TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Sunday 19 April, 2015

#Weather

# weather - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# weather - Friday 17 April, 2015

Met Éireann says it ‘could tip 20 degrees’ next week Yes

Met Éireann says it ‘could tip 20 degrees’ next week

It will hit around 17 today too…

# weather - Thursday 16 April, 2015

# weather - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Temperatures could reach 18 degrees in some lucky places today

We’ve got a taste for the good weather and rain just won’t do.

# weather - Monday 13 April, 2015

Those balmy high-teens temperatures will be back to tantalise us tomorrow

The weather gods clearly didn’t get the memo about arranging a bit of sunshine for the weekend…

# weather - Sunday 12 April, 2015

“Sunny one minute, pouring the next”: Kids get real about Irish weather Four Seasons One Day This post contains videos

# weather - Saturday 11 April, 2015

QUIZ: How well do you know Irish weather?

Irish people talk about weather enough…but do we actually pay that much attention?

# weather - Friday 10 April, 2015

Ireland could be covered* in sand overnight

*A light dusting, at least.

Services delayed after ‘scuffle’ breaks out among 50 youths on Dart

Security on the train called in gardaí yesterday evening to help disperse the crowd.

# weather - Thursday 9 April, 2015

# weather - Wednesday 8 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge This cartoon perfectly sums up unexpected sunny days in Ireland Go On My Sun This post contains a poll

# weather - Tuesday 7 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge 9 ways the sun makes Irish people lose the run of themselves Sunshiny Day

9 ways the sun makes Irish people lose the run of themselves

Us? Get carried away? Never.

PROOF that the sun’s shining all over Ireland

All together now: Yessssss.

# weather - Monday 6 April, 2015

Everyone is going to want to do this today

OK, we’re exaggerating. But it’s going to be grand.

# weather - Sunday 5 April, 2015

The Bank Holiday weather forecast is pretty good

Sun! No rain! The stuff dreams are made of.

# weather - Friday 3 April, 2015

The weather forecast for the Easter weekend is looking pretty good

Quick! Get the swimming togs! QUICK!

Today’s top stories in 6 seconds

All of the news, none of the waiting.

# weather - Wednesday 1 April, 2015

Here’s what a category 5 super storm looks like from space

At least four people have died after a super typhoon ripped through several small islands.

# weather - Tuesday 31 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge This guy’s series of photographs capture how erratic Ireland’s weather truly is Is That Sleet

Watch out for fallen trees on the roads this morning

Wind and rain will continue until this evening, so tie down those wheelie bins.

# weather - Monday 30 March, 2015

If your windows are shaking they’re going to stay that way overnight

A national weather warning is in place.

# weather - Sunday 29 March, 2015

Air Canada jet skids off Halifax runway, at least 23 injured Air Canada This post contains videos

Air Canada jet skids off Halifax runway, at least 23 injured

Two of the passengers required “urgent attention” but most were treated for minor cuts and bruises.

# weather - Saturday 28 March, 2015

# weather - Thursday 19 March, 2015

Careful on the roads – it’s foggy out there this morning

It should clear within the next few hours.

# weather - Wednesday 18 March, 2015

Be careful on the roads today, it’s really foggy

There are also delays to some flights at Dublin Airport.

# weather - Tuesday 17 March, 2015

# weather - Sunday 8 March, 2015

# weather - Saturday 7 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge The sun is out and Dublin is losing the run of itself Sunshiney Day

The sun is out and Dublin is losing the run of itself

(Okay, it’s only 14 degrees.)

Hold on to that brolly. Gusts to reach up to 100km/hr today

There are two weather warnings in place.

# weather - Thursday 5 March, 2015

24 people injured as Delta plane skids off runway in snow storm

None of the injuries were life-threatening and a fuel leak from the plane was quickly brought under control.

# weather - Wednesday 4 March, 2015

It’s going to be warmer today, but you’ll still need to wrap up

It’s going to be spring tomorrow, though.

# weather - Tuesday 3 March, 2015

It was the sunniest winter on record in some places in Ireland

The season’s highest maximum of 16.2°C was recorded in Carlow on 9 January.

Brrr. Wrap up warm – it’s another cold and icy start to the day

There are two weather warnings in place.

# weather - Monday 2 March, 2015

The snow’s going to BUCKET down tonight

Keep the hat and scarf on for the next 24 hours (but have a t-shirt on stand-by for the weekend).

From The Daily Edge 17 reasons why Ireland’s weather obsession is totally justified Fierce Mild

17 reasons why Ireland’s weather obsession is totally justified

Grand soft day thank God.

From The Daily Edge 8 reasons why it’s ok to be in a rage about snow in spring Spring Sprung

8 reasons why it’s ok to be in a rage about snow in spring

*Checks calendar. Goes back to bed*

# weather - Sunday 1 March, 2015

Careful on the roads… Met Éireann has issued a snow-ice warning for the country

There are more snow showers to come tomorrow.

# weather - Saturday 28 February, 2015

Hail. Rain. 110km winds … Grab a brolly, grab a hat – two weather warnings are in effect tonight

Spring may be here, but no-one’s told the weather.

# weather - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

Travelling today? Be careful, it’s still really windy

Cold, windy and icy. For a change.

1 2 3 4 5