uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 3 °C Saturday 28 November, 2015


# weather - Today’s News

From The Daily Edge Here’s the moment weather fan Johnny met his hero Evelyn Cusack Late Late Toy Show

# weather - Yesterday’s News

# weather - Sunday 22 November, 2015

Goodbye mild November: Severe frost, freezing fog and temperatures dropping to -3

Goodbye mild November: Severe frost, freezing fog and temperatures dropping to -3

Widespread frost is due to set in quickly after dark.

# weather - Saturday 21 November, 2015

It’s colder in Meath than it is in Minsk right now…

It’s set to drop as low as minus three tomorrow night too.

# weather - Friday 20 November, 2015

It’s a chilly, chilly day out there – and now there’s a weather warning

We can expect snow or sleet showers in some areas later, and it will drop below freezing tonight.

# weather - Thursday 19 November, 2015

Wrap up warm this weekend – snow is expected in certain areas

Storm Barney is over, but a dip in temperatures is on the way.

# weather - Wednesday 18 November, 2015

The job is nearly done, but some 5,000 homes are still without power thanks to Barney

Things have calmed down a little but Storm Barney hasn’t gone away just yet.

# weather - Tuesday 17 November, 2015

Storm Barney is ripping down trees and creating travel chaos all over Ireland

Trees are down, flights are being disrupted and some ferry crossings are off.

From The Daily Edge 16 gas tweets that sum up Ireland during Storm Barney Storm Barney

16 gas tweets that sum up Ireland during Storm Barney

We’re still having the craic.

# weather - Sunday 15 November, 2015

# weather - Friday 13 November, 2015

Fallen trees blocking roads after turbulent night with Storm Abigail

She hasn’t gone away just yet and a status yellow weather warning is in place.

# weather - Thursday 12 November, 2015

Flights cancelled as Storm Abigail sweeps across country

Weather warnings are in place for all areas.

Lock up your wheelie bins – Gusts of up to 120km/h sweep across Ireland

Two wind warnings remain in place today.

# weather - Tuesday 10 November, 2015

From The Daily Edge Here’s how insanely windy it was in Galway yesterday Salthill

# weather - Monday 9 November, 2015

There’s a wind warning in place as gales hit 100 kph

AA roadwatch is warning of wind blown debris on roads across the country.

# weather - Sunday 8 November, 2015

If you’re on the west coast today, try not to get blown away

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow wind warning.

# weather - Saturday 7 November, 2015

Wind, rain and sun – this weekend will have it all

Met Éireann has issued a yellow wind warning.

# weather - Tuesday 3 November, 2015

October was the driest in five years and broke sunshine records

Casement Aerodrome recorded its sunniest October day since the station opened in 1964.

Heavy fog causes third day of disruption for Irish air passengers

Passengers are advised to check with their airlines before travelling to the airport.

# weather - Sunday 1 November, 2015

TG4′s weather forecast was presented from a magic carpet last night

A serious commitment to Halloween.

Be careful out there, it’s going to be VERY foggy this morning

Met Éireann has issued its second highest level of weather warning.

# weather - Friday 30 October, 2015

There’s a rainfall warning in place, but the weekend should be fine

The warning covers Galway, Mayo, Clare and Kerry.

# weather - Tuesday 27 October, 2015

The weather is going to be manky today – and traffic isn’t great either Ugh

The weather is going to be manky today – and traffic isn’t great either

As if going back after a bank holiday wasn’t hard enough.

# weather - Monday 26 October, 2015

# weather - Saturday 24 October, 2015

The strongest hurricane ever has made landfall… but it wasn’t as bad as expected

Emergency services are still on standby as the storm weakens.

# weather - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

Barney, Clodagh and Wilbert – here’s what we’ll be calling storms from now on

Members of the public got to choose the names.

# weather - Friday 16 October, 2015

Bang the heating on – the weekend is going to be cold

Dig out the hats and scarves.

# weather - Thursday 15 October, 2015

Did you catch this morning’s spectacular sunrise? (We’re due a few more of them)

We’re due a few more pleasant mornings in the coming week or so, as the high pressure sticks around over Ireland.

Predicting this winter’s weather is like ‘gazing into a crystal ball’ Winter Is Coming This post contains images

# weather - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Is Hurricane Joaquin heading to Ireland?

It’s making its way towards Europe, but where will it end up?

# weather - Monday 5 October, 2015

Rush-hour crashes on a number of major routes after heavy rain

The fine weather’s gone for now – and winter’s on the way.

# weather - Monday 28 September, 2015

# weather - Saturday 26 September, 2015

# weather - Friday 25 September, 2015

Great news if you like good weather … the weekend forecast is pretty nice

It’s nice and clear across the country – and that’s set to continue.

# weather - Sunday 20 September, 2015

Met Eireann received complaints about this arrow pointing out Ireland on the weather forecast

Met Éireann has received over 118 complaints about the weather reports over 12 month period.

Poll: Do you trust Met Éireann weather forecasts? The Heavens This post contains a poll

Poll: Do you trust Met Éireann weather forecasts?

Land of a thousand summers.

# weather - Saturday 19 September, 2015

Fatal flood opens old wounds for an isolated, polygamous sect with a dark past

A divided religious community led by a convicted child abuser lost 12 women and children this week.

# weather - Sunday 13 September, 2015

Bring that brolly, there’s more rain on the way

There is an orange and yellow warning for some counties today and tomorrow.

# weather - Saturday 12 September, 2015

The weather isn’t going to be much better today

Stay in your pyjamas, get onto the couch and fire up the TV.

1 2 3 4 5