Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Thursday 28 July, 2016

#Arrest

# arrest - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# arrest - Tuesday 26 July, 2016

Man in Malawi arrested after having sex with 100 young women and children in 'ritual cleansing'

Eric Aniva said he was hired by the females’ families.

# arrest - Monday 18 July, 2016

Woman (60) chased for her keys before having her car hijacked

The incident happened at the Northside Park and Ride Car Park in Belfast last week.

18-year-old to be charged in connection with fatal stabbing over the weekend

A man died after receiving stab wounds on Saturday.

# arrest - Wednesday 13 July, 2016

13-year-old in critical condition after taking suspected MDMA

Greater Manchester Police said that they had arrested a 15-year-old yesterday in relation to the incident.

# arrest - Sunday 10 July, 2016

Cliff Richard is suing the BBC for €1 million over its broadcast of his arrest

The singer says he will take legal action after his reputation was “unnecessarily damaged”.

# arrest - Wednesday 6 July, 2016

Man arrested on suspicion of attempted murder after baby is abandoned in hospital toilet

The baby boy was resuscitated and is now doing well.

# arrest - Monday 4 July, 2016

More than 1,000 arrests linked to Euro 2016

French authorities have mobilised about 90,000 security forces and private guards for Euro 2016.

# arrest - Sunday 3 July, 2016

Man charged after woman threatened with knife during burglary

The burglary took place on Friday evening at a house in Dardistown.

# arrest - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Man arrested over Dublin assault which left victim with serious head injuries

The man who was assaulted remains in a serious condition in hospital today.

# arrest - Monday 20 June, 2016

Man arrested while allegedly on the way to shooting is to appear in court

Two men arrested are believed to be associates of the Kinahan gang.

# arrest - Monday 13 June, 2016

Heavily-armed man arrested on way to Gay Pride in Los Angeles

The discovery came hours after the deadliest mass shooting in US history, in Orlando.

# arrest - Wednesday 8 June, 2016

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

# arrest - Monday 6 June, 2016

Euro 2016: Arrested French extremist 'had planned to attack multiple targets'

The 25-year-old intended to blow up a mosque and a synagogue amongst other targets, it’s claimed.

# arrest - Friday 3 June, 2016

Man arrested after attempted withdrawal of €300,000 from bank

He was released last night.

# arrest - Wednesday 1 June, 2016

Man charged in connection with Gareth Hutch murder denied bail

A woman has also been charged with failing, without reasonable excuse, to disclose information to the gardaí.

# arrest - Monday 30 May, 2016

Woman to be charged in relation to murder of Gareth Hutch

Two other people who had been arrested in connection with the murder remain in Garda custody.

# arrest - Thursday 26 May, 2016

Saved by the Bell star back in jail after violating probation

Dustin Diamond was recently released after serving time for disorderly conduct and concealed-weapon convictions.

# arrest - Wednesday 25 May, 2016

Two peace activists arrested on runway at Shannon Airport

The men were arrested for a suspected security breach.

# arrest - Tuesday 24 May, 2016

Man arrested over 2014 murder of crime boss Andy Connors

A masked man shot him in a house in Saggart in August 2014.

# arrest - Tuesday 17 May, 2016

Two men arrested over murder of David Byrne at Regency Hotel

That brings the total number of arrests over his death to three.

# arrest - Monday 16 May, 2016

Man released from custody after suspected hit-and-run which left woman in critical condition

The woman has been in a critical condition for over a week.

# arrest - Sunday 15 May, 2016

UK priest accused of sex abuse arrested in Kosovo after five-year search

Laurence Soper faces accusations of abusing five pupils.

# arrest - Tuesday 10 May, 2016

Man arrested over violence at Beaumont's Emergency Department

A witness says the man was pepper-sprayed by gardaí.

# arrest - Friday 6 May, 2016

Jury awards €13k damages to man who claims he was assaulted by gardaí

The man had claimed he was kicked, grabbed by the throat and punched.

Security alert at Dáil Éireann as man blocks main entrance to government buildings

The incident happened at 9.30am this morning.

# arrest - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Man to appear in court over armed robbery at post office

A number of shots were fired in the incident in January.

# arrest - Tuesday 3 May, 2016

Teens arrested after garda car rammed in Dublin

Two gardaí were taken to hospital after the collision, but were released a short time later.

# arrest - Thursday 28 April, 2016

Teenager arrested with three kilos of heroin in his backpack

The drugs have an estimated street value of €420,000.

# arrest - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

Couple arrested after teenage daughter is found in a coma covered in faeces

“It was an indescribable, unspeakable scene.”

# arrest - Monday 25 April, 2016

Shots fired at two Meath homes last night

An investigation has been launched and gardaí are appealing for witnesses to come forward.

# arrest - Saturday 23 April, 2016

Man and woman arrested at checkpoint after shotgun found in their car

Ammunition was also found during a search of the car.

# arrest - Tuesday 19 April, 2016

Man still being questioned over shooting of Hutch associate

A man in his 40s was arrested yesterday afternoon.

# arrest - Monday 18 April, 2016

Mafia boss arrested by men dressed as pizza delivery boys

Roberto Manganiello, a boss in Naples’ notorious Camorra mafia, had been on the run since 2013.

# arrest - Thursday 14 April, 2016

Woman who ran four brothels in Dublin is jailed

She was arrested after gardaí raided the brothel in Rathmines.

# arrest - Thursday 7 April, 2016

Deputy Lord Mayor cleared of charges over Greyhound protest

Perry, who is also Deputy Lord Mayor, was supporting the 78 workers involved in the dispute.

# arrest - Wednesday 6 April, 2016

Irish man arrested in Alicante over Louth double murder

Gangland figures Anthony Burnett and Joseph Redmond are believed to have been tortured before they were shot dead four years ago.

# arrest - Friday 1 April, 2016

No more survivors in flyover collapse that killed at least 25 people

Five construction company employees have been arrested.

# arrest - Thursday 31 March, 2016

Italian nurse accused of killing 13 patients

The 56-year-old nurse was arrested yesterday evening at her home in Pisa.

# arrest - Tuesday 29 March, 2016

Nick Carter given community service over bar brawl

The popstar is alleged to have struck and choked a bartender.

# arrest - Friday 25 March, 2016

Gardaí uncover cocaine stash house, seize €115k worth of drugs

A man in his 30s was arrested on Wednesday at a premises on Moore street.

1 2 3 4 5