Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Thursday 19 September, 2019

#Friday

# friday - Friday 16 August, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

The PSC is back in the headlines today. Here’s more on that and the rest of the morning’s news.

# friday - Friday 26 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

A Hyde and Seek creche protest, a war of ‘unhelpful’ words over Brexit, and Dublin’s first supervised injection centre rejected.

# friday - Friday 7 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Irish teacher killed in Dubai bus crash, Katie Taylor welcomed home in Bray and government rejects threat of action by Scotland over Rockall – here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 31 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ian Bailey found guilty in French trial, Supreme Court dismisses Facebook data appeal, and sister of Michael Noonan killed in fatal Limerick collision.

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 24 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Voters go to polling stations, the end of Prime Minister Theresa May, and the Spice Girls return to the stage.

# friday - Friday 10 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The Ana Kriegel trial, a warning over the High Court’s CervicalCheck ruling, and an audit of the FAI set to begin in coming days made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 3 May, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

Religious order says it has ‘no legal liability’ over Tuam home, High Court to rule on Ruth Morrissey case, and actor famous for playing Chewbacca dies aged 74.

# friday - Friday 22 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 15 February, 2019

It was the warmest February day in years today

And it’s expected to stay fairly mild this weekend too.

# friday - Friday 8 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

Calls for Simon Harris to resign, Jeff Bezos ‘blackmailed’, and a study on ‘tactical drinking’ – here’s this morning’s news.

# friday - Friday 1 February, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 25 January, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Leo Varadkar talks Brexit in Davos, a quick fix to the US shutdown, and a Nixon tattoo.

# friday - Friday 18 January, 2019

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 4 January, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 21 December, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An Irish history lesson, a drone sighting and a fire at KBC bank all made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 14 December, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The weather, two Leaving Cert students and an anti-abortion graffiti attack made headlines today.

# friday - Friday 30 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s what’s made the headlines so far today.

# friday - Friday 23 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s what’s happened so far today.

# friday - Friday 16 November, 2018

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

An appeal for witnesses to a shooting, a new Brexit Secretary – here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 9 November, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines.

# friday - Friday 21 September, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s your morning news update.

# friday - Friday 7 September, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 31 August, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 20 July, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Brexit, data breach, and Putin’s White House invite… and the rain.

# friday - Friday 6 July, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 29 June, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Water restrictions, smear test settlement, and Donald Trump reacts to newspaper shooting.

# friday - Friday 22 June, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Between Hillary Clinton, Jean-Claude Juncker and James Comey, Ireland had its fair share of dignitaries today.

# friday - Friday 18 May, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

A murder probe into teenager’s death, and Bill Gates talks about Trump’s knowledge of vaccines. Here’s this morning’s news.

# friday - Friday 4 May, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 27 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An historic union on the Korean border, CervicalCheck helpline set up, and Abba are making music again – it’s the Fix.

# friday - Friday 9 March, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 2 March, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

We’re at the weekend – how are the bread supplies holding up?

# friday - Friday 23 February, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

David Drumm and Bebo, a sub-zero weather warning, and Donald Trump talks guns – here’s the news of the day.

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 12 January, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Trump is making the headlines today – both for racist comments and cancelling a trip to London.

# friday - Friday 29 December, 2017

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s all the news you need to know this morning.

# friday - Friday 8 December, 2017

Pictures: Parts of Ireland were a little snowed under today

Ireland and Northern Ireland got a dousing of snow thanks to Storm Caroline last night.

# friday - Friday 17 November, 2017

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s what you need to know as you start your Friday.

# friday - Friday 3 November, 2017

The 9 at 9: Friday

Charities ask for water refunds to be donated to help the homeless, and Trump’s Twitter temporarily deactivated.

1 2 3 4 5