Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 20 °C Thursday 25 May, 2017

#Weather

# weather - Today’s News

Highs of 25 degrees today and tomorrow but rain coming for the weekend

The weather looks set to turn on Saturday with heavy spells of rain during the morning.

# weather - Yesterday’s News

Today is going to be hot with temperatures climbing as high as 24°C

It will be cloudy this morning but there will be good sunshine in the afternoon and evening.

# weather - Monday 22 May, 2017

Hot week ahead with temperatures set to reach the mid 20s

Showers are due to ease on Wednesday, with highest temperatures on Thursday.

# weather - Friday 19 May, 2017

Humid weekend ahead with showers and highs of 18 degrees

Heavy thundery downpours are likely this afternoon.

# weather - Friday 12 May, 2017

Thundery downpours and risk of localised flooding for the weekend

Don’t clean the BBQ just yet.

# weather - Wednesday 10 May, 2017

Enjoy the last day of this sunny spell - thundery downpours are on the way

The recent dry and fine weather is set to breakdown tomorrow.

# weather - Thursday 4 May, 2017

# weather - Tuesday 2 May, 2017

Temperatures to hit 20 degrees in some parts of Ireland today

Time to dust off that barbecue.

# weather - Monday 1 May, 2017

Good news: There'll still be some rain today but we're set for a warm, sunny week

Temperatures are set to hit the high teens throughout the week.

# weather - Monday 24 April, 2017

There's some wintry weather on the way this week

Winter will be making a cameo appearance, as we head toward the May bank holiday.

# weather - Tuesday 11 April, 2017

Dublin Mountains gorse fire sparks warning for people during dry weather

Dublin Fire Brigade said it was ‘hard to say’ what started last night’s fire.

# weather - Sunday 9 April, 2017

# weather - Friday 7 April, 2017

There's more warm weather on the way this weekend

Sunday might bring some rain and cloud, though.

# weather - Wednesday 5 April, 2017

It's cloudy today, but Saturday will be practically tropical*

*It will be sunny and around 17 degrees.

# weather - Friday 31 March, 2017

Heavy rain today and tomorrow, but Sunday doesn't look too bad

The weather won’t help transport disruption around the country.

# weather - Monday 27 March, 2017

A dry weekend has sparked a series of gorse fires across Ireland Summer Sun This post contains videos

A dry weekend has sparked a series of gorse fires across Ireland

The Irish Wildlife Trust says it has recorded at least 15 wildfires.

# weather - Saturday 25 March, 2017

Make the most of the fine spring weather while you can - heavy rain returning next week

The western half of the country will enjoy the warmest temperatures over the weekend.

# weather - Friday 24 March, 2017

Good news: Temperatures could reach the high teens this weekend

Met Éireann predicts dry and settled weather for an extended period.

# weather - Thursday 23 March, 2017

R116 investigation hampered by poor weather

Wreckage of the fuselage of the helicopter was discovered in 40 metres of water close to Black Rock lighthouse yesterday morning.

# weather - Wednesday 22 March, 2017

It will be lashing rain in Dublin, Louth and Wicklow tonight

The weather service says that tonight will be cold and blustery with temperatures dipping to zero degrees.

16,000 people woke up with no power this morning

Just over 6,000 were still without power as of midday today.

There's snow everywhere* and here are the pictures to prove it

*It’s not really everywhere.

Snow and ice grip the country as weather warning in place on frosty morning

A status yellow warning is in place until 10am this morning.

# weather - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Bitter night: Icy roads and freezing fog forecast for tonight

Drivers in particular should be careful while travelling tonight and early tomorrow morning.

2016 saw record temperatures, shrinking ice fields and surging seas

“We are now in truly uncharted territory.”

Dangerous driving conditions this morning as snow-ice warning remains in place

Some showers will fall as snow this morning, but they will mostly be of rain, hail and sleet during the day.

# weather - Monday 20 March, 2017

# weather - Friday 17 March, 2017

# weather - Thursday 16 March, 2017

Get out the brolly: St Patrick's Day weekend looking wet and windy

St Patrick’s Day will be cloudy and windy with rain.

# weather - Friday 10 March, 2017

Poll: What are you wearing to work these days? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: What are you wearing to work these days?

The great unpredictability of March weather makes it hard to know what to wear.

# weather - Thursday 9 March, 2017

Not bad for March: Sunny spells and temperatures in the mid-teens

Mild weather is set to continue for the rest of the week.

# weather - Monday 6 March, 2017

We'll have some spring-like temperatures this week - and some spring showers

There will be highs of up to 15 degrees Celsius later in the week.

# weather - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Poll: Does bad weather make you stay indoors? Rain Rain Go Away This post contains a poll

Poll: Does bad weather make you stay indoors?

Be honest now.

Wind warning issued for six counties with gusts of up to 110km/h

It came into effect at 1am and will stay in place until 4pm this afternoon.

# weather - Thursday 2 March, 2017

Careful out there - the weather's still rotten, and road conditions aren't great

There’s a wind warning in place – and more heavy showers on the way later.

# weather - Wednesday 1 March, 2017

Incoming: There's some hideous weather on the way later

A weather warning comes into effect in Munster, Wexford and Galway this afternoon.

# weather - Monday 27 February, 2017

March will start with sleet and snow

The weekend will continue to be cold and unsettled with further rain or showers at times.

# weather - Friday 24 February, 2017

Power restored to 50,000 homes as ESB continue to repair Storm Doris damage

3,000 homes are still without power as Met Éireann has warned that the weather will remain very changeable into next week.

# weather - Thursday 23 February, 2017

Pics: Storm Doris has wreaked just a little bit of havoc in Ireland today

Uprooted trees and wayward trampolines were spotted.

1 2 3 4 5