Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Sunday 28 August, 2016

#Crash

# crash - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# crash - Friday 26 August, 2016

Three adults and two children taken to hospital after Roscommon crash

A 23-year-old man was seriously injured in the collision.

# crash - Wednesday 24 August, 2016

13-year-old boy dies after weekend road crash

The teenage cyclist was involved in a crash with a car in Co Louth.

# crash - Friday 12 August, 2016

Canadian man killed after stealing a plane and crashing it onto road

Images of the wreck showed a crushed nose and cockpit, and broken wings.

# crash - Thursday 11 August, 2016

Man dies after he's hit by SUV in Louth

The collision happened on the main Drogheda to Slane road.

# crash - Wednesday 10 August, 2016

Man in his 50s dies after his minibus leaves the road

Four passengers were uninjured.

# crash - Monday 8 August, 2016

Seven people, including three children, injured in three car crash

The children, all girls, were taken to Our Lady’s Hospital for sick children, Crumlin.

# crash - Sunday 7 August, 2016

Dublin bike ends up under taxi in city centre collision

The cyclist was thrown clear from the collision but still received injuries to their leg.

# crash - Tuesday 2 August, 2016

21 people died on Irish roads last month

165 people were caught drink-driving in July – up 18% compared to the same period last year.

Young man dies after his car crashes in rural Tipperary

The crash happened this afternoon.

# crash - Sunday 31 July, 2016

Ten people injured in three-car Kilkenny collision

One man was seriously injured.

# crash - Saturday 30 July, 2016

As many as 16 dead after Texas hot air balloon crash

Officials say there are likely no survivors.

Severe delays following collision between truck and multiple cars on M50

Traffic is down to two lanes and the incident is understood to be causing severe delays to traffic.

Woman in her 50s killed in Clare crash

The woman was the only person in the car.

# crash - Friday 29 July, 2016

Somehow nobody was injured in this crash in Dublin

The two-car collision occurred on Hearse Road in Donabate, north County Dublin at around 10.30am yesterday morning.

# crash - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Three killed after two cars collide head-on in Donegal

Two men and a woman were killed when two cars crashed near Letterkenny.

# crash - Wednesday 27 July, 2016

Four men killed in three separate road crashes

The crashes happened in Meath, Kildare and Donegal between last night and this morning.

# crash - Monday 25 July, 2016

Woman and her son (14) killed after car crashes into tree

They were pronounced dead at the scene. Post-mortem examinations are due to take place today.

# crash - Saturday 23 July, 2016

15 people injured as bus carrying teenagers crashes in France

The bus carrying the Welsh teenagers was en route to Italy when the accident happened.

# crash - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

Post-mortems carried out on father and son killed in Limerick

Marco Velocci and his son Alex James died when the car they were driving collided with a truck.

# crash - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

From The42 Oblivious pedestrian causes The Great Fall of China Road Rage

Oblivious pedestrian causes The Great Fall of China

A spectator looking to cross the road caused a massive crash at the Tour of Qinghai Lake.

# crash - Monday 18 July, 2016

Man (80s) in serious condition after two-vehicle crash in Limerick

Both men injured were the drivers of the two vehicles.

18-year-old dies after crash with tractor

Three other people were injured in the incident.

# crash - Sunday 17 July, 2016

Five people injured in UK helicopter crash

The crash happened this afternoon at Breighton Aerodrome in Yorkshire.

# crash - Tuesday 12 July, 2016

Head on collision between two trains in Italy kills 22

Two passenger trains collided on a single stretch of track.

# crash - Thursday 7 July, 2016

Two children killed as car goes into Scottish lake

Police Scotland said the incident was “tragic”.

# crash - Thursday 30 June, 2016

Donegal woman killed in Spain crash

The woman, aged in her 70s, was holidaying with her family at the time.

# crash - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Motorcyclist dies after crashing into ditch

The incident happened shortly before 7pm.

# crash - Sunday 19 June, 2016

Woman in her 60s killed in road crash, four others injured

The incident happened at around 4pm this afternoon.

# crash - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Englishmen in plane that crashed into sea off Antrim coast still missing

The light aircraft the two men were travelling in disappeared last Thursday.

# crash - Friday 10 June, 2016

The 5 at 5: Friday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

69-year-old killed after his motorcycle hit a pole

No one else was injured in the collision.

# crash - Thursday 9 June, 2016

Motorcyclist (68) killed after bike hits ditch in Co Cork

The man was pronounced dead at the scene. His body has been removed to the morgue at CUH.

# crash - Monday 6 June, 2016

Man killed after van collides with ambulance

Another man was killed yesterday.

Three killed after Belgian train crash

A fast-moving passenger train slammed into the back of a goods train.

# crash - Sunday 5 June, 2016

Young man dies in car crash early this morning

Two men were driving in the car when it drove off the road into a ditch.

# crash - Tuesday 31 May, 2016

Man dies after being hit by a car

Gardaí in Tralee are appealing for witnesses to the incident, which took place this morning.

# crash - Saturday 28 May, 2016

Vintage plane crashes into river in New York City

The plane was taking part in promotional photos for an air show.

# crash - Tuesday 24 May, 2016

DNA samples taken from relatives in effort to identify victims of EgyptAir disaster

Sources close to the investigation have denied that evidence of explosives has been found among the crash debris.

Five dead after skydiving plane crashes in Hawaii

Four of them were pronounced dead at the crash site.

1 2 3 4 5