Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Thursday 23 November, 2017

#Arrests

# arrests - Sunday 12 November, 2017

Two men to appear in court in connection with Tipperary organised crime

The men were arrested when gardaí searched a house in Cahir.

# arrests - Wednesday 8 November, 2017

Man suspected of a number of killings among four held over botched Kinahan murder attempt

The arrests have been described by gardai as significant.

# arrests - Monday 6 November, 2017

Eight arrested over 'serious public order incident' at Finglas pub

Gardaí say that there was a “serious public order” incident between a large group of men at around 9pm on the night.

# arrests - Monday 30 October, 2017

Three arrested after €300,000 worth of drugs seized in Cork

The raid occurred in Kinsale last Friday, 27 October.

# arrests - Monday 9 October, 2017

Israeli police detain dozens in 'horror clown' craze

The craze is an extension of a similar fad prevalent across the US last year, and coincides with the release of the Stephen King adaptation ‘It’.

# arrests - Wednesday 27 September, 2017

Eleven arrested as part of investigation into banned extreme right-wing group in the UK

National Action was proscribed in the UK in December 2016.

# arrests - Wednesday 20 September, 2017

Two more arrests made in Wales over Parsons Green tube attack

Thirty people were injured in a chemical attack on the tube last Friday.

# arrests - Saturday 16 September, 2017

Three men arrested in Cork after spate of burglaries

Owners of the stolen items can now reclaim them at Bandon Garda Station.

# arrests - Friday 15 September, 2017

Three men arrested after burglary at pub in Cavan town

Gardaí followed a car, which crashed into a ditch, early this morning.

# arrests - Monday 11 September, 2017

Brazil investigates alleged massacre of Amazonian tribe by gold prospectors

The murders are alleged to have happened during the summer months.

# arrests - Sunday 3 September, 2017

Three people arrested in Patricia O’Connor murder investigation released

Yesterday, a 73-year-old man and two women aged 19 and 38 were arrested.

# arrests - Monday 21 August, 2017

Man remains in critical condition after stabbing in Kilkenny

The three men who were arrested have been released without charge.

# arrests - Sunday 20 August, 2017

Multiple arrests as thousands join anti-racism march in Boston

Just dozens of people turned out for the official right-wing event.

# arrests - Monday 14 August, 2017

Two men charged with conspiracy to murder Dublin man

One listed a €4,000 Rolex watch and a €14,000 car as assets in his application for free legal aid.

# arrests - Saturday 5 August, 2017

University professor and Oxford employee arrested over Chicago murder

There had been a nationwide manhunt in the US for the two men.

# arrests - Friday 4 August, 2017

Two men arrested over alleged sexual assault in north Dublin nightclub

The attack is alleged to have occurred in the early hours of last Saturday morning.

# arrests - Tuesday 1 August, 2017

Scottish police arrest 12 men over paramilitary banners displayed at Celtic Park

The arrests are in relation to signs unfurled during the Champions League qualifier against Linfield.

# arrests - Tuesday 18 July, 2017

Gardaí arrest two men after spate of armed robberies in Cork this morning

Gardaí said nobody was physically harmed during the incidents.

# arrests - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Gardaí make two arrests in Barry Corcoran missing person's investigation

These are the first arrests in the case.

# arrests - Saturday 15 July, 2017

'I was just screaming... It felt like someone threw fire in my face': Acid attack victim

Delivery driver Jabed Hussain (32) was one of five people attacked with acid in London on Thursday.

# arrests - Wednesday 5 July, 2017

€730,000 worth of cannabis found at Dublin Port concealed in truck carrying farm machinery

Gardaí said the Revenue’s new mobile x-ray scanner was crucial to the detection of the drugs.

# arrests - Saturday 1 July, 2017

Two men arrested at Heathrow on suspicion of terrorism offences

The men – both aged 21 and from Leicester and Birmingham – were detained after landing on a flight from Turkey.

Three men arrested in London on suspicion of plotting terror attack

The arrests come against a backdrop of increased security in Britain following a string of terror attacks.

# arrests - Tuesday 27 June, 2017

Two men arrested as gardaí seize cocaine and cannabis worth €1.2 million

The drugs were seized when a vehicle was stopped and searched in Slane on Saturday.

# arrests - Tuesday 20 June, 2017

Thirteen people arrested after cocaine and cannabis seized in Clare

The two day initiative was part of Operation Thor.

# arrests - Sunday 18 June, 2017

Associate of murdered gang leader David Byrne arrested as gardaí foil gangland murder

Armed gardaí became suspicious when a car tried to avoid their checkpoint.

# arrests - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Two men arrested and handgun seized in Dublin city centre

The men were arrested following a routine traffic stop in the north inner city last at about 10pm last night.

# arrests - Friday 16 June, 2017

Gardaí arrest two men after armed robbery and car chase through Rathfarnham

The two men are believed to have carjacked a woman in Saggart earlier in the day.

Another man arrested in connection with Mark Desmond murder

Last night, four people arrested over the murder were released.

# arrests - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

Armed gardaí arrest two men in investigation into murder of well-known criminal

Mark Desmond was murdered in a park in Lucan.

# arrests - Saturday 10 June, 2017

Four men arrested after these drugs were seized

They are being held at various stations.

# arrests - Wednesday 7 June, 2017

Man arrested over London attack as police search house

The third attacker was named by police last night.

# arrests - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Man 'stabbed in head' during robbery

Three people have been arrested.

# arrests - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Four more men arrested in connection with 1987 rape and murder

Lorraine McCausland, a mother-of-one, was raped and killed in north Belfast 30 years ago.

# arrests - Tuesday 30 May, 2017

Three arrested over attack on elderly couple in their home in Tipperary

The three men were arrested in Dublin.

# arrests - Monday 29 May, 2017

Man arrested on south coast of England in connection with Manchester bombing

Two more arrests overnight have brought the number of people taken into custody to 16.

# arrests - Saturday 27 May, 2017

'Incomprehensible': Elderly couple killed in home named as Michael and Marjorie Cawdery

It is believed that both were stabbed to death.

# arrests - Friday 26 May, 2017

Russia warns citizens against visiting Britain in wake of terror attack

A total of 10 people have now been arrested in connection with the attack.

# arrests - Tuesday 23 May, 2017

Two men arrested and gardaí recover €900,000 as part of money laundering operation

Gardaí arrested the men (aged 31 and 67) this morning.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags