Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 5°C Saturday 28 November 2020

#Car Crash

# car-crash - Monday 12 October, 2020

Cyclist seriously injured after being hit by car in Offaly

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

# car-crash - Thursday 13 August, 2020

Motorcyclist airlifted to hospital in critical condition after collision in Kerry

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

# car-crash - Tuesday 26 May, 2020

Man dies after collision between car and truck in Limerick

The crash happened on the N20 this afternoon.

# car-crash - Monday 20 April, 2020

Man dies and woman seriously injured in Wexford crash

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

# car-crash - Wednesday 15 April, 2020

Man in his 30s dies after being hit by car on M1 motorway

Gardaí are investigating the incident and have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

# car-crash - Sunday 12 April, 2020

Woman in her 20s dies after car crash in Roscommon

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to come forward.

# car-crash - Saturday 11 April, 2020

Man in his 40s dies following car crash in Kildare

A second man was taken to hospital in Dublin.

# car-crash - Monday 2 March, 2020

Man (20) charged with dangerous driving and failing to report crash that left three dead in Co Louth

Keith Lennon appeared before Dundalk District Court this morning

# car-crash - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Teenage girl dies after single-vehicle crash in Cork

The driver and a second passenger, both males in their teens, received serious injuries.

# car-crash - Monday 3 February, 2020

Appeal after man killed in Donegal car crash

The single-car crash occurred at 4am today.

# car-crash - Sunday 5 January, 2020

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after car crash in Donegal last night

A man in his 30s was taken to hospital with serious injuries after the incident.

# car-crash - Friday 20 December, 2019

Woman dies after crash between car and a truck in Cork

A woman in her 90s died after a collision in Mallow.

# car-crash - Wednesday 27 November, 2019

Man (40s) has died after crash in Limerick

The collision occured at around 7.30pm this evening.

# car-crash - Wednesday 30 October, 2019

From The42 Richard Keogh sacked a month after Derby car crash - reports Let Go

Richard Keogh sacked a month after Derby car crash - reports

The Ireland defender suffered serious injuries in an incident during a team night out on 24 September.

# car-crash - Saturday 5 October, 2019

Man (20s) dies in Kilkenny road crash overnight

A woman in her thirties was taken to hospital with serious injuries.

# car-crash - Sunday 22 September, 2019

Man airlifted to hospital after two-vehicle crash in Clare

His injuries are understood to be serious but not life-threatening.

# car-crash - Sunday 15 September, 2019

Woman dies following crash in Tyrone

The woman was a pedestrian from Dungannon.

# car-crash - Monday 9 September, 2019

'A terrible loss': Irish athlete Craig Lynch dies aged 29

Lynch was part of the Ireland team that ran in the 2015 World Relay Championships.

# car-crash - Friday 6 September, 2019

Man in his 70s dies after jeep collides with car in Galway

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

Young boy dies and woman (20s) seriously injured in Co Limerick collision

The crash occurred at about 2pm today.

# car-crash - Sunday 18 August, 2019

Five people taken to hospital after collision between car and campervan on M1

Their injuries are believed to be minor.

# car-crash - Monday 12 August, 2019

Man dies following two-vehicle crash in Cork

The collision between a car and a truck took place this morning at 7am.

# car-crash - Monday 29 July, 2019

Australian police search for two Irish men after two others seriously injured in car crash

The crash happened in the early hours of Saturday morning.

# car-crash - Tuesday 16 July, 2019

Man in his 70s killed and another airlifted to hospital after two-car collision in Waterford

The incident occurred at Carrolls Crossing on the N25.

# car-crash - Wednesday 19 June, 2019

From The42 After losing arm, Zimbabwean footballer returns to pitch Recovery

After losing arm, Zimbabwean footballer returns to pitch

Hardlife Zvirekwi is a former regular of the national side.

# car-crash - Saturday 1 June, 2019

Former Arsenal player Jose Antonio Reyes dies in car crash aged 35

His former club Sevilla has released a statement.

# car-crash - Thursday 30 May, 2019

Three women, all aged in their 70s, killed in Limerick car crash

The crash happened at 6.30pm this evening, just outside Loughill village.

# car-crash - Tuesday 9 April, 2019

Ex-pro boxer Jim Rock loses car crash damages claim against ex-justice minister Alan Shatter

Rock sued Shatter at Dublin District Court for €1,800 after the accident on 2 December 2015.

# car-crash - Friday 29 March, 2019

'We are distraught': Liverpool band Her's killed in US crash RIP This post contains videos

'We are distraught': Liverpool band Her's killed in US crash

The British duo had recently released their debut album.

# car-crash - Tuesday 19 March, 2019

GSOC investigating car crash in which two men died in Louth

It is believed gardaí had attempted to stop the vehicle prior to the collision.

# car-crash - Sunday 17 March, 2019

Motorist (60s) killed in five-vehicle collision on M6 in Westmeath

A section of the motorway is closed in both directions until further notice.

# car-crash - Saturday 16 March, 2019

Man (64) dies in collision between truck and two cars

The incident happened in Co Mayo yesterday.

# car-crash - Monday 18 February, 2019

Woman dies in single-vehicle crash in Naas

Gardaí are at the scene and local diversions are in place.

# car-crash - Saturday 9 February, 2019

Prince Philip voluntarily gives up driving licence

The Duke of Edinburgh (97) was involved in a car crash in January.

# car-crash - Thursday 7 February, 2019

A Mayo woman has died in a car crash in Australia

The woman is believed to be in her 20s.

# car-crash - Thursday 31 January, 2019

First funeral underway for four men killed in Donegal car crash

Shaun Harkin’s funeral is taking place at Christ the King church, Gortahork.

# car-crash - Tuesday 29 January, 2019

'It is heartbreaking': Funeral arrangements announced for four young men who died in Donegal crash

The President of the GAA has paid tribute to the men.

# car-crash - Monday 28 January, 2019

'A cloud of sadness over the area': Tributes paid to four young men killed in Co Donegal car crash

John Harley, Seán Harkin, Mícheál Roarty and Daniel Scott were killed in a single-vehicle collision last night.

'The stuff of nightmares': Four men in their 20s killed in Donegal car crash named

Gardaí have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

Man in his 80s dies after car hits pole in Kilkenny

The road in question is closed and local diversions are in place.

1 2 3 4 5