Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 9°C Saturday 28 November 2020

#Witness appeal

# witness-appeal - Friday 16 October, 2020

Tipperary crash: Gardaí ask woman who provided medical assistance to come forward

A man in his 40s died in the collision between a van and a lorry on the N24 in Ballynoran at the end of last month.

# witness-appeal - Monday 12 October, 2020

Cyclist seriously injured after being hit by car in Offaly

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

# witness-appeal - Friday 2 October, 2020

Witness appeal as gardaí believe convent fire in Cork 'may have been started intentionally'

The incident happened at a former convent on the Cork Road in Skibbereen on Tuesday.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 26 September, 2020

Pedestrian (70s) killed after being struck by van in Cork

The incident happened in the car park of a sports ground in Donnybrook, Douglas.

# witness-appeal - Friday 25 September, 2020

Witness appeal after two teenage boys assaulted in Dublin park

It’s understood the incident is being treated as possibly racially-motivated.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 19 September, 2020

Witness appeal launched following service station burglary in Mayo

An undisclosed amount of cash and other items were taken during the robbery.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 5 September, 2020

Motorcyclist (20s) killed in Offaly road crash

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses following this morning’s crash.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 19 August, 2020

Witness appeal after woman (30s) hospitalised with serious injuries following M1 collision

The incident happened on the M1 northbound between Junction 16 and Junction 17 at around 11.10am this morning.

# witness-appeal - Thursday 13 August, 2020

Motorcyclist airlifted to hospital in critical condition after collision in Kerry

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 25 July, 2020

Man seriously injured after a cattle truck lost control and crashed into a parked car

The incident happened around 1.50pm this afternoon.

# witness-appeal - Sunday 5 July, 2020

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to an incident on the M4

Gardaí are ‘anxious’ to identify the vehicles and men involved.

# witness-appeal - Tuesday 16 June, 2020

Witness appeal after late-night serious assault of woman along seafront in Sandycove

The incident happened shortly after midnight on Monday, 25 May.

# witness-appeal - Monday 20 April, 2020

Man and woman charged over spate of burglaries in Longford

Suspected stolen property and a vehicle were seized by gardaí yesterday.

# witness-appeal - Sunday 19 April, 2020

Witness appeal after man and woman arrested over spate of burglaries in Longford

Suspected stolen property and a vehicle were seized by gardaí earlier today.

# witness-appeal - Friday 20 March, 2020

Witness appeal after shots fired at house in Cork on St Patrick's Day

The incident happened in the Avenue de Rennes area of Mahon.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 4 March, 2020

Pedestrian (30s) dies after being hit by van in north Dublin

The incident happened shortly after 7pm this evening on the James Larkin Road in Raheny.

# witness-appeal - Monday 24 February, 2020

Man (32) dies following collision involving motorcycle and car in Co Kilkenny

The incident happened at around 8.45pm yesterday evening on the N10 at Templemartin.

# witness-appeal - Friday 17 January, 2020

Witness appeal over fatal crash involving van and lorry last December

The incident happened on the N3 in Co Meath at around 4.30pm on 19 December.

# witness-appeal - Thursday 16 January, 2020

Witness appeal after homeless man seriously injured as tent removed during clean-up

The incident happened on Wilton Terrace, Dublin 2 on Tuesday afternoon.

# witness-appeal - Friday 10 January, 2020

Man in critical condition and two more injured after van collides with pedestrians in Finglas

Gardaí are appealing for anyone with information to come forward.

# witness-appeal - Sunday 22 December, 2019

Gardaí appeal for information on shooting and criminal damage incident in Galway

The incident took place at around 3am this morning.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 11 December, 2019

Gardaí appeal for witnesses to cash-in-transit robbery in Trim

A cash box with an undisclosed amount of money was stolen on Monday.

# witness-appeal - Friday 22 November, 2019

Gardaí investigating death of man in Kerry 'anxious' for witnesses to come forward

The 55-year-old’s body was discovered by gardaí at a house Killarney on Wednesday.

# witness-appeal - Friday 15 November, 2019

Appeal for witnesses as pedestrian (41) dies after being struck by car in Co Clare

The collision happened on the N68 at Darragh, on the main Ennis to Kilrush road yesterday evening.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 2 November, 2019

Witness appeal as pedestrian (70s) dies after being struck by bus in Co Meath

Gardaí were alerted to the collision shortly after 11pm last night.

# witness-appeal - Friday 18 October, 2019

Witness appeal after pedestrian (70) sustains 'life-threatening' injuries in collision with car

The incident happened on Wednesday at around 10.10pm on the Leopardstown Road, Dublin.

'Jobpath Macht Frei': Gardaí appeal for witnesses to potential incitement of hatred incident

The incident was reported to gardaí on the 16 October.

# witness-appeal - Sunday 13 October, 2019

Gardaí appeal for witnesses following murder of man in Cork city

The State Pathologist has been notified and the scene is currently preserved.

# witness-appeal - Friday 20 September, 2019

Garda 'firmly believe' people may have information over 1987 house fire that killed adult and two kids

On the 32nd anniversary of the fire in Kilcock, gardaí have issued a public appeal for information.

# witness-appeal - Friday 6 September, 2019

Young boy dies and woman (20s) seriously injured in Co Limerick collision

The crash occurred at about 2pm today.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 28 August, 2019

Gardaí investigating alleged serious sexual assault in Cork

The alleged incident happened last weekend.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 17 August, 2019

Man in his 70s in critical condition after suffering serious head and spinal injuries in assault

A man in his 50s was arrested in Dublin this afternoon.

# witness-appeal - Monday 5 August, 2019

Man (20s) arrested after serious assault outside Tallaght fast food restaurant

A man in his 40s received facial injuries during the assault and remains in serious condition.

# witness-appeal - Tuesday 23 July, 2019

Man receives serious head injuries in assault in Dublin city

A man in his late teens has been arrested.

# witness-appeal - Saturday 13 July, 2019

Man arrested following reports of a number of assaults on women near Dublin's Connolly Station

The man was arrested on Wednesday following a number of reports of assaults on women that morning.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 10 July, 2019

Gardaí renew appeal for witnesses in Santina Cawley murder investigation

Santina was rushed to hospital shortly after 5am last Friday having sustained bone fractures and a serious head injury.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 3 July, 2019

Witness appeal after teenage pedestrian hospitalised following hit-and-run in Dublin

The incident happened at around 6.55pm on the R106, Swords Road, Malahide.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 29 May, 2019

Parcel bomb probe: Gardaí are asking postal workers who may have seen the packages to get in contact

Gardaí want to eliminate anyone who may have innocently come into contact with the parcels.

# witness-appeal - Tuesday 9 April, 2019

Witness appeal as woman (70s) seriously injured after being hit by motorcycle

The incident happened at around 7.45pm on Ballinteer Avenue in Dublin yesterday evening.

# witness-appeal - Wednesday 27 March, 2019

Man hit on head before cash and phone were robbed in Limerick

The victim was attacked by a group of up to three males.

1 2 3