TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Saturday 5 September, 2015

#Weather

# weather - Thursday 3 September, 2015

# weather - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

Hungry polar bears trap researchers in weather station

The workers are living in a remote weather station on the north Russian island of Vaygach.

# weather - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Enjoy this snapshot of an ALMOST rain-free Ireland

The forecast isn’t too bad for the next few days. (And we mean ‘not too bad’. We’re not getting carried away).

# weather - Monday 31 August, 2015

# weather - Thursday 27 August, 2015

Stop the lights – are we in for an Indian summer?

Fingers, toes, everything crossed… but to be honest it sounds like it depends upon your definition of ‘Indian Summer’.

# weather - Monday 24 August, 2015

Rain and thundery showers here to stay until last day of summer – Met Éireann

We’re heading into the last days of summer. (Or at least, the time of year where we’d usually find summer. It appears to be AWOL.)

# weather - Wednesday 19 August, 2015

# weather - Friday 14 August, 2015

When will we see lovely weather like yesterday again?

Come on, Met Éireann, give us some good news.

# weather - Thursday 13 August, 2015

From The Daily Edge This Galway pub had the best possible response to the glorious weather Hot In Herre

Better late than never! It’s going to hit 24 degrees today

Dust off the swimming togs.

# weather - Wednesday 12 August, 2015

Go and buy an ice cream now, the sun’s not sticking around

Please stay, we can change.

# weather - Thursday 6 August, 2015

# weather - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

# weather - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

Don’t worry Galway, the floods are nearly gone

It’s just raining now.

# weather - Monday 3 August, 2015

WATCH: This is what the weather looks like in Galway tonight

Quick reminder: It’s August.

A Met Éireann wind warning has just kicked in, for the entire west coast…

Gusts of up to 110 km/h in some areas.

# weather - Sunday 2 August, 2015

A wind warning is in place for nine counties this bank holiday Monday

Winds along the coast will will reach up to 65 km/h with gusts of up to 110 km/h.

# weather - Saturday 1 August, 2015

From Business ETC How did ice-cream sellers cope with the worst July ever summoned by Mother Nature? 99 Problems

How did ice-cream sellers cope with the worst July ever summoned by Mother Nature?

One company we talked to has even taken to using Irish rainwater as a key ingredient in its sorbets.

# weather - Friday 31 July, 2015

The heat index in Iran just reached SEVENTY-FOUR degrees Celsius

Yes, you read that right.

Your bank holiday weekend weather: Rain. Wind. Misery

August, how are you? (Not well?)

# weather - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge An open letter to July: The worst month in the history of Irish summer July Please...

# weather - Sunday 26 July, 2015

# weather - Thursday 23 July, 2015

# weather - Friday 17 July, 2015

There’s been heavy snow in Australia and people don’t know what’s going on

Even the ‘Sunshine state’ Queensland has been blanketed.

# weather - Thursday 16 July, 2015

# weather - Monday 13 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge Is Ireland’s weather always this poxy in July? We investigated Wet Eireann

Ireland is down there somewhere – under all that rain

Welcome to Monday. If you don’t want to know the weather forecast (and you don’t) look away now.

# weather - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Don’t expect a lot of sunny weather in the coming days Meh

Don’t expect a lot of sunny weather in the coming days

It’s going to be pretty mixed.

# weather - Monday 6 July, 2015

# weather - Friday 3 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge So Dublin’s beating Australia in the heat stakes at the moment… G'day Mates

# weather - Thursday 2 July, 2015

If you’re enjoying the nice weather, we have some bad news

“Scattered showers”. Yuck.

# weather - Tuesday 30 June, 2015

These really unusual clouds have been appearing over Dublin today

They’re not aliens, just in case you need to be told.

It looks like today will be one of the hottest days of the year

Ask your boss if you can work outside today.

# weather - Friday 26 June, 2015

From The Daily Edge 15 pitfalls to watch out for during the impending Irish heatwave Heatwave

# weather - Tuesday 23 June, 2015

Today’s weather advice? Have some suncream at the ready

It’s going to be a warm one.

# weather - Monday 22 June, 2015

Bright, sunny spells. These words are music to our ears

Temperatures are to hit the 20s this week.

# weather - Saturday 20 June, 2015

From The Daily Edge 9 struggles all Irish girls face in the summer Irish Gals

9 struggles all Irish girls face in the summer

Such a love hate relationship with that sun.

1 2 3 4 5