Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 6°C Monday 21 September 2020

#Sunday

# sunday - Yesterday’s News

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s what’s making headlines this morning.

# sunday - Sunday 13 September, 2020

The 9 at 9: Sunday

A bad opinion poll for Fianna Fáil, criticisms of the Brexit bill continue, and how an electrical fire was weaponised to spark tensions in Balbriggan.

# sunday - Sunday 9 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s your Sunday news round up.

# sunday - Sunday 2 August, 2020

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s what’s making headlines this morning.

# sunday - Sunday 12 July, 2020

The 9 at 9: Sunday

AirBnB, Barry Cowen, and Donald Trump wears a mask.

# sunday - Sunday 7 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

One confirmed Covid-19 death today, and an English slave-trader statue thrown in the sea.

# sunday - Sunday 10 May, 2020

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Sit back and catch up with what’s been happening this morning.

# sunday - Sunday 19 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

PPE ‘piracy’, David Attenborough and Rosie the penguin made the news today.

# sunday - Sunday 15 March, 2020

From The42 It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week Review

It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week

Some games went ahead despite the schedule being decimated by the coronavirus outbreak.

# sunday - Sunday 2 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

A terrorist attack in London, a surprising opinion poll – and a palindrome day.

# sunday - Sunday 8 December, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s all the news you need to know this Sunday morning.

# sunday - Sunday 24 November, 2019

From The42 It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week Looking Back

It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week

We look back on a busy seven days of action

# sunday - Sunday 6 October, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s all the news you need to know as you start your day.

# sunday - Sunday 18 August, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s all you need to know this morning.

# sunday - Sunday 21 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# sunday - Sunday 14 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the news today.

# sunday - Sunday 7 July, 2019

From The42 It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite pictures from the sporting week Review

It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite pictures from the sporting week

It has been another busy few days of action.

# sunday - Sunday 30 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Donald Trump makes history in North Korea, a Garda appeal and another EU summit – here’s all that’s happening today.

# sunday - Sunday 23 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

# sunday - Sunday 16 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Sit back with a cup of coffee – here’s what’s in the headlines today.

# sunday - Sunday 26 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines on the second day of election counting.

# sunday - Sunday 19 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what mead the news today.

# sunday - Sunday 12 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s a round up of the main news stories of the day.

# sunday - Sunday 14 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Weather warnings, Sudan and Tiger Woods had everybody talking today.

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Sit back, relax and read the best of this morning’s biggest news stories.

# sunday - Sunday 10 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

The Ethiopian Airlines crash, pledge to bring Irishwoman home from Syria, and a little bit of Brexit – here’s what made the headlines.

# sunday - Sunday 17 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s the headlines you need to know as you start your day.

# sunday - Sunday 10 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here are the main stories this Sunday.

# sunday - Sunday 2 December, 2018

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s all the news you need to know this morning.

# sunday - Sunday 11 November, 2018

From The42 It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week Review

It's Sunday so here are 10 of our favourite images from the sporting week

We look back on some of the defining moments from another busy week of action.

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# sunday - Sunday 21 October, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Peter Casey is still in the race, and a march through Mexico towards the US – here’s what made the news.

# sunday - Sunday 23 September, 2018

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here are the fascinating stories doing the rounds this Sunday.

# sunday - Sunday 5 August, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today – including Ireland’s Hockey World Cup runner-up success.

# sunday - Sunday 22 July, 2018

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s your Sunday morning news round up.

# sunday - Sunday 17 June, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Theresa May says there will be no Irish Sea border, and a bump in government satisfaction rating.

# sunday - Sunday 20 May, 2018

The 9 at 9: Sunday

Here’s what’s happening this morning.

# sunday - Sunday 15 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the news today.

# sunday - Sunday 25 March, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Protests in Catalonia, French police officer remembered, and more talk on the post-Brexit Irish border. It’s the Fix.

# sunday - Sunday 11 March, 2018

From The42 The Paris project before PSG, Team Sky's controversy and the week's best sportswriting Long Reads

The Paris project before PSG, Team Sky's controversy and the week's best sportswriting

It’s Sunday morning and you know what that means… stick the kettle on and feast your eyes on some brilliant long reads.

1 2 3 4