TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Monday 30 May, 2016

#Weather

# weather - Today’s News

From The Daily Edge 12 gorgeous photos that prove you can't beat Ireland in the sunshine Five Seconds Of Summer

12 gorgeous photos that prove you can't beat Ireland in the sunshine

If we could put a roof on it, etc…

# weather - Yesterday’s News

It looks like Ireland's exam weather is coming in right on time

Temperatures are predicted to reach 22 degrees by Thursday.

# weather - Friday 27 May, 2016

Temperatures to reach 20s this weekend but you'll need a brolly

It’s looking even better for when we’re all back to work … great!

# weather - Saturday 21 May, 2016

Planning a barbecue for this weekend? We have some bad news...

And next weekend isn’t much better.

# weather - Wednesday 18 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 'Tights or no tights?' is every Irish girl's annual warm weather dilemma Get Yer Legs Out

# weather - Monday 16 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 14 times Tumblr perfectly summed up Irish weather Warm Rain

14 times Tumblr perfectly summed up Irish weather

They’ve got it spot on.

# weather - Friday 13 May, 2016

Temperatures are set to hit up to 23 degrees today

And it’s staying pretty good for the rest of the weekend too.

# weather - Sunday 8 May, 2016

This is not a drill: It's sunny outside*

*But there’s bad news if you live in the south.

# weather - Friday 6 May, 2016

From flooding to 22 degrees - this weekend's weather has it all

Summer, is that you in the distance?

# weather - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Danny Healy-Rae: 'God above is in charge of the weather and we can't do anything about it'

The independent TD was speaking about climate change – he says weather patterns have been fluctuating for centuries.

Don't get too excited, but temperatures could hit the TWENTIES this weekend

Not the high 20s, but the 20s nonetheless.

# weather - Tuesday 3 May, 2016

Firefighters in hours-long battle with gorse fire in Howth

The last crew left the scene at 8.30pm once the blaze was brought under control.

# weather - Friday 29 April, 2016

Snow in April? Here's why the weather has been so bad this week

Air from the Arctic is causing some cold weather in Ireland.

# weather - Thursday 28 April, 2016

Remember the summer? More rain and sleet over the coming days

Temperatures fell to zero degrees in parts of the country earlier this morning.

# weather - Wednesday 27 April, 2016

From The Daily Edge These two photos sum up the ridiculous nature of Irish weather in April April Fools

# weather - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

From The Daily Edge 11 times Irish people proved they're pros at dealing with shite weather Only In Ireland

11 times Irish people proved they're pros at dealing with shite weather

Sure we’re well able for it.

# weather - Friday 22 April, 2016

From The Daily Edge There was a lovely Prince reference on the RTÉ weather last night Rip Prince

# weather - Thursday 21 April, 2016

From The Daily Edge 14 ways the sun makes Ireland look absolutely stunning Summer Breeze

14 ways the sun makes Ireland look absolutely stunning

Ireland, you beaut.

Plenty of hazy sunshine around today - but it'll be a cool, cool weekend

It’s set to turn cool this weekend – with temperatures dropping to zero at night.

# weather - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

Break out the shades - today is set to be a scorcher

For April anyway. Temperatures are set to reach 17 degrees in places this afternoon.

# weather - Tuesday 19 April, 2016

Temperatures set to reach high teens this week

We’ve been waiting for this.

# weather - Saturday 16 April, 2016

There's a high pressure building - we'll have fine weather for days

Some nice weather on the way in the coming week. Spring at last?

# weather - Friday 15 April, 2016

Wrap up well this weekend because it's going to be FREEZING

Temperatures will drop below zero in some areas.

# weather - Thursday 14 April, 2016

Don't be fooled by this morning's grey sky - it's going to get really sunny soon

It’s not great news for Munster though, where heavy showers are expected to break out later today.

# weather - Wednesday 13 April, 2016

Drive safe: Met Éireann issues fog warning for across the country

The fog will clear in the afternoon.

# weather - Sunday 10 April, 2016

Two weather warnings have just kicked in - get ready for some heavy rain

There’ll also be high tides today.

# weather - Saturday 9 April, 2016

Met Éireann has issued two weather warnings - we're in for a wet weekend

Heavy rain will spread across the country from early tomorrow morning.

# weather - Friday 8 April, 2016

It's going to be cold and wet this weekend with temperatures to drop below freezing

Temperatures will drop as low as -3°C in some places.

# weather - Wednesday 6 April, 2016

There's going to be rain, hail and thunder across the country today

Also, it’s going to be cold.

# weather - Monday 4 April, 2016

Met Éireann says there was an "absolute drought" in Tipperary last month

At Cork Airport, a third of the month’s rainfall occurred on 26 March with 25.5mm falling.

# weather - Saturday 2 April, 2016

After a sunny week it’s all rain and spot flooding for the weekend

It’s not going anywhere. The rain that is. The sunshine has left.

# weather - Thursday 31 March, 2016

Hope you enjoyed the sunshine, tomorrow is set to be pretty horrible

There’ll be a risk of flooding over the weekend.

# weather - Tuesday 29 March, 2016

Gardaí issue warning as heavy rain and hail are forecast

Met Éireann says tonight will be cold.

Wrap up warm – sleet or snow is possible today

Tomorrow will be a bit brighter though, thankfully.

From The Daily Edge This image on RTÉ News perfectly summed up Irish weather over the weekend Ridiculous

# weather - Wednesday 23 March, 2016

“Very wet and windy weather” forecast for Easter weekend

Easter Sunday should be a little better, but we’re still expecting the odd wintry shower.

# weather - Thursday 17 March, 2016

The sun will come out… the good weather is here to stay

Get the tricolour and go enjoy the day, outside!

# weather - Tuesday 15 March, 2016

# weather - Monday 14 March, 2016

From The Daily Edge RTÉ’s new weather lady just dropped a Simpsons reference into her report Joanna Mcclure

RTÉ’s new weather lady just dropped a Simpsons reference into her report

You may remember her from such weather reports as…

The sunrise this morning was pretty special – and the high pressure’s here for the week

Fine, occasionally sunny weather for St Patrick’s week. Makes a nice change.

1 2 3 4 5