Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 20 °C Saturday 23 July, 2016

#Weather

# weather - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

The warm weather is here all week - but so is rain

That weekend of summer was nice while it lasted.

# weather - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

From The Daily Edge Someone has actually started a petition to get Irish people off work during the good weather No Work Today
From The Daily Edge 12 tweets that prove Ireland is gone stone mad with the heat Hottest Day Of The Year

12 tweets that prove Ireland is gone stone mad with the heat

THE NATION IS SUFFERING (and not being overdramatic, swear).

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

Today is going to be one of the hottest days of the year

It’s due to hit 27 degrees in parts of the country.

# weather - Monday 18 July, 2016

# weather - Sunday 17 July, 2016

From The Daily Edge 15 photos of Dublin looking savage in this heatwave Heatwave

# weather - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

It's rotten out today - and it's not getting better all week

Remember the sun? That was a great couple of days.

# weather - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Rainfall warning in place for four counties, with heavy spells on the way

Spot flooding is expected in some parts of Wexford, Cork, Kerry and Waterford.

# weather - Monday 20 June, 2016

# weather - Sunday 19 June, 2016

Ireland's under all that rain... somewhere

And it’s not set to let up any time soon.

# weather - Friday 17 June, 2016

Have outdoor plans this weekend? Pack a brolly ... and sun cream

Body & Soul is among the events happening.

# weather - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Not quite a scorcher, but we can expect some nice sunny weather this weekend

There’s a risk of thundery showers today though.

# weather - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Photos: Flash flooding hits Dublin as rainfall warning issued

AA Roadwatch is warning of traffic being diverted.

Heading out today? Bring a brolly

There’ll be heavy and prolonged showers in many areas.

# weather - Monday 13 June, 2016

There's heavy rain, thunder and spot flooding on the way this week

Don’t worry too much though, there’s warmer weather forecast for the weekend.

# weather - Thursday 9 June, 2016

Leaving Cert weather was great while it lasted, but it looks like fog and rain for the weekend

Not great weather this weekend – warm but foggy.

# weather - Tuesday 7 June, 2016

Strikes, terror threats and flooding - here's what Irish fans travelling to the Euros need to look out for

What’s the security situation? Are transport strikes still ongoing? Has the flooding receded?

It was nice while it lasted: heavy rain is on the way

Put the barbecue away.

# weather - Monday 6 June, 2016

FactCheck: Is 'exam weather' really an Irish climate phenomenon?

TheJournal.ie’s FactCheck looks at whether students really do make the sun shine for everyone.

Orange alert: A thunderstorm warning just kicked in

The warning affects the Midlands, West, Northeast and Northwest.

# weather - Sunday 5 June, 2016

Orange rainfall warning: Intense thunderstorms and spot flooding for tomorrow

It’s looking like Munster might escape with no showers at all.

# weather - Friday 3 June, 2016

# weather - Wednesday 1 June, 2016

Temperatures to remain above normal right up to start of Leaving Cert

It will stay in the low-to-mid 20s right through the bank holiday weekend too.

# weather - Tuesday 31 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 5 places Ireland was hotter than today Scorchio

5 places Ireland was hotter than today

State of you, Venice.

Summer is here ... for a few days at least

It’s going to hit 25 degrees in some places this week.

# weather - Monday 30 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 12 gorgeous photos that prove you can't beat Ireland in the sunshine Five Seconds Of Summer

12 gorgeous photos that prove you can't beat Ireland in the sunshine

If we could put a roof on it, etc…

# weather - Sunday 29 May, 2016

It looks like Ireland's exam weather is coming in right on time

Temperatures are predicted to reach 22 degrees by Thursday.

# weather - Friday 27 May, 2016

Temperatures to reach 20s this weekend but you'll need a brolly

It’s looking even better for when we’re all back to work … great!

# weather - Saturday 21 May, 2016

Planning a barbecue for this weekend? We have some bad news...

And next weekend isn’t much better.

# weather - Wednesday 18 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 'Tights or no tights?' is every Irish girl's annual warm weather dilemma Get Yer Legs Out

# weather - Monday 16 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 14 times Tumblr perfectly summed up Irish weather Warm Rain

14 times Tumblr perfectly summed up Irish weather

They’ve got it spot on.

# weather - Friday 13 May, 2016

Temperatures are set to hit up to 23 degrees today

And it’s staying pretty good for the rest of the weekend too.

# weather - Sunday 8 May, 2016

This is not a drill: It's sunny outside*

*But there’s bad news if you live in the south.

# weather - Friday 6 May, 2016

From flooding to 22 degrees - this weekend's weather has it all

Summer, is that you in the distance?

# weather - Wednesday 4 May, 2016

Danny Healy-Rae: 'God above is in charge of the weather and we can't do anything about it'

The independent TD was speaking about climate change – he says weather patterns have been fluctuating for centuries.

Don't get too excited, but temperatures could hit the TWENTIES this weekend

Not the high 20s, but the 20s nonetheless.

# weather - Tuesday 3 May, 2016

Firefighters in hours-long battle with gorse fire in Howth

The last crew left the scene at 8.30pm once the blaze was brought under control.

# weather - Friday 29 April, 2016

Snow in April? Here's why the weather has been so bad this week

Air from the Arctic is causing some cold weather in Ireland.

1 2 3 4 5