Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 18 °C Wednesday 17 July, 2019

#The Fix

# the-fix - Friday 12 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Lizzo tickets, CervicalCheck and a new hotel for Cork made headlines today.

# the-fix - Thursday 11 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The death of an Irish comedy legend, a symbolic vote on Mercosur and a deepening Vatican mystery made headlines today.

# the-fix - Tuesday 9 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Pro-life protesters, an apology in the Dáil and Northern Ireland made headlines today.

# the-fix - Friday 5 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Mike Pence, a Longitude Festival cancellation and an Egyptian statue made headlines today.

# the-fix - Sunday 30 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Kim meets Trump, Creed hits out at Mercosur deal and heatwave abates in Europe – It’s The Fix.

# the-fix - Saturday 29 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Man killed in a light aircraft crash in Kilkenny, shooting in west Dublin, and the Dublin Pride parade – It’s The Fix.

# the-fix - Friday 28 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Teenage girl dies after being pulled out to sea, latest homeless figures released, and record heatwave hits France – It’s The Fix.

# the-fix - Thursday 27 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Warm weather warning for Ireland, incoming Central Bank governor criticised and An Post announced closure of Cork mail centre.

# the-fix - Sunday 23 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Saturday 22 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Boris Johnson, a rediscovered hand grenade and the National Broadband Plan made headlines today.

# the-fix - Friday 21 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An Irishman killed in Spain. the HPV vaccine for boys, and a Tory MP suspended… here’s today’s roundup.

# the-fix - Thursday 20 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Job security for female pilots, keeping children safe online, and Downing Street… Here’s what made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Wednesday 19 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The HSE support staff strike, the Rotunda Hospital and Jamal Khashoggi made headlines today.

# the-fix - Tuesday 18 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The Ana Kriegel verdict, the Tory leadership contest and the Rotunda Hospital made headlines today.

# the-fix - Monday 17 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

The funeral of Philomena Lynott, the government’s Climate Action Plan and a HSE strike made headlines today.

# the-fix - Sunday 16 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Support drops for Fine Gael, hundreds of thousands march in Hong Kong and Bloomsday celebration held in Dublin.

# the-fix - Wednesday 12 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Victim of O’Connell Street stabbing named, Varadkar criticised the outsourcing of Irish cervical smear tests and protest continue in Hong Kong.

# the-fix - Sunday 2 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

On a sunny bank holiday Sunday, here’s all you need to know, including gay pride, the mini marathon and Sean Cox.

# the-fix - Tuesday 14 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

An investigation into Insurance Ireland, WhatsApp users warned over spyware hack, and plans for Ireland’s newest town approved.

# the-fix - Wednesday 8 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Festivals under threat, the National Broadband Plan and Night Mayors made headlines today.

# the-fix - Monday 6 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Bank Holiday Monday

A truck crashing into the sea, a UN climate report and a new royal baby made headlines today.

# the-fix - Friday 3 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ruth Morrissey, the DUP’s first openly gay candidate and Chewbacca’s passing made headlines today.

# the-fix - Thursday 2 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Ana Kriegel murder trial continues, Bombardier cutting Belfast operation and concerns over gangs in prisons – It’s The Fix.

# the-fix - Monday 29 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

2,400 people become new Irish citizens, appearance of Islamic State leader, and new jobs to be created in the west – It’s the Fix.

# the-fix - Tuesday 23 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Vigil in Dublin for Lyra McKee, Donald Trump to visit England and IS claim responsibility for Sri Lanka attack – This evening’s top stories.

# the-fix - Monday 22 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Monday

Protests in Derry, gorse fires in Donegal and another sunny day across the country – This evening’s top stories.

# the-fix - Sunday 21 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Sunday

Bomb attacks in Sri Lanka, 1916 commemorations and ATMs made headlines today.

# the-fix - Saturday 20 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A republican march, a gorse fire in Donegal and a blind sailor made headlines today.

# the-fix - Thursday 18 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The Mueller report, Peadar Tóibín and the MetroLink made headlines today.

# the-fix - Wednesday 17 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Bono, Julian Assange and pigs made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Tuesday 16 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Nancy Pelosi’s visit to Dublin, the FAI and London climate change protests made headlines today.

# the-fix - Monday 15 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Saturday 13 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Thursday 11 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Julian Assange arrested, Dessie O’Hare jailed and woman jailed over attempted murder of civil servant – Today’s top stories.

# the-fix - Friday 5 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Sunday 31 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Junior Minister McGrath under fire for policing comments, house prices rising and elections in Ukraine – It’s The Fix.

# the-fix - Saturday 30 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Support for Sinn Féin drops, clashes at Gaza-Israel border and Marie Downey and son laid to rest – Today’s top stories.

# the-fix - Thursday 28 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Third Brexit vote tomorrow, Climate Action committee publishes report and five men arrested by gardai in gangland crackdown – It’s The Fix.

# the-fix - Monday 25 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# the-fix - Wednesday 20 March, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Brexit delayed until 30 June, project director of NCH resigns and HPV vaccine campaigner Laura Brennan passes away – it’s the fix.

1 2 3 4 5