Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 12 °C Sunday 16 June, 2019

#Event Guide

# event-guide - Wednesday 12 June, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 5 June, 2019

4 events for... festival fans on the hunt for something fresh

Wellies and raincoats at the ready.

# event-guide - Tuesday 4 June, 2019

5 free kid-friendly fairs and festivals to mark on your summer calendar

From a sea-themed weekend in Cork to a street performance spectacular in Dublin.

# event-guide - Wednesday 29 May, 2019

4 events for... getting gloriously outdoors this Bank Holiday weekend

*Another* Bank Holiday weekend? You bet.

# event-guide - Tuesday 28 May, 2019

5 brilliant events for young kids around the country this bank holiday weekend

The *real* start of summer is here – and this is what’s on for your little ones.

# event-guide - Wednesday 22 May, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 15 May, 2019

# event-guide - Saturday 11 May, 2019

No weekend plans? Here's what's going on around the country

Cliff diving, wine tasting, and a dawn chorus.

# event-guide - Wednesday 8 May, 2019

4 events for... literature lovers at Dublin's International Literature Festival

Including workshops, talks and performances.

# event-guide - Wednesday 1 May, 2019

4 events for... making the most of the May Bank Holiday weekend

Can there be a Bank Holiday weekend every month, please?

# event-guide - Tuesday 30 April, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 24 April, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 17 April, 2019

7 hidden gems around the country to have a cocktail in over the long weekend

You’ve probably walked past a few of these…

# event-guide - Wednesday 10 April, 2019

4 events for... cyclists who love the great outdoors

Bike coast to coast or explore the Wicklow Mountains, and all for a good cause.

# event-guide - Wednesday 3 April, 2019

4 events for... creative writers looking to hone their craft

It’s time to put pen to paper.

# event-guide - Wednesday 27 March, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 20 March, 2019

4 events for... bookworms at the Mountains To Sea festival

Book lovers of the world, unite.

# event-guide - Saturday 16 March, 2019

Here's what's happening around the country this Paddy's weekend

A round-up of the events taking place across Ireland over the bank holiday weekend.

# event-guide - Wednesday 13 March, 2019

4 events for... anyone looking to do something different this St Patrick's Day

And not a parade or giant leprechaun in sight.

# event-guide - Tuesday 12 March, 2019

5 brilliant days out around Dublin for 5 to 10 year-olds, according to real parents

We asked you to share your favourite kid-friendly spots close to the capital.

# event-guide - Wednesday 6 March, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 27 February, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 20 February, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 13 February, 2019

4 events for... people who hate traditional Valentine's Day plans

And not a set menu in sight.

# event-guide - Wednesday 6 February, 2019

4 events for... music fans on the hunt for their next club night

Dancing queens, here are the DJ sets you’ll want to check out this week.

# event-guide - Wednesday 30 January, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 23 January, 2019

4 events for... trad music fans (and others) at this week's Tradfest

There’s nothing quite like a good trad music sesh.

# event-guide - Wednesday 16 January, 2019

4 events for... comedy fans who need a laugh this January

Beat those January blues with a good laugh.

# event-guide - Wednesday 9 January, 2019

4 events for... singing along to your heart's content

Put those hours singing in the shower to good use.

# event-guide - Wednesday 2 January, 2019

4 events for... fitness enthusiasts looking for a New Year challenge

Fancy burning 7,000 calories or so?

# event-guide - Wednesday 19 December, 2018

4 events for... alternative New Year's Eve celebrations

Fancy ringing in the New Year on the Titanic?

# event-guide - Saturday 15 December, 2018

Here's 6 Christmas-themed events on across the country this weekend

A vegan Christmas market, a Santa musical, and the 200th anniversary of Stille Nacht are just some of the events on this weekend.

# event-guide - Thursday 13 December, 2018

4 events for... thrill-seekers looking to get wet on Christmas Day

And they’re all for a good cause.

# event-guide - Friday 7 December, 2018

4 events for... Christmas movie lovers who want the full experience

From pyjamas and pillows to a restored Church.

# event-guide - Tuesday 4 December, 2018

4 events for... Christmas market lovers looking for festive fun

It’s beginning to look at lot like Christmas…

# event-guide - Wednesday 28 November, 2018

4 events for... literature fans (and others) at The Jonathan Swift Festival in Dublin

Celebrate the life and work of one of Ireland’s most treasured authors.

# event-guide - Wednesday 21 November, 2018

4 excellent eats to try at Yuleyard - from cheese toasties to dim sum

‘All I want for Christmas is fooood…’

# event-guide - Tuesday 20 November, 2018

6 magical theatre events to book in for this Christmas - from Oliver Jeffers to a panto on wheels

Here’s what’s on around the country next month.

# event-guide - Tuesday 6 November, 2018

Bread-baking in space and DIY holograms: 5 Science Week events for kids of all ages

Science Week kicks off next Monday November 11, and here’s what’s on for mini Einsteins.

# event-guide - Saturday 27 October, 2018

No plans for the October bank holiday? Here's what's on over the long weekend

A quick round-up of the weekend’s best events.

1 2 3