Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Saturday 21 October, 2017

#Lucan

# lucan - Tuesday 3 October, 2017

Security guard forced to hand over cash box to armed man in Dublin cash-in-transit robbery

Gardaí say the investigation into the incident is ongoing and they are appealing for witnesses

# lucan - Monday 25 September, 2017

Man in his 30s killed after car veers into stone wall on dual carriageway

There was no one else travelling in the car at the time.

# lucan - Thursday 6 July, 2017

Dublin man who beat ex-girlfriend unconscious in front of her children gets two-year sentence

The 30-year-old woman woke up in her bed to find Robert Maguire standing over her and spitting on her.

# lucan - Monday 3 July, 2017

Thieves steal 50 TVs from Dublin shopping centre

Gardai have urged the public to get in touch if they have any information.

# lucan - Saturday 1 July, 2017

From The Daily Edge A school in Lucan bid farewell to their lollipop lady in the most lovely way possible Lollipop Lady

# lucan - Friday 16 June, 2017

Another man arrested in connection with Mark Desmond murder

Last night, four people arrested over the murder were released.

# lucan - Wednesday 14 June, 2017

# lucan - Tuesday 13 June, 2017

Armed gardaí arrest two men in investigation into murder of well-known criminal

Mark Desmond was murdered in a park in Lucan.

# lucan - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Vehicles, pellet gun and €18,000 in cash seized in organised crime crackdown West Dublin This post contains images

Vehicles, pellet gun and €18,000 in cash seized in organised crime crackdown

No arrests have been made and investigations are continuing.

# lucan - Thursday 11 May, 2017

# lucan - Monday 20 March, 2017

Convicted paedophile ordered to sell his house to pay €100,000 awarded to his nephew

The price will be negotiated in secret between John O’Neill and any prospective purchaser.

# lucan - Saturday 25 February, 2017

Woman missing from Lucan found safe and well

The 56-year-old has been missing since 8.20pm on 6 February in Lucan.

# lucan - Saturday 11 February, 2017

From bust to boom: Ireland's first ghost town is putting 40 new houses on the market

Houses are being snapped up in this former ghost town once launched by Bertie Ahern.

# lucan - Tuesday 31 January, 2017

A man, his two sons and a teenager have been charged with the murder of Neil Reilly

Reilly was savagely assaulted in Lucan earlier this month.

# lucan - Monday 30 January, 2017

The 5 at 5: Monday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

Four men arrested in connection with Neil Reilly's death

Reilly was savagely assaulted in Lucan earlier this month.

# lucan - Sunday 29 January, 2017

Woman seriously injured in Dublin crash

A car and van collided near Lucan village last night.

# lucan - Saturday 21 January, 2017

'The good name of the area is being dragged down': Four months, four murders in west Dublin estates

There is concern in the area about the level of violent crime in recent months.

# lucan - Thursday 19 January, 2017

'A man was beaten up, stabbed, slashed, run over - all on a public road'

Locals are shocked at the level of violence displayed in the attack on the 36-year-old.

# lucan - Wednesday 18 January, 2017

Lucan murder victim may have been stabbed and run over with car

The murder has been linked to an incident in Clondalkin this morning during which shots were fired at a house.

Man killed in Dublin attack this morning

It happened at around 4am in the Glebe area of Lucan.

Father in his 60s out walking with daughter dies after being struck by car in west Dublin

The incident occurred around 9pm on Newcastle Road near Lucan last night.

# lucan - Tuesday 6 December, 2016

Three potential shooters being investigated over murder of 'serial killer' Mark Desmond

The career criminal was executed on Friday.

# lucan - Saturday 3 December, 2016

Gun found in burned out car close to where criminal Mark Desmond was shot dead

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses.

# lucan - Friday 2 December, 2016

Well-known criminal shot dead in west Dublin gun attack

The shooting happened in the Lucan area.

Taoiseach wants Dublin school sex assault allegations dealt with "quickly and effectively"

Taoiseach wants Dublin school sex assault allegations dealt with "quickly and effectively"

Meanwhile, the Education Minister said the authorities should now be given the space to investigate the incident.

# lucan - Thursday 1 December, 2016

Gardaí investigate alleged sexual assault on teenage boy in Dublin school

The incident allegedly involves a number of fellow students at King’s Hospital secondary school.

# lucan - Wednesday 16 November, 2016

From The42 A school in Lucan welcomed the All Blacks with a special Haka as Gaeilge Haka Gaelach This post contains videos

A school in Lucan welcomed the All Blacks with a special Haka as Gaeilge

This is absolutely brilliant.

# lucan - Tuesday 15 November, 2016

From The Daily Edge A school in Lucan welcomed the New Zealand rugby team with a special Haka as Gaeilge Haka Gaelach

# lucan - Thursday 10 November, 2016

Teen accused of stealing exotic animals from Lucan library

The 17-year-old is accused of stealing a rhino iguana, a tarantula an Asian forest scorpion.

# lucan - Wednesday 12 October, 2016

Man arrested after "attempting to drive car" at gardaí

It’s understood that the man was tasered during the incident in Lucan, Co Dublin, this afternoon.

# lucan - Saturday 10 September, 2016

Gardaí find large quantity of growth hormones after stopping car in Lucan

The items were seized, but no one was arrested.

# lucan - Wednesday 7 September, 2016

Woman in her late 40s arrested after bag of heroin seized in raid

The heroin had an estimated value of €150,000.

# lucan - Tuesday 23 August, 2016

Boy accused of attacking care centre staff granted bail after going missing

The boy is accused of attacking staff at a care centre in Dublin.

# lucan - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Man avoids jail after robbing shop armed with plastic McDonald's knife

Emmet McAuley was subsequently apprehended by the shop owner who pursued him on foot.

# lucan - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

Paralympian's adapted car found in Lucan after being stolen from his driveway

John McCarthy said the culprits might have viewed him as an “easy target”.

# lucan - Wednesday 6 April, 2016

Four popular shopping complexes for sale at €80 million

The collection was originally part of a loan portfolio that was sold by Nama in 2013.

# lucan - Tuesday 22 March, 2016

Men charged over armed robbery outside supermarket in Dublin suburb

The man was sitting in a van when he was threatened and robbed.

# lucan - Wednesday 24 February, 2016

Warning after electric blanket caused this fire

Three fire engines attended the blaze after receiving a call at around 4pm.

# lucan - Friday 19 February, 2016

Six arrested after raids on houses across south Dublin

A stash of weapons and cash was discovered by gardaí.

1 2 3