TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Wednesday 3 June, 2015

#Weather

# weather - Today’s News

From The Daily Edge Yes, Leaving Cert Weather is a real thing (but only in Cork) Cork Boi

Yes, Leaving Cert Weather is a real thing (but only in Cork)

May and June are the sunniest months. Here’s why.

From The Daily Edge The Leaving Cert weather came through, and people couldn’t be happier LC Weather
SPONSORED

# weather - Yesterday’s News

The Leaving Cert heatwave isn’t happening this week

The weather will pick up next week. Maybe.

# weather - Monday 1 June, 2015

Rotten weather has forced Patti Smith’s Dublin gig indoors

Patti’s performance will now take place in ‘two tented structures’ at the Royal Hospital Kilmainham.

From The Daily Edge 12 people lamenting the arrival of Irish Summer Junuary

12 people lamenting the arrival of Irish Summer

It’s different to regular summer. You know how.

# weather - Saturday 30 May, 2015

# weather - Friday 29 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge Here’s when you’re going to need your umbrella this Bank Holiday weekend Rain Rain Go Away

Here’s when you’re going to need your umbrella this Bank Holiday weekend

We hate to break it to you lads, but… It’s gonna be bad.

# weather - Thursday 28 May, 2015

It’s 30 degrees in Boston, but there are still massive piles of filthy snow on the ground

“We’re finding crazy stuff: bicycles, orange cones, half a $5 bill.”

# weather - Tuesday 26 May, 2015

# weather - Thursday 21 May, 2015

After some frankly NUTS recent weather – summer’s back today

Bye-bye hail and lightning. Hopefully.

# weather - Tuesday 19 May, 2015

So much for the summer – expect some horrible weather today

It’s May 19th, weather gods *shakes fist at the sky*. Enough with the hail and thunder.

# weather - Friday 15 May, 2015

Get jealous – a heatwave in Spain and Portugal just reached 43 degrees

www.google.com > “cheap flights ireland spain please help”

# weather - Wednesday 13 May, 2015

It’s gonna be just like summer out there today…kinda

Feeling hot, hot, hot….well warm, warm, warm anyway.

# weather - Monday 11 May, 2015

From The Daily Edge This Dublin café has just nailed the weather forecast for this summer Sunshine Came Softly

# weather - Saturday 9 May, 2015

From The42 There was a mini swimming pool forming on the pitch at Richmond Park yesterday Cancelled

There was a mini swimming pool forming on the pitch at Richmond Park yesterday

The game between Pat’s and Rovers has been called off.

# weather - Friday 8 May, 2015

It may look pleasant, but don’t be fooled. There’s a lot of rain coming

20-40 milimetres of rain is expected. Well, that’s just brilliant.

# weather - Tuesday 5 May, 2015

Goodbye bank holiday- hello rain warnings and wet commutes

It’s looking worst in Donegal where a status yellow rainfall warning kicked into place at 6am.

# weather - Monday 4 May, 2015

Take shelter: Rain warning kicks in from this evening

An estimated 23.8mm of rain fell over Ireland on Saturday.

# weather - Sunday 3 May, 2015

# weather - Saturday 2 May, 2015

The 5 at 5: Saturday

5 minutes, 5 stories, 5 o’clock…

Parents put toddlers at risk at Howth pier with high waves breaking over walls

The Coast Guard has warned of the dangers of these high waves, which can take people off their feet and wash them into the water.

A rain warning’s in effect … and the forecast for the long weekend is AWFUL

Bring a brolly if you think you might be standing at the bus stop for a while this morning … wait, hang on.

# weather - Friday 1 May, 2015

Bust out those piña coladas, it’s almost summer time…

… but you’re more likely to get caught in the rain than be able to enjoy the feel of the ocean.

# weather - Tuesday 28 April, 2015

Violent storm blows train off elevated bridge

Miraculously, nobody was hurt.

# weather - Monday 27 April, 2015

# weather - Friday 24 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge So, William Shatner apparently watches TV3 weather forecasts in his spare time Blue Steel

So, William Shatner apparently watches TV3 weather forecasts in his spare time

The actor reached out to TV3 weatherman Deric Hartigan on Twitter last night.

# weather - Thursday 23 April, 2015

From The Daily Edge Your iPhone is predicting snow in Ireland on Monday. Is it true? Snow Joke

# weather - Wednesday 22 April, 2015

The best weather of the week hits Ireland today – let’s get out and enjoy it

It’ll be showery and miserable at the weekend – so let’s enjoy it while it lasts.

# weather - Tuesday 21 April, 2015

Here’s the definitive proof that summer has arrived in Leinster House

TDs have been raiding their summer wardrobes…

# weather - Monday 20 April, 2015

Dry, sunny … even warm. The weather forecast for the week is looking pretty good

You can almost smell the sunscreen and crisp sandwiches.

# weather - Friday 17 April, 2015

Met Éireann says it ‘could tip 20 degrees’ next week Yes

Met Éireann says it ‘could tip 20 degrees’ next week

It will hit around 17 today too…

# weather - Thursday 16 April, 2015

# weather - Tuesday 14 April, 2015

Temperatures could reach 18 degrees in some lucky places today

We’ve got a taste for the good weather and rain just won’t do.

# weather - Monday 13 April, 2015

Those balmy high-teens temperatures will be back to tantalise us tomorrow

The weather gods clearly didn’t get the memo about arranging a bit of sunshine for the weekend…

# weather - Sunday 12 April, 2015

“Sunny one minute, pouring the next”: Kids get real about Irish weather Four Seasons One Day This post contains videos

# weather - Saturday 11 April, 2015

QUIZ: How well do you know Irish weather?

Irish people talk about weather enough…but do we actually pay that much attention?

# weather - Friday 10 April, 2015

Ireland could be covered* in sand overnight

*A light dusting, at least.

Services delayed after ‘scuffle’ breaks out among 50 youths on Dart

Security on the train called in gardaí yesterday evening to help disperse the crowd.

# weather - Thursday 9 April, 2015

1 2 3 4 5