Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Wednesday 24 August, 2016

#Seizure

# seizure - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# seizure - Wednesday 17 August, 2016

Guns, cocaine, cannabis, benzos and Xanax all seized in Limerick

Gardaí have valued the find at €126,000.

# seizure - Wednesday 3 August, 2016

Gardaí rescue 14 puppies from boot of car at Dublin Port

The pups were set to be smuggled out of the country without pet passports or valid travel documents.

# seizure - Saturday 30 July, 2016

Over €440,000 worth of ecstasy and cocaine seized after men stopped in Dublin city centre

The men, both aged in their 20s, were searched on Aston Quay.

# seizure - Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Gardaí seize prescription drugs and €350k in cash after stopping cars on the M1

Three men were arrested and one remains in custody.

# seizure - Tuesday 14 June, 2016

Eight million contraband cigarettes found in container marked 'garden furniture'

The discovery was made during the search of premises in Wexford.

# seizure - Tuesday 24 May, 2016

17-year-old girl arrested with man after €280,000 worth of heroin seized

The teenager has since been released while the man remains in custody.

# seizure - Wednesday 18 May, 2016

Two arrested after €300,000 of heroin, cocaine and cannabis seized

The assorted drugs were discovered in two premises.

# seizure - Friday 22 April, 2016

Revenue seizes cigarettes worth €1.9m and steroids worth €30k

Two men have been arrested in relation to the steroid seizure.

# seizure - Friday 15 April, 2016

191 litres of wine and over 300,000 cigarettes seized

The seizure was made in Belturbet, Co Cavan.

# seizure - Saturday 26 March, 2016

Two men to appear in court charged in connection with €120k cocaine and cannabis seizure

Two men and a woman were arrested. The woman has since been released.

# seizure - Wednesday 23 March, 2016

Three people arrested after €55k of heroin is seized in late night search

Two flats in the Dolphin’s Barn area were searched last night.

# seizure - Monday 14 March, 2016

“Unfair and unjust” – Traveller family to appeal confiscation of 29 horses to High Court

The horses were seized last month as part of an initiative known as Operation Storm.

# seizure - Wednesday 17 February, 2016

Gardaí seize €500k worth of heroin and cocaine in operation targeting gangs

A 24-year-old man was arrested during a seizure at a Dublin house.

# seizure - Monday 15 February, 2016

Australian police seize €637 million of meth stuffed inside bra inserts

That’s around 3.6 million hits.

# seizure - Friday 12 February, 2016

PVP, cocaine and heroin among drugs seized in searches of streets and buildings

Meanwhile, contraband cigarettes and tobacco was seized around O’Connell Street this morning.

# seizure - Saturday 9 January, 2016

Gardaí have seized €400k worth of heroin

Detectives were investigating drug trafficking in the midlands.

# seizure - Wednesday 16 December, 2015

Iranian police seize 40k cars over women not covering hair with headscarf

The measure is part of a wider traffic police crackdown that could also see male drivers targeted.

# seizure - Monday 30 November, 2015

Cigarettes and booze seized ahead of busy black market Christmas

The contraband was found on a Romanian bus.

# seizure - Saturday 28 November, 2015

Man arrested after €700,000 worth of cocaine found in car on Tallaght by-pass

He’s being held at Tallaght Garda station.

# seizure - Friday 27 November, 2015

60,000 bottles of counterfeit perfume destined for street markets seized

The value of these goods could be in excess of €8 million.

# seizure - Monday 19 October, 2015

Woman arrested on same Aer Lingus flight as man who died

A post mortem is due to be performed today on the 25-year-old Brazilian man who died on the Lisbon-Dublin flight yesterday evening.

# seizure - Monday 12 October, 2015

€1.6 million worth of heroin, cocaine and cannabis seized after car is stopped

They are being held in two Garda stations.

# seizure - Wednesday 7 October, 2015

Man charged after this grow house was discovered in Kildare

€700,000 worth of cannabis plants and herb drugs were found at a grow house.

# seizure - Friday 25 September, 2015

A hidden ‘forest of cannabis’ was found in London

There were around 150 plants in total.

# seizure - Tuesday 22 September, 2015

Three arrested after cigarettes found hidden in a pretty unusual place

More than 40,000 were found stuffed into mannequins.

# seizure - Sunday 13 September, 2015

Man charged after €1 million worth of cocaine seized at Dublin Port

He will appear in court tomorrow.

# seizure - Wednesday 2 September, 2015

A LOT of cocaine found in a 75-year-old man’s suitcase

The man is a US citizen.

# seizure - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

Clever customs dog finds 8 million cigarettes hidden in window frames

The cigarettes were seized from a Latvian-registered truck at Dublin port.

# seizure - Monday 24 August, 2015

Boston Police thwart potential gun attack at Pokemon World Championship

Police say the two men carrying the guns had threatened violence.

# seizure - Tuesday 11 August, 2015

This is what €225,000 worth of ecstasy tablets looks like

A man in his 40s has been arrested after a raid in west Dublin yesterday.

# seizure - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

# seizure - Friday 17 July, 2015

Gardaí say cause of teenager’s death after night out undetermined

Further tests have been carried out.

# seizure - Sunday 5 July, 2015

Poor storage facilities at garda stations leave them ‘stinking’ of cannabis for days

Poor storage facilities at garda stations leave them ‘stinking’ of cannabis for days

Without adequate ventilation systems to stop the smell spreading through the station, gardaí say they are often stuck with the stench of rotting cannabis plants.

# seizure - Thursday 18 June, 2015

Thousands of ‘unreliable or dangerous’ erectile dysfunction pills seized in past week

Medicines worth over €430,000 were confiscated during the Interpol-led operation.

# seizure - Friday 12 June, 2015

Three in court after €1 million worth of cannabis found hidden with soap

The men are due before the Criminal Courts of Justice.

# seizure - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Police are poking around Fifa’s headquarters again

‘IT data’ has been seized.

# seizure - Saturday 9 May, 2015

Cannabis plants worth €360k seized in Meath

One man has been arrested.

# seizure - Friday 1 May, 2015

Teenager arrested after €100k drugs haul in north Dublin

Gardaí searched a house in Santry this morning.

# seizure - Thursday 2 April, 2015

Major cannabis seizure in north Dublin suburb

Two cars were stopped in the Coolock/Santry area.

# seizure - Tuesday 31 March, 2015

Here’s what 10.3 million illegal cigarettes looks like

No word on whether ‘Don Corleone’ was the Godfather’s brand of choice.

1 2 3 4 5