Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 5°C Saturday 28 November 2020

#Friday

# friday - Friday 16 October, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s a round up of the news that hit the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 9 October, 2020

The 9 at 9: Friday

Donald Trump plans Florida rally, youth unemployment, and contact tracing problems are in the news this morning.

# friday - Friday 11 September, 2020

The 9 at 9: Friday

It’s a relatively quiet morning – here’s what is making the news.

# friday - Friday 14 August, 2020

Quiz: How well do you know songs about Friday?

Friday, I’m in… what’s that line again?”

# friday - Friday 8 May, 2020

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s what’s making the news headlines today.

# friday - Friday 17 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The Keelings Fruit controversy, enhanced testing at nursing homes, and protests in the US.

# friday - Friday 3 April, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 21 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Drew Harris comments on Sinn Féin, EU budget ends without agreement, and Harry Greggs’ funeral.

# friday - Friday 14 February, 2020

The 9 at 9: Friday

Government formation talks run on, a CAB raid and a new James Bond theme song.

# friday - Friday 20 December, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

Australian PM under fire for holiday, another US presidential debate, and 1.1 million people to fly through Dublin Airport.

# friday - Friday 6 December, 2019

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 29 November, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Two stabbing incidents in London and the Hague, a by-election in Dublin, Cork and Wexford, and Lisa Smith to return to Ireland.

# friday - Friday 4 October, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s all the news you need to know this morning.

# friday - Friday 16 August, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

The PSC is back in the headlines today. Here’s more on that and the rest of the morning’s news.

# friday - Friday 26 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

A Hyde and Seek creche protest, a war of ‘unhelpful’ words over Brexit, and Dublin’s first supervised injection centre rejected.

# friday - Friday 7 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Irish teacher killed in Dubai bus crash, Katie Taylor welcomed home in Bray and government rejects threat of action by Scotland over Rockall – here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 31 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ian Bailey found guilty in French trial, Supreme Court dismisses Facebook data appeal, and sister of Michael Noonan killed in fatal Limerick collision.

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 24 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Voters go to polling stations, the end of Prime Minister Theresa May, and the Spice Girls return to the stage.

# friday - Friday 10 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The Ana Kriegel trial, a warning over the High Court’s CervicalCheck ruling, and an audit of the FAI set to begin in coming days made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 3 May, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

Religious order says it has ‘no legal liability’ over Tuam home, High Court to rule on Ruth Morrissey case, and actor famous for playing Chewbacca dies aged 74.

# friday - Friday 22 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 15 February, 2019

It was the warmest February day in years today

And it’s expected to stay fairly mild this weekend too.

# friday - Friday 8 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Friday

Calls for Simon Harris to resign, Jeff Bezos ‘blackmailed’, and a study on ‘tactical drinking’ – here’s this morning’s news.

# friday - Friday 1 February, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 25 January, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Leo Varadkar talks Brexit in Davos, a quick fix to the US shutdown, and a Nixon tattoo.

# friday - Friday 18 January, 2019

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 4 January, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 21 December, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An Irish history lesson, a drone sighting and a fire at KBC bank all made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 14 December, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The weather, two Leaving Cert students and an anti-abortion graffiti attack made headlines today.

# friday - Friday 30 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s what’s made the headlines so far today.

# friday - Friday 23 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s what’s happened so far today.

# friday - Friday 16 November, 2018

Here’s What Happened Today: Friday

An appeal for witnesses to a shooting, a new Brexit Secretary – here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 9 November, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines.

# friday - Friday 21 September, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Here’s your morning news update.

# friday - Friday 7 September, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# friday - Friday 31 August, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 20 July, 2018

The 9 at 9: Friday

Brexit, data breach, and Putin’s White House invite… and the rain.

# friday - Friday 6 July, 2018

The 5 at 5: Friday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# friday - Friday 29 June, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Water restrictions, smear test settlement, and Donald Trump reacts to newspaper shooting.

1 2 3 4 5