TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Monday 22 December, 2014

#Crash

# crash - Monday 15 December, 2014

Man (94) dies in three-car collision in Wexford

Three other people, including a four-year-old girl, were also injured.

# crash - Sunday 14 December, 2014

Man in his 40s killed in Dublin crash

A woman in her 60s has been taken to hospital.

# crash - Saturday 13 December, 2014

Woman in her 20s killed after being hit by car

The woman was hit by a car in Glasson, near Athlone on Wednesday.

# crash - Monday 8 December, 2014

Pedestrian killed in morning road crash

The man was pronounced dead at the scene in Mayo.

# crash - Thursday 27 November, 2014

“Catch my baby” … Woman gives birth on roadside in Kilkenny

The woman crashed her car on the outskirts of Kilkenny, as she drove to hospital.

# crash - Tuesday 18 November, 2014

Cyclist seriously injured after being struck by a bus in Dublin

The incident involved a female cyclist and happened on the Burlington Road.

# crash - Monday 17 November, 2014

Teenager killed in Roscommon road collision

Another three men were injured in the crash.

# crash - Thursday 13 November, 2014

Virgin Galactic pilot describes unbuckling from his seat as it plummeted to Earth

Pilot Siebold has now been discharged from hospital.

# crash - Tuesday 11 November, 2014

Mum and her six children hit by car while on the way to school in Antrim

Her eight-year-old son, Adam Gilmour, was killed in the incident.

Pedestrian (44) dies after being hit by a car in Limerick early this morning

The collision happened on Main Street in Hospital.

# crash - Tuesday 4 November, 2014

“I respect you enormously normally” – Richard Branson gets testy with Channel 4′s Jon Snow Face Off This post contains videos

“I respect you enormously normally” – Richard Branson gets testy with Channel 4′s Jon Snow

The Virgin founder was asked about levels of risk at Virgin Galactic.

# crash - Monday 3 November, 2014

Two teenagers lay dead in car for hours after road crash

The crash occurred overnight on Friday in Killarney, Co Kerry, with the bodies of the youths discovered at midday on Saturday.

Man (37) dies in crash on minor road in Donegal

Gardaí are appealing for anyone who may have been in the area to contact them.

Virgin Galactic spaceship broke apart after a descent device “prematurely deployed”

The initial suspicions come as allegations of poor safety practices are being made.

# crash - Friday 31 October, 2014

# crash - Thursday 30 October, 2014

Small plane crashes at Kansas airport during take off

One person is reported to be in a critical condition.

Woman in hospital after carjacking attack in Longford

A young man taken from the scene is in a critical condition in hospital.

# crash - Monday 27 October, 2014

Man arrested after woman died in Kildare crash

The man is being held at Kildare Garda Station.

# crash - Saturday 25 October, 2014

An overturned car is causing major delays at Mitchelstown

The single vehicle crash is now being cleared.

# crash - Friday 24 October, 2014

Kildare woman killed in last night’s garda chase crash has been named

The collision occurred at approximately 8.45pm.

# crash - Tuesday 21 October, 2014

“Drunk” snowplough driver blamed, as oil company boss dies in plane crash

Christophe de Margerie, CEO of Total, died in the crash at a Moscow airport when the private jet he was using hit a snowplough on takeoff.

# crash - Monday 20 October, 2014

Motorcyclist killed in late night Dublin bus crash

The collision happened last night at Constitution Hill in the city.

# crash - Sunday 19 October, 2014

Injuries reported after early-morning crash in Cork

The incident occurred on the Commons Road.

# crash - Saturday 18 October, 2014

Teenager killed after car hits barrier

The 19-year-old was the only injury in the crash.

# crash - Friday 17 October, 2014

Teenager killed and nun injured in tragic police chase

Two males who were also in the Jaguar and the driver of the VW Polo remain in hospital.

# crash - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

87-year-old man dies after being knocked out of his wheelchair in hit and run

The 87-year-old man died three days after being hit by a white truck in Cabra.

# crash - Tuesday 14 October, 2014

19-year-old woman killed in Donegal crash

It happened at around 4:25 this morning.

# crash - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Man seriously injured as car hits wall

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to the incident.

# crash - Friday 10 October, 2014

Mother and child (3) taken to hospital after two-car collision

The young boy was taken to Temple Street Children’s Hospital.

# crash - Wednesday 8 October, 2014

Gardaí renew appeal for information after man killed in motorcycle crash last week

The 38-year-old died when his motorcycle crashed with a car on Davitt Road, Drimnagh.

# crash - Tuesday 7 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Heart-stopping footage of a train ploughing into an 18-wheeler stuck on the tracks Lucky Escape

# crash - Monday 6 October, 2014

From The Score Spectators miraculously avoid injury after dangerous rally crash Lucky Escape

Spectators miraculously avoid injury after dangerous rally crash

Incredibly, nobody was hurt at the Jolly Rally in Italy over the weekend.

From The Daily Edge Nobody has ever deserved to crash their car as much as this boy racer Karma

# crash - Saturday 4 October, 2014

Young man killed in Co Cork road crash

The 19-year-old died after the collision in Whitegate.

# crash - Thursday 2 October, 2014

38-year-old motorcyclist killed in Dublin crash

The man’s bike collided with a car this afternoon in Drimnagh.

Serious collision in Dublin centre causing delays on the canal outbound

The incident involved a collision between a motorcyclist and a larger vehicle.

Five killed after their helicopter crashed into French garden

Two others were injured in the crash.

# crash - Monday 29 September, 2014

Monster truck crashes into crowd killing two people

The truck surged off the track into the crowd of spectators.

# crash - Monday 22 September, 2014

48 taken to hospital after school bus and car collide in Co Tyrone

The crash happened in Drumquin on the Omagh Road this morning.

Young man killed in motorbike crash in Carlow

Gardaí are now appealing for witnesses following the fatal crash.

1 2 3 4 5