TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Tuesday 3 May, 2016

#found

# found - Friday 25 March, 2016

Teenager gives birth to baby in gym toilet and returns to volleyball game

The Chinese volleyball player left the baby in the bushes

# found - Wednesday 2 March, 2016

15-year-old who had been missing since January found safe and well

The teenager was last seen at Church St, Kanturk in Co Cork on 21 January.

# found - Wednesday 17 February, 2016

“He still had my letters” – the Irish woman who married her American teenage penpal

Siobhán Moran and David Roth started writing to each other in 1993. Then last year, he finally found her again after years of trying.

# found - Saturday 16 January, 2016

The Rose family, missing from Co Wicklow, have been found safe and well

Gardaí had sought the public’s assistance in locating the trio.

# found - Tuesday 12 January, 2016

€140,000 worth of cocaine found in cosmetic bottles in checked in bag at Dublin airport

Revenue officers found the drugs when they stopped and searched a 25-year-old man.

# found - Saturday 28 November, 2015

Cian Cleary has been found safe and well

Gardaí at Ronanstown, south Dublin had appealed for information regarding the whereabouts of the missing 15-year-old.

# found - Wednesday 4 November, 2015

A lost Disney film has been rediscovered after 87 years

It was discovered by a researcher in the British Film Institute’s archives.

Missing Italian marathoner found on New York subway in his running clothes

He slept on the streets for a number of nights.

# found - Monday 2 November, 2015

Teenager missing since Halloween found safe and well

She was last seen on Saturday but has since been located.

# found - Friday 30 October, 2015

Missing Donegal man found safe and well

He had been last seen at his home in the village of St Johnston.

# found - Thursday 29 October, 2015

Missing teenager found safe and well

The teenager had been missing since early on Monday.

# found - Sunday 18 October, 2015

Missing mother found after leaving newborn baby at London hospital

The woman had given birth on Thursday morning.

# found - Saturday 3 October, 2015

Missing 14-year-old Sofia Morrissey has been found safe and well

Sofia had been missing since Thursday

# found - Friday 25 September, 2015

Fishermen find body off Mayo coast

The remains have not yet been identified.

# found - Sunday 13 September, 2015

A17-year-old missing from Cork has been found

Jamie Condron has been located safe and well, gardaí have confirmed.

# found - Friday 11 September, 2015

Teenager survived for a week by ‘drinking river water’ after crashing car

Kathleen Bautista had been missing since Saturday morning.

# found - Wednesday 19 August, 2015

Rosie O’Donnell’s daughter has been found safe USA

Rosie O’Donnell’s daughter has been found safe

She is currently in police custody, said the the TV host.

# found - Wednesday 12 August, 2015

Dog has both eyes removed after Waterford chemical attack

The dog was found on the Cork Road area of Waterford.

# found - Monday 3 August, 2015

Murder investigation after mum-of-three’s body found in house fire

Jennifer Dornan’s body was found in her home yesterday.

# found - Friday 24 July, 2015

Skeleton found in suitcase is child ‘murdered eight years ago’

The girl had fair hair and was aged between two to four when she died, police said.

# found - Thursday 23 July, 2015

Missing girl Aimee Roche has been found safe and well

Aimee had been missing since Sunday last, 19 July.

# found - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

This woman has said thanks for the Yes vote by leaving free pieces of art about the place

Keep your eyes peeled, there could be one for you.

# found - Tuesday 14 July, 2015

Teenage girl located safe and well

She was last seen on Saturday.

# found - Saturday 11 July, 2015

Harvey the dog has sniffed out €7,500 worth of cigarettes

Revenue seized the goods from a Polish man at Cork Airport.

# found - Wednesday 8 July, 2015

Bodies of 36 US Marines found 70 years after they died

The remains of the men were discovered after a four-month excavation on Betio Island in Kiribati.

# found - Monday 29 June, 2015

Update: 17-year-old teenager missing from Clontarf found safe and well

John Byrne had been missing for three weeks.