TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Thursday 18 December, 2014

#Robbery

# robbery - Sunday 7 December, 2014

Two men charged after being found in balaclavas near church

Gardaí seized a replica firearm from the area.

# robbery - Monday 1 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Worst thief ever steals a few sausages from butcher before falling asleep in the back office Sausage Steal

# robbery - Monday 24 November, 2014

Here’s What Happened Today: Monday

A potential ‘all island’ inquiry in to IRA sexual abuse, Leinster House evacuated, a child shot dead by a police officer in the US — and ‘Spar Guy’ speaks out.

Man arrested after smashing up Cork Lidl with hammer

The incident happened last night.

# robbery - Sunday 23 November, 2014

Man charged with robbery of newsagents in Enniscorthy

Staff were allegedly threatened with a large knife during the incident.

# robbery - Wednesday 19 November, 2014

Staff in Dublin shop held up by man with syringe

The man left the shop with a sum of money.

# robbery - Saturday 15 November, 2014

Men wielding swords demand cash at filling station

No one was injured in the robbery but a staff member was left badly shaken.

# robbery - Wednesday 12 November, 2014

Teenager in court after woman threatened in home by men with knives

They fled the scene with a substantial amount of cash.

23-year-old arrested over stabbing of man and son at their home

The victims suffered minor stab wounds when they found a man trying to break into a car outside their home and confronted him.

# robbery - Monday 10 November, 2014

The 5 at 5: Monday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# robbery - Thursday 23 October, 2014

Thieves use stolen digger to steal ATM before setting it on fire

The digger, not the ATM – that would be foolish.

# robbery - Saturday 18 October, 2014

Woman punched in gunpoint carjacking

A man has been arrested in connection with the robbery.

# robbery - Monday 6 October, 2014

Man armed with machete robs from bank customer

Police are hoping members of the public can help identify the suspect.

# robbery - Sunday 5 October, 2014

Three face court after hijacked Royal Mail van used in Donegal armed robbery

The Manorcunningham branch was raided yesterday.

# robbery - Saturday 4 October, 2014

# robbery - Thursday 2 October, 2014

Robbers burst into home of elderly couple armed with screwdrivers and iron bars

The couple were not physically harmed but were left badly shaken.

# robbery - Thursday 25 September, 2014

€800 worth of equipment stolen from ambulance for critically ill children Ploughing Championships This post contains videos

€800 worth of equipment stolen from ambulance for critically ill children

The money could have funded two ‘angel trips’.

# robbery - Monday 22 September, 2014

‘I’m lucky they didn’t kill me’ says taxi driver after vicious attack in Cork

Gardaí are searching for the two men who beat taxi man John Ford.

# robbery - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

Robbers target archbishop by accident… then abandon stolen crucifix

The items they stole were made of metal, and not gold.

From The Daily Edge Someone stole an autistic man’s birthday money… so police raised €1,000 as a surprise present Good Guy Cops

Someone stole an autistic man’s birthday money… so police raised €1,000 as a surprise present

They’ve also arrested a suspect after thousands of people viewed the crime on YouTube.

# robbery - Friday 5 September, 2014

Man charged after staff at Dublin McDonald’s threatened with knife

The man demanded money from staff but left empty-handed.

# robbery - Sunday 31 August, 2014

Bystanders detain robber who pushed over elderly woman to steal her bag

Police say that a man has been arrested in connection with the incident.

# robbery - Sunday 24 August, 2014

Man stops car to help “injured” man – is attacked and carjacked

The driver stopped to help a young man staggering in the road.

# robbery - Saturday 16 August, 2014

Puppies, pugs and birds stolen from Kerry pet farm

The robbery has been described as “thuggery”.

Stores looted after police say slain US teen is robbery suspect

The shooting of an unarmed black teenager has led to rallies, protests and rioting in the town.

# robbery - Friday 25 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Grandmother chases off purse thief with mop and bucket Fighting Clean

Grandmother chases off purse thief with mop and bucket

Wiping the floor with her enemies.

# robbery - Sunday 20 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Arrested man orders pizza to police station as a prank, gets in even more trouble Prank Call

# robbery - Saturday 19 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Couple caught on camera stealing a model dinosaur from a museum Dino Drama

# robbery - Monday 30 June, 2014

Man in court after threatening shop worker with knife, stealing money and phones

The man was arrested in the Mullingar area.

Man robs restaurant with a scissors but is followed by staff member – he now faces charges

The robbery happened on Dublin’s Werburgh Street yesterday morning.

# robbery - Friday 27 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Guys rob ATM for prank, get arrested Jokers

Guys rob ATM for prank, get arrested

Not the best idea in the world.

# robbery - Wednesday 25 June, 2014

“Gas ignition” being used so that ATMs can be stolen

The PSNI said three similar incidents occurred over the past month – including one this morning.

Petrol station in Dublin robbed by men armed with a gun and a hammer

Two men have been arrested after the armed robbery.

# robbery - Monday 9 June, 2014

Hammer-wielding men try to rob shop – and fail

One of the men hit the till with the hammer.

# robbery - Thursday 5 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Mountain biker gets robbed at gunpoint – and films it all on his GoPro Scary Stuff

Mountain biker gets robbed at gunpoint – and films it all on his GoPro

Three men have been arrested after the footage came to light.

# robbery - Saturday 31 May, 2014

Two men charged over filling station robbery

A woman was also arrested after the armed robbery on Thursday evening, though a third man managed to escape.

# robbery - Thursday 29 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge 89-year-old lady uses golf club to fight off sword-wielding burglar HER-O-AP

# robbery - Saturday 24 May, 2014

Man in court after newsagent worker threatened with a knife

The robbery was foiled when a passing garda patrol arrested the man close to the scene.

# robbery - Friday 23 May, 2014

Man arrested after shop worker threatened with knife

A sum of money was taken from the shop during the incident.

# robbery - Monday 19 May, 2014

Couple tied-up at gunpoint and assaulted in east Belfast

A large quantity of jeweller was taken from the house.

1 2 3 4 5