Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 7°C Thursday 24 September 2020

#Rain

# rain - Friday 11 September, 2020

Mixed weekend ahead with some sun predicted for Sunday

It’s going to be a mixed bag of weather this weekend.

# rain - Wednesday 2 September, 2020

Quiz: Can you finish these lyrics in songs about rain?

In case you hadn’t noticed, there’s been some rain today.

Road users urged to take extra care amid heavy rain

A Status Yellow rainfall warning is in place for Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo.

# rain - Sunday 30 August, 2020

Bright and sunny start today will be short lived as rain expected early next week

The wet start to the week is set to clear for more settled weekend.

# rain - Friday 28 August, 2020

More rain is on the way but it's not all bad news this weekend

Tomorrow will *hopefully* be drier.

Water notices at 15 Cork beaches after heavy rain

High levels of bacteria have been detected at some beaches in the county.

# rain - Thursday 27 August, 2020

# rain - Wednesday 26 August, 2020

Status Yellow rainfall warning in place for 12 counties from 1am

The warning is for Munster, Carlow, Kilkenny, Laois, Wexford, Wicklow and Offaly.

# rain - Monday 24 August, 2020

Storm Francis: Status Orange alert for 12 counties as 'intense rainfall' expected tonight

ESB Networks is preparing for power outages, with staff on standby to repair faults in all areas.

# rain - Monday 17 August, 2020

Heavy rain and risk of flooding as Status Yellow warning continues overnight

Connacht and the midlands are at particular risk of heavy rain.

# rain - Friday 14 August, 2020

More humid weather today with a risk of thunderstorms

Have plans this weekend? Here is what the weather will be like.

# rain - Monday 10 August, 2020

Status Yellow thunder warning for Leinster and Ulster counties

The weather will be warm but with a risk of scattered thunderstorms.

# rain - Sunday 26 July, 2020

Status Yellow rainfall warning issued for eight counties as spot flooding expected

The warning kicks in at 8pm this evening and will remain in place until 10am tomorrow.

# rain - Saturday 25 July, 2020

Status Yellow rainfall warning issued for 5 counties as thundery conditions expected

Highest temperatures today are expected to range between 16 and 19 degrees.

# rain - Sunday 5 July, 2020

Status Yellow wind warning issued for 17 counties

The warning is valid from 11am today and will remain in place until 6pm this evening.

# rain - Friday 3 July, 2020

Irish Water reviewing hosepipe ban after recent heavy rainfall

The ban was due to remain in place until 21 July.

# rain - Friday 19 June, 2020

Status Yellow wind and rain warnings issued for western and southern counties

Highest temperatures will range from 15 to 19 degrees Celsius today.

# rain - Wednesday 17 June, 2020

More rain and thunder is on the way

However, some sunny spells will develop too.

# rain - Monday 15 June, 2020

Sun, rain and thunder: We're in for a mixed bag of weather this week

The weekend was very changeable – we’re in for more of that over the next few days.

# rain - Saturday 13 June, 2020

Thundery showers bring risk of spot flooding today

Highest temperatures will range from 17 to 21 degrees.

# rain - Friday 12 June, 2020

More rain and spot flooding but it's due to hit 23 degrees this weekend

Heavy thundery rain is on the way.

# rain - Monday 18 May, 2020

# rain - Friday 27 March, 2020

Poll: Do you prefer sunshine or rainy days? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Do you prefer sunshine or rainy days?

Well, which is it?

# rain - Monday 9 March, 2020

Emergency services pumping water from Clare housing estate flooded from heavy rainfall

The water poured in around homes in Westbury, located close to the Limerick border, shortly before 7pm.

# rain - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Risk of snow and flooding in some areas as Status Yellow rainfall warning issued

Met Éireann issued the warning for four counties this morning.

# rain - Wednesday 19 February, 2020

# rain - Tuesday 18 February, 2020

Status Yellow rainfall warning in place for several western counties tomorrow

There will be a risk of flooding from tomorrow in some areas.

# rain - Monday 17 February, 2020

More heavy rain, thunder and spot flooding on the way

Over 1,000 premises are still without power after Storm Dennis.

# rain - Wednesday 1 January, 2020

Mild and sunny start to the New Year ... but rainy conditions on the way

Temperatures will range between 6 and 10 degrees today.

# rain - Friday 20 December, 2019

This weekend will be foggy, frosty and absolutely freezing

Today won’t be too wet, though.

# rain - Thursday 12 December, 2019

Rain, snow and below-freezing temperatures on the way

A Status Yellow wind warning has been issued for eight counties.

# rain - Tuesday 26 November, 2019

November rain makes Dublin the wettest spot in the country (and wettest it's been for four years)

It’s not all about Dublin we know, but there has been some remarkable rain there this month.

# rain - Thursday 21 November, 2019

Rainfall warning remains in place for 5 counties as 'unsettled' weekend ahead

Met Éireann has warned that conditions will continue to be unsettled over the weekend.

# rain - Wednesday 13 November, 2019

Rainfall warning for 7 counties as sleet and snow expected in some areas of the country

Lowest temperatures will range between 0 and 2 degrees tonight.

# rain - Thursday 7 November, 2019

It's another dull and wet day as Status Yellow rainfall warning still in place for 5 counties

The warning is in place for Dublin, Kildare, Louth, Wicklow and Meath.

# rain - Saturday 2 November, 2019

It's going to be a wet weekend as Status Yellow rainfall warning issued for five counties

The warning has been issued for Galway, Mayo, Clare, Kerry and Limerick.

# rain - Tuesday 1 October, 2019

Cancellations and delays at Dublin Airport as stormy weather hits east coast

The Dun Laoghaire pier was also closed from 12.30pm today.

# rain - Saturday 28 September, 2019

Heavy downpours expected as Status Yellow warning in place for 14 counties

The warning will kick in at 5pm today and will remain valid until 7am tomorrow.

# rain - Tuesday 24 September, 2019

# rain - Sunday 22 September, 2019

Met Éireann issues rainfall warning with spot flooding likely in nine counties

As much as 20mm to 30mm is expected.

1 2 3 4 5