Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 5 °C Friday 15 December, 2017

#Car Crash

# car-crash - Monday 3 October, 2016

# car-crash - Saturday 17 September, 2016

Man in his 20s dies in single-vehicle crash in Louth

A second male in his late teens was taken to hospital with minor injuries.

# car-crash - Tuesday 13 September, 2016

Woman (62) seriously injured after being hit by car in Westmeath

The woman was taken to Midland Regional Hospital and has since been transferred to Beaumont Hospital.

# car-crash - Monday 12 September, 2016

Donegal gardaí appeal for witnesses after death of 72-year-old man in car crash

The collision occurred at the end of last month.

# car-crash - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Man and woman in their 70s airlifted to hospital after serious car crash

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses.

# car-crash - Saturday 10 September, 2016

Man dies after his car collides with fence in Tipperary

The man was pronounced dead at the scene .

Man in his 60s killed after being hit by car early this morning

Part of the R513 at Hospital, Co Limerick is currently closed.

# car-crash - Monday 5 September, 2016

Woman in her mid-20s dies after truck collides with car in Tipperary

Two other women have been taken to hospital.

Man in his 60s dies in car crash in Louth

Part of the Dundalk to Castleblayney Road is closed and local diversions are in place.

# car-crash - Friday 2 September, 2016

Person dies after car crashes into wall and goes on fire in Lismore

The deceased’s age or gender are not yet available as the body has not been positively identified.

# car-crash - Monday 22 August, 2016

New Mercedes safety feature prepares your ears for a crash

Mercedes is making human reflexes an integral part of automotive safety engineering.

# car-crash - Thursday 18 August, 2016

Man in his 60s dies when car collides with truck

The crash took place on the N62 between Cloghan and Birr.

# car-crash - Wednesday 10 August, 2016

Passenger (20s) killed after car strikes ditch in Roscommon crash

The driver of the car and a second passenger were taken to hospital with non life threatening injuries.

# car-crash - Tuesday 9 August, 2016

Man dies following car crash in Co Cork

Gardaí have said it is not believed the man died as a result of the collision.

# car-crash - Monday 25 July, 2016

Man (38) dies in single-vehicle collision in Maynooth

A female passenger was taken to Naas General Hospital with minor injuries.

# car-crash - Sunday 24 July, 2016

Woman (50s) dies after motorcycle collides with car

The incident happened on the N16 Sligo to Manorhamilton road, and local diversions are in place.

# car-crash - Friday 22 July, 2016

Father and son who died in suspected murder/suicide to be buried together

Marco Velocci and his three-year-old son Alex James died when the car they were travelling in collided with a truck.

# car-crash - Monday 11 July, 2016

Two men die in separate early morning road crashes

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to either incident.

# car-crash - Thursday 23 June, 2016

21-year-old man dies after car collides with truck

Part of the Ballycanew to Wexford road is closed and diversions in place.

# car-crash - Sunday 12 June, 2016

One man dead, another in serious condition after Dublin car crash

Gardaí say the car crashed into a road barrier.

# car-crash - Wednesday 8 June, 2016

4-year-old who was 'internally decapitated' in horrific crash to make a full recovery

The quick thinking of a passerby may have saved the young boy’s life.

# car-crash - Monday 25 April, 2016

Woman dies in two-car collision in Westmeath

The N4 at Bunbrosna is currently closed and local diversions are in place.

# car-crash - Thursday 24 March, 2016

Woman dies after car crash in Donegal

The 30-year-old woman died in hospital this afternoon.

# car-crash - Monday 14 March, 2016

Mayo man killed in Australian car crash

Kevin Moran was in his early 30s.

# car-crash - Monday 7 March, 2016

Car crash that killed British band remains a mystery

A car carrying the members of Viola Beach and their manager crashed off of a bridge in Sweden last month.

# car-crash - Sunday 6 March, 2016

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after man seriously injured in two-car crash

The incident happened at about 5pm yesterday evening at Ballycampion, Bruff in Co Limerick at 5pm.

# car-crash - Friday 26 February, 2016

Sex and the City's Kim Cattrall 'shaken' after car crashes into her house

The actress said someone could have been killed in the incident.

# car-crash - Thursday 11 February, 2016

Gardaí issue warning after car crash in Limerick

The driver was arrested on suspicion of drug driving.

# car-crash - Tuesday 26 January, 2016

Brendan O'Carroll donates €32,000 to family of pregnant crash victim

The woman’s baby survived the crash and was born premature at 32 weeks.

# car-crash - Thursday 31 December, 2015

'Affluenza' teen who killed four people in crash caught after ordering a Domino's pizza

Ethan Couch remains in Mexico, while his mother arrived back in the US today.

# car-crash - Wednesday 30 December, 2015

Mystery surrounds death of top North Korean aide in car crash

The state’s media is remaining tight-lipped on the death.

# car-crash - Monday 28 December, 2015

Man in his 70s dies in Westmeath crash

The collision happened at about 3.30pm today.

# car-crash - Monday 21 December, 2015

Seven-year-old boy who died in Fermanagh accident named as Ryan McGovern

He was rushed to hospital but pronounced dead a short time later.

One killed and 37 injured after car mounts path on Las Vegas Strip

Police say it may have been intentional.

# car-crash - Thursday 10 December, 2015

Polish mother and son told if they’re still in Ireland after tomorrow they will be arrested

A judge said there are “enough rogues and gangsters in this country without importing some”.

# car-crash - Saturday 5 December, 2015

Young man passes away in hospital after being injured in Kildare crash

The 21 year old was a back seat passenger in a car that crashed last week.

# car-crash - Thursday 3 December, 2015

Man killed in late night crash was off-duty garda

The officer was posted at Newtownmountkennedy in Co Wicklow.

# car-crash - Thursday 26 November, 2015

Man who staged car crash with partner then pretended not to know her is sent to jail

His wife has been spared jail. “Somebody has to mind the children,” the judge said.

Couple who pretended to be strangers after staging car crash caught out on Facebook

The couple – who have two children – will be sentenced later today.

# car-crash - Tuesday 17 November, 2015

Gardaí seek occupants of second car after delivery man killed in overnight crash

Gardaí are appealing for information.

Trending Tags