Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 10 °C Tuesday 23 October, 2018

#RTC

# rtc - Friday 24 August, 2018

Gardaí appeal to driver of silver Micra who may have seen fatal crash

They also wish to speak to drivers who may have dashcam footage.

# rtc - Saturday 9 June, 2018

Teenage boy killed in Donegal crash named locally

Jamie Doherty (14) was the only person in the car when it crashed yesterday evening.

# rtc - Thursday 15 March, 2018

GSOC investigating after woman (59) fatally struck by car in Donegal

It’s understood the woman had contact with gardaí sometime in the hours before her death.

# rtc - Tuesday 30 January, 2018

Woman (20s) killed in single-vehicle crash in Cork

Gardaí in Midleton are appealing for witnesses to the collision.

# rtc - Saturday 27 January, 2018

Gardaí appealing for witnesses after man (30s) killed in single vehicle crash in Louth

The crash happened in Co Louth at 1am this morning.

# rtc - Monday 22 January, 2018

Man (80s) killed in three-vehicle collision in Cork

The incident happened this morning before 11.

# rtc - Tuesday 16 January, 2018

Man in late 80s dies days after being hit by car

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses.

# rtc - Sunday 17 December, 2017

Man (20s) dies in single vehicle crash in Glenageary this morning

The single car crash occurred at 7am this morning on the Adelaide Road in Glenageary.

# rtc - Friday 1 December, 2017

Woman (34) dies following three car crash in Longford

Three others were injured in the collision.

# rtc - Thursday 28 September, 2017

Air ambulance called in after truck collides with two pedestrians in Dundalk

Units from Dundalk Fire Station and gardaí attended the scene.

# rtc - Monday 25 September, 2017

Man in his 30s killed after car veers into stone wall on dual carriageway

There was no one else travelling in the car at the time.

# rtc - Saturday 23 September, 2017

Young man dies after being hit by SUV in Carlow

The incident occurred on the R725, Castledermot Road, Tullow, in Carlow.

# rtc - Thursday 14 September, 2017

Eight children taken to hospital after school bus crash

None of the children received serious injuries.

# rtc - Sunday 20 August, 2017

Man and woman seriously injured in Donegal crash

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses.

# rtc - Sunday 13 August, 2017

Motorcyclist dies after being involved in crash with car

The scene has been preserved for examination by the garda forensic collision investigators.

# rtc - Monday 7 August, 2017

Man in his 20s killed after car hits a wall

He was pronounced dead at the scene.

# rtc - Sunday 30 July, 2017

Six-year-old boy dies after being struck by a van on Friday

The incident occurred at around 4.45pm on the Shanganagh Road, Shankill.

# rtc - Monday 10 July, 2017

Man (70s) dies after car hits concrete wall in Carlow

The man was the sole occupant of the car.

# rtc - Saturday 8 July, 2017

Man (70s) dies in single-vehicle crash in Sligo

The incident happened at 2.30pm this afternoon.

# rtc - Monday 26 June, 2017

Man (52) dies after being hit by a truck in Dublin

The road remains closed and local diversions are in place.

# rtc - Tuesday 6 June, 2017

Woman dies following Sunday morning crash in Mayo

Two people have now died as a result of the incident.

# rtc - Monday 5 June, 2017

Pedestrian (40s) killed in early morning collision in Co Wicklow

The man was fatally injured when he was struck by a car after 2am today.

# rtc - Wednesday 24 May, 2017

Man (62) dies after tractor crashes into ditch in Waterford

No one else was injured in the incident.

# rtc - Sunday 14 May, 2017

Cyclist dies in collision with a 4x4 in Cork

The incident happened this afternoon on the Ballincollig bypass in Cork.

Six people injured in single vehicle crash in Cavan

Five males and one female were injured in the incident, which occurred at about 5.30am.

# rtc - Saturday 13 May, 2017

17-year-old dies in single vehicle crash in Meath

The 17-year-old was the sole occupant of the car and was pronounced dead at the scene.

# rtc - Monday 1 May, 2017

Gardaí reissue appeal for witnesses after cyclist seriously injured in collision with lorry

The cyclist was hit by the lorry on Good Friday.

# rtc - Friday 28 April, 2017

Overturned car on N7 cleared after causing severe traffic delays

Drivers are being warned to be extra cautious if driving this weekend.

# rtc - Saturday 8 April, 2017

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after man dies and woman and children injured in two car crash

A woman and two children were taken to hospital following the incident.

# rtc - Monday 27 March, 2017

'An appalling loss of life': Tributes paid to young couple killed in car crash

Delia Keary (18) and Gary Kelly (19) were involved in a two vehicle fatal crash on Friday night.

# rtc - Sunday 26 March, 2017

18-year-old woman dies after Limerick collision Friday evening

The 19-year-old male driver of the car was pronounced dead at the scene.

# rtc - Sunday 12 March, 2017

Cyclist dies after being knocked down near Phoenix Park in Dublin

It is believed the cyclist was struck by a car.

# rtc - Monday 13 February, 2017

Gardaí appeal for witnesses after man (30s) dies in single vehicle crash last night

Gardaí said that a man in his 30s died after the car he was travelling in left the road and hit a tree.

# rtc - Wednesday 8 February, 2017

'He was a bubbly young fella. Full of life, full of divilment' - Remembering Ireland's car crash victims

A new documentary looks at the personal stories behind Ireland’s car crash victims.

# rtc - Friday 13 January, 2017

'It's such a tragedy': Community in shock after woman (26) dies in crash

Her two children are in hospital, with one in a serious condition.

# rtc - Tuesday 10 January, 2017

Major delays after four car crash on main Dublin commuter route N4

Major delays after four car crash on main Dublin commuter route

Fire and Garda traffic services attended the scene of the crash this morning.

# rtc - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Man dies in two-vehicle crash in Limerick RTC

Man dies in two-vehicle crash in Limerick

The driver of the second car was uninjured.

# rtc - Monday 24 October, 2016

Two men die in separate crashes in Leinster

The two incidents took place in different counties this morning.

# rtc - Friday 14 October, 2016

Garda appeal after man dies in fatal road accident

A 47-year-old man died after he was hit by a car at about 12.30 am last Sunday morning.

# rtc - Friday 7 October, 2016

Motorcyclist (50s) killed after crash with tractor

The driver of the tractor was uninjured.

1 2 3