on Trinity fund

It’s hoped that the funds will be at least partly recovered.

# robbery - Saturday 22 April, 2017

Appeal for witnesses to armed cash-in-transit robbery in Bayside yesterday

The incident occurred at the Eurospar in Bayside shopping centre yesterday at 11.30am.

# robbery - Friday 21 April, 2017

Two masked men rob cash-in-transit van in north Dublin

One man was wearing a scarf covering his face and was armed with what appeared to be a gun.

# robbery - Tuesday 18 April, 2017

Up to €8,000 stolen from Trocaire boxes in Clare church

The thieves broke into a safe before escaping with the cash.

# robbery - Friday 14 April, 2017

Two men due in court over robbery and false imprisonment in Finglas

The men were arrested yesterday and were held by gardaí overnight.

Woman in her 60s threatened by female with knife when she answered door

Police have appealed for witnesses following the armed burglary.

# robbery - Thursday 13 April, 2017

Man held in van after being robbed while walking home from work in Dublin

Gardaí found the man when they stopped and searched a van on main street in Finglas at around 1.40 this morning.

# robbery - Thursday 6 April, 2017

Two chemist staff stabbed during an attempted robbery in west Belfast

A 26-year-old man was detained at the scene on suspicion of attempted murder and attempted robbery.

# robbery - Wednesday 5 April, 2017

Two men and a woman arrested after knife and hammer shop robbery

No one injured in the incident.

# robbery - Friday 31 March, 2017

Man descended from ceiling and used stun gun on woman twice in Belfast robbery

The PSNI are appealing for information.

# robbery - Wednesday 29 March, 2017

Student injured while thrown out of car after being held against his will

The injured man was reportedly pulled in through the car window.

# robbery - Friday 10 March, 2017

Masked raiders 'with southern accents' tied up an elderly couple and threatened them with a poker

The robbery happened last night in the Tandragee area in Armagh.

Woman threatened by raider with a knife during Limerick shop robbery

Gardaí have arrested a male in his 30s in connection to the robbery.

# robbery - Wednesday 1 March, 2017

Money taken in cash-in-transit robbery at AIB branch in Kells

The incident happened at around 10.50am on John Street this morning.

# robbery - Saturday 25 February, 2017

Gardaí foil robbery by man wearing balaclava and armed with a crowbar

The staff members were found after being locked into a room.

# robbery - Thursday 23 February, 2017

Teenagers shoot 14-year-old girl in the head and leave her in a ditch for iPod and $55

The 16-year-old suspects do not have any serious criminal history.

# robbery - Monday 20 February, 2017

Man in his 50s charged with armed robbery on Spar store

He will appear before court today.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags