TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 11 °C Saturday 1 August, 2015

#Seizure

# seizure - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# seizure - Friday 17 July, 2015

Gardaí say cause of teenager’s death after night out undetermined

Further tests have been carried out.

# seizure - Sunday 5 July, 2015

Poor storage facilities at garda stations leave them ‘stinking’ of cannabis for days

Poor storage facilities at garda stations leave them ‘stinking’ of cannabis for days

Without adequate ventilation systems to stop the smell spreading through the station, gardaí say they are often stuck with the stench of rotting cannabis plants.

# seizure - Thursday 18 June, 2015

Thousands of ‘unreliable or dangerous’ erectile dysfunction pills seized in past week

Medicines worth over €430,000 were confiscated during the Interpol-led operation.

# seizure - Friday 12 June, 2015

Three in court after €1 million worth of cannabis found hidden with soap

The men are due before the Criminal Courts of Justice.

# seizure - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Police are poking around Fifa’s headquarters again

‘IT data’ has been seized.

# seizure - Saturday 9 May, 2015

Cannabis plants worth €360k seized in Meath

One man has been arrested.

# seizure - Friday 1 May, 2015

Teenager arrested after €100k drugs haul in north Dublin

Gardaí searched a house in Santry this morning.

# seizure - Thursday 2 April, 2015

Major cannabis seizure in north Dublin suburb

Two cars were stopped in the Coolock/Santry area.

# seizure - Tuesday 31 March, 2015

Here’s what 10.3 million illegal cigarettes looks like

No word on whether ‘Don Corleone’ was the Godfather’s brand of choice.

# seizure - Saturday 21 March, 2015

More than five tonnes of cocaine stopped en route to US

The boat carrying the drugs was stopped near Costa Rica

# seizure - Wednesday 18 March, 2015

Gardaí seize €500,000 worth of heroin in St Patrick’s Day raid

Two people were arrested yesterday in connection with the seizure.

# seizure - Saturday 14 March, 2015

Normal service resumed: Gardaí seize ‘Blue Ghost’ pills worth €380k

The seizure was made in Clondalkin in West Dublin.

# seizure - Tuesday 3 February, 2015

This is what €470,000 of cannabis looks like

The seizure was made in Portlaoise earlier today.

“I was diagnosed when I was 14 and it was very scary. There is still no reason for it”

A former Irish cricketer talks about her diagnosis of epilepsy.

# seizure - Sunday 1 February, 2015

Gardaí injured when patrol car rammed in Carlow after drugs chase

A small quantity of cocaine was recovered and three men have been charged.

# seizure - Friday 9 January, 2015

Man due in court after €30,000 worth of cocaine found in south Dublin city premises

The 33-year-old will appear at the Criminal Courts of Justice at 10:30 this morning.

# seizure - Tuesday 23 December, 2014

Look at this pile of cannabis seized at Dublin Port yesterday

The 85 kilogrammes of cannabis was discovered in animal feed.

# seizure - Sunday 21 December, 2014

Three men arrested after cannabis worth €25k found in car on Malahide Road

The car was stopped and searched by gardaí on Friday night.

# seizure - Friday 19 December, 2014

Cannabis worth almost €700k found in bags at Clare house this afternoon

A 24-year-old man was arrested and is being held.

# seizure - Monday 15 December, 2014

Harvey, Frankie and Ben sniff out spirits, beer and cash in big Revenue haul

A search operation was carried out over four counties.

# seizure - Monday 1 December, 2014

# seizure - Saturday 8 November, 2014

€378,000 worth of cocaine found hidden in sweets at Dublin Airport

A 50-year-old Romanian national arriving from Abu Dhabi was arrested.

# seizure - Thursday 6 November, 2014

Man charged over €750k of heroin found in car

The man will appear in court today.

# seizure - Monday 3 November, 2014

Man arrested and gun seized in Finglas

The man was searched today at 12.15am.

# seizure - Friday 24 October, 2014

Police in Northern Ireland seized a lot of cannabis plants last night This post contains images

# seizure - Wednesday 22 October, 2014

Irish man stopped while boarding ferry to Holyhead, €168,000 seized

A detention order for the man was granted today at the Criminal Courts of Justice.

# seizure - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Man arrested after Dublin cocaine seizure

The man in his 40s was arrested at a house in Clondalkin.

# seizure - Friday 10 October, 2014

‘EM@IL’ cigarettes and ‘Eastender’ tobacco seized in Limerick

An man in his 40s is helping gardaí with their inquiries.

# seizure - Saturday 4 October, 2014

Two charged after €160k cannabis seizure in Dundalk

A number of houses were searched.

# seizure - Saturday 27 September, 2014

Fourth man appears in court over cocaine seizure off Irish coast

The man was charged last night by police in the United Kingdom.

# seizure - Wednesday 24 September, 2014

€80 million in cocaine seized off the Cork coast

The drugs were seized on a yacht off the Cork coast.

# seizure - Tuesday 16 September, 2014

Man in court over half a million euro cocaine haul in Kilkenny

The drugs were found when gardaí searched a van in Jordanstown.

# seizure - Friday 5 September, 2014

Man arrested after handguns and cocaine seized in west Dublin

The 36-year-old can be questioned for up to 72 hours.

# seizure - Thursday 4 September, 2014

Woman (55) to appear in court over heroin seizure in Ballyfermot house

She is due to appear at 10:30 tomorrow morning.

Man charged over growhouse with €62,000 worth of cannabis plants

The discovery was made yesterday and the man was scheduled to appear in court this morning.

# seizure - Sunday 24 August, 2014

Four arrested after firearms and drugs found in Dublin house

The men and woman were arrested at two flats in Dublin’s Rialto area.

# seizure - Saturday 9 August, 2014

Man charged after gardaí seize €460,000 worth of drugs in Dublin raid

A quantity of cannabis and cocaine was found at the house in Ballyfermot.

# seizure - Monday 4 August, 2014

This sniffer dog found €40,000 on a man who was then arrested

You’re our hero, Alfie.

# seizure - Thursday 31 July, 2014

Cannabis plants valued at €96,000 seized in Co Cavan

Seizure in wooded area was part of ongoing operation targeting the sale and supply of drugs around Cavan.

# seizure - Wednesday 30 July, 2014

Epilepsy drug for children recalled over contamination risk

The Health Products Regulatory Authority said this is just a precautionary measure and patients do not have to return packs to their pharmacy.

1 2 3 4 5