Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Monday 9 December, 2019

#thursday

# thursday - Thursday 5 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A protest in Dublin over homelessness, a protest in Kildare over beef prices, and three MEPs abandon the Brexit Party.

# thursday - Thursday 21 November, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Lucan murder victim named, Democrats debate each other, and Prince Andrew in the UK papers.

# thursday - Thursday 5 September, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Another bad day for Boris, Beef talks to reconvene and a Jacob Rees-Mogg projection – it’s the evening fix.

# thursday - Thursday 22 August, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A shake-up at the Gardaí, stolen wax heads and Johnson meets Macron – it’s the evening fix.

# thursday - Thursday 15 August, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

The results of Nóra Quoirin’s autopsy, flights grounded at Shannon Airport, and Corbyn’s pitch to the UK parliament.

# thursday - Thursday 11 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

The Dáil votes against Mercosur deal, tributes pour in for Brendan Grace, and Tommy Robinson handed jail sentence.

# thursday - Thursday 13 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Cataract surgery waiting lists, Donald Trump and election meddling, and the Conservative party leadership hustings – here’s what’s happening.

# thursday - Thursday 6 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Trump flies to France for D-Day, the benefits of carbon tax, and Pete Taylor takes legal action against the Garda Commissioner.

# thursday - Thursday 30 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A recount in Ireland South, Permanent TSB hit with a massive Central Bank fine, and Trump’s Ireland visit.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

A massive, multi-million fine for Permanent TSB, the Maria Bailey ‘swinggate’ continues, and Donald Trump’s visit to Ireland.

# thursday - Thursday 9 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A sexual harassment campaign, co-founder says it’s time to break up Facebook, and a new MyTaxi cost.

# thursday - Thursday 2 May, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

‘Horrendous’ conditions in Garda stations, the HSE recruitment freeze and dozens injured in Venezuela protests.

# thursday - Thursday 28 March, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 28 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s the news as you start your day

# thursday - Thursday 7 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what’s making headlines this morning.

# thursday - Thursday 10 January, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 27 December, 2018

Here's what happened today: Thursday

Speeding drivers, a moving building in Sydney and the death of an actor made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 20 December, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Gatwick airport, abortion legislation and a fake firearm made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 29 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what’s made the headlines so far today.

# thursday - Thursday 22 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

It’s a quiet morning today – here’s what’s made the news so far.

# thursday - Wednesday 10 October, 2018

Storm Callum: 13 counties on Status Orange alert as high winds to hit tomorrow night

The warning will come into effect from Thursday night and will remain in place until the following morning.

# thursday - Thursday 20 September, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Ploughing back in action, Ian Paisley Jr retains his seat, and Brexit talk in Austria – here’s your news line-up.

# thursday - Thursday 6 September, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Dolores O’Riordan’s inquest, an explosive op-ed about Trump’s White House, and Burt Reynolds’ death – here’s your news fix.

# thursday - Thursday 5 July, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

An acid attack on a garda, two referendums this October, and countrywide wildfires – here’s your news update.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Conor McGregor in Brooklyn court, thousands without electricity, and the World Cup kicks off.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 17 May, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what’s making the news this morning.

# thursday - Thursday 12 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Murder-accused dies in Mountjoy, and Paddy Jackson’s legal fees – here’s what made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 15 March, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

A bowl of shamrocks and a little bit of snow on St Patrick’s Day – here’s the news this morning.

# thursday - Thursday 1 March, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

People bunkered down for the night as snow-ice Storm Emma swept across the country.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 8 February, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Luas congestion problems, an Irish boxing company boycott, and Cher weighs in on Ireland’s fossil fuels – it’s the Fix.

# thursday - Thursday 11 January, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Burglary gangs in south Dublin, and a Status Orange fog warning – here’s this morning’s news.

# thursday - Thursday 4 January, 2018

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 28 December, 2017

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 30 November, 2017

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 9 November, 2017

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what you need to know this morning.

# thursday - Thursday 2 November, 2017

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Leo and Theresa talk about the North, white collar crime, and a new Lion King movie. Here’s your morning update.

# thursday - Thursday 19 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Weather warnings, the Eighth Amendment, and tracker mortgages made the news today.

1 2 3 4 5