Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 10 °C Saturday 16 February, 2019

#Rain

# rain - Friday 8 February, 2019

# rain - Wednesday 6 February, 2019

Heavy rain and wind expected in the coming days

A Status Yellow wind advisory has been issued for Friday.

A day of rain is coming with thundery showers and hail in parts

The rain will begin in the west and move eastwards.

# rain - Saturday 2 February, 2019

Better forecasts may be possible with new research on extreme rainfall patterns

The new research has revealed that there are larger-scale global patterns to extreme rainfall events.

# rain - Wednesday 9 January, 2019

Heavy rain and snow wrecks Syrian refugee settlements in Lebanon

Thousands have been left in need of emergency assistance, according to aid workers.

# rain - Thursday 13 December, 2018

It's going to be a wet and windy weekend with 'horrible' conditions expected

Met Éireann says westerly winds may reach storm force across northern areas of the country on Saturday.

# rain - Wednesday 12 December, 2018

Wind and rain warnings issued for southern counties

There is a risk of spot flooding.

# rain - Friday 30 November, 2018

Mild and showery: Here's the forecast for the weekend

Ireland’s going to be hit with a bit of everything this weekend: from sunny spells to a touch of frost.

# rain - Tuesday 27 November, 2018

Status Orange wind warning issued for 6 counties from tomorrow morning as Storm Diana hits

The warning applies to counties Cork, Kerry, Waterford, Wexford, Galway and Clare.

# rain - Monday 26 November, 2018

Wet and windy conditions forecast across the country from tomorrow

A status yellow rainfall warning has been issued for all of Munster tomorrow, as well as Dublin, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Wicklow, Galway and Mayo.

# rain - Tuesday 20 November, 2018

Rainfall warning in four counties as snow to hit mountains tonight

The rainfall warning is for Dublin, Louth, Wicklow and Meath.

# rain - Wednesday 14 November, 2018

Humid and mild conditions today... but heavy rain here to stay

Temperatures will range between 13 and 15 degrees today and tomorrow.

# rain - Monday 12 November, 2018

# rain - Friday 9 November, 2018

Rain and wind warnings in place all over the country

Heavy rain will lead to accumulations of up to 40mm in some areas.

# rain - Thursday 8 November, 2018

Wind and rain warnings issued for several counties

“Severe and damaging” gusts are expected.

# rain - Monday 5 November, 2018

Rain warning remains in place for south-east with heavy downpours forecast throughout the week

There is a risk of spot flooding in some counties this morning.

# rain - Thursday 18 October, 2018

Dry weather and clear skies today ... but clouds and rain expected this weekend

Temperatures will range between 11 to 14 degrees today.

# rain - Tuesday 9 October, 2018

Status Yellow weather alert issued for whole country

It will be in place from 11pm on Thursday to 9pm on Saturday.

Met Éireann warns of 'ferocious looking beast' as storm expected to hit overnight on Thursday

Today is set to generally be blustery, with strong and gusty southerly winds.

# rain - Monday 8 October, 2018

Risk of flooding in northwest as 3 counties issued with rainfall warning

There will be spot flooding in other areas.

# rain - Friday 5 October, 2018

Showers and grey skies - the weather this weekend isn't going to be great

It will also be fairly cold, too.

# rain - Monday 17 September, 2018

National wind warning issued and 'intense bursts of rain' expected

Rain warnings are in place for some counties amid flooding risk.

# rain - Friday 14 September, 2018

Wet weather expected as tail end of hurricane due to hit Ireland next week

Helene will be an ex-tropical storm by the time it gets here.

# rain - Sunday 9 September, 2018

QUIZ: How much do you know about Ireland's hottest and coldest weather ever?

It was one of the hottest summers in decades.

# rain - Sunday 26 August, 2018

Heavy rain in many parts of country set to clear

The week ahead is expected to be a mixed bag.

# rain - Tuesday 21 August, 2018

Temperatures to dip as unsettled weather hits Ireland ahead of final week of summer

Patchy rain and showers can be expected in most places for the rest of the week.

# rain - Friday 17 August, 2018

Get your umbrella ready... it's going to be a wet and humid weekend

Met Éireann says heavy rain is on its way.

# rain - Wednesday 15 August, 2018

Rain to spread across the country today - but will it stay for the weekend?

Met Eireann predicts that conditions will be warm and unsettled in the coming days.

# rain - Tuesday 31 July, 2018

Rain and drizzle in days ahead but highs of 26 for the weekend

Friday and the weekend looks set to be warm in most areas with a mix of cloud and sunshine.

# rain - Sunday 29 July, 2018

More rain on the way, but things are looking up for next weekend

Temperatures are likely to be in the low 20s for the bank holiday weekend.

Poll: Are you happy to see the rain? Brolly Time This post contains a poll

Poll: Are you happy to see the rain?

The wet conditions look set to stick around in the days ahead.

# rain - Saturday 28 July, 2018

Wet weekend ahead with plenty of showers forecast among sunny spells

Two rainfall warnings were issued yesterday and it now looks like the rain is set to stay for the coming days.

# rain - Friday 27 July, 2018

Hosepipe ban extended until end of August due to 'critical' situation

The most severe conditions continue to be in the east and south of the country.

# rain - Thursday 26 July, 2018

Met Eireann says that rain is on the way, but will it stick around for the weekend?

It’ll be a bit of a mixed bag in the coming days, but temperatures are finally expected to drop.

# rain - Thursday 19 July, 2018

Irish Water says weekend rain will not end drought conditions

The utility suggested that it could extend a national hosepipe ban into August.

# rain - Wednesday 18 July, 2018

Weather warning issued due to lack of rain in coming week

It’ll remain in place for Leinster and Munster until next Wednesday.

# rain - Sunday 15 July, 2018

It's raining all over the country - so take extra care if you're driving

Surfaces tend to be greasy and slippery after long dry spells – so let’s be careful out there.

# rain - Wednesday 11 July, 2018

Rain has returned to some parts of Ireland

After weeks of dry, hot days, we’re back to “isolated showers” again.

# rain - Tuesday 10 July, 2018

It's still going to be hot this week ... but cloudy skies and scattered showers are on their way

Meanwhile, Irish Water has warned that water supplies may be at risk of significant restrictions or outages until the end of the year.

# rain - Monday 9 July, 2018

It's set to be hot and (mostly) dry this week, but some rain is on the way

Ireland is in the midst of a historic heatwave with record breaking temperatures and sunshine.

1 2 3 4 5