Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Monday 23 April, 2018

#Collision

# collision - Tuesday 17 April, 2018

# collision - Monday 9 April, 2018

Gardaí looking for dashcam footage after garda dragged by jeep

The incident happened on Dublin’s Baggot Street shortly before 11am.

# collision - Friday 23 March, 2018

Woman in critical condition after being struck by cyclist in Ranelagh

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to come forward.

# collision - Tuesday 20 March, 2018

GSOC notified after teenager (17) dies and three others injured in collision in Limerick

The incident happened shortly after midnight at Tubberyquinn, Ballyneety.

# collision - Friday 16 March, 2018

19-year-old man killed in Galway car crash

The single vehicle collision occurred at 2.20am this morning.

# collision - Saturday 24 February, 2018

Man in his 60s killed in Waterford road crash

The man’s van collided with a 4×4 at around 10am this morning.

# collision - Tuesday 13 February, 2018

61-year-old man dies in crash between car and lorry in Mayo

The incident occurred at about 3.40pm today on the N5 at Carrabawn.

# collision - Friday 9 February, 2018

Witnesses sought to Limerick school bus collision

The incident occurred on Wednesday morning.

92-year-old pedestrian dies after being struck by vehicle in Cork three days ago

The collision occurred in Ballintemple village in Cork city on Tuesday.

# collision - Thursday 8 February, 2018

Five hunting dogs killed after escaping onto busy M3 motorway Collision This post contains videos

Five hunting dogs killed after escaping onto busy M3 motorway

Dash camera footage shows drivers diverting around the dead dogs on the road.

# collision - Wednesday 7 February, 2018

Seven people remain in hospital following the school bus crash this morning

A full school bus collided with a car at about 8.30am this morning on the R513 near Caherconlish, with dozens sustaining injuries.

# collision - Thursday 1 February, 2018

Driver arrested on suspicion of drink driving after totalling car in collision

The person was caught by Moate Garda Traffic Corps in Westmeath.

Gardaí attending scene of serious road traffic collision in Kildare

The collision happened at around 8.30am on the R413 between Brannockstown and the Kilcullen Road.

# collision - Friday 12 January, 2018

Man in his 60s killed in collision between car and tractor

The road is currently closed to facilitate a forensic collision examination.

# collision - Monday 8 January, 2018

Woman dies after collision between car and truck in Kildare

The collision happened in Celbridge last month.

# collision - Saturday 6 January, 2018

Aircraft set alight after two planes collide at Toronto Airport Extreme Conditions This post contains videos

Aircraft set alight after two planes collide at Toronto Airport

Panicked shouts and cries were audible onboard one of the planes in an Instagram video.

# collision - Thursday 4 January, 2018

14 dead and 190 injured after train ploughs into truck in South Africa

A number of carriages have yet to be lifted to see to whether there are any other people still trapped.

# collision - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Motorist who kept driving after two collisions failed roadside drug test

The driver also had no licence or motor insurance.

# collision - Wednesday 13 December, 2017

15-year-old boy admits causing deaths of five people in Leeds car crash

The youth was driving a stolen Renault Clio with the five victims as passengers when he crashed.

# collision - Tuesday 12 December, 2017

Three people injured in crash between bus and farm vehicle in Rathcoole

The incident happened on the Johnstown Road in Rathcoole.

# collision - Sunday 10 December, 2017

Man charged over collision that killed moped rider

A man in his 30s died in the collision on Friday.

# collision - Wednesday 6 December, 2017

Six people seriously injured after commuter train hits freight train in Germany

The incident happened in the town of Meerbusch in North Rhine-Westphalia.

# collision - Wednesday 29 November, 2017

Man in his 70s killed as car collides with articulated lorry

The driver of the lorry was taken to hospital.

# collision - Sunday 26 November, 2017

Three children and two men killed as stolen car crashes into tree in Leeds

The incident happened in the Meanwood area of Leeds shortly before 10pm last night.

# collision - Thursday 2 November, 2017

Man in his 50s dies after car and bus collide in Roscommon

The driver of the bus sustained minor injuries.

# collision - Monday 30 October, 2017

Man dies, woman seriously injured, in Co Clare road collision

The collision happened at about 4am this morning.

# collision - Saturday 28 October, 2017

Woman hospitalised after crash between garda van and car in Waterford

The incident has been referred to Gsoc.

# collision - Thursday 28 September, 2017

Air ambulance called in after truck collides with two pedestrians in Dundalk

Units from Dundalk Fire Station and gardaí attended the scene.

# collision - Sunday 24 September, 2017

Woman in her 60s killed in Monaghan road collision

The fatal crash occurred on the R162 at Feragh at about 5pm yesterday afternoon.

# collision - Monday 11 September, 2017

Man in critical condition after being struck by van which failed to stop in Longford

The incident happened in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Around 30 people injured in Swiss Alps train crash

It’s been reported that the crash happened at the Andermatt station.

# collision - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Appeal for witnesses after man in his 20s dies in car crash in Mayo

Gardaí are investigating the single-vehicle collision.

# collision - Thursday 27 July, 2017

Man in his 80s struck by bus in Dun Laoghaire

The incident occurred on Marine Road at 12.20pm.

# collision - Saturday 8 July, 2017

Man (70s) dies in single-vehicle crash in Sligo

The incident happened at 2.30pm this afternoon.

# collision - Monday 26 June, 2017

Man (52) dies after being hit by a truck in Dublin

The road remains closed and local diversions are in place.

# collision - Saturday 24 June, 2017

Elderly pedestrian dies after being struck by car in Mayo

The driver and two passengers were not injured in the collision.

# collision - Friday 23 June, 2017

Taxi passenger killed after Dublin city crash

The driver was also injured.

# collision - Monday 19 June, 2017

US Navy identifies sailors killed in crash with cargo ship

Their bodies were found yesterday.

# collision - Saturday 17 June, 2017

Seven US sailors missing after destroyer rammed by cargo ship

The circumstances that led to the collision are currently unknown.

30-year-old man seriously injured after being struck by car in Galway

The collision occurred at about 1.40am this morning.

1 2 3 4 5