uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Thursday 8 October, 2015


# weather - Today’s News


# weather - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Is Hurricane Joaquin heading to Ireland?

It’s making its way towards Europe, but where will it end up?

# weather - Monday 5 October, 2015

Rush-hour crashes on a number of major routes after heavy rain

The fine weather’s gone for now – and winter’s on the way.

# weather - Monday 28 September, 2015

# weather - Saturday 26 September, 2015

# weather - Friday 25 September, 2015

Great news if you like good weather … the weekend forecast is pretty nice

It’s nice and clear across the country – and that’s set to continue.

# weather - Sunday 20 September, 2015

Met Eireann received complaints about this arrow pointing out Ireland on the weather forecast

Met Éireann has received over 118 complaints about the weather reports over 12 month period.

Poll: Do you trust Met Éireann weather forecasts? The Heavens This post contains a poll

Poll: Do you trust Met Éireann weather forecasts?

Land of a thousand summers.

# weather - Saturday 19 September, 2015

Fatal flood opens old wounds for an isolated, polygamous sect with a dark past

A divided religious community led by a convicted child abuser lost 12 women and children this week.

# weather - Sunday 13 September, 2015

Bring that brolly, there’s more rain on the way

There is an orange and yellow warning for some counties today and tomorrow.

# weather - Saturday 12 September, 2015

The weather isn’t going to be much better today

Stay in your pyjamas, get onto the couch and fire up the TV.

# weather - Friday 11 September, 2015

Three people killed and two 8-year-old children missing as massive floods destroy homes Japan This post contains videos

Three people killed and two 8-year-old children missing as massive floods destroy homes

Dozens of people were trapped in buildings.

# weather - Wednesday 9 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge This Channel 4 weatherman absolutely nailed a tough pronunciation and the internet rejoiced Nailed It

# weather - Monday 7 September, 2015

The weather forecast for the weekend is miserable (sorry)

But on the bright side, the weather during the week will be grand.

# weather - Thursday 3 September, 2015

Heading to the Electric Picnic? Here is what you need to know about the weather…

All the weather news for the weekend coming up.

# weather - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

Hungry polar bears trap researchers in weather station

The workers are living in a remote weather station on the north Russian island of Vaygach.

# weather - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Enjoy this snapshot of an ALMOST rain-free Ireland

The forecast isn’t too bad for the next few days. (And we mean ‘not too bad’. We’re not getting carried away).

# weather - Monday 31 August, 2015

11 sure signs the Irish summer is truly done

Say goodbye :(

# weather - Thursday 27 August, 2015

Stop the lights – are we in for an Indian summer?

Fingers, toes, everything crossed… but to be honest it sounds like it depends upon your definition of ‘Indian Summer’.

# weather - Monday 24 August, 2015

Rain and thundery showers here to stay until last day of summer – Met Éireann

We’re heading into the last days of summer. (Or at least, the time of year where we’d usually find summer. It appears to be AWOL.)

# weather - Wednesday 19 August, 2015

# weather - Friday 14 August, 2015

When will we see lovely weather like yesterday again?

Come on, Met Éireann, give us some good news.

# weather - Thursday 13 August, 2015

From The Daily Edge This Galway pub had the best possible response to the glorious weather Hot In Herre

Better late than never! It’s going to hit 24 degrees today

Dust off the swimming togs.

# weather - Wednesday 12 August, 2015

Go and buy an ice cream now, the sun’s not sticking around

Please stay, we can change.

# weather - Thursday 6 August, 2015

# weather - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

# weather - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

Don’t worry Galway, the floods are nearly gone

It’s just raining now.

# weather - Monday 3 August, 2015

WATCH: This is what the weather looks like in Galway tonight

Quick reminder: It’s August.

A Met Éireann wind warning has just kicked in, for the entire west coast…

Gusts of up to 110 km/h in some areas.

# weather - Sunday 2 August, 2015

A wind warning is in place for nine counties this bank holiday Monday

Winds along the coast will will reach up to 65 km/h with gusts of up to 110 km/h.

# weather - Saturday 1 August, 2015

From Business ETC How did ice-cream sellers cope with the worst July ever summoned by Mother Nature? 99 Problems

How did ice-cream sellers cope with the worst July ever summoned by Mother Nature?

One company we talked to has even taken to using Irish rainwater as a key ingredient in its sorbets.

# weather - Friday 31 July, 2015

The heat index in Iran just reached SEVENTY-FOUR degrees Celsius

Yes, you read that right.

Your bank holiday weekend weather: Rain. Wind. Misery

August, how are you? (Not well?)

# weather - Tuesday 28 July, 2015

From The Daily Edge An open letter to July: The worst month in the history of Irish summer July Please...

# weather - Sunday 26 July, 2015

# weather - Thursday 23 July, 2015

# weather - Friday 17 July, 2015

There’s been heavy snow in Australia and people don’t know what’s going on

Even the ‘Sunshine state’ Queensland has been blanketed.

# weather - Thursday 16 July, 2015

1 2 3 4 5