Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 15°C Thursday 29 October 2020

#thursday

# thursday - Thursday 22 October, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

An outbreak in a nursing home, Brexit talks are back, and 1,066 cases in Ireland.

# thursday - Thursday 10 September, 2020

The 9 at 9: Thursday

An increase in cases in Dublin, emergency Brexit talks in London, and strange-smelling water in Dublin.

# thursday - Wednesday 29 July, 2020

From The42 3 expert tips for Thursday's racing at the Galway Races Tips

3 expert tips for Thursday's racing at the Galway Races

Johnny Ward brings you his picks for the Galway Hurdle and more.

# thursday - Thursday 7 May, 2020

The 9 at 9: Thursday

A 50% drop in cancer referrals, a Debunked golfing message, and a supermoon tonight.

# thursday - Thursday 23 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the news headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 2 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Half a million Irish people are getting a social welfare payment due to Covid-19, and a million cases have been confirmed worldwide.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 5 March, 2020

The 9 at 9: Thursday

The latest coronavirus updates, Flybe goes into administration, and the 33rd Dáil meets for the second time.

# thursday - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines on the first day of the 33rd Dáil.

# thursday - Thursday 30 January, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 26 December, 2019

The 9 at 9: St Stephen's Day

It’s Thursday, by the way.

# thursday - Thursday 19 December, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Donald Trump’s impeachment, another heat record in Australia, and a woman raped by her foster father speaks out.

# thursday - Thursday 5 December, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A protest in Dublin over homelessness, a protest in Kildare over beef prices, and three MEPs abandon the Brexit Party.

# thursday - Thursday 21 November, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Lucan murder victim named, Democrats debate each other, and Prince Andrew in the UK papers.

# thursday - Thursday 5 September, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Another bad day for Boris, Beef talks to reconvene and a Jacob Rees-Mogg projection – it’s the evening fix.

# thursday - Thursday 22 August, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A shake-up at the Gardaí, stolen wax heads and Johnson meets Macron – it’s the evening fix.

# thursday - Thursday 15 August, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

The results of Nóra Quoirin’s autopsy, flights grounded at Shannon Airport, and Corbyn’s pitch to the UK parliament.

# thursday - Thursday 11 July, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

The Dáil votes against Mercosur deal, tributes pour in for Brendan Grace, and Tommy Robinson handed jail sentence.

# thursday - Thursday 13 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Cataract surgery waiting lists, Donald Trump and election meddling, and the Conservative party leadership hustings – here’s what’s happening.

# thursday - Thursday 6 June, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Trump flies to France for D-Day, the benefits of carbon tax, and Pete Taylor takes legal action against the Garda Commissioner.

# thursday - Thursday 30 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A recount in Ireland South, Permanent TSB hit with a massive Central Bank fine, and Trump’s Ireland visit.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

A massive, multi-million fine for Permanent TSB, the Maria Bailey ‘swinggate’ continues, and Donald Trump’s visit to Ireland.

# thursday - Thursday 9 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A sexual harassment campaign, co-founder says it’s time to break up Facebook, and a new MyTaxi cost.

# thursday - Thursday 2 May, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

‘Horrendous’ conditions in Garda stations, the HSE recruitment freeze and dozens injured in Venezuela protests.

# thursday - Thursday 28 March, 2019

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 28 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s the news as you start your day

# thursday - Thursday 7 February, 2019

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what’s making headlines this morning.

# thursday - Thursday 10 January, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 27 December, 2018

Here's what happened today: Thursday

Speeding drivers, a moving building in Sydney and the death of an actor made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 20 December, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Gatwick airport, abortion legislation and a fake firearm made the headlines today.

# thursday - Thursday 29 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what’s made the headlines so far today.

# thursday - Thursday 22 November, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

It’s a quiet morning today – here’s what’s made the news so far.

# thursday - Wednesday 10 October, 2018

Storm Callum: 13 counties on Status Orange alert as high winds to hit tomorrow night

The warning will come into effect from Thursday night and will remain in place until the following morning.

# thursday - Thursday 20 September, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Ploughing back in action, Ian Paisley Jr retains his seat, and Brexit talk in Austria – here’s your news line-up.

# thursday - Thursday 6 September, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Dolores O’Riordan’s inquest, an explosive op-ed about Trump’s White House, and Burt Reynolds’ death – here’s your news fix.

# thursday - Thursday 5 July, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

An acid attack on a garda, two referendums this October, and countrywide wildfires – here’s your news update.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Conor McGregor in Brooklyn court, thousands without electricity, and the World Cup kicks off.

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# thursday - Thursday 17 May, 2018

The 9 at 9: Thursday

Here’s what’s making the news this morning.

1 2 3 4 5