Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 19 September, 2019

#Rain

# rain - Monday 16 September, 2019

It's a rainy start to the week ... but sun on the way with temperatures to reach 22 degrees

High pressure over Ireland is set to bring dry, calm and settled conditions later this week.

# rain - Wednesday 11 September, 2019

It's a rainy morning ... and there's a wet, wet few days ahead

However, it looks like the weather is set to improve over the weekend.

# rain - Thursday 22 August, 2019

Temperatures expected to reach up to 24 degrees this weekend

Met Éireann said eastern counties will see more of the sun this weekend.

# rain - Thursday 8 August, 2019

People urged to take care as Status Yellow rainfall warning kicks in for the whole of Ireland

The warning kicks in at 7pm this evening and will remain valid until 7am tomorrow morning.

# rain - Tuesday 6 August, 2019

A Status Yellow thunder warning has been issued for 11 counties

It kicked in at 4pm this afternoon and will remain valid until 9pm.

# rain - Friday 2 August, 2019

Temperatures could hit 25 degrees today, but it'll be a mixed bag over the weekend

Sunshine, rain and spot flooding could all be on the cards this bank holiday weekend.

# rain - Wednesday 31 July, 2019

Warm temperatures and rain expected over bank holiday weekend

Many outdoor events will be happening across the country this weekend.

# rain - Tuesday 30 July, 2019

National Gallery closes due to roof leak after heavy downpours

The AA has urged motorists to drive with caution.

# rain - Monday 15 July, 2019

If it rains today, it could rain for 40 days ... or so they say

Met Éireann is predicting some scattered showers throughout the day.

# rain - Tuesday 18 June, 2019

Mostly dry weather with top temperatures back up to 20 degrees today

There are still some rainy days ahead this week.

# rain - Wednesday 12 June, 2019

An unusual meteorological event has caused this unsettled June weather

In case it helps at all to know, there’s a reason why we’re getting bouts of rain and sun.

# rain - Wednesday 5 June, 2019

It's the first day of exams, but the sky is overcast (and the forecast isn't looking great)

This date last year year saw highs of 25 degrees.

# rain - Tuesday 4 June, 2019

Heavy rain and spot flooding likely as weather warning issued for 11 counties

The warning kicked in at 7am and will remain valid until 6am tomorrow.

# rain - Monday 20 May, 2019

Enjoy the sun while it lasts, as rain is on the way

Tomorrow will be much like today, but rain is expected to arrive on Wednesday night.

# rain - Sunday 28 April, 2019

It's going to be a wet week ahead as 'heavy bursts of rain' forecast

Met Éireann has said today will be cloudy with some mist and drizzle in the morning.

# rain - Friday 26 April, 2019

21,000 without electricity and fallen trees blocking roads as Storm Hannah batters the country

Multiple weather warnings are in place.

# rain - Monday 22 April, 2019

It's another lovely day out there, but there's wetter weather on the way

Tomorrow will remain warm, with a mix of isolated showers and sunny spells.

# rain - Friday 12 April, 2019

There's a wet and windy weekend ahead as Status Yellow warnings issued

Have your umbrella at the ready.

# rain - Monday 8 April, 2019

Status Orange fog warning issued for 18 counties around the country

The warning kicks in at midnight and will remain valid until 8am tomorrow morning.

# rain - Friday 5 April, 2019

Rainfall amounts to be above normal in coming days

The forecast isn’t all bad though.

# rain - Thursday 4 April, 2019

Risk of hail, sleet and snow in some areas today

Met Éireann said today will feel “raw once again”.

# rain - Tuesday 2 April, 2019

Met Éireann updates Status Yellow snow-ice warning as temperatures to drop to -1 degree tonight

Met Éireann updates Status Yellow snow-ice warning as temperatures to drop to -1 degree tonight

A Status Yellow snow-ice warning remains in place for western and northern counties.

# rain - Friday 15 March, 2019

The St Patrick's Day forecast is bleak with hail and thunder expected

Highest temperatures will range between 7 and 9 degrees, according to Met Éireann.

# rain - Thursday 14 March, 2019

Snow and spot flooding expected in the coming days

It’ll be cold and unsettled over the weekend.

# rain - Monday 11 March, 2019

Status Orange warning for north-west as Storm Gareth sweeps in

The warning covers Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo.

# rain - Friday 8 March, 2019

Sleet and snow on the way this weekend

It’s going to be quite cold in the coming days.

# rain - Tuesday 5 March, 2019

Heavy rain and spot flooding likely as weather warning issued for Munster and Leinster

The warning is due to kick in at 3pm and remain in place until 6am.

# rain - Saturday 2 March, 2019

Ireland is missing the worst of Storm Freya but tomorrow is looking very wet

The wind warning for Donegal, Galway and Mayo came into effect this morning at 8am.

# rain - Monday 18 February, 2019

It's getting warmer: Temperatures will hit the mid-teens this week

This time last year, the Beast from the East was on the way.

# rain - Friday 8 February, 2019

# rain - Wednesday 6 February, 2019

Heavy rain and wind expected in the coming days

A Status Yellow wind advisory has been issued for Friday.

A day of rain is coming with thundery showers and hail in parts

The rain will begin in the west and move eastwards.

# rain - Saturday 2 February, 2019

Better forecasts may be possible with new research on extreme rainfall patterns

The new research has revealed that there are larger-scale global patterns to extreme rainfall events.

# rain - Wednesday 9 January, 2019

Heavy rain and snow wrecks Syrian refugee settlements in Lebanon

Thousands have been left in need of emergency assistance, according to aid workers.

# rain - Thursday 13 December, 2018

It's going to be a wet and windy weekend with 'horrible' conditions expected

Met Éireann says westerly winds may reach storm force across northern areas of the country on Saturday.

# rain - Wednesday 12 December, 2018

Wind and rain warnings issued for southern counties

There is a risk of spot flooding.

# rain - Friday 30 November, 2018

Mild and showery: Here's the forecast for the weekend

Ireland’s going to be hit with a bit of everything this weekend: from sunny spells to a touch of frost.

# rain - Tuesday 27 November, 2018

Status Orange wind warning issued for 6 counties from tomorrow morning as Storm Diana hits

The warning applies to counties Cork, Kerry, Waterford, Wexford, Galway and Clare.

# rain - Monday 26 November, 2018

Wet and windy conditions forecast across the country from tomorrow

A status yellow rainfall warning has been issued for all of Munster tomorrow, as well as Dublin, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Wicklow, Galway and Mayo.

# rain - Tuesday 20 November, 2018

Rainfall warning in four counties as snow to hit mountains tonight

The rainfall warning is for Dublin, Louth, Wicklow and Meath.

1 2 3 4 5