Advertisement uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Sunday 23 October, 2016


# crash - Thursday 13 October, 2016

Learner driver who hit and killed teenager while speeding to be sentenced next week

Gareth Jones swerved to avoid three of the boy’s friends as they crossed the road but hit Paul McCormack (16).

# crash - Saturday 8 October, 2016

Young woman killed and two others in serious condition after three vehicle crash in Westmeath

The road is currently closed to facilitate a garda forensic investigation and diversions are in place.

# crash - Monday 3 October, 2016

Man, pulled from burning car after high-speed pursuit crash, avoids jail term

32-year-old Kieran Cox had failed to make a left-hand turn, hit another parked car, and crashed into a pole before the car burst into flames.

# crash - Saturday 1 October, 2016

Poll: Has Ireland really learned its lesson after the last financial crash? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Has Ireland really learned its lesson after the last financial crash?

Ed Sibley, director of credit insititutions supervision with the Central Bank, says that the warning signs of another crisis are beginning to emerge.

# crash - Friday 30 September, 2016

Woman dies from injuries two weeks after crash with truck

The woman died from her injuries last night.

# crash - Tuesday 27 September, 2016

Alton Towers operator fined £5 million over crash in which two girls lost legs

Vicky Balch, then 19, and Leah Washington, then 17, each lost a leg in the crash.

# crash - Thursday 22 September, 2016

An articulated truck is blocking part of the M50 in Dublin

A large articulated truck is blocking lanes on the northbound carriageway near the junctions for M3 (Blanchardstown) and the M2 at Finglas.

# crash - Wednesday 21 September, 2016

Two women die in single vehicle crash in Donegal

The incident happened today at about 4.15pm.

# crash - Monday 19 September, 2016

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after motorcyclist dies in collision with two cars

A 46-year-old man died in the incident last Thursday.

# crash - Sunday 18 September, 2016

"A terrible tragedy" - Community rallies around family after three-year-old girl dies in car crash

The crash took place yesterday evening on the M20 in Limerick.

# crash - Saturday 17 September, 2016

Three-year-old girl dies in car crash in Limerick

The girl’s twin brother was also injured in the incident but his condition is described as stable.

# crash - Friday 16 September, 2016

Motorcyclist killed after collision with two cars

The man was pronounced dead at the scene.

# crash - Thursday 15 September, 2016

Motorcyclist dies in Wexford road collision

The man was involved in a collision with a car on the N11 this afternoon.

# crash - Friday 9 September, 2016

At least four dead and scores injured after train derails in Spain

A dozen people were also injured in the crash.

# crash - Tuesday 30 August, 2016

Gardaí to waive report fees for families of road crash victims

Some families have been left facing bills of thousands of euro for documentation following investigations.

# crash - Friday 26 August, 2016

Three adults and two children taken to hospital after Roscommon crash

A 23-year-old man was seriously injured in the collision.

# crash - Wednesday 24 August, 2016

13-year-old boy dies after weekend road crash

The teenage cyclist was involved in a crash with a car in Co Louth.

# crash - Friday 12 August, 2016

Canadian man killed after stealing a plane and crashing it onto road

Images of the wreck showed a crushed nose and cockpit, and broken wings.

# crash - Thursday 11 August, 2016

Man dies after he's hit by SUV in Louth

The collision happened on the main Drogheda to Slane road.

# crash - Wednesday 10 August, 2016

Man in his 50s dies after his minibus leaves the road

Four passengers were uninjured.

# crash - Monday 8 August, 2016

Seven people, including three children, injured in three car crash

The children, all girls, were taken to Our Lady’s Hospital for sick children, Crumlin.

# crash - Sunday 7 August, 2016

Dublin bike ends up under taxi in city centre collision

The cyclist was thrown clear from the collision but still received injuries to their leg.

# crash - Tuesday 2 August, 2016

21 people died on Irish roads last month

165 people were caught drink-driving in July – up 18% compared to the same period last year.

Young man dies after his car crashes in rural Tipperary

The crash happened this afternoon.

# crash - Sunday 31 July, 2016

Ten people injured in three-car Kilkenny collision

One man was seriously injured.

# crash - Saturday 30 July, 2016

As many as 16 dead after Texas hot air balloon crash

Officials say there are likely no survivors.

Severe delays following collision between truck and multiple cars on M50

Traffic is down to two lanes and the incident is understood to be causing severe delays to traffic.

Woman in her 50s killed in Clare crash

The woman was the only person in the car.

# crash - Friday 29 July, 2016

Somehow nobody was injured in this crash in Dublin

The two-car collision occurred on Hearse Road in Donabate, north County Dublin at around 10.30am yesterday morning.

# crash - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Three killed after two cars collide head-on in Donegal

Two men and a woman were killed when two cars crashed near Letterkenny.

# crash - Wednesday 27 July, 2016

Four men killed in three separate road crashes

The crashes happened in Meath, Kildare and Donegal between last night and this morning.

# crash - Monday 25 July, 2016

Woman and her son (14) killed after car crashes into tree

They were pronounced dead at the scene. Post-mortem examinations are due to take place today.

# crash - Saturday 23 July, 2016

15 people injured as bus carrying teenagers crashes in France

The bus carrying the Welsh teenagers was en route to Italy when the accident happened.

# crash - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

Post-mortems carried out on father and son killed in Limerick

Marco Velocci and his son Alex James died when the car they were driving collided with a truck.

# crash - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

From The42 Oblivious pedestrian causes The Great Fall of China Road Rage

Oblivious pedestrian causes The Great Fall of China

A spectator looking to cross the road caused a massive crash at the Tour of Qinghai Lake.

# crash - Monday 18 July, 2016

Man (80s) in serious condition after two-vehicle crash in Limerick

Both men injured were the drivers of the two vehicles.

18-year-old dies after crash with tractor

Three other people were injured in the incident.

# crash - Sunday 17 July, 2016

Five people injured in UK helicopter crash

The crash happened this afternoon at Breighton Aerodrome in Yorkshire.

# crash - Tuesday 12 July, 2016

Head on collision between two trains in Italy kills 22

Two passenger trains collided on a single stretch of track.

1 2 3 4 5