Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Thursday 29 September, 2016

#Weather

# weather - Yesterday’s News

Temperatures set to reach up to 23 degrees in some areas

Dublin and surrounding counties are most likely to get the sun.

# weather - Friday 23 September, 2016

Local flooding expected as rainfall warning issued for Galway, Cork and Kerry

The weather warning kicks in at midnight, lasting until tomorrow afternoon.

# weather - Monday 19 September, 2016

From The Daily Edge Women of Ireland, rejoice: Tights weather is finally upon us Fall Back

Women of Ireland, rejoice: Tights weather is finally upon us

Fear the deniers no more!

# weather - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Wind warning in place for six counties

The warning is in place for Donegal, Galway, Mayo, Sligo, Clare and Kerry.

# weather - Friday 9 September, 2016

Three status yellow wind warnings issued for seven counties

All three of the warnings are valid for at least eight hours, with wind gusts expected to reach 100 km/h in some areas.

# weather - Monday 5 September, 2016

Close and humid week ahead with highs of 24 degrees today

Tomorrow is also looking close and humid with highest temperatures of 23 degrees

# weather - Friday 2 September, 2016

# weather - Thursday 1 September, 2016

Heading to Electric Picnic? Here's what you need to know

It will rain. We’re sorry.

# weather - Tuesday 30 August, 2016

From The Daily Edge Petition For The Bosses of Ireland To Let Everyone Work Outside Today Nature Walk

Highs of 23 degrees today but showers back tomorrow

Tomorrow will be a generally bright day with sunny spells but scattered showers are also set to make an appearance.

# weather - Monday 29 August, 2016

The weather forecast for the last days of August is very nice indeed

24 degrees tomorrow. Not bad at all.

# weather - Friday 26 August, 2016

It's the last weekend of August - and the weather forecast is looking good

Temperatures of around 20 degrees? We’ll take it.

# weather - Friday 19 August, 2016

Miserable weather on the way as warnings issued for south and west

There will be a lot of holding onto hats and scarves this weekend.

# weather - Thursday 18 August, 2016

Danny Healy-Rae says Noah's Ark is "a fact"

The TD made headlines earlier this year when he asserted that “God above” is in charge of the weather.

# weather - Wednesday 17 August, 2016

There could be some flooding tomorrow as it lashes rain

For the weekend, it will be windy, thundery and occasionally dry and warm.

# weather - Monday 15 August, 2016

'Dry, warm with temperatures in the mid 20s': Today's weather forecast is pretty perfect

Temperatures are set to reach 25 degrees tomorrow.

# weather - Thursday 11 August, 2016

We're about to get a little taster of summer this weekend

Sunday and Monday are looking like the best days of the next seven days.

# weather - Monday 8 August, 2016

Humid week ahead with temperatures of up to 21 degrees

Good sunshine, fresh winds and scattered showers await us.

# weather - Friday 5 August, 2016

Your weekend weather: It'll be hot, but humid as heck

We’re in for some warm but decidedly mixed weather.

# weather - Wednesday 3 August, 2016

Gale force winds and thundery showers ahead before sunny weekend

Met Eireann says it will be “very windy for the time of year” with strong and gusty winds increasing to gale force at times.

# weather - Tuesday 2 August, 2016

Ireland's hottest temperature in July was recorded in Roscommon

Met Éireann data comes as the State of the Climate report shows that heat, greenhouse gases and sea levels all climbed to record highs last year.

It's going to be warm again next weekend, with temperatures in the mid-20s

A rain warning was issued on Sunday night, but luckily things are beginning to improve.

# weather - Monday 1 August, 2016

Weather warning: The south is about to get a lot of rain

A weather warning has gone into effect.

# weather - Thursday 28 July, 2016

Not bad, not spectacular - your forecast for the last long weekend of the summer

The heavier rain should halt just to the southwest of Ireland, according to forecasters.

# weather - Wednesday 20 July, 2016

The warm weather is here all week - but so is rain

That weekend of summer was nice while it lasted.

# weather - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

From The Daily Edge Someone has actually started a petition to get Irish people off work during the good weather No Work Today
From The Daily Edge 12 tweets that prove Ireland is gone stone mad with the heat Hottest Day Of The Year

12 tweets that prove Ireland is gone stone mad with the heat

THE NATION IS SUFFERING (and not being overdramatic, swear).

The 9 at 9: Tuesday

Here’s everything you need to know as you start your day.

Today is going to be one of the hottest days of the year

It’s due to hit 27 degrees in parts of the country.

# weather - Monday 18 July, 2016

Brace yourselves: Tomorrow's going to be so hot there's a weather warning in place

For once it’s not about wind and rain.

Quiz: How well do you remember Irish heatwaves?

It’s roasting.

# weather - Sunday 17 July, 2016

From The Daily Edge 15 photos of Dublin looking savage in this heatwave Heatwave

# weather - Wednesday 29 June, 2016

It's rotten out today - and it's not getting better all week

Remember the sun? That was a great couple of days.

# weather - Tuesday 28 June, 2016

Rainfall warning in place for four counties, with heavy spells on the way

Spot flooding is expected in some parts of Wexford, Cork, Kerry and Waterford.

# weather - Monday 20 June, 2016

# weather - Sunday 19 June, 2016

Ireland's under all that rain... somewhere

And it’s not set to let up any time soon.

# weather - Friday 17 June, 2016

Have outdoor plans this weekend? Pack a brolly ... and sun cream

Body & Soul is among the events happening.

# weather - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Not quite a scorcher, but we can expect some nice sunny weather this weekend

There’s a risk of thundery showers today though.

# weather - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Photos: Flash flooding hits Dublin as rainfall warning issued

AA Roadwatch is warning of traffic being diverted.

Heading out today? Bring a brolly

There’ll be heavy and prolonged showers in many areas.

1 2 3 4 5